FREE spare ticket alert for bank holiday shenanigans this weekend!

1) Dance Craze soundtrack movie Friday night, LightHouse Cinema, Smithfield 8.45pm - if you like two-tone/second-wave ska this should be a cracker!

NEW 4K print which apparently looks amazing. You will have to sit beside me most likely though (and I will be drinking and singing along so be warned)

2) Punchestown on Saturday - spare ticket which I can email you! So you don't have to hang about with 'The Cooler' for the day

Just DM me or post here. First come etc....

What sort of an imbecile backs up all their emails for ten years, then finds out they didn't have a clue what they were doing, actually had not been backing them up through their own incompetence and then makes a video about it

Gobshite

What sort of an imbecile backs up all their emails for ten years, then finds out they didn't have a clue what they were doing, actually had not been backing them up through their own incompetence and then makes a video about it

Gobshite
        Someone who is going to get 6 million views on youtube for it!

One week-ish left on the retrofit and then we're nearly done with the house stuff. Thank fuck.
          Everything got connected up today.

Unlimited quantities of hot water...check
          New rads all heating the house nicely...check
          New insulation and windows doing their jobs...check

I don't like it.

Seems too easy that I just have a shower (or even a bath) whenever the fuck I want. There should be suffering and immersions involved, that's how I was reared.

Pray for me , kids have convinced me to go to Emerald Park on Sat. Jaysus help me.

Someone who is going to get 6 million views on youtube for it!
              I went to a talk during the week with AI as the topic. It was enjoyable, pretty interesting as it was coming from the design/artistic perspective so more around software like Adobe Firefly, Midjourney, Stable Diffusion & Dall-E to name a few.

One of the guys presenting is a visual artist working primarily in the music industry with lots of the content shared on social media.
              He’s quite young and clearly very talented but between him and the other speakers, I came away thinking that I’d bet the three most used words throughout were; AI, Design and Engagement.

Everything just comes back to driving engagement.

Everything got connected up today.

Unlimited quantities of hot water...check
                New rads all heating the house nicely...check
                New insulation and windows doing their jobs...check

I don't like it.

Seems too easy that I just have a shower (or even a bath) whenever the fuck I want. There should be suffering and immersions involved, that's how I was reared.

Yep - what's that noise..drip drip drip

Ate everything in rinconcillo.

Drank naraja de vino. Am drunk and loving life

I went to a talk during the week with AI as the topic. It was enjoyable, pretty interesting as it was coming from the design/artistic perspective so more around software like Adobe Firefly, Midjourney, Stable Diffusion & Dall-E to name a few.

One of the guys presenting is a visual artist working primarily in the music industry with lots of the content shared on social media.
                    He’s quite young and clearly very talented but between him and the other speakers, I came away thinking that I’d bet the three most used words throughout were; AI, Design and Engagement.

Everything just comes back to driving engagement.
                    What made you feel he is very talented? Genuinely curious because it is something I have thought about a good bit. I have used mid journey a huge amount over the last month and it is incredible what you can create with it. I would say 80%+ of the world is still unaware of the power of these systems. That means it is very easy for people to get grifted currently. Like how do you tell if someone is talented or they are very good at using AI? It is going to become an increasingly very real issue. The whole area of AI feels like it is very grift-heavy currently. People are tacking it on to everything because it is a hot topic that drives engagement.

I feel like all of these are micro problems of a much larger macro problem moving forward as AI takes hold.. Sam Altman has already talked a little about how we currently optimize for the wrong things in the current system. We have never had the option to change this as capitalism has always been the best of a bad lot but I think AI not only will give us the power to change that in the future but will forcibly make it something that has to happen as it will cease to function properly.

Berkey limps Aces and gets stacked by Airball with 8,4. That was fun

Rob Yong going after them all is very funny.
                      Last edited by Opr; 27-04-23, 23:26.

Owh my brains

What made you feel he is very talented? Genuinely curious because it is something I have thought about a good bit. I have used mid journey a huge amount over the last month and it is incredible what you can create with it. I would say 80%+ of the world is still unaware of the power of these systems. That means it is very easy for people to get grifted currently. Like how do you tell if someone is talented or they are very good at using AI? It is going to become an increasingly very real issue. The whole area of AI feels like it is very grift-heavy currently. People are tacking it on to everything because it is a hot topic that drives engagement.

I feel like all of these are micro problems of a much larger macro problem moving forward as AI takes hold.. Sam Altman has already talked a little about how we currently optimize for the wrong things in the current system. We have never had the option to change this as capitalism has always been the best of a bad lot but I think AI not only will give us the power to change that in the future but will forcibly make it something that has to happen as it will cease to function properly.
                          He’s an artist in his own right, specialising in collage. The use of AI was largely experimentation for him but it’s use grew over time.
                          He had a reasonable following prior to its use. He was discussing his journey using it and how he wasn’t particularly sure how he felt about it as the engagement and so forth increased.
                          He did some artistic collaboration, shared by some of the largest music/culture platforms and won some contracts off the back of its use.

He’s stepped away from using it recently as he said it’s less enjoyable for him. All of those on the panel felt that AI will continue to play a growing role in the industry.
                          There may be some short term economic and artistic hurdles to overcome but ultimately human ingenuity will continue to be sought after.

Regarding your question though, I suppose the difference between being good at AI vs talented is that artists have a greater understanding of what people will respond to. There is still a high level of curation which is required.
                          You may ask the same questions as an artist using the same software but the probability you spot the optimal result is lower.

About time

Man who sold ‘dodgy boxes’ to 150 ‘customers’ sentenced to 240 hours of community service

of course judge Martin Nolan fluffed his lines and didn’t jail him but it’s a start- go after the customers next.

start with these little criminal acts and you send a message- then go after the real criminals like PWC and KPMG . See PWC bought there way out of having to face any consequences of the great job they did auditing Quinn insurance.

perhaps you've posted before, but what is your hot water solution?

Am looking at getting my bathrooms done and I want to move away from electric showers but I am lacking confidence in anybody ive spoken with that they can deliver a hot water solution that fits the needs.
                              this is such a bizarre thing that i've only ever seen in Ireland. every other country i've been to have constant hot water thanks to a straight forward combi boiler system, yet ireland seems stuck in the 50s with this stupid hot water tank system and shitty electric showers

Pray for me , kids have convinced me to go to Emerald Park on Sat. Jaysus help me.
                                You may already know this, but as a season pass holder I'll dispense my pearls of wisdom. Make sure you get there early. It says it opens at 10, but it'll be open before then although the rides probably won't be, but get there about 9.45 if you can and you should be inside easily before 10. Do the rides the kids (or adults) want to do first, there will be very little queuing in the first 30 or so mins. My eldest is still just too small for Cuchullainn and rides with a similar limit so can't comment on those specifically but I know dino dash and flight school (the smaller but still not toddler coasters) get very busy after a while.

The 5d cinema thing is OK to pass some time indoors. Moving seats, small bit of spraying water, that sort of thing. Viking splash (never been on) will get ye pretty wet. Weather may be a bit iffy anyway tomorrow, so might not be too busy at all, but on a dry day it gets fairly busy by midday which is usually the time we leave, give or take. Living only 10 mins away and having a season pass means it makes sense for us. Passes a morning, but don't have to wait loads of times in queues too much.

Season Pass holder at Emerald Park, it's funny how life comes at ya

Am looking at getting my bathrooms done and I want to move away from electric showers but I am lacking confidence in anybody ive spoken with that they can deliver a hot water solution that fits the needs.
                                    As of about 14 hours ago, it's an air to water heat pump installed out the back of the house. This is running fairly noiselessly (which is a relief as I've heard stories of annoying white noise).

This fills up both the rads and our new hot water tank, which just replaced the old one upstairs - but is about 3x the size. The engineer is fine-tuning everything today, but as far we can see everything works. The house will be whatever temperature we set it to - there's an upstairs zone and a downstairs. I think we'll probably end up about 18 down\16 up as none of us need it any warmer. Then you can adjust the rads individually too so everyone can be at their own comfort level in their own rooms.

Obv., in order for this to actually work properly you need proper insulation and decent windows\doors. The house is now fully insulated, windows and doors are in. All we are waiting on is the final exterior render and the new window sills, which will be done in ~2 weeks.

How does the heat pump work? I have no fucking idea but assume it runs on magic.

Old Oil boiler has been removed, oil tank ditto - all new plumbing throughout. Heading controls etc etc all brand new.

Guy reckons our BER will be A3, which I would be very, very happy with. We'll also be getting an air tightness test, which will be interesting to see.

Cost is about ~65k for the retrofit. That's after SEAI grants (otherwise it would be about 90k). I went through Superhomes and the sub-contractor was Greenwatt, who I can't say enough good things about.

this is such a bizarre thing that i've only ever seen in Ireland. every other country i've been to have constant hot water thanks to a straight forward combi boiler system, yet ireland seems stuck in the 50s with this stupid hot water tank system and shitty electric showers
                                        Des Bishop used to do a very funny routine about when he first moved to Ireland to stay with relatives and the cultural clash around 'the immersion! the immersion! who left the immersion on? we'll be ruined!'

It is mad but you get used to things.

Like how do you tell if someone is talented or they are very good at using AI?
                                          For most companies, why would that matter? If the end product of the creative process is seeing engagement, who cares if the creative genius behind it is a human or an AI? In the latter scenario, I don't think a creative person is a 'grifter' if they have figured out how to meet whatever requirements are set using AI vs doing it themselves; they are still talented, just in this case talented at utilising AI

I know I'm almost alone on IPB in saying this, but if I discovered a wonderful new original artistic piece, be it a painting, music or a book, if I later found out that it AI-generated rather than created by a hairless ape like I am, I'm not sure I'd care very much, so long as I took great enjoyment from it. And if you are still concerned that humans need to be at the centre of all creative efforts, well I do think you can be assured that as it was a human hand that originated the AIs that will soon proliferate all creative spaces, in a real way humans are still the originators of it all!

For most companies, why would that matter? If the end product of the creative process is seeing engagement, who cares if the creative genius behind it is a human or an AI? In the latter scenario, I don't think a creative person is a 'grifter' if they have figured out how to meet whatever requirements are set using AI vs doing it themselves; they are still talented, just in this case talented at utilising AI

I know I'm almost alone on IPB in saying this, but if I discovered a wonderful new original artistic piece, be it a painting, music or a book, if I later found out that it AI-generated rather than created by a hairless ape like I am, I'm not sure I'd care very much, so long as I took great enjoyment from it. And if you are still concerned that humans need to be at the centre of all creative efforts, well I do think you can be assured that as it was a human hand that originated the AIs that will soon proliferate all creative spaces, in a real way humans are still the originators of it all!
                                            This was a big part of the round table at the end and largely where the artists contended that people do care.
                                            Learning that something was created by a human vs a machine evokes a different response all else equal.
                                            Obviously not saying you’re wrong but certainly something they ubiquitously agreed on.

I thought those boilers only worked for apartments or smaller houses. Or is it a separate smaller boiler that only kicks in for hot water when needed?

This was a big part of the round table at the end and largely where the artists contended that people do care.
                                                Learning that something was created by a human vs a machine evokes a different response all else equal.
                                                Obviously not saying you’re wrong but certainly something they ubiquitously agreed on.
                                                The turkeys all sat around the table and unanimously agreed that humans don’t like to eat Turkey, it’s too dry.

I thought those boilers only worked for apartments or smaller houses. Or is it a separate smaller boiler that only kicks in for hot water when needed?
                                                  you'd have one combi boiler for 3, 4 or 5 bedroom houses which does all your radiators and hot water. i guess if you have over 3 bathrooms/shower rooms which potentially could be on all at the same time, you may want a separate boiler but all houses i ever lived in in Ireland (2,3 and 4 bedrooms) could have had a combi boiler instead of the typical irish set up, and would have been more than enough.

Unless they are told, how would the end consumers know? Unless you're hearing music live and unplugged, unless you see the painter painting in front of you and unless you see the writer writing, who's to know the truth of the nitty-gritty of the creation of the art? I'll happily be the face of a successful AI series of books or art, for a cut of the $$$ Maybe that's where the future grift will be.

Have you heard the AI song Heart of my sleeve that went viral over the last week? It has the Weekend and Drake singing a completely original song. You can't copyright someone's voice but the record labels have currently had it tenuously removed from streaming platforms on the basis that the artist's work used to train it is copyrighted. You have all sorts of muddy waters currently around what is being used to produce these outputs. The value that a 'prompt engineer' currently provides in this creative process I would say is very questionable but maybe grifting is too far. I marvel at what I have created with mid journey but I feel very far removed from being any kind of artist.

I feel quite similar and given the rate at which things are currently advancing, we are going to soon live in a world where people won't be able to tell the difference. This is currently one of the places our systems falls down. Take a singer who thinks why should I create music when someone can take my voice and use it to make whatever they want from it? The reason people should create music, art, or anything for that matter is because they enjoy doing it. We have lost that within the idea that everything is to provide commercial or economic value.

Unless they are told, how would the end consumers know? Unless you're hearing music live and unplugged, unless you see the painter painting in front of you and unless you see the writer writing, who's to know the truth of the nitty-gritty of the creation of the art? I'll happily be the face of a successful AI series of books or art, for a cut of the $$$ Maybe that's where the future grift will be.
                                                        Well I think their point is that people will want to know and likely won’t accept not knowing in domains such as Art as AI continues to permeate into these spaces more.
                                                        People won’t accept the ambiguity around it’s origin and will want to know prior to engaging with it or being expected to pay for it which seems pretty reasonable to me.
                                                        Right now there is novelty in the nebulous of it but that will eventually wear off.

Well I think their point is that people will want to know and likely won’t accept not knowing in domains such as Art as AI continues to permeate into these spaces more.
                                                          People won’t accept the ambiguity around it’s origin and will want to know prior to engaging with it or being expected to pay for it which seems pretty reasonable to me.
                                                          Right now there is novelty in the nebulous of it but that will eventually wear off.
                                                          I presume that is a very artistic crowd though so they aren't really representative of the demographics at large and instead have a vested interest in the idea that human created content should somehow be special.

This Drake song is another one that went viral recently and reading the reactions from a large portion of his fans they couldn't care less if he created it and only if they fuck with it.

Site not working for me on desktop with Chrome. Button clicks do nothing. Any tips?

what colour is the laptop?

All works fine for me in Chrome, but I'll restart it anyhow although I can't imagine that's the problem. Have you tried restarting your computer? It works fine in other browsers I presume, or did you post by mobile?

Season Pass holder at Emerald Park, it's funny how life comes at ya
                                                                  About all I'm fit for these days sure. Drinking opportunities are few and far between, especially since I've never been a fan of drinking at home.

I have a lovely range of tiles and bathware at very affordable prices that will suit your bathrooms when u finally take the plunge re the refit

You may already know this, but as a season pass holder I'll dispense my pearls of wisdom. Make sure you get there early. It says it opens at 10, but it'll be open before then although the rides probably won't be, but get there about 9.45 if you can and you should be inside easily before 10. Do the rides the kids (or adults) want to do first, there will be very little queuing in the first 30 or so mins. My eldest is still just too small for Cuchullainn and rides with a similar limit so can't comment on those specifically but I know dino dash and flight school (the smaller but still not toddler coasters) get very busy after a while.

The 5d cinema thing is OK to pass some time indoors. Moving seats, small bit of spraying water, that sort of thing. Viking splash (never been on) will get ye pretty wet. Weather may be a bit iffy anyway tomorrow, so might not be too busy at all, but on a dry day it gets fairly busy by midday which is usually the time we leave, give or take. Living only 10 mins away and having a season pass means it makes sense for us. Passes a morning, but don't have to wait loads of times in queues too much.
                                                                      Cheers - Ive never been but that sounds exhausting. I'll do the Cuchullainn on my todd as one is too young and the other is too windy. Life comes at you hard eh . think i deserve a visit to the Green Isle afterwards

For ME i need a connection with Art . I can also change my mind

All works fine for me in Chrome, but I'll restart it anyhow although I can't imagine that's the problem. Have you tried restarting your computer? It works fine in other browsers I presume, or did you post by mobile?
                                                                          Yes. Posted on mobile.

Restarted Not working on any desktop browser. Odd one. Even switch to hotspot.

I have a lovely range of tiles and bathware at very affordable prices that will suit your bathrooms when u finally take the plunge re the refit
                                                                            You lost him at affordable

The turkeys all sat around the table and unanimously agreed that humans don’t like to eat Turkey, it’s too dry.

Interesting that the engine is completely missing the point of the prompt.

Clearly the Turkey's are interpreted by human readers to be in a 'round table' discussion and there is no inference of them eating anything least of all Turkey.

Interesting that the engine is completely missing the point of the prompt.

Clearly the Turkey's are interpreted by human readers to be in a 'round table' discussion and there is no inference of them eating anything least of all Turkey.
                                                                                  Well, there is a turkey being served on only one of the tables. I gave it the prompt with a couple of generic differences and knocked all those out in 2 minutes. If you played with the prompting for a bit longer you would get something much closer to what you want although that would be me inferring the meaning and then creating what I want rather than it understanding it. I guess if you wanted to automate it more then asking ChatGPT to create the prompts for mid journey for the quote would be the way to go.

Edit - ChatGPT

Here's an illustration prompt for the quote "The turkeys all sat around the table and unanimously agreed that humans don’t like to eat Turkey, it’s too dry":

The illustration could depict a group of turkeys gathered around a table, perhaps with plates or utensils, indicating that they are having a serious discussion. The turkeys could be portrayed with human-like qualities, such as wearing glasses or holding pens and papers, to emphasize their anthropomorphic nature.

One turkey could be shown as the speaker, delivering the quote, while the others listen attentively or nod in agreement. The turkey speaking could be positioned in a way that emphasizes its authority or leadership, perhaps sitting at the head of the table or standing slightly apart from the others.

In the background, the illustration could show a typical Thanksgiving dinner scene, with a human family gathered around a table, but with no turkey on the table or on anyone's plate, to reinforce the idea that humans don't like to eat turkey because it's too dry.

Overall, the illustration could emphasize the humor and irony of the situation, where turkeys are discussing human behavior and preferences, and could serve as a commentary on the disconnect between different species and the assumptions we make about each other.
                                                                                  I have added a few other parameters to the prompt but you get back something like this as a few options

Lets for fun add a bit more of an abstract touch . .

Last edited by Opr; 28-04-23, 12:48.

btw I would urge people to go and play around with it if you have not yet. It is incredibly enjoyable.

My favourite use case so far was in a Portuguese lesson.

We asked it to create a press release for a new craft beer (IPA) where the water comes from a holy fountain, targeting a market of hipsters using trendy buzzwords. Although it didn't like when we asked for a rewrite to target rich older ladies. Warning about community guidelines and acceptable usage?

It was gas tbf, went from a spiel of super informal DUUUUUUUDE this shit is amazing, gotta try it to an entirely unrelated more formal piece. The adjectives and narrative morphed to refined, elegant, balanced, luxurious etc.

I'll probably be in contact over the summer.
                                                                                        Needs ensuite and main bathroom converted to one big room.

Cheers - Ive never been but that sounds exhausting. I'll do the Cuchullainn on my todd as one is too young and the other is too windy. Life comes at you hard eh . think i deserve a visit to the Green Isle afterwards
                                                                                          It's grand. If they are will to do the smaller rides, do those before heading to the junior zone where there are things smaller kids will like, and some for the slightly bigger ones too. The 'driving' one is a bit of fun, essentially small electric cars they drive around a bit of a track, but designed for 5-9 year olds. Nothing as violent(fun) as the bumper cars that were common years ago. There are a few playgrounds too, although one of them is probably a bit too challenging for anyone under 5 or 6, depending on how adventurous and robust they are.

Yes. Posted on mobile.

Restarted Not working on any desktop browser. Odd one. Even switch to hotspot.
                                                                                            Not that there is anything else that I can do, but out of curiosity anyone else having a problem like this? I'm using chrome on W10 laptop with no issues.

My favourite use case so far was in a Portuguese lesson.

We asked it to create a press release for a new craft beer (IPA) where the water comes from a holy fountain, targeting a market of hipsters using trendy buzzwords. Although it didn't like when we asked for a rewrite to target rich older ladies. Warning about community guidelines and acceptable usage?

It was gas tbf, went from a spiel of super informal DUUUUUUUDE this shit is amazing, gotta try it to an entirely unrelated more formal piece. The adjectives and narrative morphed to refined, elegant, balanced, luxurious etc.
                                                                                              I meant mid-journey. There is something great about imagining something in your head, trying to put that into words, and then by magic having something make it appear.

The number one thing that everyone complains about in regard to ChatGPT is how badly it has been neutered. The trust and safety layer is very comprehensive now. It means though that it throws all sorts of things back under community guidelines and acceptable usage mainly because it crosses lines in other more serious things and they can't currently separate the concerns. It can be extremely annoying but they would say it is all part of building a safe system for public access. We always need to be a few steps ahead in the alignment problem.

A company is going to come along though that doesn't give a crap about safety and only cares about building a user base, maximizing growth, profits, etc. Why? The same issue as before, the current system is optimizing for the wrong things.

Came across Spraggy’s vlog from the IO, I only watched a small bit so maybe some here feature if you were on his table.

Not sure what I think of the live vlogs. I saw the camera following him around all weekend and then he has his phone filming on the table.

I’m guessing these are becoming more popular but can’t imagine everyone is happy about them.

As of about 14 hours ago, it's an air to water heat pump installed out the back of the house. This is running fairly noiselessly (which is a relief as I've heard stories of annoying white noise).

This fills up both the rads and our new hot water tank, which just replaced the old one upstairs - but is about 3x the size. The engineer is fine-tuning everything today, but as far we can see everything works. The house will be whatever temperature we set it to - there's an upstairs zone and a downstairs. I think we'll probably end up about 18 down\16 up as none of us need it any warmer. Then you can adjust the rads individually too so everyone can be at their own comfort level in their own rooms.

Obv., in order for this to actually work properly you need proper insulation and decent windows\doors. The house is now fully insulated, windows and doors are in. All we are waiting on is the final exterior render and the new window sills, which will be done in ~2 weeks.

How does the heat pump work? I have no fucking idea but assume it runs on magic.
                                                                                                  Having an A rated place is night and day, the insulation is amazing. I don't even use the heating right now and the place is always 18-19 degrees, the PC in my office can easily heat the room alone, it's 22 degrees atm from it. Can't go back from the 24/7 hot water either, we've had four showers on the go at once, which was really efficiently heated with said air pump. Of course down when the weather was 0 degrees it struggles, so have to use an in built immersion in the tank if the water temp drops quite low and it can use a lot more juice.

I'll probably be in contact over the summer.
                                                                                                    Needs ensuite and main bathroom converted to one big room.
                                                                                                    Good man
                                                                                                    look forward to seeing u

Came across Spraggy’s vlog from the IO, I only watched a small bit so maybe some here feature if you were on his table.

Not sure what I think of the live vlogs. I saw the camera following him around all weekend and then he has his phone filming on the table.

I’m guessing these are becoming more popular but can’t imagine everyone is happy about them.
                                                                                                      Think if it's the player himself, its alright. Wouldn't be a fan myself but once they're not slowing it down or acting the dick, it's grand.

I did have to ask Glenn Doyle to move a lad away from my table who was trying to take videos and pics of his mate playing cos that was unsettling as he was not subtle at all. Thankfully Glenn is a no nonsense character and booted him instantly.

Think if it's the player himself, its alright. Wouldn't be a fan myself but once they're not slowing it down or acting the dick, it's grand.

I did have to ask Glenn Doyle to move a lad away from my table who was trying to take videos and pics of his mate playing cos that was unsettling as he was not subtle at all. Thankfully Glenn is a no nonsense character and booted him instantly.
                                                                                                        On the videoing, did you hear about my bust out hand from the main? It was mentioned online is the only reason you might have.

I open UTG off 14bbs with A6s (not clubs), BTN flats covering me, flop is Q62cc.

I check, he bets 2.2bb, I take my time and jam.

He stands up out of his chair, proceeds to kneel on his chair, takes his phone out of his pocket (which I didn’t see at the time). Then after a little more time, he makes the call and rolls over 66

I say “That’s a bit of a slowroll” and he responds with “No, it’s not a slowroll, I was just taking my phone out to video for my friends”.

TBF, there was no malice in it but felt harsh when left with <1% equity.

Having an A rated place is night and day, the insulation is amazing. I don't even use the heating right now and the place is always 18-19 degrees, the PC in my office can easily heat the room alone, it's 22 degrees atm from it. Can't go back from the 24/7 hot water either, we've had four showers on the go at once, which was really efficiently heated with said air pump. Of course down when the weather was 0 degrees it struggles, so have to use an in built immersion in the tank if the water temp drops quite low and it can use a lot more juice.
                                                                                                          I've never had to use the immersion feature to heat the water in my place, the air pump always has hot water available, although obviously in cold weather the heat pump is on more, as it needs to stop itself from freezing if nothing else. Summer electricity usage is less than half what winter usage is.

On the videoing, did you hear about my bust out hand from the main? It was mentioned online is the only reason you might have.

I open UTG off 14bbs with A6s (not clubs), BTN flats covering me, flop is Q62cc.

He stands up out of his chair, proceeds to kneel on his chair, takes his phone out of his pocket (which I didn’t see at the time). Then after a little more time, he makes the call and rolls over 66

I say “That’s a bit of a slowroll” and he responds with “No, it’s not a slowroll, I was just taking my phone out to video for my friends”.

At best that's thoughtless and rude by him. People can be such inconsiderate wankers at times, too absorbed in themselves to think about anyone else.

One of my favorite forums on Reddit is ImTheMainCharacter. Your post above is exactly the kind of thing that gets posted,

Yeah, fuck that. If your mates don't trust you enough to relay a HH that you need to video it, just get in the bin.

My exit hand in the Bahamas still tilts me to this day. 10k buy in (satt'd in) The rest of the table apologized for the dickhead hitting his 2 outer on the river then dancing around like he planned it. Thats what im talking aboutttt. Luckily moneymaker was donating at the cash tables that weekend. .

I've never had to use the immersion feature to heat the water in my place, the air pump always has hot water available, although obviously in cold weather the heat pump is on more, as it needs to stop itself from freezing if nothing else. Summer electricity usage is less than half what winter usage is.
                                                                                                                    Yeah I likely had to just use it as I moved in when the house was freezing in winter but can't see me needing it much after this. It was quite a battle to initially heat the place, plus I didn't know how the system worked at all which cost be quite a lot! I've finally got the thing figured out as of the last month and that is with heating a 300L tank to 65 degrees every day:

xltuCbU.png
                                                                                                                    Last edited by Tar.Aldarion; 28-04-23, 18:29.

Watching back some of the highlights from last night's poker stream and I have never seen this one before. Big pot where Doug bets 50k on the end with 2 pair and Rob check-raises to 200k with the nut straight. Doug eventually calls the raise and Rob shouts, "Nice call" then pauses and adds after a second or two "for me" and tables the nuts

It was all taken quite well as Rob has been ripping the piss out of Doug all night.

RIP Johnny Fean . Part of Irish music history - met him in Dingle along with the rest of them . Gents . The missus even sang a tune with them. Irish music snobbery had looked unfavourably on the Horslips at times . - Well so i was told . Only 71.

Did lads mention good food options around o connell / parnell st before? Any recommendations?