I genuinely had it written as Cork first but then corrected it to Kerry as it seemed like more of a Kerry thing.
    Yeah, we've had a few cases of lads going nuts, think the worst one recently was the neighbour who drove a JCB with forks on the front into the farmers car with him in it and killed him, over a crow banger going off, but cant be landed in with that shower in cork.

That's cool. Has anyone else bought it?

Bloody thing has affected my running the last few days. Can't put it down at bedtime. Can't get up to run.
      I know it's been spoken of recently in here but why not listen to it on runs? It'll have the opposite effect and you'll be running more!

I think an ever lasting memory I'll have of lockdown 1 and the start of this year will be my introduction to audiobooks whilst out running. Looked forward to it more than an decent episode of something.

Negative for the Delta anyway.

Hard to believe the likes of dobby and Tar.Aldarion aren't up for a couple of city centre pints with the likes of me and AndyFatBastard on a Friday.

I'm out Saturday and Sunday, also have training on Friday evenings. Enjoy.

Dublin renters should obviously be looking to exploit the remote working revolution.

I'm out Saturday and Sunday
                I'm probably in the minority who reads that as you go out in full hair and makeup then

What about a good pintman like Denny Crane ?

I'm probably in the minority who reads that as you go out in full hair and makeup then
                    Short skirt and high heels. Best thing about living so close to Dublin and being fucking fabulous.

The Monk arrested in Spain. Where's Rounders when you need him...

Went to play pitch & putt (clearly running out of entertainment options).
                        Hole 1: 4
                        Hole 2: 3
                        Hole 3: 2

The remainder of the time reminded me of the futility of the game. Why do you do it to yourselves?
                        Thats a great score thru 3 but not to be repeated. These golf society hackers are really something. I don't know how they even have the nerve to turn up tp play 18 holes.
                        Its the equivalent of basketball if you aren't good at it. Yet still they go unperturbed. A good walk ruined is right. I have the decency of keeping my hacking on the driving range.
                        A while ago a Spanish student my brother was hosting approached me on the range and asked in his own way what was the handicap criteria for playing on a real golf course?. I said what do you mean you just turn up and play. He said but what handicap do you need to be as in Spain you need to be accredited to play first?. I said you mean out of competition just to go around and play yourself?. He said yeah.
                        I said im you just need to turn up with the course fee nothing else. He couldnt believe it. He said you need hcap to play a round in Spain. I said no no you can be as shit as you like here as most are but as lng as you pay the course fee your in.

I know it's been spoken of recently in here but why not listen to it on runs? It'll have the opposite effect and you'll be running more!

I think an ever lasting memory I'll have of lockdown 1 and the start of this year will be my introduction to audiobooks whilst out running. Looked forward to it more than an decent episode of something.
                          I sometimes listen to podcasts/music while running but I prefer not to. I run country roads a lot so it's a little dangerous but even if running in a park I much prefer to run without headphones.

Good shout though. May try some for the work commute.

Short skirt and high heels. Best thing about living so close to Dublin and being fucking fabulous.
                            Don't diss it. Have fond memories of being in full drag about 28 years ago for a gig. Need to lose 60kg or so now to even get close.

Thats a great score thru 3 but not to be repeated. These golf society hackers are really something. I don't know how they even have the nerve to turn up tp play 18 holes.
                              Its the equivalent of basketball if you aren't good at it. Yet still they go unperturbed. A good walk ruined is right. I have the decency of keeping my hacking on the driving range.
                              A while ago a Spanish student my brother was hosting approached me on the range and asked in his own way what was the handicap criteria for playing on a real golf course?. I said what do you mean you just turn up and play. He said but what handicap do you need to be as in Spain you need to be accredited to play first?. I said you mean out of competition just to go around and play yourself?. He said yeah.
                              I said im you just need to turn up with the course fee nothing else. He couldnt believe it. He said you need hcap to play a round in Spain. I said no no you can be as shit as you like here as most are but as lng as you pay the course fee your in.
                              Spain rely a lot on hackers spending a week chopping up their courses and drinking their beer. Big hole in his story there .

You are knocking the Squash and now the golf. You need a missus to escape from fairly lively

I sometimes listen to podcasts/music while running but I prefer not to. I run country roads a lot so it's a little dangerous but even if running in a park I much prefer to run without headphones.

Good shout though. May try some for the work commute.
                                Is it on Audio? I couldn't find it finishing up on one now . I cant believe Hansel and Gretels dad allowed that geebag to abandon the kids . Still not happy with how it ended. Deserves nothing.

Calahonda GC 2009 and Missing Any Fitzpatrick posters up all over the surrounds. 2rd hole with apartments to the right well out of the way no chance of hitting one, no chance.
                                  As im teeing it up I notice someone is on there veranda and all the others as shuttered down. I choose a 3 Iron as anyone outside the pro's aret able to hit a driver or wood any further than a short Iron. This the big illusion recreational player have. They think yeah long hole lets go for the driver. Yeah right.
                                  Anyway I skew the iron right and it lands on the concrete car path and flies into the only apartment with the shutter up with a resounding crash. Felt like fleeing but the fella was cool about it an waved it off. We all know who done away with Any Fitzpatrick of course.

"Specialist gardaí carrying out major sexual abuse investigation into Dublin politician"

Fire up the speculatron.....

The Monk arrested in Spain. Where's Rounders when you need him...
                                      This is absolutely huge. I dont think he was living much longer if he wasnt apprehended. The fact hes arrested in Spain tells me hes S MUCH HANDED HIMSELF OVER. Im sure its as much a relief to him at this stage. Im sure there was a string of Turkish cunce he despised and was on full alert over that was responsible for his 'safe haven'. Bug paraniod at the best of times but with these fellas im sure he was saying FML..
                                      Just seems like a purposeful hand over at this stage.

Any word from hotspur on his friend?

I found myself thinking about it earlier. At best, and most charitably, she's completely thoughtless and careless. At worst, she just doesn't give a shit that she's knowingly exposing a friend to covid.

It would be interesting to see hotspur's take on it now that he's had some time to process it.

We briefly touched on that subject here recently, Raoul thinks interest rates are going higher - in which case obv it makes sense to lock in cheap rates as long as possibly. Personally, I believe the opposite, there are too many deflationary factors at play. Practically speaking it won't make too much difference as even if rates go lower, as R points out the banks are unlikely to pass on much of the lower rates to Irish consumers - and you can also refinance anyway.
                                          Inflation was announced at 2.2% today, the highest in a decade...

Also be practical, what's the refi rate? You can't actually go any lower than that.

Rock hill House in letterkenny is worth a trip for dinner
                                            Bear in mind we have three kids in tow.

The one place in Letterkenny we went to was the Yellow Pepper (3 adults + 6 kids) and it was grand.

Ripples in Kerrykeel had some amazing sole. Ate in the Beachcomber in Rathmullan today - epic chowder and some very good scampi. Rathmullan House has done a great marquee with fancy pizzas, seafood salads and ice cream - pulled it off really well. The Lighthouse Tavern up by Fanad Head is only OK for grub but the view is insane. The Blue Goat in Ramelton for wanky deli things. Chippers uniformly good too.

As you can tell, it's been a cookery-free week.

Much, much less busy than West Cork. No problem getting a table anywhere.

I was mostly thinking that bending down to kiss Hotspur gives a lot of time for him to evade that kiss. Doubt I'd get one in there no matter how I tried.

Oddly enough, there isn't much fish on the menus at all.

No oysters anywhere for example whereas we can see them being farmed about 100m offshore from where we're staying. No mackerel sighted on a menu either and haven't seen a single fishmonger....

I've been playing around with an odd thought recently. Will spoiler it for shame of bringing it up.

That Britney Spears is actually batshiat insane and her father is the hero in that saga.

Saw some article a few weeks ago saying Britney had rung 911 the night before a court appearance in order to say she was being oppressed. Like not oppressed at that particular moment, but just in general. And she's ringing 911 about it.

That doesn't seem like even slightly normal behaviour. I'd imagine herself and Sinead would get along like a bag of cats.

What about a good pintman like Denny Crane ?
                                                    Whereabouts are yis going?

I've been playing around with an odd thought recently. Will spoiler it for shame of bringing it up.

That Britney Spears is actually batshiat insane and her father is the hero in that saga.

Saw some article a few weeks ago saying Britney had rung 911 the night before a court appearance in order to say she was being oppressed. Like not oppressed at that particular moment, but just in general. And she's ringing 911 about it.

That doesn't seem like even slightly normal behaviour. I'd imagine herself and Sinead would get along like a bag of cats.
                                                      On the list of 'Things Worth Giving A Shit About', I find it to be absent.

Your shame is real and it demeans you as a human being.

I was mostly thinking that bending down to kiss Hotspur gives a lot of time for him to evade that kiss. Doubt I'd get one in there no matter how I tried.
                                                        I have kissed Hotspur on the cheek and can confirm he is rubbish at dodging. Don't get any ideas now.

Whereabouts are yis going?
                                                          I dunno. Town. Nealons as usual?

Enjoying reading Kissinger at the moment. I've fairly ignorant of a lot of that history. That there was a high level meeting with Mao swimming laps followed by Soviet and Chinese interpreters, with Khrushchev tagging along in 'Water Wings" is quite something.

I found myself thinking about it earlier. At best, and most charitably, she's completely thoughtless and careless. At worst, she just doesn't give a shit that she's knowingly exposing a friend to covid.

It would be interesting to see hotspur's take on it now that he's had some time to process it.
                                                              What word? I may be missing something.

Also I think I failed to put across my attitude towards her and her action in the post. I was mainly pointing out how it's possible for someone whose views on Covid and caution can be so skewed, and how that can affect others. She wasn't in the best of places mentally when I met her. She's a wonderful person, and would never do anything knowingly to negatively affect me. It just emerged out of her views on such things, and likely because 10 days had elapsed which is the time you self-isolate.

I wasn't angry with her at all as a person. Even though I think the behaviour is very bad form I know it was born of ignorance and non-awareness rather than of any kind of callous disregard.

I have kissed Hotspur on the cheek and can confirm he is rubbish at dodging. Don't get any ideas now.
                                                                I don't remember that. Was I conscious?

You can still get 1/2 on your money for Kane to go to Man City. The ITK is that is was agreed a few hours ago.

No oysters anywhere for example whereas we can see them being farmed about 100m offshore from where we're staying. No mackerel sighted on a menu either and haven't seen a single fishmonger....
                                                                    Vast majority of it is exported. It's big business!

Might be just you and me unless a few others are out?
                                                                      If I wasn't going west tomorrow, I'd defo be in for pints. Am sure there will be more meet ups planned as places open up and people are up for pints over the next few months

Inflation was announced at 2.2% today, the highest in a decade...

Also be practical, what's the refi rate? You can't actually go any lower than that.

The last inflation spike was just after the previous recession - and given Lao Laos excellent post we know that there are supply bottlenecks beyond what would happen in a normal recession helping it. It's way too early to tell if this inflation is going to stick around or just the normal result of coming out of a recession. This is Ireland's inflation since 2000.

Capture.PNG

If I wasn't going west tomorrow, I'd defo be in for pints. Am sure there will be more meet ups planned as places open up and people are up for pints over the next few months
                                                                          Yep, if I didn't have 2 nights out already planned, I'd be in also. Would just switch my training day. Bit more notice next time and I'd be in for whatever.

20 years, unlimited spending, and they still lose the Afghan War. Is there anything worse or more pointless than the US military?

Apparently the military are (seriously) complaining that they didn't have enough time

At least the Romans seemed to use their superpower military for useful things that supported the empire. The US seems to be spending the guts of a trillion dollars a year for essentially nothing except depriving their own country of basic resources such as healthcare.

Long time no talk. Just popped in to say I hope you're all keeping well in these weird times.

RD111 and HH are going on the list for daring to diss the goddess that is Britney Spears . Cunce

I don't remember that. Was I conscious?
                                                                                  It was in the Aquarium, many drinks were had lol

20 years, unlimited spending, and they still lose the Afghan War. Is there anything worse or more pointless than the US military?

Apparently the military are (seriously) complaining that they didn't have enough time

At least the Romans seemed to use their superpower military for useful things that supported the empire. The US seems to be spending the guts of a trillion dollars a year for essentially nothing except depriving their own country of basic resources such as healthcare.
                                                                                    Trump sitting down with the Taliban whilst excluding the Afgan army played a part.

Might be a runner, early bird dinner with wife and kids but could prob be in for 7.30 - 8 all things going well, sure lmk later if ye are heading somewhere.

I was hoping for an early meet up, like around 6. Doubt I'll manage more than 6 pints, so it will be pretty much a 2 hour session for me anyway.

Vast majority of it is exported. It's big business!
                                                                                          And cheaper fish imported (if you stand on the pier in Howth you’ll see plenty of imported fish in boxes)

Ye guys are kings. Six pints in two hours. We're teaching our kids about the wrong heros.

What word? I may be missing something.

Also I think I failed to put across my attitude towards her and her action in the post. I was mainly pointing out how it's possible for someone whose views on Covid and caution can be so skewed, and how that can affect others. She wasn't in the best of places mentally when I met her. She's a wonderful person, and would never do anything knowingly to negatively affect me. It just emerged out of her views on such things, and likely because 10 days had elapsed which is the time you self-isolate.

I wasn't angry with her at all as a person. Even though I think the behaviour is very bad form I know it was born of ignorance and non-awareness rather than of any kind of callous disregard.
                                                                                              I misread the tone of your post so! I thought it was written in anger and that your friend might soon be an ex-friend. It read like the V in BBV.

I think my charitable intepretation of thoughtlessness ties in with the above.

So here's a question. Did you tell her that her behaviour was bad form, and why? And how did she react?

You can still get 1/2 on your money for Kane to go to Man City. The ITK is that is was agreed a few hours ago.
                                                                                                Last chance to sign up to FPL and see if you can outfantasymanager pep

A handy €600 in the main league and still 6 spots in the H2H for the real cock of the town crowing when you take it home having danced all over their bleedin' heads during the year

Ye guys are kings. Six pints in two hours. We're teaching our kids about the wrong heros.
                                                                                                  Have a bit of a phobia about drinking on Capel street though. Have ended up with head injuries in 100% of my sessions there in the last decade. Thankfully it's a sample size of only 2, so really shouldn't be basing behaviour on it.

The long line caught fish which should be on your table fresh abs sustainable are no longer this year. There was a 400 tonne quota for inshore fishing vessels under 15 meters. That was closed suddenly while huge trawlers with 100s of meters of nets pillage our seas. Very few being caught from shore on rod and line as well.

"Specialist gardaí carrying out major sexual abuse investigation into Dublin politician"

Fire up the speculatron.....

https://www.independent.ie/irish-new...-40746039.html
                                                                                                      Seems to be a not-too-well-known councillor.

Dont think it's that much really is it? The first 2 are just gonna sink in, probably within 15/20mins. You'd sup away on the next 4 then at about 25mins a pint. Seems standard enough

I can be there about half 6 Collie

Dont think it's that much really is it? The first 2 are just gonna sink in, probably within 15/20mins. You'd sup away on the next 4 then at about 25mins a pint. Seems standard enough
                                                                                                            I'm really thirsty now

Seems to be a not-too-well-known councillor.
                                                                                                              Any names? PM me if you don't want to get sued for libel lol.

Offt, hat-trick

Any names? PM me if you don't want to get sued for libel lol.
                                                                                                                  Dublin councillor who is founder of a well known homeless charity has set his twitter private
                                                                                                                  ​​​Said charity also had a press statement yesterday about board member being suspended
                                                                                                                  These are all just random facts in the breeze.

I think I got it. Rhymes with Banthony Glynn.

Without the normal rabied, triggered, emmotive response. Can someone help me makes sense of this.

Irish times. Front page. Bold big black lettering.

Government to establish vaccination damages scheme.

Underneath.

Minster rules out specific scheme for claims that might arise from C19 jab.

The government says work is underway to establish a compensation scheme for anyone who suffers injury arising from one of the States vaccination programmes.

Next line.

However, Minister for Health Stephen Donnelly has ruled out a specific scheme in response to any claims that might arise form a Covid 19 jab.

Does anyone find the semantics in the front page article unusual?

I particularly enjoyed this exchange.

At the airport waiting to fly to France. We have to fill in forms, asking if we have any symptoms and of course our email.

There is one pen provided by the airline circulating between the few hundred passengers.

Does it seem.counter intuitive to you guys to circulate one pen which we will all have to to touch and use given there is a highly infectious virus that we are filling out a form to try and combat.

Deadpan answer. No.

We have fucking lost the capacity to take a moment to say , that's unusual, just simply that, that's a little odd. And if you do, you are immediately fenced into position you do not necessarily share.

AI is absolutely at the wheel.

Of course it's unusual and silly. What you expected the employee to say or do is another matter. "The company is unwilling to buy 10,000 pens" is probably the only accurate answer, but deadpan "no" gets the job done too from the employee's point of view. What the employee says to you and what they think may not be the same thing.