Yeah, sounds a bit like keeping notes during live poker

Had to google Madden 12. Not nearly as interesting as my previous BBV googles of 'on the plop', and 'fandango'.
    Pretty sure it was "on the blob" that you googled. "On the plop", while being like an upside-down version of it, is actually quite different.

never knew this place existed and it is pretty much 3 mins from my house. went up there yesterday and thought the lunch was good quality. Would go back again anyway. thanks for the recomendation.
      Delicious pork belly in that place! Tried by myself thanks to your recommendation, ty.

Pretty sure it was "on the blob" that you googled. "On the plop", while being like an upside-down version of it, is actually quite different.
        Mmmm, probably something Freudian going on there. Can't be put down to phone or keyboard malfunction

Going for an interview today myself, or actually I have been "invited to the assessment centre".

It's for a role as a client manager in a large insurance company over here but is essentially just customer service. I've been told to use the STAR technique for the behavioral interview which I'd never heard of until yesterdays google so busy preparing a load of made up or exaggerated answers. Stressful stuff. They also have a group activity, some problem solving thing and a few other parts to it.

Any general bits of advice for interviews particularly the behavioral star thing would be greatly appreciated, not exactly well versed in them, and pretty nervous I must admit.

(That being said, most interviews I've ever done have required displaying quantitative reasoning and it would be pretty much expected that you were to complete some math problems to do so.)
            I had a guy in today who like that would know there is a tech test and he didn't have a pen himself and now that I think about it I reckon he fecked off with the one I gave him Not that it mattered at all the content was the only thing that mattered.

always steal the pen

Originally posted by Midnitekowby View Post
                ahhh mannnn so happy just shipped ept deauville package!!!

great dramas hu in the 3x... was zilch for 2nd and 7.5k package up top.

i got villian covered, just about...he ships into me and i snap with the ak. he got 44s.

4 in frickin window and im cursing and punchin monitor....next thing i get shipped pot + package(runner runner straight)
                Just unreal man! He's after shipping 2nd IO seat just there! On fire!
                NextStopWhoKnows

Originally posted by Four of a Kind View Post
                  Just unreal man! He's after shipping 2nd IO seat just there! On fire!
                  Ridic

"Haaaaardly"! Shite Irish Girls Say. All the time. If you've ever met one, you'll recognise these expressions. 💻 Follow me on social media: For a peek into...

Shameless is class

That's so good!

Reminds me of somebody I know soo much

Crouching Tiger Hidden Naggin, will be using that one

The girl in that vid is very cute.

Not at all. It'd be better if they were unanimous, but still good to get opinions of others. If I don't get it I won't be too upset anyhow, but I'm certainly not going to let that stop me trying to get it.
                                have a list of questions U want to ask and a spare couple of pages to jot down anything really important. U may wish to refer back prior to a second interview. Don't let it become a distraction and if in doubt doubt ask the interviewer if he/she had any objections to U jotting down a few points if U feel the need. Use ur poker skills to get a live read and go with that

Fairely impressed with it so far. Pity the TV shows are not more up to date, though if they can keep the price at €7 a month, it's not bad just for the convenience of it.
                                  I have signed up yet but this interesting.

Just stumbled across something there which may interest some people.
                                  While using Netflix, I decided to use my US VPN, just to see what shows were available under the US Netflix compared to here.

I didn't realise I hadn't signed out of my Irish account, and to my surprise, you can view US shows using your Irish account.

Now how long this will last before they fix this is another story! But for now its great to have a wide(r) range of TV shows and Movies on Demand

Help. On stars for last 30 min, my HM2 hud is not working. Went through settings and all seems fine. Shut it down and re started but its still waiting for hands on the stars screen. Any ideas?

SHIP THE BERLIN STUDIO APARTMENT

6 hours of emailing and phone calls have paid off.

Originally posted by EnzoScifo View Post
                                        Help. On stars for last 30 min, my HM2 hud is not working. Went through settings and all seems fine. Shut it down and re started but its still waiting for hands on the stars screen. Any ideas?
                                        are your hands been saved and is this folder linked up to hem?

also have you tried the table findeR?

I have signed up yet but this interesting.

I just tried using Hotspot Shield and got this message "Sorry, Netflix hasn't arrived in this part of the world yet".

I presume there are better things to use than that? I haven't actually used it in ages before trying that though.

chatting with the bookshop owner on Douglas Street, Cork about his stock.... Comedy gold.

recording in a cork porn shop

Download HM1 ASAP,HM2 caused me loads of grief, had to give up on it until the bugs are saorted.

Originally posted by D3kka View Post
                                                Joseph Barton @Joey7Barton
                                                "If ur English, u play for England. If ur English and sh*t, u pretend ur Irish grand parentage matters to u and play for Ireland!"
                                                And if you're English are really good, play for Italy and win the world cup!

(Simeone Perotta)

Be careful using expatshield and all those other ip hiders, they play havoc with your machine. I don't bother with them anymore, too much hassle.

Download HM1 ASAP,HM2 caused me loads of grief, had to give up on it until the bugs are saorted.
                                                    mine is fine, sometimes hud freezes but i just hit stop hud, then restart it and its ok

Funny thing is this is not a porn shop.

Its this small little old mans book shop on a very small street in the city called, Douglas Street.

Hes infamous for being a dirty hound around the locals.

Funny story, a buddy of mine years ago told me about this book shop and said I would find a lot of cool old horror vhs in there as I was collecting old VHS at the time.

So I walked into your mannos shop and it looks like any old Irish bookshop. Books on The Skeiligs, Templebar etc.

I turn around to your man and says any VHS going? Heard you have some good stuff.

He gos behind the counter and opens up the door behind it to reveal this fucking 2000 VHS collection of Porno.

I then realized my buddy was after messing with me.

He then proceeded to ask the 16 year old me was I into "The Blacks, Old Women and Beastality"

Hilarious memory for me. I think it would be more funny if you seen the shop. Its ridiculous.
                                                      Last edited by A_CitizenErased; 10-01-12, 00:14.

are your hands been saved and is this folder linked up to hem?

also have you tried the table findeR?
                                                        Nice job with the 2nd ticket.

Under open tables detected it has the 1 table I have up at the moment but no hands for it. When I go into table finder, no tables up.

Have had it for a couple of weeks and no issues. Tried the stop and go but that never works for me

Same for me on stars all night... Works on ipoker and party poker though. Weird.

Also, the new ipoker layout is fucking with it too... have to keep manually moving all the HUD every time. Really annoying.

Originally posted by max_power View Post
                                                              Going for an interview today myself, or actually I have been "invited to the assessment centre".

It's for a role as a client manager in a large insurance company over here but is essentially just customer service. I've been told to use the STAR technique for the behavioral interview which I'd never heard of until yesterdays google so busy preparing a load of made up or exaggerated answers. Stressful stuff. They also have a group activity, some problem solving thing and a few other parts to it.

Any general bits of advice for interviews particularly the behavioral star thing would be greatly appreciated, not exactly well versed in them, and pretty nervous I must admit.
                                                              Any help?

WP Kowby - start shipping some big ones this year now. GL.

mine is fine, sometimes hud freezes but i just hit stop hud, then restart it and its ok
                                                                  Was all alright except for a few small problems except for microgaming. It was a mess, HUD was all over the place,couldn't see what was going on at any table. Still have it but shelved for the time being!

I assume all behavioral interviews are pretty much similar, so this may or may not be useful, as the bank I used to work for used that format for it's interviews, internal & external.

Basically they're based around 3 points:
                                                                    1. What the problem/occasion etc was.
                                                                    2. What your involvement in it was. (And it's important you use 'I' rather than 'we' when describing what action took place.)
                                                                    3. The outcome.

Typical scenarios they ask for examples of are:
                                                                    Describe to us a time when:
                                                                    1. You turned around a customer complaint to a positive outcome.
                                                                    2. You didn't agree with instructions given to you by your line manager.
                                                                    3. You worked within a team where there was tension.
                                                                    4. You met an important sales target.
                                                                    5. You didn't meet an important sales target.

From experience from the interviewee's perspective the tricky part is often remembering the example, it feels like you're stalling for ages trying to think of something to use. Once you memorize examples of a complaint, good sales, bad sales etc you should be comfortable discussing the details in the 3 step format - what it was, what you personally did & what the outcome was. I can't stress enough how you need to remember to state everything in the first person, no mention of we or colleagues.

Also, obviously if they're looking for a negative example make sure your negative ends in a positive - as in, we failed to meet an important sales target, however a new customer relationship that was initiated as part of that sales campaign resulted in millions of business a few months later
                                                                    And . . . . your worst characteristic is you're too much of a stickler for detail, you don't accept any imperfections etc.
                                                                    . .

Was all alright except for a few small problems except for microgaming. It was a mess, HUD was all over the place,couldn't see what was going on at any table. Still have it but shelved for the time being!
                                                                      oh ya member doke saying earlier his hud was gone on stars, but he's using pokertracker.. funny my hem2 worked fine, might be error on stars end saving hands?

Any help?
                                                                        Some sample questions a friend who does interviews for the company he works in sent this on to me today. Might not all be relevant, but they do conduct competency based interview where that STAR technique would be the required type of answer generally.

What do you see as your biggest challenge by moving into this role? How
                                                                        would you overcome this?

What has been your most challenging role to date?

What is your understanding & expectation of this job?

How do you deal with conflicting priorities & deadlines?

How do you manage your time? What techniques do you use?

At what stage in a project should an escalation point come into play? Can you
                                                                        give an example of when you had to escalate an item, to whom & what was
                                                                        the outcome?
                                                                        Is there anything you would have done differently to avoid escalation?

What do you look for in a job?

How long would it take you to make a meaningful contribution to this role?

What is your management style? Do you feel you have managerial potential?

How successful do you think you’ve been so far in your career?

How do you define a job well done?

What motivates you?

What was the most difficult situation you faced at work? How did you deal
                                                                        with it?

What are the traits of the best/worst boss/team you worked for?

What are the first 3 things you would do if you got this job?

What type of people do you enjoy working with?
                                                                        Also, there are a good few general interview help sites out there as well. Pretty general, but the main things are to be confident, keep decent eye contact without staring like a psycho, and to have researched the company, as well as preparing a lot of the generic interview questions asked in the competency based ones.

Good luck.

Ship UKIPT seat. weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Doke the beast obviously wins another one. Thank fuck he never had a hand when I three bet shoved light.

oh ya member doke saying earlier his hud was gone on stars, but he's using pokertracker.. funny my hem2 worked fine, might be error on stars end saving hands?

Just download the update lads and HEM will work fine.

Any help?
                                                                              The Star technique just tries to cut through any bullshit. Take service staff for example. I would have someone for interview who would tell me how great they are with customers and that they were employee of the month etc etc. I would ask them give me 2 occasions where you went above and beyond your normal job to give excellent customer service. Person A would rattle off 2 occasions and more if needed. The bullshitter would start with well sometimes we used to. I would stop them and say I'm not looking for we, im looking for examples where you personally did. You would be surprised at how someone working in service cannot give you 1 example without really having to drag it from somewhere. Very quickly see who is full of shit and who is talking from experience.

With someone who is giving you a good example, i would just be encouraging them with extra bits to help them along. Things like how did you know the customer was delighted, how did this make you feel etc etc. I dont use it to test someone. For me its always being about asking someone to prove that they can back up their cv with on the spot real life examples.

trying to download all the tunes on here http://www.smallhours.fm/

using jdownloader, but can only seem to download one at a time, is there any way to grab everything thats on the page in one go without having to go into each individual one?

tried link grabber and adding url but it doesnt find it.

The problem is to do with stars update today.MEM couldn't read some changed text,thus the non import of hands.You will have to dl the patch from HEM forum...

When uptating you will need to re register your software...Help>Registration>Show Serial Number(I have HEM1 and presume same for HEM2)

Originally posted by sgtbilko77 View Post
                                                                                    The problem is to do with stars update today.MEM couldn't read some changed text,thus the non import of hands.You will have to dl the patch from HEM forum...

When uptating you will need to re register your software...Help>Registration>Show Serial Number(I have HEM1 and presume same for HEM2)
                                                                                    You did say you were gonna start posting more Tom so that's a start onwards and upwards

Originally posted by peterswellman View Post
                                                                                      http://forums.holdemmanager.com/mana...uncements.html

Just download the update lads and HEM will work fine.
                                                                                      Originally posted by sgtbilko77 View Post

Cheers lads, all ok again

Ship 4/5 numbers in Friday's Euromillions Plus draw for €2,000 (some cunt up North (Damo?) got 5/5 for 500k, so close. ).

The system works! Must get writing my strat book now that I've officially got form, just need a snappy title.

Any plans for the cash? Why yes, €2,000 worth of tickets for Tuesday's draw obviously, ship ship.

Last edited by Lord Sir Banter; 10-01-12, 01:09.

Originally posted by D3kka View Post
                                                                                          Joseph Barton @Joey7Barton
                                                                                          "If ur English, u play for England. If ur English and sh*t, u pretend ur Irish grand parentage matters to u and play for Ireland!"
                                                                                          About matt holland....
                                                                                          Barton is getting stick from everyone about it though

I care neither for ur comments, ur praise, ur critique, ur attitudes, ur life stories or any other nonsense u choose to bore me with.......

I have worked out that I probably love about 12 people in the world, I like about 35, I don't mind about 100, the rest of u, well can jog on

and I'm not good enough to play for the country I'm from. Bore off. Play for the country ur from, if ur not good enough like me, work harder

I'd rather have my 1 England cap and be forever yearning more than take somebody from that countries chance away because my nans from their

If ur English, u play for England. If ur English and sh*t, u pretend ur Irish grand parentage matters to u and play for Ireland!

@mattholland8 heard a few rumours uve been using my name in vain? Hope its not true.......

"Sh*t players talking sh*t" the bain of my life. Go and live life away from football, stop being so bitter, twisted and sad. Its boring
                                                                                          @LiterallyJamie
                                                                                          not Jamie Redknapp
                                                                                          @Joey7Barton You tell him Joe. So he played in a World Cup. Big deal! You're QPR's 8th best player. Deal with THAT, Holland

The Favourites get together to sing for Charity. the single is released on 8th March. The race is on for a number 1 in Ireland and UK!

Had this stuck in my head all day and I've no idea why. It's only january ffs...

mattholland8 Matt Holland
                                                                                              And by the way was extremely proud and honoured to represent Ireland and wear the green shirt with pride. #comeonyouboysingreen

LitterallyJamie again
                                                                                              @Joey7Barton To be fair, most people follow you because Rik from The Young Ones isn't on Twitter yet.

@Joey7Barton Fair play Joe. It was an unconventional approach, but I'm sure Capello knows you're English now. Stay by the phone.

I wish Joey Barton would learn to spell.

Lol, adding MattHolladnd and Barton as we speak.

Originally posted by The Rigger View Post
                                                                                                    Ship 4/5 numbers in Friday's Euromillions Plus draw for €2,000
                                                                                                    Nice one,'twas a genius system you had to be fair.

LSU vs Alabama starting on ESPN america in a few minutes.

Just seen this posted on twitter

I wish Joey Barton would learn to spell.
                                                                                                          I hope you never rub a lamp and bink a genie, because, even on the specific topic of things I wish for in relation to Joey Barton, a marked improvement in his spelling doesn't crack the top 100.

Great stuff guys, cheers. Hopefully It all goes well, just out of curiosity any idea what a starting salary for a customer service role in insurance would be at home? Just a ball park figure.

I have no professional opinion to give but I'm going to guess this wouldn't be much more than a toe up from minimum wage in Ireland.

was wondering what happened to stars HUD ..ty guys

now if you could tell me how to get it on Irish Eyes site it would be appreciated

I hope you never rub a lamp and bink a genie, because, even on the specific topic of things I wish for in relation to Joey Barton, a marked improvement in his spelling doesn't crack the top 100.
                                                                                                                  If I binked a genie from a lamp, and the only thing I could wish for was to improve something about Joey Barton, I'd probably punch the genie, to be perfectly honest, even if it was a woman genie.

Wow, let's not open that can of worms.

It's a lamp..there are no genies in cans of worms.

A genie would be able to take it, and would deserve it in this specific instance for being a genie troll.

Has the genie got a weapon?