Bah 200 quid to fix my drivers window and get a new electric window regulator whatever the fuck that is, thank fook i won money at the w'end

Ryan Dunn from Jackass is dead apparently.

Link to story
      Dunn was perhaps best known for his parts in crashing golf carts and placing a toy car, in a condom, up his rectum in the original "Jackass" film.
      what a legacy

Bah 200 quid to fix my drivers window and get a new electric window regulator whatever the fuck that is, thank fook i won money at the w'end
        lol, how did the plastic bag hold up overnight?

I always thought they were the opposition in WW1 myself
          Attila the Hun ruled over an empire that stretched from modern-day Uzbekistan to Germany, and from the Baltic Sea in the north to the Black Sea in the south. His people, the Huns, moved west to Central Asia and Eastern Europe after their defeat by imperial China. Along the way, the Huns' superior battle tactics and weapons meant that the invaders were able to conquer tribes all along the way. Attila is remembered as a blood-thirsty tyrant in many chronicles, but others remember him as a relatively progressive monarch. His empire would survive him by only 16 years, but his descendents may have founded the Bulgarian Empire.

Game of Thrones was good but Treme was just outstanding again this week

You order it yet?

very funky tune!

they used to hide in the sun iirc,
                  "beware of the hun in the sun"

I did lose close on 10k myself in BoI shares in 2008

I got a bonus of 300 shares a few years ago when our shareprice was $44. The price dropped to <$1 but rebounded to around $4. There was a recnt reverse split and my 300 shares are now 30, with a price which has again dropped top $39. So my 13k bonus is now 1.2k

I also lost another E10k between AIB and BOI

LOLs, at least my pension is worthless

lol, how did the plastic bag hold up overnight?
                      You order it yet?
                      Plastic bag done good, getting tested in the rain now. I'm sure it will hold.

Yeah ordered it this morning Percy, saw a few prices online and wasnt too far out with that and couldnt be arsed going to breakers yards in the rain with no window I knew I should have said hello to you now cos you can get it for dirt cheap!!

Plastic bag done good, getting tested in the rain now. I'm sure it will hold.

Yeah ordered it this morning Percy, saw a few prices online and wasnt too far out with that and couldnt be arsed going to breakers yards in the rain with no window I knew I should have said hello to you now cos you can get it for dirt cheap!!
                        Ha! Yeah work in motor parts

Originally posted by TomD View Post
                          I got a bonus of 300 shares a few years ago when our shareprice was $44. The price dropped to <$1 but rebounded to around $4. There was a recnt reverse split and my 300 shares are now 30, with a price which has again dropped top $39. So my 13k bonus is now 1.2k

I also lost another E10k between AIB and BOI
                          liking the degen double or quits approach though

Yeah that was the last ep. Apart from the dragons and the King in the North, it was more of a prologue to season 2 than a massive cliffhanger ending. In fact some of the plotlines came from book 2. The crescendo of the season was episode 9, obviously. Not every show has to end with a massive cliffhanger, after all.

It's funny how much book they crammed into 10 episodes. I was seriously worried they'd have enough time to cover everything without rushing it, and in the end they had time to fill everything else in, and waste a few scenes on fairly innoccuous stuff. I will still insist that it all becomes relevant in the end, though.
                            How come Dany still had hair on her head, should it have burnt off along with her clothes and minge? Shit episode. Tyrion, Arya ('arry) and Robb stars of the show. Honourable mention to Sansa, she could turn into a Queen Cersei before too long

liking the degen double or quits approach though
                              The price just kept dropping and i just kept looting. Alas, i was the one being looted

No that was Hans

Ha! Yeah work in motor parts
                                  FFS!!!! I'm sure am paying slightly over the odds but the lads did good work for me before so not too bothered

All IPB'rs should be required to put job title/qualifications in their sig!

Feckin golf course was full, just went down for 9 holes and every hole I had someone watching me tee-off. God I hate the stupid game, obviously got a birdie on the last, par 4 from the man tees so I'll go back for more punishment.

how would one woman go about raping another woman in a toilet?

I haven't read the books at all and am thinking of ordering the series of them now. Have they left out much of original plot from the book? Without spoilering too much of course.
                                        They've been very faithful so far. They've left out two minor characters and added one, left out a few questionable plot events and showed a lot of things that happen in the background in the books. There were some plot changes but nothing to make a nerd like me scream. No "Elves at Helm's Deep" moments yet anyway.

Game of Thrones was good but Treme was just outstanding again this week
                                          Treme

Can't believe he got killed!! love that chap

No "Elves at Helm's Deep" moments yet anyway.
                                            Possibly the worst thing to ever happen in the history of cinema.

No "Elves at Helm's Deep" moments yet anyway.

They've been very faithful so far. They've left out two minor characters and added one, left out a few questionable plot events and showed a lot of things that happen in the background in the books. There were some plot changes but nothing to make a nerd like me scream. No "Elves at Helm's Deep" moments yet anyway.
                                                Cheers Andy. What character have they created out curiosity?

Also Dokic v. Schiavone shaping up to be fairly tight.

How come Dany still had hair on her head, should it have burnt off along with her clothes and minge? Shit episode. Tyrion, Arya ('arry) and Robb stars of the show. Honourable mention to Sansa, she could turn into a Queen Cersei before too long
                                                  Yes this was mildly annoying. She should be sitting in the ashes bald and singed but miraculously unburnt. I guess the actress wasn't willing to shave her head for it.

And yeah I really liked how they did the scene with Sansa and Joffrey. You could see Joffrey was dieing to see her scream in horror, and was seriously pissed off at how powerless he is with her. This was the best acted scene in the ep. That young Gleeson lad can really play a cunt.

Yes this was mildly annoying. She should be sitting in the ashes bald and singed but miraculously unburnt. I guess the actress wasn't willing to shave her head for it.

And yeah I really liked how they did the scene with Sansa and Joffrey. You could see Joffrey was dieing to see her scream in horror, and was seriously pissed off at how powerless he is with her. This was the best acted scene in the ep. That young Gleeson lad can really play a cunt.
                                                    He is a great little actor it has to be said, as are all the younger members of the cast. I thought after watching the episode how much of a hateful little wanker he is and then just acknowledged how much potential the lad has, wp young Gleeson.

Possibly the worst thing to ever happen in the history of cinema.
                                                      I still get a little angry when I think about it.

Coilcam: Ros the whore is their creation. It was a good idea to have someone like her to be talked at for exposition.

Free kick..nice recovery?

I still get a little angry when I think about it.

Coilcam: Ros the whore is their creation. It was a good idea to have someone like her to be talked at for exposition.
                                                          Cool, makes sense when you think about it really. Using her as a plot device to give more background, not the only thing that gets exposed mind you.

So is the scene:
                                                          the one where Littefinger is instructing her and the other whore to be more convincing and proclaims that he is saving himself for another woman in the book(and changed) or used to convey his infatuation for Mrs. Stark?

If you tell me to go and read the book now I am going to smash my laptop screen in a tantrum.

LOL. No that scene was a good example of sexposition. Not in the books.

Treme

Can't believe he got killed!! love that chap
                                                              Cant seem to find any of the music segments up on YouTube yet

Yeah Harley getting killed was fucking crazy, got goosebumps! Was a little obvious that something was gonna happen but wasn't expecting that his rendition of Galway Girl was excellent.

Edited my spoiler out, think I remember SP saying something about being able to see spoilers on tapatalk.
                                                              Last edited by tylerdurden94; 20-06-11, 16:15.

Wait, so you ALL have lost copious amounts of mulah on stocks?

FFS why am I asking ye anything?

Lolz
                                                                Last edited by Micknail; 20-06-11, 15:35.

Wait, so you ALL have lost copiuos amounts of mulah on stocks?
                                                                  I'm a lifetime winner on stock punts although the last three years have tested that record pretty severely

I''ve been out of the market (well, apart from my pension) for more than 2 years now. Awaiting armageddon (hopefully).

Feckin ebay shares have dropped $6 in a month. I'm down a few bob, dollar has gained somewhat in those 4 weeks.

Originally posted by Mary Horney View Post
                                                                      Kayroo will be along shortly to make up a rule about playing the ball while on the ground

Before I forget the new thread title for WW is the worst and gayest thread title I think I have ever seen!

That method of calculating bf based on BMI is fucking stupid. Get a calipers ffs.

Best of luck, btw. If you fancy taking up a new sport (BJJ), that takes the grind out of excercise, let me know your location and i'll recommend a few clubs.
                                                                          What would you recommend looking out for at a new club?
                                                                          I've been thinking of doing BJJ in Leeds at the end of the Summer. Done kickboxing a while back, but fairly inflexible at this stage.

Ah feck - I'd say you are gutted all right; amazing to have all those possibilities though - 'law in Georgetown' has a fairly nice ring to it! - if you were to come back to Ireland you'd be looking at making Prof in less than five years after something like that.
                                                                          Yep, gutted is even an understatement. Trying to put some positive perspective on it though - big things happening here the next 2-3 yrs, so gonna try stick with that. Already have brought in two successful external funding applications, which has earned me a lot of kudos from work people as well as practitioners across the country.

Off to Sydney at some stage over the Summer for a "research visit" - trying to make it coincide with my 30th and the rugby world cup in NZ, now that would be a nice perk of academia!

Before I forget the new thread title for WW is the worst and gayest thread title I think I have ever seen!
                                                                            Could have been worse, could have used slashfic.

Call Of Duty ginger kid parody lolz

U should go out sum nyt with spray paint and spray "DONT WAKE ME UP AT 7AM" on his cows/sheep. that could work...he wouldn't no who did it if theres several houses in the area.

Could have been worse, could have used slashfic.
                                                                                  I have no idea what that is, but that thread title is...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wXw6znXPfy4
                                                                                    Google Twilight jacob slashfic.

How long do dealextreme.com deliveries usually take?

anything from 10 - 60 days in experience

Kayroo will be along shortly to make up a rule about playing the ball while on the ground
                                                                                          It was like my own personal Milgram experiment that game.

I put in an order with them on the 1st of June it was shipped on the 10th hasn't arrived yet.

It was like my own personal Milgram experiment that game.
                                                                                              Yes, but it was you getting beat at the end.

Google Twilight jacob slashfic.
                                                                                                I certainly will not I fucking hate all that bullshit, load of shite.

Originally posted by davidadams View Post
                                                                                                  I know I am only new here but could you all please vote for my friends daughter in this competition. Thanks in advance.

Here is the link

http://www.next.co.uk/model-competit...me-idg0nf1prn/
                                                                                                  BUMP

Falling Skies was good, shows a bit of promise so looknig forward to next ep

Just finished it awhile back myself, seems decent enough. The chicks are good in it really like Sarah Carter and Moon Bloodgood but especially the former

Dexter Season 6 teaser.

First two goals in the Chile friendly last night were awesome 0.30 and 1.30

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qoB2K4rj3PM

This guy putting up a good show against Murray

I could stop a train

First two goals in the Chile friendly last night were awesome 0.30 and 1.30

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qoB2K4rj3PM
                                                                                                                2 cracking goals, shame he has to dive for the 3rd.

Yeah no wonder Barca want him with those diving skills

most unusual day!

Birthday today, heard the post man, ran down the stairs, lovely big ESB bill no birthday cards.
                                                                                                                    Feeling sorry for myself as himself is not here etc!

When my friend claire rang and asked me to talk to this man on the other end of the phone who she put up last night as he is walking all around ireland to raise money for pieta house a charity for suicide prevention.

so we are chatting away and he was saying he used to run a casino in Tuam ( i think)

and he says ah ya your the blonde one , i know you , you fucked one of my friends out of it at a cash table one night , your nuts lol

so anyway she says she is gonna call around with him for coffee, and would i mind dropping him to mountmellick later as his next walk will continue from there and some other people were going to put him up there for the night !

so claire went back to work , in the meantime my friend ausra called with loads of goodies for me and of course a bottle of wine , which we opened lol

i put on a Pizza for colm ( thats his name) and gave him a beer and myself an ausra dug into the wine!

As she was leaving she spotted i had a flat tyre, so the only man in the house said he would look after it, which he is still doing now, cant get wheel off for some reason.

Anyway to cut a long story short, i said to him that he may as well stay here for the night and continue the walk in the morning, gave him a towel and showed him the shower.
                                                                                                                    very very nice man, and fair play to him for all his efforts in raising awareness for suicide!

He is on 2 fm on thursday mornings chatting to hector about his travels!

So if anyone can offer him a bed as he depends on that to help him on his way , PM please!

tomorrow he will be heading to athy, baltinglass, wexford area!!!

all things happen for a reason and meeting himself made my otherwise dull day interesting

All things do not happen for a reason.

most unusual day!

Birthday today, heard the post man, ran down the stairs, lovely big ESB bill no birthday cards.

When my friend claire rang and asked me to talk to this man on the other end of the phone who she put up last night as he is walking all around ireland to raise money for pieta house a charity for suicide prevention.

so we are chatting away and he was saying he used to run a casino in Tuam ( i think)

and he says ah ya your the blonde one , i know you , you fucked one of my friends out of it at a cash table one night , your nuts lol

so anyway she says she is gonna call around with him for coffee, and would i mind dropping him to mountmellick later as his next walk will continue from there and some other people were going to put him up there for the night !

so claire went back to work , in the meantime my friend ausra called with loads of goodies for me and of course a bottle of wine , which we opened lol

i put on a Pizza for colm ( thats his name) and gave him a beer and myself an ausra dug into the wine!

As she was leaving she spotted i had a flat tyre, so the only man in the house said he would look after it, which he is still doing now, cant get wheel off for some reason.

Anyway to cut a long story short, i said to him that he may as well stay here for the night and continue the walk in the morning, gave him a towel and showed him the shower.
                                                                                                                        very very nice man, and fair play to him for all his efforts in raising awareness for suicide!

So if anyone can offer him a bed as he depends on that to help him on his way , PM please!

all things happen for a reason and meeting himself made my otherwise dull day interesting

sounds like a story from a cheesy porn.

most unusual day!