The local vape shop has a very hot trans lady working in it. tbh my normal thing when looking at a trans guy who is now a girl is to think: you look like a dude who put on a dress. But she definitely has something going for her.

WTF

WTF
        I'll respond to your unrelated DM wondering how to take up vaping when I get home.

Thank you kindly. I cant wait to stick one of those in my mouth.baby. i heard the urge to gag goes away in time.

Do you think the kick to the head was a bit of an overreaction?
            Very much so.

I'd have gone for a good stamp on the hand before the nuclear option of a head kick. Trying to touch someone like that is just fuckin creepy. Head kick is overkill. Both morons.
              Or you know, talk to the person.

Nah. He clearly knows what he's doing. All the hand movements towards the person sitting down aren't accidental. A stamp on the hand would be well deserved and hopefully serve as a life lesson for being creepy.

I guess the issue is why an Irish Freedom Party loving twitterati cares? Like there's all manner of stuff that happens on the Luas every single day. So presumably its because the person is trans that it is considered postworthy. Unless maybe they also post the incredibly higher number of fucked up things that are done by non-trans people.

Nah. He clearly knows what he's doing. All the hand movements towards the person sitting down aren't accidental. A stamp on the hand would be well deserved and hopefully serve as a life lesson for being creepy.
                    A quick WTF are you doing would serve the same purpose without having to break someones hand.
                    I get that it's creepy but I don't imagine the person there is playing with the full deck.
                    In fact, I'm nearly sure I'm seen them around town acting odd more than once.

Thank you kindly. I cant wait to stick one of those in my mouth.baby. i heard the urge to gag goes away in time.
                      Would you inhale or expel quickly?

All gag dependent. I'd imagine id bite it though. And spit the yoke on the ground. Then pay a visit to the vape crises centre .

But in the actual video they got kicked in the head and their story shared around the world.

I think you're the one who's being transphobic if you think that that anti social interaction had anything to do with the fact that one of the men involved was wearing a skirt.

A quick WTF are you doing would serve the same purpose without having to break someones hand.
                              I get that it's creepy but I don't imagine the person there is playing with the full deck.
                              In fact, I'm nearly sure I'm seen them around town acting odd more than once.
                              Not sure what we are debating here. Think most men miss the part at the start where he conceals his erection by pulling down his skirt and covering with his umbrella and handbag. Maybe if he had to go to hospital with a broken hand, he might get the psychiatric evaluation he needs.

That she-man just touched up a scumbag . Statistically higly likely on the.luas . Kick in the head was inevitable there

Oh, the triple post. The daughter of my bestie friend spoke at the event where were being called Nazi's. I guess I'm biased, but I thought she was wonderful.

Slow horses season 3 out December 1st.

Nice one. First two seasons were great. Although alot due to the brilliance of Gary Oldman

I think you're the one who's being transphobic if you think that that anti social interaction had anything to do with the fact that one of the men involved was wearing a skirt.
                                        I don't think the kick in the head was transphobic. He would undoubtedly have kicked a dude in the head also. But it is most likely that the reason why it was promoted by a channel that champions the 'Irish Freedom Party', is part of a general transphobic tendency in that far right part of the world.

Baz Whatshisface and Vouge Whatzhername That's a hard no to the LLS

I don't think the kick in the head was transphobic. He would undoubtedly have kicked a dude in the head also. But it is most likely that the reason why it was promoted by a channel that champions the 'Irish Freedom Party', is part of a general transphobic tendency in that far right part of the world.
                                            So shoot the messenger is your hot take on this.

It was inevitable that that Luas thing would end up in some sort of violence (the kick was pretty shite in fairness with his nice runners, a hard slap would be more painful). I mean he didn't just spontaneously start recording at the exact moment he was getting his runner touched.. Obviously there was something before that. So scumbag starts recording to show he's being interfered with to justify the violence and show his mates or his platform on twitter how he tried to move his foot but yer one was asking for it etc and garner support.

Best thing Musk has done for humanity is that you can't read the comments anymore if you aren't on twitter or X.

Think DPs assessment on mental issues being correct here most likely.

When I say there was something before that it was likely more of that weird foot touching thing (which prompted the recording) and not something that actually justified the kick.

Last edited by dinekes; 22-09-23, 21:13.

@HH

Not so sure he would have kicked a dude in the head. Well maybe a smaller weaker dude.
                                                I think he kicked the TG in the head because he figured he would get away with it and they wouldn't fight back.
                                                After all if there were repercussions he had his recorded "evidence" of being "interfered " with.

It wasn't much of a kick in fairness, it's the type of thing nobody would remember a few hours later if you saw it in real life.

So shoot the messenger is your hot take on this.
                                                    Look at the hashtags, it's clearly an anti-trans account.

Got a call just before lunch today. My Dad's youngest brother (the baby of the family) had a massive heart attack and didn't survive it. He was only 66. It was completely out of left field.

I had to call into my Dad to break the news to him. He
                                                      was totally shook by it. Spent the afternoon and early evening with him.

Still don't think it's fully sank in. Only him and two siblings left out of 8.

That's the third time I've had to break the death of a sibling to him and each time hasn't got any easier.

This is amazing

I was watching that . Goosebumps, superb.

I never heard Roger Whittaker died. My old man sang this pitch perfect . Jaysus takes me back

Although.

Last edited by Solksjaer!; 23-09-23, 06:53.

Got a call just before lunch today. My Dad's youngest brother (the baby of the family) had a massive heart attack and didn't survive it. He was only 66. It was completely out of left field.

I had to call into my Dad to break the news to him. He
                                                              was totally shook by it. Spent the afternoon and early evening with him.

Still don't think it's fully sank in. Only him and two siblings left out of 8.

That's the third time I've had to break the death of a sibling to him and each time hasn't got any easier.

Sorry to hear that Brian, tough times.

Old Men by Ogden Nash

People expect old men to die,
                                                                They do not really mourn old men.
                                                                Old men are different. People look
                                                                At them with eyes that wonder when…
                                                                People watch with unshocked eyes;
                                                                But the old men know when an old man dies.

Amazing how the little things mean a lot . The mudder has terminal lung disease. Finally got a stairlift in . The lift in her dire mood for her and us all is great . She in on oxygen 24/7 with added facemask boost when doing strenous stuff now shes eating and chatty and a little bit more alive . What a difference a year makes though . Doing her Aldi shooping with her now departed hubby this day last year

Little victories.

Thalys train from Brussels packed with Irish fans. Going to be some amount of green at this game.

Not sure what we are debating here. Think most men miss the part at the start where he conceals his erection by pulling down his skirt and covering with his umbrella and handbag. Maybe if he had to go to hospital with a broken hand, he might get the psychiatric evaluation he needs. ​​​​​​....
                                                                      Seriously dude.

Come on Ireland, let's at least make this a real contest. If not now, when?

Here we go.

Love that couple of meters Hansen shaved off the conversion.

He was bloody lucky!

Rocky Bilbao stuff so far. Some defence.

This is too much

Jesus take the wheel

Insane to kick possession away with three minutes on the clock

Phew!

Pray for MysteryGuest

Jesus what a game, that was so close

Intense at home, I can only imagine what the stadium was like.

I guess the last big unanswered question of the night is whether the players identify as he or them.

Will need a stairlift tonight me legs are gone.

Pray for MysteryGuest
                                                                                                    ??? I’m not a Burnley supporter??

What was the penalty for in the scrum that they got the last three points from?

I guess the last big unanswered question of the night is whether the players identify as he or them.
                                                                                                        Us

The Bomb was defused .

What a match! Best team won for sure.

The real winner tonight is No2 Daughter whose wedding clashes with the Scotland match.

When people like Reggie think a chinese led world would be better than a US one I'm always reminded of the difference between the my lai massacre and Tianamen square. Both awful tradegies no doubt, but imagine being a family member of a student murdered by the CCP and having to pretend it didn't happen, forty years later. https://www.theguardian.com/world/20...unge-tiananmen

What a game, what a night to be in Stade De France.

Unreal atmosphere, I have seen some special moments but that was up there with the best of them.

At airport and still not recovered...

What a match! Best team won for sure.
                                                                                                                    Am I only the only one who thinks Ireland were absolutely haunted with luck with all the missed saffer kicks?

Intense at home, I can only imagine what the stadium was like.
                                                                                                                      Pretty fucking great.

Feel a bit quare now after some undergound dive deviancy in the Marais.

Am I only the only one who thinks Ireland were absolutely haunted with luck with all the missed saffer kicks?
                                                                                                                        Bit of both. Ireland were the better team i felt, but incredibly lucky also to get the win. 11 points gone begging thanks to a woeful kicker (wouldn't expect them all to go through but 8 of those points should have been got)

Their only try was a direct result of a missed penalty, so please remember to subtract 5 from SA's 'points left behind' total if we're doing that! and further to the points left behind theme, if our lineout was firing how many more points would we have?

SA freely chose a dynamic, attacking 10 whose kicking game is well known to let him down, it's part of his package. Better team won, I'm 100% convinced about that.