Happy festivus to one and all.

Let the boozing begin.

Very hungover Xmas to be spent with the outlaws (thanks MrsF) today. Dinner at 1.30!! Evil sorcery imo. Cracking night last night though so makes it kinda worth it, almost.

Happy day IPB.

Hope your presents are what ye wanted, or at least, what ye can be satisfied with.

Felicitious Salitudes of this fine season.

Load of apps currently free through Amazon.

The online retailer is giving away 40 apps from the Amazon Appstore over the festive period worth up to £150

What's the point having a santa effort for a kid under 18 monthe, seriously? Not bah humbug on my point, just pointless surely? You might as well have Santy arrive for a dog for all the compression they have.
            What Riggs said. More for us than for her this year. And for the pics.

Happy Christmas everyone!!

Hope CHD feels better too.

Happy everything everyone.

I've always had difficulty remembering peoples names.

Still pissed at receiving a christmas card from my next door neighbour, addressed to my dead brother Tom. Any suggestions on a socially acceptable way to correct this misinformation?
                    Let the card slide, not worth the hassle but if they call you Tom...

I found being direct the best approach when something similar happened to me years ago

Next door neighbour, same age, good mate, similar name, died in an accident

People used to mix up our names and neither of us really cared

After he died it was a right fucking pain

So whenever someone called me by it, id just say "wrong one" in a low monotone voice

What?

Wrong one!

They would cop and apologise, at which point i would smile and say don't worry about it

Bit awkward the time it happened in-front of his brother or his best mate though!

*In a few weeks work your name into conversation with him to sort it out
                    Package might come etc
                    Last edited by Guest; 25-12-14, 14:46.

Happy crimbo cunts

I don't post much here but I do get my daily entertainment from the bbv so just saying Happy Christmas to everyone here.
                        Hope yous all have a great day.
                        Also come back CHD.

...my brother got the Gear VR....it's a headset you stick on your head and its like being in a cinema...Its so fucking realistic...it's a brand new thing only out in usa since last week...it's the greatest thing ever it is going to make tv shite...I was convinced a shark was beside me..you can watch a film and it bases you in a cinema..the screen is huge in front of you. And you can actually see other people in the cinema as well...unbelievable...

This sounds like the thing I was enquiring about a while back. Colm wanted one but the bbv put me off lol

Happy Christmas folks hope it's been a good one, catch you all on the flipside

Flying out to the shtates from T2 tomorrow, flight at 10.50 am so get there 3 hours before or is that excessive? Worth using airport genie? Presume it will be manic?

Get there 3 hours beforehand, yep. No need to use the airport genie unless you plan on being late. US immigration will be your biggest queue anyhow and airport genie doesn't help there. It may be different on Dec 26th, but the above applies to normal days anyhow. I have no idea how busy or otherwise the airport will be tomorrow but better safe than sorry for the sake of an hour.

Happy Christmas one and all. Hasn't been a great year personally but today made me realise how lucky I am.

Airport genie is gonzo. Same service available called something else. Platinum club or something

Also tomorrow won't be busy tomorrow, no busier than a regular winters day. Automated passport control in us customs is there now so if you have been to US in Last few years, 8 I think, on same passport you can use that. Either way won't be mad busy.

Cheers lads, I assume you still have to lube up if you want breakfast?

Hate this time of the evening, so boring . Id say ill be in bed for 9 pm . Pub then tomorrow for 1 pm to back horses and get sloshed!

Dinner over followed by a snooze and off to a house/family party where I can say with some confidence that any post made later (much later) will be wrote by my alter ego.

Hope you all had a happy/better/hopeful/thankful Christmas

Hate this time of the evening, so boring . Id say ill be in bed for 9 pm . Pub then tomorrow for 1 pm to back horses and get sloshed!
                                                Couple of decent films available for download, 'Pride' in particular is very good. Both funny and heart warming in equal measure. Perfect Xmas day movie.

we watched pride last night , very good. and a true story!

Cheers lads, I assume you still have to lube up if you want breakfast?
                                                    No, lube up is for sex, for breakfast maybe wash up or rock up or . . .

Who is your favourite impractical joker?

Mine is the dude in the blue.

very quite here.... im off to bed. happy xmas love each and every nearly one of you the same xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Who is your favourite impractical joker?

Mine is the dude in the blue.
                                                          Missus likes sal, I'm a fan of the slovenly guy

Havin a bit of craic till the usual inlaw produced the guitar. Sigh. Bedtime. Happy Christmas all.

Karaoke is king at xmas. Fuck that real music shit. Local boozer had Karaoke from 6pm, place hoppin', good time had by all.

Missus likes sal, I'm a fan of the slovenly guy
                                                                not sure if serious, which one is the slovenly one.

I need 1000 subscribers to start getting paid on this again. Can you do me a favor and subscribe?I promise I don't post much.

Not long now till Christmas.

Santa, the feckless bollox, bought the young fella a Skylanders Trap Team game that apparently works on Android 4.4+. Seeing this, the addled old fool delivered it to our house, no doubt blindly assuming that it would work on our Nexus 10. Alas, it is not on the list of supported devices. Is there any smart way to get this working, save Christmas and earn yourself my undying gratitude?

Ty

Santa, the feckless bollox, bought the young fella a Skylanders Trap Team game that apparently works on Android 4.4+. Seeing this, the addled old fool delivered it to our house, no doubt blindly assuming that it would work on our Nexus 10. Alas, it is not on the list of supported devices. Is there any smart way to get this working, save Christmas and earn yourself my undying gratitude?

Ty
                                                                          So you tried to download the app from the play store?

yes, 'not compatible with the device'

just wondering was there a smart way around it

Ty
                                                                                Probably not what you want to hear. Go buy a new Android 4.4+ device.

I've asked this before, but forgot. Where is a good place to get a highly decent suit for <€500 in the sales? Happy to pay the top amount if it's going to be quality.

See theres a few tailorfit ones for around that in Copeland, but think V mentioned somewhere else when I asked before
                                                                                  I don't think you can go wrong with Savoy Taylor or Brooks brothers in Kildare Village.
                                                                                  Got 70% off mine in Brooks brothers from retail price. Closest they have now in the regent fit is this, got it and a shirt for 330e
                                                                                  Last edited by Guest; 26-12-14, 10:52.

RTE has already reported that Santa is arriving around midnight, so that could backfire with the more news-savvy <5 year olds
                                                                                    Our youngest knows all about the ISS after spending a night getting excited about it and would have called my bluff, so didn't bother saying lol.

I have a small communication issue. I'm finally giving my wife her wedding ring tomorrow. But what do I say when I give to her? I'm thinking something short-and-sweet like 'I love you, you should have had this ages ago [cue: doe eyes, earnest anticipation] <- that really is my current thoughts. Is that the best approach?
                                                                                    Oh sugar rush.

Merry Christmas all.

wow, diamonds and white gold is a hearty mix. If the kid wasn't here, I get the feeling I'd be invaded like Ukraine right now but in a, you know, sexual way

Get better soon CHD
                                                                                    So you gave her first thing? tell us the details of where, when and what her reaction was

Ty
                                                                                    Santa made the same mistake with the young fellas MiP. He has Galaxy tab 3 which is the right android version but it is not supported either. Works with my Nexus 5 & 9 ok but not handing them over as I got the Nexus 9 off Tony for Christmas!
                                                                                    Last edited by MrsFlushdraw; 26-12-14, 11:03.

Hitting blahterford shortly, will most places require tickets to get in?

...High court ruling over the mother and child announced a little while ago...Can't argue too much with the decision, I'd imagine more people will be pleased than upset over it...

Hitting blahterford shortly, will most places require tickets to get in?
                                                                                              For what?

For what?
                                                                                                Hardcore Christmas bants m8

So what the bars require tickets?

Hate the cnuts but that was an outstanding half of football from Chelsea.

So what the bars require tickets?
                                                                                                      I don't fucking know m8 do I, when people ask a question they usually don't know the answer or they wouldn't of asked the question in the first fucking place m8.

Have fun at the sheep shearing competition and tossing wellies later on in hillbilly Sligo m8

Also tomorrow won't be busy tomorrow, no busier than a regular winters day. Automated passport control in us customs is there now so if you have been to US in Last few years, 8 I think, on same passport you can use that. Either way won't be mad busy.
                                                                                                          More details on automated passport control?

Fuck you Dave. Tickets sounds daft. No tickets in sligo get the train

More details on automated passport control?
                                                                                                              You do most of the officers work yourself. Conditions are that you have been to US before in last 8 years I think, from a visa waiver (esta) country and you aren't too old to use the thing.

Scan your passport it takes your picture for you and your fingerprint, asks you the customs declaration questions eliminating the blue form. It then gives you a printout you hand to an officer at a small desk, he verifys the bag in the picture is yours and your on your way. So far so good hopefully it flows well come summer

Loughmore win a Tipperary county final without scoring in the second half.

...High court ruling over the mother and child announced a little while ago...Can't argue too much with the decision, I'd imagine more people will be pleased than upset over it...
                                                                                                                  Given the fact that there was little chance of the baby being born healthy and the other factors such as the difficulties of sustaining someone purely on life support for that long it was the only real call they could make, and it's good that they made it.

...yeah the fact there wasn't too much chance of child being healthy turned it for me...actually, my mind was made up when they described the state of the mother and said she would look grotesque...stomach churning shite...

comin out tomorrow night eamo?

Back to work I'm afriad. Last day of Xmas for me

The national provider obviously is on holidays, useless shower.