€53 a bottle!?

For gin!?
    It's closer to €60, and that's for a 50cl bottle.

That story about your porn history being made available online in the near future for all to see is, (a). technically incorrect, (b). confusing unrelated hacking events, (c.) requiring a highly improbable series events and is essentially hysteria.

It could infer with very high probability - beyond plausible deniability - a list of porn you've viewed.
      This bit is a joke. What if more than one person has used the device for example? None of the requirements of nonrepudiation could be satisfied.

Playing on fears to get hits.

One can't avoid porn on the web in any case.

People should be more worried about their bank accounts and credit cards being used by hackers, usually due to laziness and stupidity.

Start here if you are concerned about your web footprint
      When you use Google sites, apps, and services, some of your activity is saved in your Google Account. You can find and delete this activity in My Activity, and you can stop saving most activity at any

Must be a serious headfuck being an Arsenal fan. They'd probably be the most likely English team to beat Bayern but equally the most likely to be beaten 6-0 by them the following week.

That story about your porn history being made available online in the near future for all to see is, (a). technically incorrect, (b). confusing unrelated hacking events, (c.) requiring a highly improbable series events and is essentially hysteria.

This bit is a joke. What if more than one person has used the device for example? None of the requirements of nonrepudiation could be satisfied.

Playing on fears to get hits.

One can't avoid porn on the web in any case.

People should be more worried about their bank accounts and credit cards being used by hackers, usually due to laziness and stupidity.

Start here if you are concerned about your web footprint
          https://support.google.com/websearch...=gsearch&hl=en
          Tbh, I don't think as much needs to go wrong for that kind leak as you do.
          Obviously there is still a bit of work involved in it

Some drama. Bellerin put in some shift and what a tackle at the end. Brilliant performance from Arsenal. Cech was class. 10 players played very well. Delighted they won.

I know Ozil scored but how the fuck does he stay on. Must be blowing Wenger after training or something. Played shit, the goal was a shit finish and he got lucky. Must be so frustrating being an Arsenal fan watching him.

agreed , Ozil is playing shite.

Bayern, though are looking like they'll score at least once

Tbh, I don't think as much needs to go wrong for that kind leak as you do.
                Obviously there is still a bit of work involved in it
                You seen technically astute when it comes to IT.

Web browsers leave an essentially unique footprint every time you visit a web page.
                Is this statement true? It is one of the central points of the article.

How have I not seen this before tonight. This is some brilliant, yet very weird ass advertising. I loves it!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YbYWhdLO43Q
                  Only got around to watching this now. It's quite something.

You seen technically astute when it comes to IT.

Is this statement true? It is one of the central points of the article.

David Norris chooses the night the marriage equality bill passes through the seanad to declare that gay cousins should be allowed to marry each other. No wonder the yes campaign kept him out of sight

Yikes.
                        Your browser fingerprint appears to be unique among the 5,988,004 tested so far.

Currently, we estimate that your browser has a fingerprint that conveys at least 22.51 bits of identifying information.

That's bad,right?

Poor blue jays

Some drama. Bellerin put in some shift and what a tackle at the end. Brilliant performance from Arsenal. Cech was class. 10 players played very well. Delighted they won.

I know Ozil scored but how the fuck does he stay on. Must be blowing Wenger after training or something. Played shit, the goal was a shit finish and he got lucky. Must be so frustrating being an Arsenal fan watching him.
                            He has been brilliant this season.

Was good enough tonight i though, did give the ball away a few too many times though tbf.

Some balls up from Tv3

What they do?

Player of the season so far, he's been immense.

What they do?
                                    Arsenal game froze on 71 mins and is still frozen. (Sky)
                                    Thought it was just me but mass outrage on Twitter.

Grand on UPC so you can hardly blame TV3?

He has been brilliant this season.

Was good enough tonight i though, did give the ball away a few too many times though tbf.
                                        Fair enough, I only really watch Arsenal in Europe so my comment was based solely on the last few games in which I think he's been quite poor. Particularly tonight, every time he gave the ball away (very often) he just stood there and threw his arms out to blame someone else. Whenever Coquelin, Sanchez, Monreal etc lost the ball they bust a gut chasing the man to win it back. An attitude like Ozil in a game like that is toxic, he just got away with it tonight.

If he's doing well for ye this season then fair enough, everyone has an off day.

Fine for me on saorview too,must just be sky

Curious as to your reasoning. Currently on a political philosophy binge due to my brother but would like to get back to more of this kinda stuff in my reading.

Heading there yep, are you? Not really sure what's on at it, friend wants to go back to doing jivamukti yoga and nobody seems to teach it in Ireland apart from one of the guests used to, so hoping to bribe them.

Hopefully be good, first Irish one. Been to one in Germany and it was great but never too confident in Irish things.
                                            There are arguments in various major ethical theories for considering doing harm to yourself as being immoral. Now even if you don't wish to include yourself as a person who should not be made to suffer, it is also usually the case that causing yourself suffering leads to other people suffering. People grieving your illness and death from cancer, or not treating others very lovingly because you are suffering yourself.

I dunno if I will make it to Vegfest, the fact that it's not bang in the centre of town might be enough to dissuade me from bothering.

I presume vegans aren't allowed like rugby on the same principles that make smoking off limits to them.

I would also be interested in hotspurs take on the ethics of both playing and watching the sport.
                                            I just deleted the answer I was writing there because it was complex and I'm unsure.

On a related but more general note - I have had an interesting journey ethically this calendar year. I have always had an interest in ethics, and considered myself a decent person, but I have experienced something on a different level recently.

Due to doing a lot of meditation, trying to be mindful as much as possible, paying close attention to and doing deep reflections and mediations on aspects of Buddhist ethics I have become much, much more ethically sensitive. And I mean sensitive in a non-intellectual way such as "I think this is wrong". It's almost like a sense of its own, quite an embodied one. More of the heart than of the head.

No idea why I am mentioning this, but it has been interesting for me to experience anyway.

Poor blue jays
                                              Donaldson is money. Good chance to get back into it here.

I'm constantly mind boggled by the criticism Ozil gets.

I always think he's superb, the commentator and the Internet seems to always think he's terrible.

I actually think I'm going to trust my own read pretty strongly on this one.

Fair enough, I only really watch Arsenal in Europe so my comment was based solely on the last few games in which I think he's been quite poor. Particularly tonight, every time he gave the ball away (very often) he just stood there and threw his arms out to blame someone else. Whenever Coquelin, Sanchez, Monreal etc lost the ball they bust a gut chasing the man to win it back. An attitude like Ozil in a game like that is toxic, he just got away with it tonight.

If he's doing well for ye this season then fair enough, everyone has an off day.
                                                  dobby please stop with the football posts, it's painful to read.

Ozil has been sensational all season. Didn't have a bad game today either. Don't know why or where this Ozil hate came from originally. An absolutely brilliant player, wish Utd had got him.

Brunswick 04934.Made in England, 1952.Featured in the series Fargo, season 2, episode 2.Flipside: This Time Tomorrow.See another nice record of Burl Ives at:...

Pdf now most popular religion

[img=http://s8.postimg.org/lpd99hjn5/pdf.jpg]

Yikes.
                                                        Your browser fingerprint appears to be unique among the 5,988,004 tested so far.

Currently, we estimate that your browser has a fingerprint that conveys at least 22.51 bits of identifying information.

That's bad,right?
                                                        Funny. I got the same value.

I wonder how much data can be stored in .51 of a bit in a binary system?

When did 1 in 6 million become unique?

dobby please stop with the football posts, it's painful to read.

Ozil has been sensational all season. Didn't have a bad game today either. Don't know why or where this Ozil hate came from originally. An absolutely brilliant player, wish Utd had got him.
                                                          I did say I haven't seen him apart from last few CL games. What did he do right tonight apart from the goal when game was over?

Yikes.

That's bad,right?
                                                            I got this back.

So you like to get your fingerprints on Lesbians then ? you durty bastard.

Feck.

Was drinking some of this stuff at the weekend, pretty recent convert back to Gin but have no idea where you would pick some of this up in Dublin. Would it be easy to find?

Celtic Whiskey Store. Serious Monday fear. Approach with caution.

Player of the season so far, he's been immense.
                                                                Sanchez way ahead

Was reading some astronomy news article and ended up finding something called the Horsehead Nebula. It looks like this:

For some reason can't look at it without "Impactful tie" coming to mind.

Was reading some astronomy news article and ended up finding something called the Horsehead Nebula. It looks like this:

For some reason can't look at it without "Impactful tie" coming to mind.
                                                                    Obviously a phallic symbol, gay.

They all drift off to the right like that yeah ?

I did say I haven't seen him apart from last few CL games. What did he do right tonight apart from the goal when game was over?

A scuffed shot is his highlight reel?

Your implication in your previous posts was that he's shit and it must be frustrating as an arsenal fan watching him. My contention was that is a load of bollocks that has been propagated by a lot of the British media for a reason I have yet to understand. I would guess you have been influenced by said media.

As for the game today, I wouldn't say it was his best game but he had some nice passing moves and I didn't notice his "toxic" attitude that you mentioned. I did notice him busting a gut running down the line with the ball for example near the end of the game(though he lost control of it in the end and it went out for a throw).

He hits it perfectly and its going right into the corner until the best goalkeeper in the world makes a very good save. In any case trying to reduce Ozil to a series of highlights is seriously selling him short. From someone who has watched almost every Arsenal game this season, he has been amazing. If you look up match reports and player scores from tonights game he generally got 6's or 7's.

My contention was that is a load of bollocks that has been propagated by a lot of the British media for a reason I have yet to understand. I would guess you have been influenced by said media.
                                                                              I don't think there is anything malicious in it, (bar a mild touch of xenophobia). Ozil is the antithesis of the how the Premier League markets and understands football. They want to see action and players running all over the place giving 110% at all times, not a turkish genius sauntering through the game manipulating time and space.

David Norris chooses the night the marriage equality bill passes through the seanad to declare that gay cousins should be allowed to marry each other. No wonder the yes campaign kept him out of sight
                                                                                If they're not going to procreate?

He hits it perfectly and its going right into the corner until the best goalkeeper in the world makes a very good save. In any case trying to reduce Ozil to a series of highlights is seriously selling him short. From someone who has watched almost every Arsenal game this season, he has been amazing. If you look up match reports and player scores from tonights game he generally got 6's or 7's.
                                                                                  mmmm, that's a bit of a stretch to say he hit that perfectly?

Really enjoyed the game last night. Even if it finished 0-0 it would have been highly enjoyable. Agree with The Situation though, I'd be going for a Bayern trouncing (3 or 4 nil) in the return leg.

a turkish genius sauntering through the game manipulating time and space.
                                                                                    There should be more sports talk in this vein.

LOL at this quote re Memphis Depay

•Regarding Depay's fashion sense on international duty last week, the coach added: "He arrived as a Peruvian pan flute player. Do not play dress up as you report to the coach. [Cristiano] Ronaldo does that, but at least he is proven."

Finding the backtracking from the outraged religious when they find out it's legal for straight cousins to marry fairly amusing.

Due to doing a lot of meditation, trying to be mindful as much as possible, paying close attention to and doing deep reflections and mediations on aspects of Buddhist ethics I have become much, much more ethically sensitive. And I mean sensitive in a non-intellectual way such as "I think this is wrong". It's almost like a sense of its own, quite an embodied one. More of the heart than of the head.
                                                                                          Doing just mindfulness and meditation for couple of years that 'extra voice' or sense is something I noticed also. Caused me to change a lot of 'small' things/habits that I had, and to react differently (as in I was surprised at myself) to various life situations - nothing dramatic, just in the every day sense.

My amateur take on it was that one of the effects of meditation/mindfulness is to stop or slow down what used to be the 'primary voice' in my head, even for a short period, and the consequence of that was that it 'made room' for me to think/do normal things in a different way rather than just by old habits.

Not sure if that makes sense ... just my amateur way of explaining it, but I notice when I take note of that experience it causes a sense of happiness or more contentment, almost like 'yah, I'm actually thinking/doing something that is really me rather than autopilot me'.

€800 (presumably inclusive of vat) seems incredibly cheap to do both company accounts and personal tax returns for the directors imo.
                                                                                            I think €800 is ambitious alright, we pay €1,800 and I think we're getting a good deal at that tbh

Rum fans:

My gaff was broken into recently.

Amongst my spirits, I had

A half full bottle of Kracken
                                                                                              a half full bottle of Prussars navy
                                                                                              a half full bottle of Blackwells

guess which one was taken?

for help, the thieves also stole a full bottle of morgans and a bottle of 'Spirit of Louisiana' lidl suddy ripp off.

Ireland were 6 point favourites and lost by 23. I'd struggle to think of any 20 minute stretch by Australia as bad as our opening quarter.
                                                                                                What did we do badly?
                                                                                                Perhaps when you've calmed down you can tell us exactly what we should have done differently in that first 20 minutes. Anything more substantive than 'have more guts' could be good.
                                                                                                Not one to invest too much into 'thanks', but perhaps worth considering this post and the thankers
                                                                                                Last edited by Emmet; 21-10-15, 08:50.

What did we do badly?
                                                                                                  I'm far from a rugby-knower, but I'll take a stab at this: They were bad at stopping Argentina scoring two tries in quick succession into the corner.

Yup, but was that due to us or them?

Did we give them trys or did they earn them?

Yes we gave them tries. Watching from the stands with a full view of the pitch it was clear that our defensive line was too narrow and we weren't drifting across near quickly enough. We also performed far less competitively at the breakdown the first 20 mins compared to the middle 40. Then, when we had the ball we were using it slowly and narrowly in the first 20. These are all things we normally do FAR better. Why do you believe otherwise?

And I'll avoid naming any individual player examples because that's always controversial and irrelevant when most of the 15 are badly off the pace.

There are arguments in various major ethical theories for considering doing harm to yourself as being immoral. Now even if you don't wish to include yourself as a person who should not be made to suffer, it is also usually the case that causing yourself suffering leads to other people suffering. People grieving your illness and death from cancer, or not treating others very lovingly because you are suffering yourself.

I dunno if I will make it to Vegfest, the fact that it's not bang in the centre of town might be enough to dissuade me from bothering.

I just deleted the answer I was writing there because it was complex and I'm unsure.

On a related but more general note - I have had an interesting journey ethically this calendar year. I have always had an interest in ethics, and considered myself a decent person, but I have experienced something on a different level recently.

No idea why I am mentioning this, but it has been interesting for me to experience anyway.
                                                                                                        Was wondering more your personal take on especially if it was deviating from the usual
                                                                                                        causes distress to those around you thing. More like is it wrong to hurt yourself because you could do net good, or in and of itself rather than anything else. Meh will just have a think about it and the ramifications.

I actually never considered myself a decent person because I knew of cognitive dissonance in my life and didn't think about improving myself in the foreground, like most people. It's over the last few years when I was going out with somebody who practiced mindfulness and had a lot of insight into how people should treat other people that I have become much more ethically sensitive. I didn't even understand what I was feeling, if I was overcome with empathy or anxiety I would just see it as "I feel bad". Child levels of understanding yourself.

Did we give them trys or did they earn them?
                                                                                                          That's a very black and white way of analysing things. Thought their first try was very well worked but Dave Kearney was also very suspect. Hard to place it in your seemingly mutually exclusive choices.

Yes we gave them tries. Watching from the stands with a full view of the pitch it was clear that our defensive line was too narrow and we weren't drifting across near quickly enough. We also performed far less competitively at the breakdown the first 20 mins compared to the middle 40. Then, when we had the ball we were using it slowly and narrowly in the first 20. These are all things we normally do FAR better. Why do you believe otherwise?

And I'll avoid naming any individual player examples because that's always controversial and irrelevant when most of the 15 are badly off the pace.
                                                                                                            The drift wasn't quick because they were also battering us in narrow. This was what I saw a few times and could see how it was wreaking havoc.

They scored off of this play. Where should we have defended?

They have the option to play the front line of offence and keep it narrow and just attack our midfield, or to move it to their secondary line and get full width. Both options perfectly viable.

We didn't perform less competitively, we were just blown away. Argentina came out the gate at a hundred miles an hour and weren't going to be able to play to that pace for the entire game. Like a 1500m runner doing their fastest 400m in the opening section of the race.

They slowed after they'd built a lead. They then soaked up our efforts for 40 minutes before switching back on.

That's a very black and white way of analysing things. Thought their first try was very well worked but Dave Kearney was also very suspect. Hard to place it in your seemingly mutually exclusive choices.
                                                                                                            Didn't suggest that. Lloyd did though. On the day, and now above. That's what I was asking. He's basically ignored that Argentina played their best rugby, and as a bloody good team, when you play to your best, you can beat other good teams!

RE:Kearney, he bit. You shouldn't bite, but he bit. I can understand him biting though. Look at the movement on the ball carrier's inside shoulder. Suspect defence, but also an excellent move for a score. Two good options on both sides, so whilst not an overlap, you can create one by fooling a defender.

Last edited by Emmet; 21-10-15, 09:23.

If you have to attribute blame for that try to the last line defence its probably more down to Rob than Dave but lets be honest its a wonderfully worked score.

I'd also contend that us not being in the semi final has very much more to do with the last twenty minutes of the game rather than the first. For reference we were trading as low as 1.58 in or around 58 minute mark.

The future is now
                                                                                                                The Future is NOW! Doc Brown has a special message just for you. Back to the Future 30th Anniversary Trilogy Now on Blu-ray & DVD: https://www.uphe.com/movie...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JwL0HZSc2Sc (for mobile users)

Whiskey Conference and Tasting Event - Whiskey Live Dublin is Ireland's premier whiskey tasting event with craft spirits, cocktails, food pairings and more

This Saturday at The Printworks

Whiskey Live Dublin is Ireland’s premier whiskey tasting event, showcasing both the long established and new arrivals to the Irish whiskey scene. An addition to last year’s event was the wonderful food pairings and cocktails provided by some of Dublin’s most esteemed bars and restaurants
                                                                                                                  Bit steep @ €42.50 a ticket. (TICKET ENTITLEMENTS 8 drink samples & 1 food sample from each pairing), though €10er goes to Down Syndrome Dublin.

Hmm. I'm home this weekend, but the missus wont be game for this. I could go missing for a few hours Hitch style though?!

Seriously how early do these people arrive to the Airport to manage to get this smashed before a flight.

A Passenger had to be removed from a flight after becoming intoxicated and stripping off on a flight from Dublin, it has emerged.

The incident occurred on a Sun Express flight from Dublin to the popular Turkish resort of Izmir on Saturday.
                                                                                                                    The man is said to have stripped off shortly after takeoff, before waving his genitals at other passengers.
                                                                                                                    He is then alleged to have asked a horrified stewardess for sex.
                                                                                                                    It is reported the man then began to jump on seats, cheered on by his group of friends.
                                                                                                                    After the flight crew failed to get the man to calm down, the captain was forced to divert the flight to Belgrade.
                                                                                                                    Police in the Serbian capital were waiting for the aircraft when it landed.
                                                                                                                    A spokesperson from the Serbian Interior Ministry said the passenger became abusive to staff on the ground and was arrested and detained until he sobered up.
                                                                                                                    The spokesperson also confirmed that a female passenger from the same party had to be arrested due to her unruly behaviour.
                                                                                                                    A police spokesperson told the Daily Mail the woman was drunk and became abusive towards police officers at the scene.
                                                                                                                    A spokesman for Belgrade airport said in a statement: “Sun Express flight from Dublin to Izmir landed in Belgrade on Saturday, October 17, at 2pm local time.
                                                                                                                    “It departed to Izmir on the same day at 11pm.”
                                                                                                                    The airline confirmed the disruption was caused by an ‘unruly passenger’

Yikes.

That's bad,right?
                                                                                                                      i got the exact same figures/page. Which leads me to believe that it is a load of bollox and/or we are both using chrome.

Originally posted by Mickey Rosa View Post
                                                                                                                        Seriously how early do these people arrive to the Airport to manage to get this smashed before a flight.

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news...-34128262.html
                                                                                                                        9 hours of an overlay in Belgrade because of some idiot. I'm sure it was all hilarious to him and his mates.

Originally posted by Mickey Rosa View Post

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news...-34128262.html
                                                                                                                          Started before they arrived at the airport?