It's the biggest lingerie section in ireland I understand.
    Live updates from Hitch.....

Looks to be a full-on coup attempt but hard to see how Wagner could seize the required power centres.

Hopefully the nukes are well locked down.

Looks to be a full-on coup attempt but hard to see how Wagner could seize the required power centres.

Didn't they move a load of nukes to Belarus about 10 days ago?

Last edited by ComradeCollie; 23-06-23, 22:08.

Might head down and play this €100 yoke in the Regency at 7 and then lose and come home at 9 and regret it.
          A complete and utter crapshoot. But a lot of fun. I bagged 359k on Wednesday to come back to on Sunday. Top 9 went through and in the money. Was all in or fold from around 30 left. Ran well from that point obvs. Got big hands at the right time and was able to take on the short stacks.

GL if you play it. Either of tomorrow's flights would be the ones to hit cos they'll have the most players.

I know companies need to make a profit but pharmacies up selling to you really pisses me off.
            Was back at there after work to pick up my prescription and there were at least 10 staff behind the counter all yapping away to each other. The manager threw her arms up in the air as I approached the counter in a kind of giddy expansive gesture saying "you have your pick today" (of staff)

Now I'm.all for expansive gestures and having a laugh but my tooth was fucking hurting after the dentist poking at it
            Dentist session went something like this .. "Hurt here"
            No
            "Here"
            No
            "Here"
            Legs shooting into the air
            "Sorry"
            "Nnnnnmmmhhh"

So I wasn't in the mood for frivolities just wanted my fucking drugs

Had to give my name 3 times with the noise of the yapping going on behind the counter. Sneaky suspicion they had been at the opiates the lucky bastards

Then she started trying to upsell anti diarrhoea tablets for fucks sake. Real puss on her when I said just the prescription thanks.

Can just see them foisting some crap on to some old one.

A complete and utter crapshoot. But a lot of fun. I bagged 359k on Wednesday to come back to on Sunday. Top 9 went through and in the money. Was all in or fold from around 30 left. Ran well from that point obvs. Got big hands at the right time and was able to take on the short stacks.

GL if you play it. Either of tomorrow's flights would be the ones to hit cos they'll have the most players.
              109 in tonight. Napkins all night and then AA<QJs AIPF for an average stack with 26 left and 13 paid and into day 2.
              I dunno how you do it...People talking the same shite they were 15 years ago. Painful. Amazing how the standard has changed so much online and not improved one iota in live events like that!

omfg. Now *this* is a twist.

Having a chat with the son the other day. He goes 'that man is breaking the law (he's a trainee snitch obv) - he's not wearing a top'. To which I say, no, it's only against the law for women not to wear tops. He goes why and then I do the classic parenting mumbling and say that women aren't allowed to show their breasts and turn up the car music louder to drown out any follow-on questions. It did sound like a fairly odd law when said out loud.

omfg. Now *this* is a twist.
                    They claim to have 'taken' Rostov, which is bigger than Dublin. Putin locked down in his fuhrer bunker.

Wonder how the poor mobiks at the front are feeling?

Not a good look for Mad Vladz Ladz

Well, yes

It's not a coup though Putin
                          it's a special military operation

We could be seeing an epic real-life slice of history happening before us.

Tubsidy- noun - : a sum of money paid by a public body, off the books, to an employee, without the knowledge of said employee

Wagner eh.

109 in tonight. Napkins all night and then AA<QJs AIPF for an average stack with 26 left and 13 paid and into day 2.
                                  I dunno how you do it...People talking the same shite they were 15 years ago. Painful. Amazing how the standard has changed so much online and not improved one iota in live events like that!

Nazis killing Nazis. Glorious.

Nazis blowing up their own oil refineries. A beautiful sight.

I'm in the gym watching the news and Argos closing, Artic Monkeys playing Glastonbury, are leading ahead of civil war in Russia.

"What was it like to live through history"

Same as every other day it seems

Upsetting reading for misery guest

He forgot to introduce her to the goat in the players lounge- fairly passive aggressive behaviour tbh

Fantastic to see Tubridy finally get somewhat of a comeuppance- shame we don’t have a proper gutter press to go to town on him - I’d say he’s nasty enough behind the scenes- not fit to lace pat Kenny’s boots

Is it immature to hope Zuck gets a brain injury in the fight with musk if it happens? hitch posted some nonsense about how great he is a few weeks ago

I'm in the gym watching the news and Argos closing, Artic Monkeys playing Glastonbury, are leading ahead of civil war in Russia.

"What was it like to live through history"

Same as every other day it seems
                                                  Keep watching, looks like Wagner will be in Moscow soon where hopefully they all kill each other.

Imagine there will be serious movement on the Ukrainian frontlines too. I talked about the possibility of mass collapse a few days ago, didn't think it would happen this fast.
                                                  Should have got Hitch to give me odds.

Having a chat with the son the other day. He goes 'that man is breaking the law (he's a trainee snitch obv) - he's not wearing a top'. To which I say, no, it's only against the law for women not to wear tops. He goes why and then I do the classic parenting mumbling and say that women aren't allowed to show their breasts and turn up the car music louder to drown out any follow-on questions. It did sound like a fairly odd law when said out loud.
                                                    Of all your crazy ideas i fully support you in your attempt in changing this law.

Fantastic to see Tubridy finally get somewhat of a comeuppance- shame we don’t have a proper gutter press to go to town on him - I’d say he’s nasty enough behind the scenes- not fit to lace pat Kenny’s boots
                                                      I fail to see what he really did wrong. Regardless of whether you think he was overpaid or not, he seemingly got paid what he was due. I guess he knew that RTE were telling porkies about what he was getting paid but was it up to him to correct them? Not really in my book.

Currently 600km into the 400km drive to the campsite in Brittany. A slight mishap of not realizing the campsite name we entered has a twin in Lyon. I partially blame the cars TomTom stupid navigation system for not showing the end destination.

There's a thing in piloting called 'gross error checking' to avoid exactly that type of thing happening. You need to get a laminated holiday checklist for the car.

GAA Go is fairly shite, sppedtest showing loads of bandwith but the stream is pisspoor.

Edit: Stream wasn't as shite as the referee. Cruel to be knocked out by that kind of incompetence.
                                                            Last edited by Strewelpeter; 24-06-23, 17:24.

Wagner turning around. Well that's disappointing.

GAA Go is fairly shite, sppedtest showing loads of bandwith but the stream is pisspoor.

Edit: Stream wasn't as shite as the referee. Cruel to be knocked out by that kind of incompetence.
                                                                Stream was bad here as well. The ref had a hilarious set against Neil Flynn in particular.

Wagner turning around. Well that's disappointing.
                                                                  Certainly been a wild 24 hours. Whatever that was, it's not over.
                                                                  I hope Ukraine take full advantage.

I'd kinda assumed that a chunk of his pay was kept off the books because it went directly to his cocaine dealer. Was it just to pretend that he was getting paid less?

Certainly been a wild 24 hours. Whatever that was, it's not over.
                                                                      I hope Ukraine take full advantage.
                                                                      If I was Putin I'd want to execute Prigozhin in person, and have it exclusively on TikTok.

Lol. Do it in Belarus, I don't want it to look messy

If I was Putin I'd want to execute Prigozhin in person, and have it exclusively on TikTok.
                                                                          One thing is for sure; in a dictatorship built on fear and coercion, Putin now looks weak. And that can have fatal consequences.

Yup weak is the word. And the worst way to be seen by Russians.

Still amased at the Dublin Pride photoshopping the trans stuff into a protest from 1983

GnR sound man getting the sack after this shambles

Wat? This is class- axle voice isn’t up to scratch but he’s 63 band is amazing
                                                                                  shitting on Macca’s snooze fest from last year- audience losing their shit because an 80 year old was able to get out of bed
                                                                                  this is a good watch
                                                                                  Last edited by MysteryGuest; 24-06-23, 22:48.

Levels on vocals were all over the shop for the first half but in actuality his voice is shot. Band are amazing.

Blur was savage. 10 from the front. Right in the middle. Sound amazing. They played sing which was the highlight for me. Home to watch Fatboy wreck the gaff in Glastonbury.

If ye were TikToking like normal people ye would be long aware that fat-Axel is a meme. The man is an atrocity.

Don't know if anyone is interested, but we switched to Irish Life 4D4 health insurance plan about a year ago due to the wife getting it from work and it's a ridic good plan. Previously with Laya who were brutal, despite being approx the same cost - €360 for two adults, two children. 75% back on consultant charges being the big win, as there tends to be consultants all over the place with kids, no matter how generally healthy they are. Wife had some sort of neck 'twang' the other day and was same day seen by one of their physiotherapists. Can't remember much about VHI, so maybe they are decent also, but there was almost nothing with Laya.

Haven't got health insurance yet and haven't been to a Dr in over a decade but I reckon the time might be coming soon. My only requirement is a private room. I don't mind if they just leave me in there to croak so long as I don't have to share! That price seems crazily cheap. From my very cursory research is was coming in at 100 a month or so.

Blur was savage. 10 from the front. Right in the middle. Sound amazing. They played sing which was the highlight for me. Home to watch Fatboy wreck the gaff in Glastonbury.
                                                                                              Ha I was probably beside you.

Yeah it was brilliant. He's such a front man.

He looked fucked walking on but gave an amazing performance. Surprised how well his voice has held up over the years.

Haven't got health insurance yet and haven't been to a Dr in over a decade but I reckon the time might be coming soon. My only requirement is a private room. I don't mind if they just leave me in there to croak so long as I don't have to share! That price seems crazily cheap. From my very cursory research is was coming in at 100 a month or so.
                                                                                                  That's €360 a month, not €360 a year! But presumably your wife gets private insurance, no?

All the insurances in Ireland seem too cheap tbh. It was about €1500 a month in France (€1000 employer contribution and about €300 personal contribution after tax credits). Not sure how they are able to provide decent services in Ireland on €360 gross.

Holy jaysus that's a lot of notes. For 4k a year I might risk sharing a room! Her and kids have insurance alright. They've not been to a doc in 6-7 years I'd say. People look at me in disbelief when I say I've never been to Temple St. Hoping I don't take a solid BBVing now.

That's €360 a month, not €360 a year! But presumably your wife gets private insurance, no?

All the insurances in Ireland seem too cheap tbh. It was about €1500 a month in France (€1000 employer contribution and about €300 personal contribution after tax credits). Not sure how they are able to provide decent services in Ireland on €360 gross.
                                                                                                      10% of the average industrial wage doesn't sound too cheap to me for something that might happen.

Pretty much tossed out all of our old furniture (that was trashed by kids/dog) and our carpenter/joiner dude is working his way through the place building us wardrobes, presses, bookcases etc. Probably the best tradesperson I've ever had do stuff for us.

New ambition in life: never construct another piece of Ikea furniture, ever.

If you look after your vocals you csn sing beyond 60s . Problem is most dont. For guitarists , once you dont get arthritis you can shred till ya drop.

Team Blur here.

10% of the average industrial wage doesn't sound too cheap to me for something that might happen.
                                                                                                              it's usually part of salary package, no?

Team Blur here.

Still have to pay BIK.

Haven't really worked it out, but is it not just BIK for the bit that's above a certain amount?

It all depends on where you work. Some might get it included. I get a contribution towards it (50/50 roughly). But alot get no contribution i’d say.

Leona Mcguire in the running for a major . Great achievement if she takes it down later.

Haven't really worked it out, but is it not just BIK for the bit that's above a certain amount?
                                                                                                                          Most packages just discount the cost by the amount of the tax credit. Employer pays, then you pay BIK at 52%.