I remember Shane Ross being on Pat Kenny when Ross was bringing in the new 'zero tolerance' measures to reduce the mg/l limit and Kenny asking him repeatedly for the stats on number of crashes involving drivers between the old limit and the new limit and Ross refusing to answer. He obviously didn't know the answer and I doubt he cared. As someone who wouldn't get behind the wheel after a strong tiramisu it remains the only time in my life where I thought Danny Healy Rae might have had a point.

Like if they did a study that showed the average 60+ driver's reactions on 6 hours sleep were worse than the average 40 year old's after a pint should we ban the 60 year olds who aren't getting 8 hours?
    You can take the man outa Kerry...

Don't misunderstand me, I'd happily ban both but I'd be interested in the comparison just for the reaction if nothing else.

I'd say I was over todays limits back when I did my motorbike test(from the previous nights drinking). In fact I remember puking in the car park before going into the testing centre. This was back when the tester just followed you around in a car, so there was minimal interaction with them.

On the "zero tolerance" comment, I meant I *have* zero tolerance for drinking a pint in a pub etc and driving. I understand for practical purposes that you need to account for a relatively negligible amount of alcohol that would allow for certain things.

The amount of people that fall victim to being over the limit as result of the examples given must be very small under the current measures. I'd have "zero tolerance" for anyone having two pints and driving. I'd have sympathy for Keane if caught having consumed a whole tiramisu but it's collateral damage.

You do need quite a bit more alcohol than the limit to get a 2nd positive test.
          If you're barely over the limit via breathalyser, by the time you're dealt with by the Gardai and taken to the station, you'll very likely be under the limit for the 2nd test.

Holy fuck this snow here is depressing. I've never more felt an urge to get the hell outta Alberta.
            Should be song lyrics . Do another line

Do we have a version of 'The Masked Singer' over here yet? And if not, why not?

Should be song lyrics . Do another line
                There was a young man of Alberta
                Whose girlfriend was a renowned flirter

Trolls 3 is EPIC .

Hungover.

Regret drinking, don't drink.

Wake up, run, feel amazing.

Drink 'cause I feel amazing.

Hungover.

Regret drinking, don't drink.

I will start limericks, best ending gets a prize:

There was a mad pilot called Zuut
                      Who invented an edible parachute

He jumped out of his plane
                        the chute dissolved in the rain
                        and he landed quite badly on his flute

Lazare stole a leg of Lamb out of the local butchers
                          The butcher shouted . HEY WHAT ARE YOU DOING WITH THAT?

I'll probably keep it simple , Some roast potatoes, carrots , mint sauce and possibly some sweet potato .

One day hungry and bored
                            He pulled on the chord
                            And his cockpit got filled up with fute
                            Last edited by Solksjaer!; 13-04-20, 10:53. Reason: Fu Raoul

One day hungry and bored
                              He pulled on the chord
                              And his cockpit got filled up with food
                              'ute' and 'ood'?

FAIL

Answers below;

Quiz

1/ Brothers in arms a bit rough at the border. Comradecollie

2/ JC thought there was clearly something amiss with this bird. Dead parrot

3/ Luxembourg, Wales and York have one, ours is a bit of a shit. Raoul Duke the Turd

4/ Neil Diamond was constantly in them but not this posh brand. Armani Jeans

5/ So close to the hole he wanted a rest. Gimmeabreak

7/ Two thirds of the clan watched Gerry Hamilton score.
                                KK82

8/ Never saw Dev or Fitzmaurice on this two wheeled machine. Eamonhonda

9/ Being illegitimate Dufresne had let himself go. Andyfatbastard

10/ Obviously the premier hornblower. Horatio1

'ute' and 'ood'?

FAIL
                                  Works how I say it. Work on your 2nd line syllables ya mutt.

The 2nd line makes no sense
                                    The author is dense
                                    That last line you cannot refute .

Twas over France that he stalled
                                      Poor old Zut was appalled
                                      Cause h'ed eaten his lifeline en croute

Originally posted by White Knight
                                        My mother is in a high risk group with various underlying issues. She was on waiting list since Saturday for a test pre the "restart" (so 4 days). She called her doc again first thing Wednesday morning as same symptoms still there, went to hospital and had various tests, was back home by 5pm Wednesday. Got a call tonight about 7pm to advise negative for COVID and FLU. So circa a 36 hour turnaround from calling doc which I thought was very good at this stage (also thought it was too quick for COVID result but have to go on face value they wont give a negative reading without knowing).
                                        Originally posted by alocon
                                        This is reassuring. My mother also high risk having COPD, she's been in lock down for over 3 weeks.

I was tested on Tuesday, still waiting results. Have been mainly ok but some rough symptoms the last couple of days. Trying to stay away from news/social media as it's not helping with the anxiety!
                                        Originally posted by White Knight
                                        My cousin, living with my very high risk uncle, was also tested Tuesday and no result yet.
                                        To contrast - the cousin, who was at Cheltenham, tested on March 24th got his positive result back today. Likelihood is he was one of the German lab tests.

Our eldest got tested on Friday as she was experiencing breathlessness symptoms. She had called the normal GP, she assumed it was her new beta-blocker and they said she was to get tested first for COVID before they do something about her meds.

We got asked to go to the drive-through for 5.30 pm Friday. She said it was rather painful! I was beside her in the car. She got the call on Saturday at 3.45 pm to say she was negative.

Think how much trouble you'd be in with herself if you weren't a good cook?. Oleras especially?.
                                            Apart from meeting Ken yesterday (we're on a first name basis now although sometimes, I'll still call him champ) I pretty much didn't leave the kitchen all day

After brunch, I rustled up enough treats for a few weeks in the form of Mars Bar Rice Krispie Squares (I say weeks but we'll do well not to mill through them all by Wednesday)

Then onto the dinner with a starter of prawns and some homemade aioli

Followed by the main. I wanted to do a leg of lamb but with only two of us here, it'd be way too much so went with lamb shanks, creamy mash, petit pois a la francaise and a grand lamb saaaawce.

All washed down with a bit of plonk

Seems a lot of people were eating lamb yesterday. That an easter thing?

yep. sacrificial lamb, just like baby jesus

He entered the den of the dragons
                                                  Endured fierce mocking and slaggings
                                                  And left without a cent of the loot.

(that second line is a travesty Glynn)

Lamb of God, you take away the sins of the world,
                                                    Served with mint sauce

I had chicken thigh balti, of god.

On the "zero tolerance" comment, I meant I *have* zero tolerance for drinking a pint in a pub etc and driving. I understand for practical purposes that you need to account for a relatively negligible amount of alcohol that would allow for certain things.

The amount of people that fall victim to being over the limit as result of the examples given must be very small under the current measures. I'd have "zero tolerance" for anyone having two pints and driving. I'd have sympathy for Keane if caught having consumed a whole tiramisu but it's collateral damage.

You do need quite a bit more alcohol than the limit to get a 2nd positive test.
                                                        If you're barely over the limit via breathalyser, by the time you're dealt with by the Gardai and taken to the station, you'll very likely be under the limit for the 2nd test.
                                                        As I say I’m not sure what the right answer is, I would like to see the delta progression in reaction times per pint though, that would be interesting.

Speaking of cooking I made chocolate brownies and then cream cupcakes from nevin maguires cook book, didn’t realize how much sugar went into those things but absolutely delicious. How do you post pics?

Where are the rest of the chocolate rice crispy things to do you weeks Lao Lao? All I see is a couple of restrained days worth, or one good scoff.

He made it out of brie
                                                              But on the way down got hungry
                                                              It was a terminal but delicious commute.

watching this one first

Harris is pretty impressive it has to be said

Very far behind on BBV but -

Rang Doctor on March 16th.
                                                                    COVID test 24th.
                                                                    Phonecall this morning, 20 days later, to say I tested positive.

I've isolated for 3 weeks and will continue to do so, very confident I have not spread it.

20 day wait seems to defeat the entire purpose, that's worrying. Cant see everyone who've tested having to discipline to isolate that long without clarification either way, youd surely assume negative at some point in that period.

Main reason I shared.

You hear a lot of "Ah they are contacting the positive first" & "ah it's been ten days you are safe"

I know somone who tested within 30 mins of me in the same location and got a negative result 5 days ago.

what a game. well deserved win!

What a monumental British twat that Inverdale is.

The best article I've read to date on the modelling of Covid19: https://fivethirtyeight.com/features...mpression=true

I see Kev is handling lockdown well.......

Thai reddish curry for din-dins. Had to make do without baby corn

Part Deux;

1/ May have shot Bobby Darin.

2/ No addition to this celestial cue game this year.

3/ Embarrassed or going through the change didnt affect her art.

4/ Nobody was expecting his revelation, to me it was small change.

5/ Fraser and Niles long lost brother.

7/ Good notes on how to get a lift to the shop for a choclate bar.

8/ He linked being funny with a direct line from the centre to the perimeter.

9/ That's just the way he rolls on this page.

10/ His TV career is looking a bit wobbly.

Part Deux;

3 Mrs Flushdraw

5 Denny Crane

7 Andy Fatbastard

3 Mrs Flushdraw

5 Denny Crane

7 Andy Fatbastard

2/3

Food wankers with your lovely food.

hmmmm...

IPB home delivery service with optional fortune cookie limerick composed by RDIII.
                                                                                          CH marshalling the brigade in the kitchen "come on people those Ramekins wont fill them selves"

Bread and peanut butter for me!

2/3
                                                                                            yeah, 7 was a stretch!!!

Part Deux;

2 6starpool

yeah, 7 was a stretch!!!
                                                                                                9. Dice

Food wankers with your lovely food.

hmmmm...

IPB home delivery service with optional fortune cookie limerick composed by RDIII.
                                                                                                  CH marshalling the brigade in the kitchen "come on people those Ramekins wont fill them selves"

Bread and peanut butter for me!
                                                                                                  I'd be deadly at that.

1st March since 2002 without a school shooting

2 6starpool
                                                                                                      7 Hitch

no. 2 6Starpool

I see it's been nailed already
                                                                                                        Last edited by Solksjaer!; 13-04-20, 19:08.

Another month in the hole for France. Ouch!

Garda check point just set up outside my front gate. Stoppimg every vehicle other than busses.

Another month in the hole for France. Ouch!
                                                                                                              Are we going to be any different? We've left Denmark and Norway well behind at this stage as we move over 10500 cases today. We are now approaching double the cases per million compared to Norway and they have tested far more than we have.

Easy puzzle for you .

Watching Aladdin with the kids . Hmm I see a link now between two IPB posters . What is it ?
                                                                                                                  Last edited by Solksjaer!; 13-04-20, 20:41.

Originally posted by Apache View Post
                                                                                                                    Are we going to be any different? We've left Denmark and Norway well behind at this stage as we move over 10500 cases today. We are now approaching double the cases per million compared to Norway and they have tested far more than we have.
                                                                                                                    We're still pretty middle of the pack. Point about France is that they are better off than Italy and Spain and within a week of them on the curve. They're both opening up a bit and France are going another full month.

I pray for the poor folk without a tennis court.
                                                                                                                      can you keep the house for another month?

ComradeCollie currently

Originally posted by Apache View Post
                                                                                                                          It's a balancing act between avoiding social unrest, not decimating their political image but ultimately doing the right thing. Won't be surprised to see more extensions in to June.