Did you at least splash on his shoes?

A chance to piss on Bono should never be wasted
    No, I pissed beside Larry Mullen in a niteclub in Howth, met Bono in a niteclub in Dun Laoighaire.

I was bollixed after that swim

*just copped you were talking to the Dook
    Last edited by Lazare; 24-06-11, 21:39.

It's on Setanta Ireland.
      i ain't paying for that shit either

Also, it's quite interesting that it's only Irish people that hate Bono

Bad as fawlty towers was I know that it was better than looking at that twat.
          When is Paul Simon on? hopefully tomorrow, saw him in vicar street the other night and with the band he has he will blow them away.
          Look out for the Solsjker lookalike guitarist with the long hair.
          what's that Fawlty? bad business eh....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IeJ3OwLN1mQ

where is emmet when you need him?

Its really not, pretty much every person i've ever met and made friends with at a UK festival is in agreement. And south Park made an entire episode based on it.

jerusalem aside, eyes closed, or not looking at the tv, its an alright gig. he just needs to relax a bit, the lying on the floor "kicking" the guitar was a particular low point for him.

Roll up roll up

Bumping the new WW XIIXII game with a difference. You can indulge in your fantasy of playing without others knowing you are.

here we go

I refer you to his quote about the mannon the hill on Oprah

Oh for f*cks sake........

No, I pissed beside Larry Mullen in a niteclub in Howth, met Bono in a niteclub in Dun Laoighaire.

I was bollixed after that swim

*just copped you were talking to the Dook
                        I had a very witty reply typed up but at the last minute realised that Larry Mullen and Larry Murphy aren't the same person.

ahahaha. Perhaps he's the worlds greatest level. I bet he steals cats in his spare time.

I had a very witty reply typed up but at the last minute realised that Larry Mullen and Larry Murphy aren't the same person.
                            Have they ever been seen in the same place at the same time?

anyone for a home game on stars?

i ain't paying for that shit either
                                It's a free channel on UPC up here in the big smoke.

Seriously zuroph WTF? It's just class

First Clunker, Hate this song, a mole digging in a hole fk off

wife has switched over to Graham Norton

can you tell a 40-week pregnant woman to GTFO?

what is the etiquette here??

Seriously zuroph WTF? It's just class
                                        as I said, its a good gig, if Im not looking at him. the international space station stuff, again, trying too hard. Just play some rock n roll!

Yeah Mike, get over it ffs, this is awesome

as I said, its a good gig, if Im not looking at him. the international space station stuff, again, trying too hard. Just play some rock n roll!
                                            Name me a legendary front man who's not 'larger than life'!

Its really not, pretty much every person i've ever met and made friends with at a UK festival is in agreement. And south Park made an entire episode based on it.

jerusalem aside, eyes closed, or not looking at the tv, its an alright gig. he just needs to relax a bit, the lying on the floor "kicking" the guitar was a particular low point for him.
                                              That bull / devil Bono attacking The Edge and being defeated (by love - that song is about Judas, betrayal, and love) is something that was on one of their live DVDs, maybe Boston. It was done a lot better there and I have always thought that it was a great piece of theatre to end that song. Kind of butchered tonight though. Didn't help that Bono's voice is so bad that it stripped some of the pathos from the song.

oh I'm over it. I've seen u2 perform better though. maybe they're nervous, or maybe the rain is getting to them.

Not missing too much right now RD, their rolling out the filler from the last album here before the Grandstand finish. Sexy Boots GTFO

would be fairly standard i would assume

I think GTFO is appropriate.

But you have to say it exactly like it is.. 'G, T, F O'. Her hormonal enhanced confusion should enable you to steer her to the bedroom tv set

Name me a legendary front man who's not 'larger than life'!
                                                        Dave Grohl for one. Hero.

Josh Homme springs to mind too, his arrogance on stage is quite subdued, bar one rage moment wit a bottle.

I've seen the other end of the spectrum, and been to a Marilyn Manson gig at Reading Fest, over the top theatrics that was one of the greatest shows I've ever seen, and I wouldnt usually be a fan.

oh I'm over it. I've seen u2 perform better though. maybe they're nervous, or maybe the rain is getting to them.
                                                          I think the rain is adding tremendously to the awesomeness

Anybody here see Barney's Version? Just finished watching it there nice little movie enjoyed it very much.
                                                            Great film and Giamatti is excellent in it.

I think the rain is adding tremendously to the awesomeness
                                                              i think you're trying too hard.

I think you're trying too hard to hate

So sad to hear Peter Falk died, would of loved to see him make detective series with Monk
                                                                  https://www.facebook.com/pages/MidWe...17622831832879
                                                                  http://mayopubpoker.com/

lol Manson is the definition of larger than life! Seriously U2 are such a credit to the country and if Bono lives on anothe plane of existence then so be it.

I must have missed the news congrats, is this the 3rd or 4th?

Back on BBC2 now for anyone without SetantaIrl, half a song behind.

Lazare if only you didn't smoke you'd be great

Bad is such a live classic.

Back on BBC2 now for anyone without SetantaIrl, half a song behind.
                                                                              Good they've gotten the recent shite out of the way

lol Manson is the definition of larger than life! Seriously U2 are such a credit to the country and if Bono lives on anothe plane of existence then so be it.
                                                                                yeah manson was so far over the top, but an amazing spectacle. final song had him on 20 foot high stilts speaking from a pulpit in the style of a nazi rally, flopping about as if he was a puppet. utterly bizarre but magnificent.

I just think its a shame that the rest of the band look a bit bored to be there. Its great to see an Irish band come good. but its ok to hate a front man and still like the band. I just wonder if they'd produce better stuff if Bono climbed down for a while, its been too long since they came out with a belter.

Absolutely not ................ but if she's watching Graham Norton it's an implied licence to play on-line poker with one of your better bottles of Red.
                                                                                  One of these days I am either going to quit poker or learn how to play the damn game

yeah manson was so far over the top, but an amazing spectacle. final song had him on 20 foot high stilts speaking from a pulpit in the style of a nazi rally, flopping about as if he was a puppet. utterly bizarre but magnificent.

I just think its a shame that the rest of the band look a bit bored to be there. Its great to see an Irish band come good. but its ok to hate a front man and still like the band. I just wonder if they'd produce better stuff if Bono climbed down for a while, its been too long since they came out with a belter.
                                                                                    Well everything I've heard from the decision making at studio time is that it's an equal operation.

Good they've gotten the recent shite out of the way
                                                                                      Karoake is Spain recently, my mate gets up to sing. Compere says 'and this is XXX from Ireland who is going to sing U2...' (and I think to myself at least this might be decent enough, decent songs to choose from) '....he is going to sing Get On Your Boots'.

Like WTF, theres 30 decent songs to pick one, what sort of mentalist do you have to be to pick that?

No magnificent. Disaster!

If you enjoy living you just smile and hand back the controls. You must remember what 40w hormones are like?

I can not tell you myself as never got that far any time

Originally posted by flahavaj View Post
                                                                                            I never played a game of poker in my life but I was told this place was good craic, so don't let me down lads.
                                                                                            Feck off
                                                                                            I think its best I stay away for a while.
                                                                                            Don't!
                                                                                            Oh, and welcome Flahavaj, good to have some new blood from boards.

Bring Boggles over if you can, we need a death match between him and CHD.
                                                                                            Boggles was defeated. CHD - Boggles slayer, doing what Liverpool fans could never achieve, alot like their football team and winning the league.

Overheating amp setting fire to the Union jack, one time dealer.

I can't stand bono, and it's not "begrudgery", it's he's a moany po-faced charity-industrialist who fucking rams his do-goodier than thou attitude into every fucking avenue he can. If the entire Irish music press weren't licking his hole for the last 25 years perhaps he wouldn't get the fucking sainthood treatment he thinks he's deserving of.

what was that? as the voice went, was someone attackign him with a flag? he had an angry snap at someone?

If it your child then No. If it's not, then Yes

also one of the cats has just peed where he shouldn't and I'm blaming that cunt bono.

on another note: Liam Neeson in Taken punishes.

Boggles was defeated. CHD - Boggles slayer, doing what Liverpool fans could never achieve, alot like their football team and winning the league.
                                                                                                        Yeah it was death match and you won. Awesome post btw.

+1 on MSN, she shouldn't stay away.

I can't stand bono, and it's not "begrudgery", it's he's a moany po-faced charity-industrialist who fucking rams his do-goodier than thou attitude into every fucking avenue he can. If the entire Irish music press weren't licking his hole for the last 25 years perhaps he wouldn't get the fucking sainthood treatment he thinks he's deserving of.
                                                                                                          Does he even donate money himself? Should donate some of that tax money he saves.

I heard once he charity organization makes a profit and he charges rich people like $1k for something that costs a fraction of that to be sent to Africa. Like when concern get people to buy goats or a water pump.

Does he even donate money himself? Should donate some of that tax money he saves.

I heard once he charity organization makes a profit and he charges rich people like $1k for something that costs a fraction of that to be sent to Africa. Like when concern get people to buy goats or a water pump.
                                                                                                              His "charity" One is not a charity, it is a lobbying organisation. One of us should do a millionth of the good that guy has done in the world.

Eccentric heroes IMO, with just epic music. Everything that the majority of god fearing, success fearing majority of Ireland isnt

His "charity" One is not a charity, it is a lobbying organisation. One of us should do a millionth of the good that guy has done in the world.
                                                                                                                    Maybe he should stop trying to preach and do a little more since it wouldn't be that much harder for him.

Feck off

Don't!

The bauld CHD, SR-lover and Chelsea super-fan. The Chelsea thread is bland and listless without you.

Maybe he should stop trying to preach and do a little more since it wouldn't be that much harder for him.
                                                                                                                        Bullshit.

Just back from Killarney - they really know their food down there!
                                                                                                                          Just in time for the new ww game. go have a read - game with a difference!