Or of course

I'm after getting myself into trouble on the United thread for saying that Everton have a better midfield than us.

That crowd really know how to foam at the mouth at the first sign of criticism!

With the battle of the Jessica's going on im surprised nobody mentioned

probably because it's now

@ kev I raise

With the battle of the Jessica's going on im surprised nobody mentioned

LOL not even in competition. have you seen what she looks like now?

Originally posted by keane2097 View Post
              I'm after getting myself into trouble on the United thread for saying that Everton have a better midfield than us.

It's more than a fair comment and just one more reason why the only time I seem to post there anymore is to moderate

and besides, none of the Jessicas even come close to

Last edited by Iago; 08-09-10, 22:02.

ah but she was good looking back in the day - its a bit like if someone you scored years ago turns into a minger you tell people you were with her back when she was good looking

Inversely when you scored someone back in the day who was a minger but is now nice you just say yeah I was with her. end.

@ kev I raise

It's more than a fair comment and just one more reason why the only time I seem to post there anymore is to moderate
                      The thread is swarming with absolute cretins tbh, and has been for the longest time.

Thank god slickric turns up occasionally, and flahavaj isn't the worst.

A couple of years ago there was a fairly strong core of decent posters who were by and large able to drown out the dopes. A few more reasonable posters like yourself would do it the world of good.

Biggest bunch of muppets to ever be regulars in a thread frequent there.

There are hardly even any posters I recognise as "regulars" there anymore though.

Thank fuck boggles and the muppet are gone - they were just like banging your head against the wall.

Are you gone from boards for good or what? I miss you trolling them

when they are not in other threads going on about people smelling of wee

Well this is all I've read and it's ridiculous!

Originally posted by keane2097
                              It's probably debatable.

Certain parts of his game Scholes would be better.

For overall contribution, at both of their bests (taking age into consideration obv) I'd prefer Arteta I think.

Well this is all I've read and it's ridiculous!
                                The fact that Arteta can play a variety of positions, takes excellent set pieces and will play >20 games in the league this season mean he'd be marginally better to have in the squad imo.

There are hardly even any posters I recognise as "regulars" there anymore though.

Thank fuck boggles and the muppet are gone - they were just like banging your head against the wall.

Yeah for good, at least I defeated Boggles before I left. The forum is full of muppets these days, used be good to troll droolers and read clever peoples ramblings. The site is ran by arseholes too, one big clique.

All in my opinion obv.

Does your wife have a sister Danny?
                                    Technically she's an only child, but always refers to her cousins as sisters.

My wifes cousin Ksenya went to some sort of modelling 'tryouts' with her older sister when she was 15 just for company type of thing with 100's of girls in attendance in Kiev. She was approached by someone from the agency in the que but was too young. She got a portfolio together a couple of years ago when she was about 25. I've been assured she won't mind me posting these, she's a cool girl and a bit mad and she'll prob get a buzz out of it (she'll be getting a link to this tomorrow lads so be nice please!).

A couple of her other 'sisters' are stunning. She gave me permission to post these pics from Ksenyas' portfolio.

It's all good MrsDiamond knows I like her cousins.

Here you go Rigger.

That hero at 30000 ft was absolutley shite

Originally posted by cooker3 View Post
                                        An amazing video taken from some CCTV cameras inside a cruise storm during a storm.
                                        Don't mess with mother nature.
                                        http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=975_1283799588
                                        was looking through another few of the videos on that site
                                        when i came across this one it reminded me of 2yrs ago myself and missus ball went on a carribean cruise. when we were leaving miami they were getting ready for a hurricane not a big one a category2 afaik. anyhow we set sail in the morning and that night i was down in the casino trying my hand at blackjack, when the guy beside me asks the dealer are we sailing around the hurricane to which the dealer replied no sir we are sailing through it atm. i looked at my drink and it was as steady as a rock i couldn't feel the boat moving or rocking atall. so i decided to go topside and investigate for myself, when i got up there it was fairly wild all the deckchairs had been stacked and tied down and it was pretty hard to walk against the wind i had to hold onto the siderail for support. even though it was dark i could see the waves breaking of the bow of the ship when i looked over the side and the they were huge. i went back inside and back to my table in the casino and confirmed with my fellow gamblers that it was indeed rough outside.

i still cannot get over how smooth the ship was going through the storm and even the next day there was still pretty big waves and she was as steady as rock. she was the biggest ship in the world at the time libertey of the seas weighed something like 170,000 tonnes.
                                        this reminded me of it.

Very Hot Man!

she smokes? poor calls there

Like you can afford to be picky. She actually doesn't smoke.

I have some much better pics of her but i'll wait for permission from the girl herself before posting them, i'll give her a shout tomorrow.
                                              Last edited by dannydiamond; 08-09-10, 22:38.

Starting table is doke and mark buckley and two other guys i recognise.
                                                And gone, never really got going. Had 10k at the break and lost a bit right after the break when i called a raise with JJ board was KQx decided to peel a bet see what he does on the turn he fires and i fold, very next hand i got QQ and call a raise board was jack high but a little bogey by the river and manage to loose the minimum to KK.

Lost a hand to doke when i should of bet the turn and he gets there on the river, after that just bleed a few chips with antes and blinds and dont pick up a hand and am down to 3bb's and move all in from the bb blind with 96 into 10's and no miracle.

What i did find odd was if you bust out you cant have the add on 187 runners for the super sat and generating 40 tickets so best of luck to all the lads from IPB who are playing

Here's one that Phantom_Lord won't get.

Like you can afford to be picky.
                                                    Bit harsh!!!, but true

No offence my man!

That hero at 30000 ft was absolutley shite
                                                        Watching it on +1
                                                        well was watching it, just stopped

Self improvement Derren Brown style involves breaking into a cop's house, stealing a bunch of party gear and having a street party!?

depression is sounding good right about now

Wozniacki v Cibulkova scheduled to start in 15 mins. Here's my in-depth preview:

V

Should be a good one sports fans!

Technically she's an only child, but always refers to her cousins as sisters.

My wifes cousin Ksenya went to some sort of modelling 'tryouts' with her older sister when she was 15 just for company type of thing with 100's of girls in attendance in Kiev. She was approached by someone from the agency in the que but was too young. She got a portfolio together a couple of years ago when she was about 25. I've been assured she won't mind me posting these, she's a cool girl and a bit mad and she'll prob get a buzz out of it (she'll be getting a link to this tomorrow lads so be nice please!).

A couple of her other 'sisters' are stunning. She gave me permission to post these pics from Ksenyas' portfolio.

It's all good MrsDiamond knows I like her cousins.

Here you go Rigger.

Awesome man just awesome

stfu sharapova

@ Flushdraw no need to loose your faith! Jessica Alba is cracking looking no doubt but i just think Jessica Biel is just off the chart maybe its the attainable factor that wins it for me

You're wrong Danny, just admit it.

ALL IN!!!

You're wrong Danny, just admit it.

It is defo a good discussion and nope never wrong

Danny must get down for a few pints to meet some of the family

The thread is swarming with absolute cretins tbh, and has been for the longest time.

Thank god slickric turns up occasionally, and flahavaj isn't the worst.

A couple of years ago there was a fairly strong core of decent posters who were by and large able to drown out the dopes. A few more reasonable posters like yourself would do it the world of good.

Its pretty shit at the moment and often quite hard to read. The most I really get outta it is the reserve/youth stuff I think. Most people in there are pretty stupid!

Originally posted by p_larkin99 View Post
                                                                              Its pretty shit at the moment and often quite hard to read. The most I really get outta it is the reserve/youth stuff I think. Most people in there are pretty stupid!
                                                                              Standard United fans

Got a good laugh in a thread there today, someone called someone a manarmchair Utd fan. I lol'd.

Standard United fans

Got a good laugh in a thread there today, someone called someone a manarmchair Utd fan. I lol'd.

This could be a long tennis match with that wind.

It's the nature of internet forums unfortunately, the more popular they get, the more identity they lose. It's a sad fact of life that your average person is a bit of a gobshite at the best of times, give them anonymity and a place to spout and you get a load of drivel.

This holds true regardless of topic, but when it's football and most of those with opinions are experts because they "played a bit of 7-a-side as a kid you know, and once made a squad that came close to winning a league/cup in the DDSL/MDL/NDL" then you have to wade through a hell of a lot of coal to find a diamond.

Danny must get down for a few pints to meet some of the family
                                                                                      Ksenya's coming over for a week in the spring/summer. I'll let you know the dates.

I'm not looking forward to having to babysit her in Waterford on a Saturday night though, could be a nightmare.

To be fair I did pick the best looking, but there's another couple of 'sisters' that aren't a million miles behind.

Ksenya is jaw droppingly beautiful though, seeing is believing! She actually works for a marketing company now and she's a very smart girl, what a waste.
                                                                                      Last edited by dannydiamond; 08-09-10, 23:48.

This holds true regardless of topic, but when it's football and most of those with opinions are experts because they "played a bit of 7-a-side as a kid you know, and once made a squad that came close to winning a league/cup in the DDSL/MDL/NDL" then you have to wade through a hell of a lot of coal to find a diamond.
                                                                                        This has me in stitches, so true.

Christ he is talking about you

Oh I know what he's on about and puts me in that bracket, but I own most of you. I won countless trophies in football and set Wicklow League records. Also went unbeaten for 4 seasons in Football Manager 2008 so I know more about all aspects of the game than most people.

Also, people who churn out what they read in articles and wikipedia don't actually know what they are on about

As Iago said ''you have to wade through a hell of a lot of coal to find a diamond''

Oh I know what he's on about and puts me in that bracket, but I own most of you. I won countless trophies in football and set Wicklow League records.
                                                                                              you owned a pair of boots?
                                                                                              you had one left foot and one right foot?

Sur Ive played street games the likes of Dunphy and Gyleseseee would be proud of

Wicklow league

Oh I know what he's on about and puts me in that bracket, but I own most of you. I won countless trophies in football and set Wicklow League records. Also went unbeaten for 4 seasons in Football Manager 2008 so I know more about all aspects of the game than most people.

Also, people who churn out what they read in articles and wikipedia don't actually know what they are on about

As Iago said ''you have to wade through a hell of a lot of coal to find a diamond''
                                                                                                I used to play for Barnet under 14s and played at Wembley in a London Borough cup final when I was 13, so there! I prob couldn't run for 15 minutes now though wthout risking a heart attack. Just saying is all.

I love/hate the soccer forum in equal measures. I used to post a bit in the 'pool thread but now it's all about fkin net spend and comparing teams/managers/and aload of pedantic shit. Living in the past to the extreme at times. There's some good posters but even they get roped into the nonsense.

Mr Alan does my fkin head in.
                                                                                                Last edited by dannydiamond; 08-09-10, 23:55.

you owned a pair of boots?
                                                                                                  you had one left foot and one right foot?

Sur Ive played street games the likes of Dunphy and Gyleseseee would be proud of

Wicklow league
                                                                                                  I was the first to have those yellow lotto boots that Suker made famous actually. Also scored direct from corners 3 times, smashing a 57 year old record. I don't need to attach famous people to my past to make it compare to my amazing feats

I used to play for Barnet under 14s and played at Wembley in a London Borough cup final when I was 13, so there! I prob couldn't run for 15 minutes now though wthout risking a heart attack. Just saying is all.
                                                                                                    Won the Wicklow and South Dublin leagues in one season, but wasn't the best of it... get this, In the National Cup we played John O'Sheas old club in Waterford. Amazing.

Ksenya's coming over for a week in the spring/summer. I'll let you know the dates.

I'm not looking forward to having to babysit her in Waterford on a Saturday night though, could be a nightmare.
                                                                                                      I offer my services to show her around.

Pm me with details, thanks.

The Philips Wake Up Lamp is on ibood today. Any one got it, or have any experiences with it?

Won the Wicklow and South Dublin leagues in one season, but wasn't the best of it... get this, In the National Cup we played John O'Sheas old club in Waterford. Amazing.
                                                                                                          London has a population of 13 million people.That's alot of 13/14 year olds.

Obv only play the game CHD!

On a serious note, I wasn't great tbh, I was decent but I had some astonishing talent around me.
                                                                                                          I played for my school and my local club(Watling boys club). Most of the lads on my school team also played for Watling.

Barnet borough would be massive with prob a couple of hundred+ secondary schools. We had 6 of my school/club team in the borough squad which was pretty much unheard of, but my school and club had won almost everything for 2 years running and that had gained alot of attention.

My best mate from the age of five years old, Marco Citro, who lived six doors up from me was the best player I ever played with or against, I know we were young but no one could ever came close for our age at the time.

We always played up front together 4-4-2, Can't remember playing any other way when I was a kid tbh. He's the reason I managed to get to turn out for Barnet which was a huge deal for a kid my age. I had piggybacked big time!
                                                                                                          I'd played with him since we were toddlers and we got to a point where I didn't have to even look up, I always knew where he'd be.
                                                                                                          We'd played together in those positions for primary school, secondary, club etc up until then.

Anyway, I moved with my family to Cork when I was fourteen and lost touch with my old mates. I headed back to London when I was about 20 for a couple of weeks, went for pints with the lads and asked Marco about the footie.

He told me he captained aschoolboy Middlesex county/shire team to an English championships when he was sixteen and after that he started to lose interest in football. Even at the age of 13 we were either training or playing at least 5 days a week for our various teams. He'd simply been burntout by the age of 16! It might be differnt now though, I don't know.

He stopped playing altogether by the time he was eighteen and started work in a warehouse after his A levels.
                                                                                                          Steve Perryman was still working for Spurs and called to his house four times for Marco to come to Tottenham for trials but Marco was having none of it.

At this point he actually had grown to hate playing football and wouldn't budge from his warehouse job.

I have very little contact with him now but met for beers about 6 years ago and asked him if he ever regrets it. A definite no from him and his thoughts that in those days at least you simply had to play too much and there was little else outside of school apart from football. You're playing and training for 3 teams at the age of 13, with at least one game a week for each!

He's a top bloke and now manages the warehouse and I kinda started typing and had to finish it.

It's a bit of a ramble about nothing really but it's like pringles!
                                                                                                          Last edited by dannydiamond; 09-09-10, 00:54.

Standard United fans

FU. You killed Boggles!

It's the nature of internet forums unfortunately, the more popular they get, the more identity they lose. It's a sad fact of life that your average person is a bit of a gobshite at the best of times, give them anonymity and a place to spout and you get a load of drivel.

Yeah I agree. As that thread grows bigger it gets worse. Certain people I can listen to but a lot of others I just wanna punch them. Anyhoo, back to my lurking on here! (and im the diamond btw)

The Philips Wake Up Lamp is on ibood today. Any one got it, or have any experiences with it?

I think mammy flushdraw was on about having one at one point

Lot of reviews of the lamp here (not exactly the same model number):
                                                                                                                [ame]http://www.amazon.co.uk/product-reviews/B002BA5FB6/ref=cm_cr_dp_all_helpful?ie=UTF8&coliid=&showViewp oints=1&colid=&sortBy=bySubmissionDateDescending[/ame]

I was thinking reading it that waking up to birds chirping would be cool...until I recalled that any time they have woken me up in the past I've wanted to shoot them.

recommend stuff to me

Setting up skype for the mother on her laptop at some point this week

Have to buy webcam mike/headphones etc

any particular brands of webcam/mike/headphones etc recommended or will just buying half decent cheap ones do fine?

She won't be using it too often so no need for a top of the line panoramic 180 degree HD camera

aThankYou!

Thats what puberty does to you!... When i was 14 we went to merseyside to play a few teams and played against everton u14s at their training ground drew 2-2, 7 lads over the next season or 2 went to england, only 1 made it ritchie partridge for liverpool. Fuck me some talent goes to waste when lads hit 16.

FU. You killed Boggles!

Yeah I agree. As that thread grows bigger it gets worse. Certain people I can listen to but a lot of others I just wanna punch them. Anyhoo, back to my lurking on here! (and im the diamond btw)
                                                                                                                      His blood is on my hands, never washing them. Proud moment.

Just playing some PLO there for a change, won over 20 buyins in 2.2k hands. Shame it was kiddy limits

His blood is on my hands, never washing them. Proud moment.
                                                                                                                          I am forever in your debt, your finest hour imo.