FML San Fran 49ers

Originally posted by Marsden02 View Post
      FML San Fran 49ers
      Have 4 team accum and only worried bout Bears really not closing this out now. 49ers should win that now

Just watched this on Netflix

I give it
        Just watched

on Netflix. He's like a cross between Richard Dawkins and Strewelpeter.Watching that Norm MacDonald one now. May be overloading on the gallows humour

Found a fiver in another jeans pocket. This is like printing money.
          To CHD!

Have 4 team accum and only worried bout Bears really not closing this out now. 49ers should win that now
            had them -7 which is no good for me, 8 up and and needed 2 x 1st downs and a knee, ahh well hope they hold out for the win now.

What's the best upc deal at the minute?
              Need to get TV and Bb don't really need phone.
              I see boards and d.I.d have some referral thing. Just wondering if I've missed a bargain?
              Also, this installation charge thing annoys me.

FML bears miss about 4 tackles there

Wow...I've gone most of my life thinking heather locklear was in the fall guy....can remember convincing a few people too. This is my greatest long-term-wrong-memory-embarrassment since about ten years ago when I won an argument one evening in a house in leixlip that evan dando(lemonheads) died of a drug overdose in the mid nineties. Later on someone was flicking through the days newspaper and of course there was an ad that evan dando was playing in whelans later that week

I american football

played the 25 quid sat tonight to try and get entry to the IO super sat. Because the super sat was starting while we were still playing which we were playing only maybe an hour the 5 seats went to the top 5 chip leaders. I had doubled up and the message came up that it was the last hand so obv the whole table shoved. I had 8 9 off and if I hit would have shipped the seat. What fucking really bugged me was, how come we couldnt play till late reg was coming to an end in the super sat. fucking stupid!

Also while we all shoved the whole fucking thing shut down so i didnt even see the hand play out.

Originally posted by BobSloane View Post
                        Wow...I've gone most of my life thinking heather locklear was in the fall guy....can remember convincing a few people too. This is my greatest long-term-wrong-memory-embarrassment since about ten years ago when I won an argument one evening in a house in leixlip that evan dando(lemonheads) died of a drug overdose in the mid nineties. Later on someone was flicking through the days newspaper and of course there was an ad that evan dando was playing in whelans later that week
                        Technically...you were right, she was in 2 episodes.

I see boards and d.I.d have some referral thing. Just wondering if I've missed a bargain?
                          Boards offer for UPC is first 4 months for half price and €50 cashback on new connections iirc. Install FTA/Saorview system with the saved cash, attach a small USB HDD for recording purposes and you are laughing. Plenty of those boxes have decent file play support too for video playback. Alternative is one of those dreambox things but they are dodgey and could be cut off anytime.

Originally posted by BobSloane View Post
                            Wow...I've gone most of my life thinking heather locklear was in the fall guy....can remember convincing a few people too.
                            Must have been

bleeding bears

Must have been

Yeah. Was sure that was heather locklear. I've a cousin who lives in denver. He moved over in the 80s when he was maybe 20 or 21. He came home one time and I was pretty young - still in primary school anyway - and I asked him if he saw anyone famous from tv in america - he told me Jody from the fall guy was in some restaurant he was in and he got her autograph. I was awestruck...simple times lol. Tbh I have met that cousin only two or three times since - he's from kildare - i definitely mentioned to him afterwards about the time he got heather locklears autograph in a restaurant in denver- he hadn't a fucking clue what i was talking about - no wonder i suppose lol

bleeding bears
                                    Broncos HCAP still -10.5 after scoring a TD on PP (pre game HCAP)

Love/Hate is like the new Glenroe. In the way that realizing you've had too much to drink is the new not having you're homework done.

Any love for Irish pictorial weekly? Think its long overdue, satire with some real bile and anger behind it. Wouldnt be surprised if it gets taken out. The 1916 sketch was brilliant. Shows Mario Rosenstock up for the soft soaping Ball licker he really is. If the politicians are queuing up to say how much they enjoy your impression of them and turning up at your shows you are doing it wrong imo

Michael Martin speaks to an enraptured audience at the Fianna Fáil Ardfheis.

Hello i just said id introduce myself on the scratch and i like playing poker love the site and hope to contribute

Any love for Irish pictorial weekly? Think its long overdue, satire with some real bile and anger behind it. Wouldnt be surprised if it gets taken out. The 1916 sketch was brilliant. Shows Mario Rosenstock up for the soft soaping Ball licker he really is. If the politicians are queuing up to say how much they enjoy your impression of them and turning up at your shows you are doing it wrong imo
                                            I thought the 1916 sketch was excellent and Adams was very funny but I'm not sure the balance between bile and satire was right. The whole thing felt a bit uneven
                                            The 2013 thing about salaries was just bile, quite unfunny and worked at a 'talk to Joe' level of thinking whereas the 1916 sketch was a very clever, thought provoking and funny take on the same thing.

I thought the 1916 sketch was excellent and Adams was very funny but I'm not sure the balance between bile and satire was right. The whole thing felt a bit uneven
                                              The 2013 thing about salaries was just bile, quite unfunny and worked at a 'talk to Joe' level of thinking whereas the 1916 sketch was a very clever, thought provoking and funny take on the same thing.
                                              Think I already posted that I was hugely disappointed with it. I will re-watch, as all I really remember was a lot of 'pixies'.

Meteor Christmas adds are fucking horrendous.

agree it was a bit uneven but Ill take what I can get. Notice it wasnt reviewed in any of the Papers this weekend, Id say they put a few noses out of joint, they had a cut at Brendan O Conner and his "seething resentment" so that prob accounts for the Indo ignoring it.
                                                  Loved the song titles in the Country music spoof "Father McCabe Is Buried In An Unmarked Grave.""Save The Child Not The Mother."

A brief bit of coverage from Sundays evening news from the very first Waterford Winterval Christmas festival.

Also was forced to watch Game of Thrones this weekend. Am now addicted!

Originally posted by Pokerandthedole. View Post
                                                        Hello i just said id introduce myself on the scratch and i like playing poker love the site and hope to contribute
                                                        Hi I'm michelle , welcome

Though in fairness to Mario this is quite good
                                                          Watch the full show here: www.rte.ie/player/The Mario Rosenstock Show | Monday | 9.30pm | RTÉ Two

agree it was a bit uneven but Ill take what I can get. Notice it wasnt reviewed in any of the Papers this weekend, Id say they put a few noses out of joint, they had a cut at Brendan O Conner and his "seething resentment" so that prob accounts for the Indo ignoring it.
                                                            Loved the song titles in the Country music spoof "Father McCabe Is Buried In An Unmarked Grave.""Save The Child Not The Mother."
                                                            Oh yea the Brendan O'Connor jibe was probably the rawest RTE on RTE action I've heard in a long time.

what the fuck is up with the latest itunes update, it's made it even harder to use. fucking apple fucks
                                                              They totally redesigned it, everything I've read so far is saying it was about time they done it will just take a bit of getting use to.

A genuinely cool, heartwarming thing happened myself and my wife just now.

The next door neighbours knocked around and invited us in as they were saying a family goodbye to their home since 1935. Three generations of them had lived there and it just sold to a cash buyer after the dad died earlier this year.

They explained over wine that as he was a life-long socialist they couldn't, in all conscience, sell the property to speculators so ended up selling for less to a middle aged lady who was planning on making it her family home. (Basically the best news we could hear).

They then invited us to browse his extensive library (he was a hobbyist book collector) and take anything we fancied (they'd already taken most of the valuable stuff) which we did. He was a very well-read and cultured man.

Then there was an unexpected but beautiful choral rendition of Oh Come All Ye Faithful by the womenfolk (a family tradition and they're classically trained), tears, more drinking and laughs.

It was a privilege to share this emotionally charged family moment with them and a small but poignant community moment for this couple of country blow ins to Dublin south central.

God speed.
                                                              Nice

I took the phoneline as part of a bundle to bring down the cost of the BB but just never use it, look into to the different bundles. You going for 150mb download?

Hold G-Mac. Wp Kaymer.

Should never drive after free carling, reason 1 guards literally around the 2nd corner I went past, reason 2 you spend ages trying to find where you parked and still can't find it
                                                                  #thisdreamimlivingisshit

Oh yea the Brendan O'Connor jibe was probably the rawest RTE on RTE action I've heard in a long time.
                                                                    Was that in the second half, or have I missed it again?

A tourist walks into a Dublin pub looking for directions and encounters Ding Dong Denny O'Reilly at the bar. Ding Dong insists on telling him the "real" hist...

Was that in the second half, or have I missed it again?
                                                                      Just watched the show on the rte player, was pretty good apart from some of the ranty parts that had an odd tone. The stuff about yer man was in the scene with the woman reading the letter from her daughter, recreating a ad for tea I think

Should never drive after free carling, reason 1 guards literally around the 2nd corner I went past, reason 2 you spend ages trying to find where you parked and still can't find it
                                                                        #thisdreamimlivingisshit
                                                                        You're obviously trolling with your latest few posts.

Sick incest jokes, dodgy passports and now driving pissed?

What sort of reaction are you hoping for?

Patethic.

Actually considering pulling a sickie tomorrow so I can watch Boardwalk in the morning I are excite

Patethic.
                                                                            Whatever about the other 2, i have literally zero time for anyone that drink drives. Coming on and posting about it is just plain fucking stupid

Boards offer for UPC is first 4 months for half price and €50 cashback on new connections iirc. Install FTA/Saorview system with the saved cash, attach a small USB HDD for recording purposes and you are laughing. Plenty of those boxes have decent file play support too for video playback. Alternative is one of those dreambox things but they are dodgey and could be cut off anytime.
                                                                              It's an option alright, but I don't think I need to go down that route.
                                                                              I was thinking of building a box with xmbc, filmon for uk, building a little noddy using aertv for irish tv, streaming/sopcast for sports and just running all tv through the net.
                                                                              I'd be grand with a setup like that but the missus might be a little lost
                                                                              I've already got PS3 for file playback and I don't really use/need on demand as if I want something I'll download it.

@tyler, 50mb would be fine for my purposes, I never really dl 1080p stuff so having usenet/sickbeard running on a cheapo box would have everything done and dusted for when I get home at night.

Tbh, it's the installation fee that annoys me, silly I know but giving someone 50 quid to plug in a modem just rankles me.

played the 25 quid sat tonight to try and get entry to the IO super sat. Because the super sat was starting while we were still playing which we were playing only maybe an hour the 5 seats went to the top 5 chip leaders. I had doubled up and the message came up that it was the last hand so obv the whole table shoved. I had 8 9 off and if I hit would have shipped the seat. What fucking really bugged me was, how come we couldnt play till late reg was coming to an end in the super sat. fucking stupid!

Also while we all shoved the whole fucking thing shut down so i didnt even see the hand play out.
                                                                                Standard. Those sats are a joke. Better off playing the earlier ones or during the week as they play out properly.

Originally posted by PokerPiper View Post
                                                                                  Standard. Those sats are a joke. Better off playing the earlier ones or during the week as they play out properly.
                                                                                  surely to God its not hard change it. really annoyed me.

Patethic.
                                                                                    soz just living the dream, be boring if everyone had the same dreams

I had the thought earlier that I could get a sex change and live as a lesbian.

Point being, you need to up the quality of your dream life.

Actually considering pulling a sickie tomorrow so I can watch Boardwalk in the morning I are excite
                                                                                          I are super excite.

Wow, that looks superb Kev. Where in Ireland is this wonderful event to be held, prey tell?

Sky is on eppy 10, what's available in the morning, 11?

Any good pc games worth downloading for playing while smoking? Few days in munich next week and seem to recall games being good fun in that condition. Tried getting Skyrim and 13gb later find its a dud file, so ideally some newish game, but not that large a file size. Anything strategy related to let the mind expand into the game?
                                                                                                  If you wanna buy old games here is great. I personally love this game. Recently introduced the GF to it and she's even loving it.

I had the thought earlier that I could get a sex change and live as a lesbian.

Point being, you need to up the quality of your dream life.
                                                                                                    obv too much failure in my life already though so don't wanna pile it on

I like your thinking though, I'll buy %'s of the operation so I can say I know a real like Mr garrison

Any good pc games worth downloading for playing while smoking? Few days in munich next week and seem to recall games being good fun in that condition. Tried getting Skyrim and 13gb later find its a dud file, so ideally some newish game, but not that large a file size. Anything strategy related to let the mind expand into the game?
                                                                                                      This is good craic, and I have nobody to play multiplayer with, just saying.

Got caught up with it the other day, really enjoying this season thought I only had 3 episodes to catch up on turns out it was 4 nearly spoiled E08, didn't have it downloaded and was watching the intro of E09 and couldn't remember the bits they were showing luckily I stopped when I did as,

would of spoiled the explosion at the end of E08

It's an option alright, but I don't think I need to go down that route.
                                                                                                        I was thinking of building a box with xmbc, filmon for uk, building a little noddy using aertv for irish tv, streaming/sopcast for sports and just running all tv through the net.
                                                                                                        I'd be grand with a setup like that but the missus might be a little lost
                                                                                                        I've already got PS3 for file playback and I don't really use/need on demand as if I want something I'll download it.

@tyler, 50mb would be fine for my purposes, I never really dl 1080p stuff so having usenet/sickbeard running on a cheapo box would have everything done and dusted for when I get home at night.

Tbh, it's the installation fee that annoys me, silly I know but giving someone 50 quid to plug in a modem just rankles me.
                                                                                                        Sounds like you will have a decent setup, pretty sure I skipped that install charge as I done it myself make sure you search that out.

obv too much failure in my life already though so don't wanna pile it on

I like your thinking though, I'll buy %'s of the operation so I can say I know a real like Mr garrison
                                                                                                          You should quit drinking.

It isn't good for you.

Just watched Irish Pictorial Weekly. Good stuff. The Gerry Adams bit with him talking about Gay Byrne's alien head was splendid. And any time Barry Murphy does his Angela Merkel / impression of a German is quality.

Worth watching on RTE Player imo.

Steelers

Sky is on eppy 10, what's available in the morning, 11?
                                                                                                                Episode 12, season finale tonight in the states. I'll watch it tomorrow night, should be epic.

Final walking dead as well isn't it? No Treme either

Morning. Anyone know where one might procure a few Leinster flags in town?

Donnybrook in the Leinster store. They have all the best gear and the best prices.

Alternatively Elverys at the Stephens Green end of Dawson st isn't bad.

OLSC will be giving out the crappy ones at the game this weekend.

I'm infinitely jealous, couldn't convince any of the work crew to make the trip, so will be watching from the comfort of my couch behind my hands.