Ye want to hear something funny? Finkle has disappeared to try for dramatic effect or some crap for his 10k post, but by stupidly reporting 4 posts he has brought his post count up to 10,003 as he didn't realise that reporting a post creates a thread somewhere and bumps your post count.

Fuck you finkle!!!!

200m IM tomorrow.
      Hmm I see he's 15/8 for it & Lochte odds on. Is this Lochte's first Olympics & how many has he wrapped up? Is he expected to out-do Phelps over his career?

I don't have a clue about swimming, sorry. I just knew the answer to your first question because they had mentioned it on RTE.

Ye want to hear something funny? Finkle has disappeared to try for dramatic effect or some crap for his 10k post, but by stupidly reporting 4 posts he has brought his post count up to 10,003 as he didn't realise that reporting a post creates a thread somewhere and bumps your post count.

Fuck you finkle!!!!
          He reported 4 posts in one day??? Or in the time since his exile?

I cant see a single reported post from that thread and as a result wasnt aware of it.

EDIT - Ive removed the thread and PMed them, it can be restored if and when they intend to come back and answer queries raised
            Sorry Kev , i just thought it was strange that it wasn't pulled before now with the lack of response . These things are usually jumped on straight away by Danny but he must have just missed this one .

We dont get to read every thread though, so if stuff like this is happening then we need a report of it.

Anyhows its dealt with now, so we can go back to loling at Finkle

Tubridy sat in the same pub I'm currently haunting. What's my play here for Toy Show tickets?

No he's about the same age as phelps, and no he's not expected to do anything of the sort.

No 4 inane posts from the BBV in the space of a minute, obviously to try to annoy us, but rather delightfully ended up ruining his big 10K post as described by Dom

For the record the targets of his ire were

Damo72
                    ghostface
                    zod
                    eamonhonda

In about 5 mins, and all of them stupid. Karma ftw.

this
                        Did you get my links for Gold rush ?

No 4 inane posts from the BBV in the space of a minute, obviously to try to annoy us, but rather delightfully ended up ruining his big 10K post as described by Dom

For the record the targets of his ire were

Damo72
                          ghostface
                          zod
                          eamonhonda
                          LOL Finkle and his sausage fingers , serves you right .

PMSL

I dont think I've ever reported anyone which would make my reporter/reported ratio a sad sight I would imagine

Tubridy sat in the same pub I'm currently haunting. What's my play here for Toy Show tickets?
                              Just punch him in the face for being a twat, free miwadi for life !

no - did you post them in the BBV?
                                Yes.

I doubt even a blowjob would secure Toy Show tickets any time soon.

Coming to the end of my Long Way Round marathon, started this morning at 10am, all available on youtube.

Go up to him and say. "Tubridy, I don't think you're shit" Stress the don't though. He'll be so shocked and happy that someone out there thinks that that he'll give you free tickets for life.

Seriously?? The last couple have been garbage.

Since you have the super duper cinema pass did you see Seeking a Friend for the End of the World?
                                        I enjoy the Bond movies just pure popcorn cinema, actually haven't been to Cineworld in ages seen TDKR in other cinemas and everything else out at the moment is garbage. TED is on general release tomorrow so looking forward to catching that.

Fuck you finkle!!!!
                                        Classic LOLFinkle

As alluded to earlier, my Olympic hero of the day simply has to be Michael Phelps. Breaking the record for the most amount of medals won in the olympics today.

Honerable mentions to
                                          - Qatari shooter Nasser Al Attiyah (thanks Wombatman). Bronze in Mens Skeet shooting. He had put off preparing for this years games to go for the Paris-Dakar rally and went and won that in 2011.
                                          - Niger's Hamadou Djibo Issaka, a rower who had only gotten into a rowing boat for the first time 3 months ago. Came in 500m behind the field in his repechage event this morning. Received a rapturous reception by the more than 20,000 spectators who yelled him on as he crawled over the finish line, before slumping over his oars and gasping for breath.

Fuck you finkle!!!!
                                            I have a feeling we are all making a powerful enemy right now.

Finkle, we won't reset your post count, and if you keep reporting posts you'll get banned.

Tell him you know me , sorted

Finkle, we won't reset your post count, and if you keep reporting posts you'll get banned.
                                                  And if you set up new accounts, those new account(s) and your existing account will be banned too.

Three Irishmen being interviewed at the Olympics

First man holding a pitchfork 'What event are you competing in?'

To which he replied 'Javelin'

Second man holding a bin lid 'What event are you competing in?'

'Discus'

Third man standing beside a barrel full of condoms 'What event are you competing in?'

'Three day riding event'

Witness protection programe ?
                                                      Would make some sense then.

Found a pack of Camel cigs on the bus, 15 left in it.
                                                      Open to offers.
                                                      Bump^^

Saw the new Batman movie earlier, my hopes were too high and I left the cinema a bit disappointed A few weird sequences IMHO and an overly convoluted plot, thought it was nowhere near as magnificent a movie as The Dark Knight was (Bane just isn't as cool a villain as The Joker, never could be), and maybe not on a par with the great Batman Begins or the 1989 Batman. Good movies for sure, just not great by any means I think.

Back to playing Arkham City for me - it is an excellent game, great sequel to the wonderful Arkham Asylum, gliding around the city as Batman and beating down Joker's / Penguin's / Two-Face's thugs never felt so good!

- Niger's Hamadou Djibo Issaka, a rower who had only gotten into a rowing boat for the first time 3 months ago. Came in 500m behind the field in his repechage event this morning. Received a rapturous reception by the more than 20,000 spectators who yelled him on as he crawled over the finish line, before slumping over his oars and gasping for breath.
                                                          Sounds a bit Irish

Eddie Edwards w końcu na YouTube w porządnej wersji, a nie z jakiejś dziwacznej kamery :)

Coming to the end of my Long Way Round marathon, started this morning at 10am, all available on youtube.
                                                            Great show.

Looks like dealbuzz, the cheap laptop and TV guys are playing it safe, if they dont hear back from their supplier by tomorrow they are pulling the deal and refunding everyone.

Great show.
                                                                Mongolia was fantastic, such nice people, although shows like this kinda let you know that whatever part of the world you are in, people are basically the same, maybe the poorer parts people are the same ? , yeah go out of the first world and wherever you go, people are the same...would love to do a trip like that !

@oleras the follow up was also very good The Long Way Down have you seen that?

Are we back discussing porn? I'm voting for 'Shaving Ryan's Privates'

I will jump on any bandwagon, but not showjumping. Just leaves me absolutely cold.

Yeah I always thought that and never watched it when I actually did the sport. But caught some of it today at lunch and was fixated for a while (probably mostly nostalgia though). It's pretty technical and it's impressive how those horses are trained to the pinnacle of three completely and in a lot of ways opposing disciplines - so much so they do offer some leeway, that Cian O'Connor chap was never really noted for his talent!

Aoife Clarke leads the individual eventing after a clear round in the showjumping and is on 52.50 with 9 riders left to go...
                                                                      Whatever round is was I caught by her today was a cut above the others.

Lucy Liu! I do not think I am happy with this development

BBV recommendations please. Samsung Galaxy S3 or HTC One X?

iPhone

Are we back discussing porn? I'm voting for 'Shaving Ryan's Privates'
                                                                              Have ya seen crouching homo hidden hamster?

Yeah, 3rd time watching long way round !

Only seen the long way down and charlies dakar the once, they will be next, heard charlie is doing some other type adventure, must look it up.

S3 and its not even close

http://www.independent.ie/business/i...g-3186662.html

Saw this on the shelf the other day, remembered the original case, and wondered why it hadn't been changed. Delighted they have only been given 48hrs as this was a very blatant piss take by them IMO.
                                                                                    Thanks. Completely missed that, what with all the other cases finishing today before the courts go on their holliers.

Toasted McCambridge with butter is a magical thing. Was kinda worried that they might have given up the case, with the legal fees, and the possible loss.

Have ya seen crouching homo hidden hamster?
                                                                                      Hmmmm ! one wonders where the hamster is hidden

S3 is the muts nuts.

I would say i am using at best 5% of its potential.

Also, getting nearly 2 days with wifi and blutooth on is a plus, if i used the juidedefender app i would say i could hit 3 easy.

Also, that make me old app..lol, i should stick a pic up of what it made me out to be !
                                                                                        '
                                                                                        edit...S3 will feel like a tablet for the first few days, but picked up my old desire a few days ago and it feels like a matchbox, also the camera is really good on the S3.
                                                                                        Last edited by oleras; 31-07-12, 21:52.

tell him to re-join twitter cause "tis great craic"..and show him tom daleys account as evidence

Lucy Liu! I do not think I am happy with this development
                                                                                            Kill Bill: Vol. 1 movie clips: http://j.mp/1Ja1RrLBUY THE MOVIE: http://amzn.to/tfFZTxDon't miss the HOTTEST NEW TRAILERS: http://bit.ly/1u2y6prCLIP DESCRIPT...

Get your hands on both and see what you like you really won't go wrong with either, tons of reviews on YouTube have a gander at one or two and see what peeks your interest.

That pepple blue s3 is nice lookin'.

Hmmmm ! one wonders where the hamster is hidden
                                                                                                [NSFW="NSFW"]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3_Jt_g10Jug[/NSFW]

Armageddon!

Engadget peeps still prefer the One X.

Recently switched to UTV internet (24 mb Package)

I am extremely happy with my S3, I did loads of research around the time both were being released and I'm happy with my choice.

In the end though it was a relatively easy decision for me, the clincher being removable battery and SD card slot (upto 64Gb). The hardware and benchmarks were also meant to be slightly better on the S3 so that just added a light sprinkling of sugar on top.

I have no idea why HTC moved away from removable batteries and SD card slots though, my last 2 phones were both HTC's so it felt weird leaving them!!

That said, 3 lads I work with have the One X and I've yet to hear them complain about it, so...

Where's MSN? No posts here, no FB nonsense. Hope nothing major wrong.

Originally posted by sgtbilko77 View Post
                                                                                                          Recently switched to UTV internet (24 mb Package)

http://www.speedtest.net/result/2094046655.png
                                                                                                          Are you paying for that? What did you switch from?

Armageddon!

Where's MSN? No posts here, no FB nonsense. Hope nothing major wrong.
                                                                                                              No idea. Though she was advised here to take a time out, rather than posting her possibly major problems on a public forum.

Old Jews telling jokes on BBC4

Armageddon!

Lol I remember back in the 1980's when the whole hamster thing, was mostly considered an urban myth.

Love these lads. Forgot all about them until I saw their show on E4 earlier.

Video Games - The Midnight BeastSUBSCRIBE HERE - http://bit.ly/1unyvPl CLICK to watch our 'Music Video' Playlist HERE - http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list...

S3 is the muts nuts.

I would say i am using at best 5% of its potential.

Also, getting nearly 2 days with wifi and blutooth on is a plus, if i used the juidedefender app i would say i could hit 3 easy.

Also, that make me old app..lol, i should stick a pic up of what it made me out to be !
                                                                                                                      '
                                                                                                                      edit...S3 will feel like a tablet for the first few days, but picked up my old desire a few days ago and it feels like a matchbox, also the camera is really good on the S3.
                                                                                                                      missus got an s3
                                                                                                                      one thing I dont like is the bloatware and the s3 stock.
                                                                                                                      However, it's a great piece of kit.

Lol I remember back in the 1980's when the whole hamster thing, was mostly considered an urban myth.
                                                                                                                        I do refuse (hope) to believe it is rampant though

Are you paying for that? What did you switch from?
                                                                                                                          From Eircom.Same line and modem.Been on to them 4/5 times this month.Always get between 10/12 during the day.Once it hits 5 in the evening,it goes down below 1mb.Fookin joke.

They have given me the first month free after the missus got on to them.She says i'm too soft!

Up until the last phone call they said they could see nothing wrong their end.When herself rang them,the girl she spoke to said they wouldn't be up and running fully until the end of the month.Back to eircom if this isn't fixed soon