Hmm, I'd have stopped watching Saul by now if it was by anyone else.
    Sure 1st season of BB was a bit of a struggle to get thru

Anyone watching Backstrom, quite the odd quirky show

St Aidans? Mate of mine used to use the word in the wrong context all the time because it pissed his headmaster off.
      St. Mary's Galway. Good old fashioned Christian brothers. Maybe the F word was an essential part of training.

Post pics.

No she doesn't, she is a proper hag, she never had 'it'. She is the Sarah Jessica Horseface of her generation, which is about 4 generations ago.

And she is a cunt.
        You still would

I can't believe that
          Mike ever worked in a penny ante job at a parking lot

Anyone recommend a good site for self catering in Portugal, prob round Lagos or thereabouts?
            Last edited by ghostface; 09-02-15, 22:32.

Looks like Hitch will be on last.

Are people really believing the government were behind those arrests?
                The people who believe that are people who believe that water is a basic human right

Looks like Murphy is the interviewer behind the big desk and Claire Byrne is the guest.

Is the McGregor fight confirmed yet? Keen to go.
                    July 11th, MGM,
                    see you there.

Catastrophe is the funniest show on tv at the moment.

Yup...not impressed.

ah whoops - never updated. No, i got bumped. Eek, probably should have said that.

Bonus very dodgy awful eye contact clip here though that was uploaded today from some talk in November. Painfully bad stuff. Luckily they misspelled the name, so there's that going for it.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_uuh7E1DEAg
                            You should watch that video with the subtitles on.

hmm, can't seem to turn them on. Installed some addon that blocks youtube on its main website, but can't work out which addon it is.
                                What do you do for fun.... Oh I so wanted to hear the truth lol

Have Simon Harris and the child catcher from Chitty Chitty bang band ever been seen in the same room ? Lollypops

Anybody do yoga? or know anything about it?

DDP yoga a little bit.
                                        I like it and its a lot harder than I was expecting

Holy shit is Jupiter Ascending a film you want to avoid. Wow. Now I was expecting it to be awful having seen Rotten Tomatoes, but still.

I will have to be more firm with my tendency to occasionally see whatever film happens to be starting at the time I saunter around to the cinema. Was too late for Patrick's Day and Selma.

35 seconds in and the fun begins

Clattenberg must be the ref here

Last edited by SonofSolkz; 09-02-15, 23:36.

Claire Byrne was great stuff tonight, some cracking debate.

Simon Harris was outstanding I thought, the 'You've criticised success ever since Jack Charlton Eamon' line was epic.

Was at it tonight. Started Hatha Yoga recently, and will be doing it for the next year at least (required as part of a training I am doing). Very early days for me, but I enjoy the time I spend in the class.

DDP yoga a little bit.
                                                    I like it and its a lot harder than I was expecting
                                                    Diamond Dallas Page?

Was at it tonight. Started Hatha Yoga recently, and will be doing it for the next year at least (required as part of a training I am doing). Very early days for me, but I enjoy the time I spend in the class.
                                                    Out of curiosity whats the training?

Anyway, I've bee working on my stretching. And including some yoga-type stuff at some. Just simply poses.
                                                    One of them is the hero pose.

I'm a bit concerned that the position places a sideways force on my knees? Is it safe for everyone?
                                                    I've tried googled and the problem with yoga is that most of the information/advice is coming from people who are low time practitioners and/or hyper-flexible to begin with.

Claire Byrne was great stuff tonight, some cracking debate.

Simon Harris was outstanding I thought, the 'You've criticised success ever since Jack Charlton Eamon' line was epic.
                                                      Haven't seen much of him before but took an instant dislike to him .

Out of curiosity whats the training?
                                                        Mindfulness Based Stress Reduction / Mindfulness Based Cognitive Therapy teaching. It includes mindful yoga, not really yoga, more like mindful movements, nothing strenuous or interesting, but I don't have a background in yoga so need to take it up.

I'm a bit concerned that the position places a sideways force on my knees? Is it safe for everyone?
                                                        I've tried googled and the problem with yoga is that most of the information/advice is coming from people who are low time practitioners and/or hyper-flexible to begin with.
                                                        No idea I'm afraid.

just walking back home there and went by what is/used to be the parnell take away across from the casino.

2 huge bunch of knackers kick off, one knacker girl smashes some knacker girls head against the window, lots of lads start fighting and I am literally standing there eating some chips and didn't move an inch. 6 cop cars there within 10 minutes, twas funny enough to watch and nobody got actually injured tbf.
                                                          @luckforsome, yourself myself tar.a eamo chd and whoever else is up for it should hit up bernard shaw for the tinder gangbang imo

Oh vague memory of something along those lines!
                                                            pretty certain I have a bet somewhere online because of those lines

I'll have to pass on that I'm afraid mdoug. Work on Saturday/Sunday. The bernard Shaw is shit since they stopped with the djs outside. And I don't even use tinder.

Where's the casino beside parnell take away?

I'll have to pass on that I'm afraid mdoug. Work on Saturday/Sunday. The bernard Shaw is shit since they stopped with the djs outside. And I don't even use tinder.

Where's the casino beside parnell take away?
                                                                not beside sorry, across the way - slow machines and stuff. Not certain it was called parnell take away.. if you walk up o'connell and take a right at the centra/whatever then just beside fibbers there is a takeaway, that one. Fuck on glorious knacker first anyway, an unexpected bonus. Today started off shite and ended so good

also sorry to hear! I also no longer have tinder but some bants going to a pub full of uggo's gagging for it all the same, I am officially applying as luck...for...some's wingman as long as he posts a trip report. Also I am 50/50 to be in Ireland so soz if I bail

QUIZ TOMORROW! Gonna come online end of the night and post some _ u e _ _ i o _ _ for all ye fuckers. See ya then.

Originally posted by SonofSolkz View Post
                                                                      35 seconds in and the fun begins

Clattenberg must be the ref here

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J1JnKoH_5XE
                                                                      Almost certain to be fake.

Looks like reggae reggae bar on phi phi island too.

Went properly back on the drink tonight at my darts team league game. Got locked.

I was marking the board (darts scoring) and saw Hitch debate in corner of my eye on TV. Saw him go back and forth with Dunphy. Looked like he was getting animated. Couldn't get into it as was busy and no sound. Said to myself ''Get him, Hitch'' a couple of times. Turned out it was Simon Harris who I went to school with.

Fuck alcohol.

Better Call Saul Live Episode 2 in 4 mins here http://www.brettygood.com/

Already class.

Hmm, got hacked. First time in 2 years of watching it. Prob nobody watching it from here but sorry if you are.

Try time4tv.com

Almost certain to be fake.
                                                                                  Absolutely fake. The hack of the knock down windmills slaps

Try time4tv.com
                                                                                    Try Netflix

Try Netflix
                                                                                      That was for live

Any good?

TWD

God, that's a depressing episode. Wasn't expecting tyreese death there at all. Not sure why I am more bummed out by his death than Beth. Really good episode I thought though.

Any good?
                                                                                            Didn't watch it myself will download later after some sleep

Better Call Saul

That scene in episode 2 in the desert with Tuco was amazing, 10/10 stuff

We seem to have some decent enough politicians at the moment. Leo, Simon Harris, Michael Noonan. Can't think of anyone else. Maybe Joan Burton at a push. Mary Lou, for all her stuff, is without doubt a highly effective opposition TD. Compared to the absolute cretins they have in UK, its quite impressive. Seems our lack of inbreeding compared to UK political system has some benefits. Can you imagine Leo being a minister in UK without every single news story calling him Indian?

Obviously any statement like this is highly highly debateable, but they do seem to have a bit more depth than we are used to in our politicians.
                                                                                                  4/165 is not a great ratio

if that was the management layer of a Fortune 500 company, they would be fucked!

If you had to compile a list of 'wasters, criminals and morons' off the top of your head, it would be much, much longer.

this is just pulled out of the air, if I had to sit down and think about it I'm sure it would be waaaaay more extensive:

Mick Wallace
                                                                                                  Clare Daly
                                                                                                  Paul Murphy
                                                                                                  Gerry Adams
                                                                                                  Mary Lou
                                                                                                  Willie O'Dea
                                                                                                  Barry Cowen
                                                                                                  Michael Lowry
                                                                                                  Healy-Rea du jour
                                                                                                  the lad that replaced Ming
                                                                                                  Mattie McGrath
                                                                                                  Terence Flanagan
                                                                                                  Martin Ferris
                                                                                                  Dessie Ellis
                                                                                                  Richard Boyd Barrett

Watching Claire Byrne Live

Murphy is a goon
                                                                                                    I used ta like him, I used ta like him once, a long long time ago.

Also, wtf. Since when is Dunphy a real journalist? Horrendous
                                                                                                    Last edited by Emmet; 10-02-15, 09:19.

When are/were you on telly hitch?

4/165 is not a great ratio

if that was the management layer of a Fortune 500 company, they would be fucked!

If you had to compile a list of 'wasters, criminals and morons' off the top of your head, it would be much, much longer.

this is just pulled out of the air, if I had to sit down and think about it I'm sure it would be waaaaay more extensive:

Mick Wallace
                                                                                                        Clare Daly
                                                                                                        Paul Murphy
                                                                                                        Gerry Adams
                                                                                                        Mary Lou
                                                                                                        Willie O'Dea
                                                                                                        Barry Cowen
                                                                                                        Michael Lowry
                                                                                                        Healy-Rea du jour
                                                                                                        Mattie McGrath
                                                                                                        Terence Flanagan
                                                                                                        Martin Ferris
                                                                                                        Dessie Ellis
                                                                                                        Richard Boyd Barrett
                                                                                                        and then, of course, the rest of them are mainly 'yes-men' who stroke their constituency, fiddle their expenses and count the days until they can take home their whopper pensions.

List system NOW

Jesus Dunphy. Jesus.

Harris could easily play the part of a pantomine villain politician.
                                                                                                          Which is unfortunate enough for him as he seems to be very decent!
                                                                                                          Last edited by Emmet; 10-02-15, 09:50.

and then, of course, the rest of them are mainly 'yes-men' who stroke their constituency, fiddle their expenses and count the days until they can take home their whopper pensions.

List system NOW
                                                                                                            Is there not a chance under a list system that someone like Leo (late 20s when elected) would be told to bide his time behind the queue of more worthy apparatchiks and next-of-kins that are ahead of him; but if he hangs on for another decade or two that he should be in line for a Top 40 slot on the list?

List system NOW
                                                                                                              Nah, just ban the following from politics:
                                                                                                              • Anyone who has family members who were former TDs
                                                                                                              • GAA players
                                                                                                              • School teachers
                                                                                                              • Anyone that was involved in student politics

Is there not a chance under a list system that someone like Leo (late 20s when elected) would be told to bide his time behind the queue of more worthy apparatchiks and next-of-kins that are ahead of him; but if he hangs on for another decade or two that he should be in line for a Top 40 slot on the list?
                                                                                                                  possibly but isn't that largely the case anyway (or have I missed some massive influx of young, capable candidates? )

Wouldn't mind seeing a presidential cabinet where the Boss(wo)man can pick their own ministers from anywhere, non-elected.

Absolutely fake. The hack of the knock down windmills slaps
                                                                                                                    Yep , it's most likely fake 'tis why I mentioned the word fun. Much more fun than wrestling imo.

Sweden in April booked, another trip to the Vasa on the cards. I'm sure that's not fake but it sure was a shite ship Didn't even make it out of the harbour lol Gobsmacked every time I see it.

http://www.vmanetconcepts.com/talkshow/id168.html During a trip to Sweden, Barry passed through Stockholm and visited an incredible museum that contains a 3...

Publicans
                                                                                                                      Yeah, the two guys I went to college with that were called up for the next GE are sons of publicans.

TWD

Pretty slow episode. Glad Tyresse is gone, his character really bugged me. He was essentially playing the same part he played in the Wire.

Also what is happening with the guy from Season 1 and 3 (?) that Rick used to try and speak to on the Radio? He appeared toawrds the end of last season for a brief second walking along the tracks but hasn't come back since.

We seem to have some decent enough politicians at the moment. Leo, Simon Harris, Michael Noonan. Can't think of anyone else. Maybe Joan Burton at a push. Mary Lou, for all her stuff, is without doubt a highly effective opposition TD. Compared to the absolute cretins they have in UK, its quite impressive. Seems our lack of inbreeding compared to UK political system has some benefits. Can you imagine Leo being a minister in UK without every single news story calling him Indian?

Obviously any statement like this is highly highly debateable, but they do seem to have a bit more depth than we are used to in our politicians.
                                                                                                                          Mary Lou - highly debatable, I don't think so.
                                                                                                                          In what way has she been effective other than guaranteeing herself re election and getting her face on TV at every available opportunity.
                                                                                                                          She hasn't ever offered a straight answer to a question and she continues to dodge her ongoing support for hiding child rapists from the law

Mick Wallace
                                                                                                                          Clare Daly
                                                                                                                          Paul Murphy
                                                                                                                          Gerry Adams
                                                                                                                          Mary Lou
                                                                                                                          Willie O'Dea
                                                                                                                          Barry Cowen
                                                                                                                          Michael Lowry
                                                                                                                          Healy-Rea du jour
                                                                                                                          Mattie McGrath
                                                                                                                          Terence Flanagan
                                                                                                                          Martin Ferris
                                                                                                                          Dessie Ellis
                                                                                                                          Richard Boyd Barrett
                                                                                                                          Its not every liberal western democracy that can boast no less than three mass murderers amongst their parliamentarians