Genuinely don't remember anything previously. It's not a particular regular thought I have, I think. Albeit excepting the additional comment I added above. Or maybe a news story as they occur. But it does seem particularly horrific as a general idea.

It's also important to note, for the record, that I don't spend my summers murdering anyone.
    "Hitch denies involvement in summer murder spree"................Read More

Theresa One thing for your app might be to find some way of highlighting pros that "specialise" in khak handed golfers. I'm one and have founds ways to work it, but ive had lessons from guys who deal with me very well, and likewise who just turn away in disgust.
      I've played with a couple of lads with the hurler's grip as they call it. They too find it very difficult to get lessons as most pros won't engage with them. First statement is always: "Okay so we gotta talk about the grip, it has to change"... Scene missing ... Lesson over.

He's let himself go a little again by the last pic i saw.
        I wouldn't mind the bit of a ned kelly tbh. He's always had a bit of a gut. It's more so the focus on core work and mobility. Ultimately that's what keeps him healthy to play at top level last few years. He's not interested in pumping serious weights or maintaining a low %bf.

Not a fan of the guy tbh but he does have the right approach, particularly at his age.

The flabby gut does seem a feature of age. I'd be a fairly standard weight with a BMI right bang in the centre of the 'normal' range*, but it seems there is still a fair bit of give in the belly.

* I await the 'theres nothing normal about the BMI' screams from the many BMI conspiracists in the audience.

Theresa One thing for your app might be to find some way of highlighting pros that "specialise" in khak handed golfers. I'm one and have founds ways to work it, but ive had lessons from guys who deal with me very well, and likewise who just turn away in disgust.
            This is interesting. Who was willing to work with you? I will reach out.

I can understand why golf pros first port of call would be to change your grip since everything else in the swing they teach is related to a standard grip but if someone has a way of "teaching" a cakhanded swing I'd love to get them on board, we can filter specific swings to specific pros so it'd be a great offering (even if the % is minor).

On a similar but not nearly as niche note, the % of left handed golfers in canada is way way way higher than rest of world. Hockey has a lot to do with it.

Living the dream dude. Should be a nice uptick in engagement from this video.

For anyone that hasn't done so. Stick a like or comment on the video. A share or repost elsewhere would also would massively help Theresa and it only takes a moment.
              Cheers big man. Yeah, a comment or a like or a share or whatever is huge, the algos need food.

Mark Cribben in Palmerstown House. He started off by offering a reasonable assessment that I play off 20 and it'd be aspirational to get to 10 and that I just want to play good golf with mates and enjoy myself, I don't want to be a pro. So he said lets make the best of what you have and work with that.

Another pro said he'd nothing to offer me.

The way I see it, every cripple has his own way of walking.
                I'll reach out, I've a few buddies who are members there and I'll get chatting.

Tbh, I don't see why gripping the club that way would stop you being scratch or whatever. It's all really just about consistency of delivery. Can't imagine there is something inherent in the grip that stops you training yourself to be consistent. Doesn't intuitively seem to be an issue other than the obvious and empirical fact that getting instruction is difficult.

Sure Matt Fitz chips cakhanded.

My 'HR partner' came up with the admittedly novel approach of offering a potential hire less than their current salary. And worse benefits.

It's blue sky thinking like this that will revolutionise our business.

I see Rory Delap had a sex change

Hope he didn’t lose his long throw be a nightmare for him/her

I'll reach out, I've a few buddies who are members there and I'll get chatting.

Tbh, I don't see why gripping the club that way would stop you being scratch or whatever. It's all really just about consistency of delivery. Can't imagine there is something inherent in the grip that stops you training yourself to be consistent. Doesn't intuitively seem to be an issue other than the obvious and empirical fact that getting instruction is difficult.

Sure Matt Fitz chips cackhanded.
                        I used to play regularly with a guy off 6 who hit it cack handed. Probably have a ceiling to getting lower usually unless you really have incredible hand eye coordination.

There's actually a guy played the PGA tour event last week who was cackhanded. Really ugly swing
                        But he got on tour!
                        ​​​

Donegal girl scores most important goal of her life and kneels to honour the ten victims in the recent explosion in her home county. That is class - and poignant

Class- better not see any rugby at the top of any 2022 sports moments of the year after that

Womens world cup next year? . Gee fest

The footie was comical though

Plenty drama tbf , decent keeping for once, won’t be adding it to my regular sports mix but will be all aboard the bandwagon next summer.
                                  Saw an article last week saying Ireland are Co favourites for Rugby WC- that plus the overhyped NZ win mean that’s shaping up nicely for next year too was worried for a while there that Team of us would be going there unburdened by expectation

Classic financial calmness strategy: don't panic everyone but you've only got three days to leave the market. form an orderly queue.

The toe poke is one of the most underrated skills in football.

Tonights womens match.

I see that piece of filth who shot a firework at a Garda back during lockdown protest on Grafton Street (it was all over social media) got 20 months.

Punched another Garda in the face and another in the balls and in his own words "I wasn't there to cause trouble"
                                          "Just a bit of a laugh"

Barrister did his best with the "drinking the night before" defence coupled with compensation for the guard with the busted eardrum.

I remember watching the footage of it and really wanting the fuckers (a few involved) to be sorted there and then but at least they tracked the scumbag down.

Plenty drama tbf , decent keeping for once, won’t be adding it to my regular sports mix but will be all aboard the bandwagon next summer.
                                            The matches being on at 4am will soften that bandwagon a fair bit I'd say.

The flabby gut does seem a feature of age. I'd be a fairly standard weight with a BMI right bang in the centre of the 'normal' range*, but it seems there is still a fair bit of give in the belly.

* I await the 'theres nothing normal about the BMI' screams from the many BMI conspiracists in the audience.
                                              Generally that's where fat seems to gather, sedentary lifestyle is the main one. I eat mostly the same as I did 3-4 years ago when I was far more active with sports/gym. I've definitely lost muscle mass and weigh a few kg more but my waist is where most of that sits. BMI isn't any use unless you're at one end of the extremes. Looking forward to getting my act together soon. 5 a side is back and just subbed to the local gym. A pre new years resolution!

You can have a good BMI but smoke 40 day and be riddled with cholesterol. What good is BMI here as an indicator of anything? If you want to get rid of your mate Ned Kelly you'll need to burn it up some way between diet and excercise.

I did read something before that was heartbreakingly true in a thread - 'whats an unpopular truth about Ireland' or something like that, and someone posted:

That that poor guy who posts pictures of his three kids that were killed by the mother just needs to get off twitter. That each picture gets 1000s of likes and that's almost fueling a mania in him. Can't get my head around what he has gone through, its so truly tragic, but that post did set something off. As in, I'd always squirm a bit when seeing those tweets, but couldn't quite work out why. Its not in any way about him seeking attention, or anything like that, and who would blame him if that was important to him, its more that it seems an empty way of filling the void - that these were his children, that he doesn't need to share those private memories. I don't know. Remember just pausing when I read that reddit post and thinking - hmm that's maybe right.
                                                I had to unfollow him and the mother of that poor young lad who was found dead in the drain in Belfast because it's like watching an ongoing breakdown/life disintegration before your eyes. I have found I'm so much more affected by that sort of stuff since having my own child.

Yep. Can't handle it myself either.

Incidentally - if anyone is looking for tickets to see Bon Iver this Sunday night in the point I have two (seated) going spare. Can't make it and absolutely sickened!

Block L Row 41 Seat 140/141. Cost €62.45 apiece but open to offers.

I see the girls are in trouble. what were they thinking.

I'm in the market for a new company laptop and have it narrowed to...

or
                                                        View the Dell Latitude 5430 Laptop that combines ultimate performance, a 14 inch screen, scalability & security, or shop all Latitude laptops at Dell.com.

or
                                                        Learn more about the ThinkPad P14s Gen 2 (14” Intel) mobile workstation, a 14” laptop powered by Intel® Core™ processors, a UHD display option, and strong data security features.

I currently have a 5280 lattitude which has served me well but, im in one of these use it or lose it budget scenarios.
                                                        Anyone have any particular recommendations of the above or even alternatives?

Up Vera surely?
                                                          I see FAI have released a statement so maybe not...

When I go into coaching a team, phones will be banned from all team related activities. The amount of hassle they bring is unreal.

This feels like a language flaw

Surprisingly, there is no Chinese word that represents “yes” or “no.”

Up Vera surely?
                                                                I see FAI have released a statement so maybe not...
                                                                I can’t believe they didn’t try going with that line 1st

Bad auld day when u can’t belt out a Wolfe Tones tune
                                                                  some Orange Mla Gentleman in the north said it was repulsive
                                                                  thats a man that goes around with his flute in his hand calling out all of our local Ra girls
                                                                  shocking carry on

Absolutely stomach churning that anyone still sings that song today

I'm probably mistaken but aren't you one of the ones telling us we should forget the past and elect SF/IRA because no one cares how many innocent children Dessie Ellis murdered or that they come from a moral position that it's ok to assassinate anyone who disagrees with your politics or interferes with your extortion rackets?

They paid a nice tribute to the inventors of the sports bra with their moving rendition of 'The Men Behind the Underwire".

I'm probably mistaken but aren't you one of the ones telling us we should forget the past and elect SF/IRA because no one cares how many innocent children Dessie Ellis murdered or that they come from a moral position that it's ok to assassinate anyone who disagrees with your politics or interferes with your extortion rackets?
                                                                          Nah m8 I hate the shinners as much as you do

Nice to know some of the young uns get it

RTE running so scared of an injunction waving Mary Lou that they are cancelling interviews with Shane Ross should be ringing alarm bells.

It's not really the song, generally the song is about glasgow. Just incredibly stupid, the memeification of the 'Ra is in full effect.
                                                                                Yer man on sky twisting the knife was annoying.
                                                                                Suggesting they need history lessons on Anglo-Irish relations...

Last edited by DeadParrot; 12-10-22, 15:50.

RTE running so scared of an injunction waving Mary Lou that they are cancelling interviews with Shane Ross should be ringing alarm bells.
                                                                                  In fairness Shane Ross is an irritating prick that nobody should have to listen to
                                                                                  fair play to Rte on that one

If anything is stomach churning is that fucking Sky presenter lecturing the girl on history i bet he knows fuck all about .

Id love to have taken that interview .

Girls were silly to sing it as not only do you get English outrage you get tedious anglo irish outrage. These folk are worse than the tories imo. Stomach churning is right.

They should have apologised for the terrible football.though

Anything that keeps Ross off the national airwaves is good imo.

If anything is stomach churning is that fucking Sky presenter lecturing the girl on history i bet he knows fuck all about .

Id love to have taken that interview .

Girls were silly to sing it as not only do you get English outrage you get tedious anglo irish outrage. These folk are worse than the tories imo. Stomach churning is right.

They should have apologised for the terrible football.though
                                                                                        why the fuck would that be your go to song when you win though (because they've probably sung it loads of times before but it just wasn't televised)? seriously. how fucking stupid do you have to be?

Its sung in every bar in Ireland. Like i said it was a bit silly as reactions akin to yours ie OTT are expected surely. Youthful exuberance in a city that houses polar viewpoints on English Colonialism

Also many other songs are sang.

I find Rule Britannia offensive butstill What harm.

Its sung in every bar in Ireland. Like i said it was a bit silly as reactions akin to yours ie OTT are expected surely. Youthful exuberance in a city that houses polar viewpoints on English Colonialism

Also many other songs are sang.

I find Rule Britannia offensive butstill What harm.
                                                                                            irish pub songs are not to be sung by international sports people on tv, especially when they have IRA undertones. seems straightforward enough to me. my reaction isn't OTT as i really couldn't give a shit .

i just find it mind boggling that the girls have had so little media training (ie none at all!).

irish pub songs are not to be sung by international sports people on tv, especially when they have IRA undertones. seems straightforward enough to me. my reaction isn't OTT as i really couldn't give a shit .

i just find it mind boggling that the girls have had so little media training (ie none at all!).
                                                                                              They weren't singing it on Live at 3. Cameras everywhere . They obviously need to rethink but apologising on Sky TV ffs

Its sung in every bar in Ireland.
                                                                                                Only in ones inhabited by ignorant scum.

Is Up The Ra from a song? Thought it was just a chant. We're showing the flaws really of the whole united Ireland campaign. Middle Ireland doesn't want to pay for it, and SF Ireland thinks that singing RA songs is how to win friends and influence people.
                                                                                                  Last edited by Hitchhiker's Guide To...; 12-10-22, 20:32.

Only in ones inhabited by ignorant scum.
                                                                                                    Yeah. Been in objectively too many pubs on too many nights and never heard it tbh.

I'm in the market for a new company laptop and have it narrowed to...

or
                                                                                                      View the Dell Latitude 5430 Laptop that combines ultimate performance, a 14 inch screen, scalability & security, or shop all Latitude laptops at Dell.com.

or
                                                                                                      Learn more about the ThinkPad P14s Gen 2 (14” Intel) mobile workstation, a 14” laptop powered by Intel® Core™ processors, a UHD display option, and strong data security features.

I currently have a 5280 lattitude which has served me well but, im in one of these use it or lose it budget scenarios.
                                                                                                      Anyone have any particular recommendations of the above or even alternatives?
                                                                                                      Not exactly a recommendation from a performance standpoint but if you need a tie breaker.

Go for the dell so that you can use your old charger. One for the home office and one for wherever else you use it a lot. The chargers might weigh more than the laptops at this stage and are definitely bulkier to carry round.

Not exactly a recommendation from a performance standpoint but if you need a tie breaker.

Go for the dell so that you can use your old charger. One for the home office and one for wherever else you use it a lot. The chargers might weigh more than the laptops at this stage and are definitely bulkier to carry round.
                                                                                                        It's Lenovo for me all the way. I have used Lenovo for about 8 years now and am very happy. Do you have an option to go more ? We spend a lot of our waking life on a laptop . Now, more than ever our professional personas go into the workplace and the world through a laptop.

Wonder what’s up with OPEC- they have really rattled the yanks with the latest cuts.
                                                                                                          they are almost certainly lying about their reserves which is good for thought

Is Up The Ra from a song? Thought it was just a chant. We're showing the flaws really of the whole united Ireland campaign. Middle Ireland doesn't want to play it, and SF Ireland thinks that singing RA songs is how to win friends and influence people.
                                                                                                            It was a song sung by a group of excited woman and supporters that was captured on a phone pity they didn’t show the rest of the songs sang as it might have helped us build up a profile of the girls musical influences

we need to cop on stop making headlines out of a small story while the world is falling in around us

It was a song sung by a group of excited woman and supporters that was captured on a phone pity they didn’t show the rest of the songs sang as it might have helped us build up a profile of the girls musical influences

we need to cop on stop making headlines out of a small story while the world is falling in around us
                                                                                                              Personally I wouldn't have thought twice about it, except that theres a worrying amount of defending it on the grounds that its grand to sing that. But ... its not really is it? To a sizeable group of people on both sides of the border, both Catholics and Protestants and no religions (personally it offends me a small bit because of the signal of still living in the past, rather than looking to the future). I wouldn't mind if the defending it was on the grounds they got carried away, but defending it as a valid thing to sing seems a wee bit off.

And, at risk of being twee - if the English footballers sang a song about the need for the Red Hand Commandos to rise again, in their dressing room, we'd be outraged. We seem to piss ourselves with anger when someone even mispronounces an Irish name, despite our own inability to pronounce the names of people from any other nation. We're a tetchy little nation when it comes for us, even if we're grand with writing it off as nothing when we do it.

LOL Scottish football- both teams need to fuck off back to Thursday night where they belong

By their friends ye shall know them.

North Korea, Syria, Belarus. That's it.

Personally I wouldn't have thought twice about it, except that theres a worrying amount of defending it on the grounds that its grand to sing that. But ... its not really is it? To a sizeable group of people on both sides of the border, both Catholics and Protestants and no religions (personally it offends me a small bit because of the signal of still living in the past, rather than looking to the future). I wouldn't mind if the defending it was on the grounds they got carried away, but defending it as a valid thing to sing seems a wee bit off.
                                                                                                                      I blame the Wolfe Tones
                                                                                                                      i sent them a text and asked they to update the words of the song to be more inclusive with the current feelings in our 32 country nation

oh ah do u play the ga

And, at risk of being twee - if the English footballers sang a song about the need for the Red Hand Commandos to rise again, in their dressing room, we'd be outraged. We seem to piss ourselves with anger when someone even mispronounces an Irish name, despite our own inability to pronounce the names of people from any other nation. We're a tetchy little nation when it comes for us, even if we're grand with writing it off as nothing when we do it.
                                                                                                                        Major historical differences . Most of us agree singing the song was silly . As for our outrage when the brits do as you mentioned. We are so fucking woke these days we even get called out for that. As you've done again. I see ZERO wrong in condeming our abusive self serving neighbours . The RA lost most of its 26 county support as they murdered innocents . They misrepresented the fight and turned into terrorist. They tarnished their own history and became as vile as the Royalists . Our history goes back further than the 70s and unfortunately some use the RA chants as part of the identity. However we owe no apology to Britain . The apology should go out to those murdered and NOT a general apology on British TV.

For the record i cringe at that song too.

TLDR. THE BRITSARECUNTS

LOL Scottish football- both teams need to fuck off back to Thursday night where they belong
                                                                                                                          Delighted to see Rangers hammered . Vile club