Jaysus its tough.

Foiled by Barcelona or Ajax a few times.

Jaysus its tough.

Foiled by Barcelona or Ajax a few times.
      It's very hard. Dice has called me a cunt twice this evening and told me to go fuck myself when his 3rd attempt failed lol. I gave up earlier but nice seeing lads post here and how hard it can be.

Gullit and Maldini, Milan. Gonna assume that's Liam Brady and he played at Juve, so did Zidane.
        Point taken. Amended.

Jan Tomaszewski

Maldini Beckenbauer Hansen

De Bruyne Zidane Gascoigne Bergkamp

Messi Pele Best

Even sneaky inter milan fucked me for matheus and cannavaro.

Ill have a think but I dont think the winning team will be all too world beating. Need to find some one club gems like Totti or Giggsy and build around them.

Some very attractive female journalists at those Trump circus pressers.

Originally posted by Lplate View Post
              Point taken. Amended.

Jan Tomaszewski

Messi Pele Best
              No obvious one tbf but google tells me Beckenbauer and Pele played for New York Cosmos, unlucky.

Unfair on the younger crew here with all the club hopping these days in Europe. Best, Pele and Gascoigne. Dont have that these days.

Stop picking Nobby Solano in the team of your lifetime and I'll have some sympathy.

Surely one of the regs must have been at this gig?

Such a bizarre / fanastic band

First attempt...
                      Pat Jennings

Carlos Alberto; Diego Godin; Franco Baresi; Bixente Lizarzu

Souness; Joe N'Do

C.Ronaldo; Maradona; DeBruyne

Shearer

Was hard dropping Van Basten for Shearer

Souness never played for Spurs

Carlos Alberto is a massive cheat (never saw him play)but within rules of the game
                      Last edited by Guest; 18-04-20, 01:44. Reason: Minus Keane

First attempt...
                        Pat Jennings

Carlos Alberto; Diego Godin; Franco Baresi; Bixente Lizarzu

Souness; Keane

C.Ronaldo; Maradona; DeBruyne

Shearer

Was hard dropping Van Basten for Shearer

Souness never played for Spurs
                        Ronaldo and Keane at United anyway

Have seen this go around and the amount of teams submitted that don't fit the criteria is ridiculous. The problem is the sheer volume of players who have played for Madrid (you take Ronaldo) / Barcelona (you can only have one of Messi or Maradona) / Milan (you can only have one of Baresi / Maldini) / Juve (you took Ronaldo) / Bayern (you took Beckenbauer). And then the likes of the New York fucking Cosmos (you have Beckenbauer so you can't have Pele, sorry) has a lot to answer for. Anyway, the below team fits together, meets the rules and would be pretty fucking immense:

---------------------Dasayev---------------------

Zanetti----------VDV------Beckenbauer---Maldini

-----------------------Kanté-------------------------

-----------------Totti--------Maradona--------------

Ronaldo-------------Eusébio------------Džajić

Have seen this go around and the amount of teams submitted that don't fit the criteria is ridiculous. The problem is the sheer volume of players who have played for Madrid (you take Ronaldo) / Barcelona (you can only have one of Messi or Maradona) / Milan (you can only have one of Baresi / Maldini) / Juve (you took Ronaldo) / Bayern (you took Beckenbauer). And then the likes of the New York fucking Cosmos (you have Beckenbauer so you can't have Pele, sorry) has a lot to answer for. Anyway, the below team fits together, meets the rules and would be pretty fucking immense:

---------------------Dasayev---------------------

Zanetti----------VDV------Beckenbauer---Maldini

-----------------------Kanté-------------------------

-----------------Totti--------Maradona--------------

Ronaldo-------------Eusébio------------Džajić
                            Maldini and Totti, Italian. Ronaldo and Eusebio, Portuguese, UL m8

Originally posted by Lplate View Post
                              Point taken. Amended.

Jan Tomaszewski

Messi Pele Best
                              Pele and Beckenbauer played for the New York Cosmos, annoyingly.

Maldini and Totti, Italian. Ronaldo and Eusebio, Portuguese, UL m8
                                International teams count? Fuck thought it was clubs only

Eusabio's a stretch

International teams count? Fuck thought it was clubs only
                                    Yep. Your last line made me lol when I looked at your team.

Can't have played for the same club or be from the same country.

Ronaldo and Keane at United anyway
                                      Ya, Keane went in last

You deserve it for the massive cheating anyway. Carlos Alberto, you must be a lot older than I thought. And Souness with Jennings, that's a stretch and a loophole lol

Alberto was still playing in the 80's

Ridiculously difficult:

------------------------------Dasayev---------------------

Djalma Santos---------VDV------Beckenbauer---Maldini

-------------------------------Kanté-------------------------

---------------------Ceulemans-------Maradona--------------

Ronaldo----------------------Shearer------------Džajić

Alberto was still playing in the 80's

Ah yeah, sure it's a bit of craic and slightly annoying. Right, I'm pissed and off to bed. Hope to see some heads wrecked tomorrow with this thing

Stop picking Nobby Solano in the team of your lifetime and I'll have some sympathy.
                                                ha!

I have no defence. Petrescu is fodder too to be fair.

Ridiculously difficult:

How old are you

Ridiculously difficult:

I would never have had you down as a 50 year old tbf, Santos retired in 1970 . Nice team though. Assume VDV is supposed to be Van Dijk?

Southampton VVD, like Shearer.

A few players in their early 20s so haven't moved much yet, and a few 1 club legends.
                                                          Think it's correct and kinda functional.

Jennings (NI, Spurs, Arsenal)

Benjamin Mendy (France, Marsellies, Monaco, Man City)
                                                          Khoulibaly (Senegal, Napoli)
                                                          Hummels (Germany, Dortmund, Bayern)
                                                          Perreira (Portugal, Leicester)

Totti (Italy, Roma)
                                                          Giggs (Wales, MUFC)
                                                          Dalglish (Scotland, Celtic, Liverpool)

Messi (Argentina, Barca)
                                                          Diego Costa (Spain, Athleti, Chelsea)
                                                          Pele (Brazil, Santos, New York)

Right:

Chilavert

Lahm Maldini Kompany Petrescu

Giggs Zidane Koke Gerrard

Messi Bergkamp

A few players in their early 20s so haven't moved much yet, and a few 1 club legends.

Totti (Italy, Roma)
                                                              Giggs (Wales, MUFC)

Messi (Argentina, Barca)
                                                              I figured you might be first up, best dressed alright.

Am a bit concerned about your midfield protection there. Are you Ossie Ardiles in disguise?

PS Costa has 2 caps for Brazil
                                                              Last edited by Dice75; 18-04-20, 01:53.

Give it a go if you know the song. Give it a go anyhow. Have seen them Live a few times and have ate it up everytime so far.

Provided to YouTube by DistroKidMcAlpines Fusiliers · The ScratchOld Songs℗ 706989 Records DKReleased on: 2018-01-08Auto-generated by YouTube.

How old are you
                                                                  Lifetime

What a fucking nonsense:

Szymanowski---------Virgil------Beckenbauer---Maldini

Ronaldo----------------------Killer Ferguson------------Brolin

EDIT: And Shearer and The Man both played at Southampton. Fuck this.

I'm putting big Duncan Ferguson up top. Fuck ye and good night.
                                                                  Last edited by LuckyLloyd; 18-04-20, 01:58.

Provided to YouTube by DistroKidSlán Connery · The ScratchOld Songs℗ 706989 Records DKReleased on: 2018-01-08Auto-generated by YouTube.

Lifetime

What a fucking nonsense:

Szymanowski---------VDV------Beckenbauer---Maldini

Ronaldo----------------------Shearer------------Brolin
                                                                      Southampton VVD, like Shearer.
                                                                      Unless you are playing Van der Vaart at CB?

That was good banter.

Kudos Dice and Dob.

Totti (Italy, Roma)
                                                                          Giggs (Wales, MUFC)

Messi (Argentina, Barca)

I figured you might be first up, best dressed alright.

Am a bit concerned about your midfield protection there. Are you Ossie Ardiles in disguise?

PS Costa has 2 caps for Brazil
                                                                          Midfields good. It's like an FFL team where we don't need a defensive pivot. And good solid hair from that trio will win a lot of games anyway.

No fucking way are we counting Costa's friendly caps for Brazil. If FIFA allowed
                                                                          them to slide and let him declare himself Spanish then so will we.

Don't take this away from me plz.

Midfields good. It's like an FFL team where we don't need a defensive pivot. And good solid hair from that trio will win a lot of games anyway.

No fucking way are we counting Costa's friendly caps for Brazil. If FIFA allowed
                                                                            them to slide and let him declare himself Spanish then so will we.

Don't take this away from me plz.
                                                                            Sorry, thats a disqualification. Rules is rules.

I win.

Fuckit.

My Da will be singing Monto and my Ma will be singing Mary Black on Zoom tomorrow at 7PM.

Be there or be square.

Cop out as no way I'm hurting my head currently to come up with 11.

But...A 1993-96 Jari Litmanen sprung to mind reading the posts. Would do for me up front before a lot of those picked & A good filler given the criteria.

We got Eurosport on terrestrial TV here in 92/3 ? The Eredivisie was a big part of the schedule. Litmanen/Bergkamp were spell binding. Greatest striker partnership I've seen in my life time that year.

Edit, just watched his top ten goals http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RFLdz...sd9O4X&index=3

Drink and nostalgia !

Eddie Grey it is.

Last edited by nicnicnic; 18-04-20, 03:07.

pay the man, correct * 2
                                                                                  WV I guess is the nut redneck state, despite its proximity to DC and I didn't even think of Hawaii but makes sense for it to be even more liberal than California
                                                                                  I went to a wedding close to the WV and Ohio border. Insane part of the world.

Will write up a trip report tomorrow when on laptop

RiP Norman Hunter,
                                                                                    World Cup winner who never played anywhere more glamorous then Leeds,
                                                                                    might fit into Dobbys criterion without blocking too many legends.
                                                                                    Bit a few legs off from what I hear, even Nobby Stiles took a wide berth.

Lloris

Diego Godin
                                                                                      Khoulibaly
                                                                                      Hummel's

Kompany
                                                                                      Giggs
                                                                                      Stevie G
                                                                                      Seedorf

Messi
                                                                                      Totti
                                                                                      Drogba

Think this works, had de bruyne and arshavin but think I can squeeze drogba and kompany in
                                                                                      Last edited by Trippie; 18-04-20, 04:45.

Lloris

Diego Godin
                                                                                        Khoulibaly
                                                                                        Hummel's

Kompany
                                                                                        Giggs
                                                                                        Stevie G
                                                                                        Seedorf

Messi
                                                                                        Totti
                                                                                        Drogba

Think this works, had de bruyne and arshavin but think I can squeeze drogba and kompany in
                                                                                        Godin just joined inter this year. Him and Clarence both played for Inter.

I was wondering why so many pages overnight, that's quite difficult

Muslara( Uruguay, Lazio, Galatasay)

Ian Harte(Ireland, Leeds, Sunderland etc)
                                                                                          Costacurta(Milan, Italy)
                                                                                          Hummels(Bayern, Dortmund, Germany)
                                                                                          Aurier(Ivory Coast, Spurs, PSG, Toulouse)

Denilson(Brazil, Betis, Sao Paolo)
                                                                                          StevieG(Liverpool, England)
                                                                                          Kante(Leicster, Chelsea, France)

C Ronaldo(Portugal, Utd, Real, Sporting, Juve)
                                                                                          Messi(Barca, Argentina)
                                                                                          Berkhamp(Ajax,Inter,Aresnal, Holland)

Easily could be missing something there

Lev Yashin

Maldini
                                                                                            VVD
                                                                                            Koulibaly
                                                                                            Lahm

Gazza
                                                                                            Zidane
                                                                                            De Bruyne

Messi
                                                                                            Pele
                                                                                            Eusebio
                                                                                            Last edited by The Situation; 18-04-20, 07:51.

Funny videos — try not to laugh, smile or grin while watching comedian Vic DiBitetto. Please share and don't forget to subscribe to my channel.Subscribe: htt...

This is a really fun free game to play with people remotely. You can set-up a private room and send people the room invite link. Great fun over Skype/Zoom etc.

Name the best 11 you can put forward who have played in your lifetime. Cant have played for the same club or international team. Football obv and not that Gaelic stuff.
                                                                                                  Jan Oblak

Phillip Lahm
                                                                                                  Vincent Kompany
                                                                                                  Virgil Van Dijk
                                                                                                  Paolo Maldini

Zico
                                                                                                  Paul Gascoigne
                                                                                                  Jay Jay Okocha

Didier Drogba
                                                                                                  Lionel Messi
                                                                                                  Christiano Ronaldo

I was wondering why so many pages overnight, that's quite difficult

Muslara( Uruguay, Lazio, Galatasay)

Ian Harte(LEVANTE......Ireland, Leeds, Sunderland etc)
                                                                                                    Costacurta(Milan, Italy)
                                                                                                    Hummels(Bayern, Dortmund, Germany)
                                                                                                    Aurier(Ivory Coast, Spurs, PSG, Toulouse)

Denilson(Brazil, Betis, Sao Paolo)
                                                                                                    StevieG(Liverpool, England)
                                                                                                    Kante(Leicster, Chelsea, France)

C Ronaldo(Portugal, Utd, Real, Sporting, Juve)
                                                                                                    Messi(Barca, Argentina)
                                                                                                    Berkhamp(Ajax,Inter,Aresnal, Holland)

Easily could be missing something there
                                                                                                    fixed your post

Chilavert (velez and others, paraguay)

Srna (split, donestk, cagilari, croatia)
                                                                                                    Moore (west ham, fulham, england)
                                                                                                    Hansen (thistle, liverpool, scotland)
                                                                                                    Maldini (milan, Italy)

Kante (leicester, chelsea, france)
                                                                                                    Socrates (heap of brazilian teams, Brazil)
                                                                                                    Matthaus ('a german team', munich, internazionale, germany)

Messi (barca, argentina)
                                                                                                    Ronaldo (sporting, utd, real, juve, portugal)
                                                                                                    David Silva (valencia, man city, spain)

fixed your post

Chilavert (velez and others, paraguay)

Srna (split, donestk, cagilari, croatia)
                                                                                                        Moore (west ham, fulham, england)
                                                                                                        Hansen (thistle, liverpool, scotland)
                                                                                                        Maldini (milan, Italy)

Kante (leicester, chelsea, france)
                                                                                                        Socrates (heap of brazilian teams, Brazil)
                                                                                                        Matthaus ('a german team', munich, internazionale, germany)

Messi (barca, argentina)
                                                                                                        Ronaldo (sporting, utd, real, juve, portugal)
                                                                                                        David Silva (valencia, man city, spain)
                                                                                                        I thought someone would come in with Maldini for Costacurta first.

My thoughts were Harte & Costacurta or Maldini & Koubailly.

Harte for the right sided free kicks, first name on the teamsheet.

Lev Yashin

Maldini
                                                                                                          VVD
                                                                                                          Koulibaly
                                                                                                          Lahm

Gazza
                                                                                                          Zidane
                                                                                                          De Bruyne

Messi
                                                                                                          Pele
                                                                                                          Eusebio
                                                                                                          Yashin! How old are you?

It made it on to SkySports too:

SUBSCRIBE ► http://bit.ly/SSFootballSubPREMIER LEAGUE HIGHLIGHTS ► http://bit.ly/SkySportsPLHighlightsSteven Gerrard and Jamie Carragher were asked to pick t...

Mbappe feels like a reach, I’d say you’d need to be born in 2010 to have him in there.

It's good to see the Love for Maldini . What a player .

Yashin! How old are you?
                                                                                                                Ah crap, didn't see the my lifetime part

Give it a go if you know the song. Give it a go anyhow. Have seen them Live a few times and have ate it up everytime so far.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7LOPONd0G5Q
                                                                                                                  Jasus, Ronnie is spinning. His version on the LLS with the poem tops it for me.

☘️ Purchase Album from iTunes Now: https://itunes.apple.com/ie/album/50-years/id576755404 ☘️For the filming of this DVD, hundreds of old photographs were ass...

Jasus, Ronnie is spinning. His version on the LLS with the poem tops it for me.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1OUk5z7F2io
                                                                                                                    Oh yes . And today the go to man is Glen fucking Hansard . Ronnie at his best .

That was the greatest LLS ever . Actually greatest RTE show ever.

Gary Breen

Gary Breen Gary Breen Gary Breen Gary Breen

Gary Breen Gary Breen Gary Breen

Chilavert (Sportivo Luqueno, Guarani, San Lorenzo, Real Zaragoza, Velez Sarsfield, Strasbourg, Penarol, Paraguay)

Cole (Arsenal, Crystal Palace, Chelsea, Roma, LA Galaxy, Derby County, England)
                                                                                                                        Hansen (Pattick, Liverpool, Scotland)
                                                                                                                        Maldini (AC, Italy)
                                                                                                                        Carlos Alberto (Fluminense, Santos, Flamengo, California Surf, New York Cosmos, Brazil)

Tigana (Toulon, Lyon, Bordeaux, Marseille, France)
                                                                                                                        Matthaus (Monchengladbach, Bayern, Inter, Metro Stars, Germany)

Messi (Barca, Argentina)
                                                                                                                        CR7 (Sporting, Man U, Real, Juve, Portugal)
                                                                                                                        Rensenbrink (DWS, Club Brugge, Anderlecht, Portland Timbers, Toulouse, Netherlands)

Oleg Blokhin (Dynamo Kyiv, Vorwarts Steyr, Aris Limassol, Soviet Union)

First attempt, how is she looking?

- - - - - - - - - - - chilavert - - - - - - - - - - - -

lahm - virgil van dijk - maldini - roberto carlos

david silva - scholes - arshavin - messi

- - - - - - - - - - drogba - cavani - - - - - - - - -

feel like someone else played for zenit other than arshavin, but going for it!
                                                                                                                          Last edited by mdoug; 18-04-20, 11:28.