How are Mick and Paul getting on, there isn't a live stream or anything like that is there?
    Paul lost a flip 15 th final just starting now Mick is 8th of 9 has 3 million chipper has 8 mill

Clicked on the headline expecting to feel PSV-style impotent anger at the small-minded gardai busybodies trampling all over free speech rights. Left feeling oddly satisfied.

Man who called President a 'midget parasite' is summoned to appear in court
        I don't think the guy even understands the words. How, in the context of his argument, is the President a parasite?
        Is deportation for disrespecting the Office of the President a thing? Pity if not.

I don't think the guy even understands the words. How, in the context of his argument, is the President a parasite?
          Is deportation for disrespecting the Office of the President a thing? Pity if not.
          Reminds me of an old gag whereby a guy walks into an interview for a porno and drops his jocks for the director to inspect his package. The Director shakes his head and tells the applicant that he has no call for a Michael D. Higgins.
          Baffled, the applicant enquires further.
          'No place on this set for a little prick with whispy hair'

Were u in there today?
            Yeah ,looked like a quiet enough sales day , I was going to pop over and say hello but you got chatting to someone.

Well if you aint spoofing me, you should have came over!

None of the above.

FT for Mick.

GLGLGLGGGLLL

cheers tv folk. Loving the FARGO series. It really is atmospheric. Jaysus not enough hours in the day.

FT for Mick.

GLGLGLGGGLLL

BBV strikes again.

Out in 7th (9k)

Out of the irish comedians I'd put Dylan Moran in charge. Though we'd likely end up with utter geebags like Jason Byrne and the rest of his ilk.

Hi, Im wondering if anyone has the number for a psychic named Betty (Gunn?) from Ballyvolane, Cork City. I went to her a few years ago & she was very good.

Has anyone here been to psychic Betty?

Wow, somehow managed to make arrangements to be picked up tomorrow at 7.30 in the am to visit the Titanic thingy in Belfast. Was really hoping it was just drunk talk, though I had completely ignored the fact that the other person was sober

Its really good, do the Nomadic tour also.

Edit: The Nomadic was a tender that was used over in Cherbourg by White Star, a physical ship that you can look around.
                                      Last edited by oleras; 26-10-15, 22:38.

The Snapper would be shit if Colm Meaney wasn't in it. He's class in it.

He plays an Irishman very well, his yank accent leaves a lot to be desired though. Hell On Wheels. Just checked, thats on Season 5...Jasus.

Saying it is the same risk as smoking is a bit much imo, just means it's the same category, as in the evidence is as strong as the evidence that says smoking is carcinogenic.
                                            Yeah thats a lot much, same evidence =/= same risk.
                                            Now the plebs will misunderstand it entirely and the net effect is that they'll just respect science a little less

Creeping towards the 5k in the running. Well it was 4.6km yesterday. That took 26mins. The internet tells me sub-24 is a decent 5k effort. Would that be about right?
                                            "Decent" is subjective.
                                            I'd consider 22 to be decent. And sub-20 to be good.
                                            But others regular runners would laugh at those times.

That wasnt a bad watch. Have never read any of Roddy Doyle books,would be put off by those awful conversation short stories by him that he seems to post on social media

I tried to read one once, gave up pretty quickly.

They have went a bit shit alright, but I thought they were brilliant for a while

Hi eamon

Just saw Spectre. It's really quite good. Would recommend.

Just seen it myself. A bit more 'Bond-y' than the last few. Christophe Waltz is some actor.

Pirate Bay seems to be de facto gone as its become so unreliable. Is kickass the go-to place for torrents at the moment? Normally go there, but maybe theres somewhere else better thats passed me by. Did filelockers like megaupload ever make a comeback?
                                                          I'm a fan or rarbg.com for torrents and as for filelockers still use uploaded.net & it's pretty good/reliable.

How stoned are you m8.

Gizza loight bud

ders yer loight bud

Eire.

Loight dis m8 innit wha *add dumb generic sayings here (ere)*

I've been told I look like Luke Kelly. And Hozier. And Miley from Glenroe. And Jesus. And a cunt. I just want to know the real you m8.

An inspirational and profound speech from the late philosopher Alan Watts.Original Audio sourced from: “Alan Watts - 'Nature of Consciousness' from Human Con...

Originally posted by 72over View Post
                                                                          I've been told I look like Luke Kelly. And Hozier. And Miley from Glenroe. And Jesus. And a cunt. I just want to know the real you m8.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mMRrCYPxD0I
                                                                          I've been at sessions with a kid Hozier. I live in Mileys village and I know Jesus is a figment of peoples imaginations.

Here is the real CHD

Support Vsauce, your brain, Alzheimer's research, and other YouTube educators by joining THE CURIOSITY BOX: a seasonal delivery of viral science toys made by...

I see you posted at 4:20, must be on the hash. Think I'll go to bed now m8. Glad we had this chat.

The Walking Dead Episode 3.

Holy Shit!
                                                                              That was fucking awesome. Brilliant start to the new season so far.

http://blog.thedripclub.com/potentia...n-e-cigarettes

Does anyone know if Ireland's Favourite Bank Unless Your a Mortgage Holder counts deposits as meeting their free banking requirements of €1,500 payments received each month, or is it only salary payments?
                                                                                    Deposits are fine. You can even do transfers between your own accounts to make up the deposit amount (not sure if this is within the rules but it has always worked). Also this mortgage holder is getting a 0.6% reduction.. so that's a plus...

Was more thinking of that story of them literally robbing money from some mortgage holders
                                                                                        Nice. That and the forcing people off of trackers carry on....

But they are a grand bunch of lads

I do notice that KBC would give me an even lower interest rate... and pay the legal fees.... damn laziness!

The system is designed to exploit your laziness. Why should there even be legal fees? Theres very little reason except that it makes the switching process more painful and thus less people do it, protecting the legacy banks. Any legal issues for example could be got around by forcing a granting bank to indemnify against contractual issues.
                                                                                            You gotta love a system with built in inertia. Though with the other bank "paying" the legal fees it does remove that particular stumbling block.

Wine santa brought me more things I know nothing about!

Last edited by Hitchhiker's Guide To...; 27-10-15, 09:51.

We need a 'what am i drinking?' thread, so we can understand literally what it is we are drinking. Had a muscadet last night. Just a half-bottle as i'm not a savage. Seems to be the best of the Loire whites so far.

That leaves:

Sancerre
                                                                                                  Vouvray
                                                                                                  Viognier
                                                                                                  Quincy
                                                                                                  Menetou-Salon

Most excited about the Viognier.

Also read this 'The Secret to Finding Good Beaujolais Wine', as apparently Beaujolais Day is coming up very soon. Beaujolais is eminently quaffable according to Ozy Clarke.
                                                                                                  Don't bother your hole with the Viognier imo. Mostly tastes of brut aftershave, neglect and hatred. Don't get me wrong, buy a bottle of each but ultimately buy several bottles of Sancerre and par stock the fridge. Regarding the Beaujolais..Slightly chill Gamay. A little tip I acquired from Dave O' Neill. Steak should be brown on the outside and pink in the middle, Gamay should be slightly chilled.
                                                                                                  Last edited by iSnow; 27-10-15, 10:17.

Also read this 'The Secret to Finding Good Beaujolais Wine', as apparently Beaujolais Day is coming up very soon. Beaujolais is eminently quaffable according to Ozy Clarke.
                                                                                                    one of the messiest and most fun nights on the student calendar. Be warned!!!!

Don't start calling them 'gutless' when they lose most of their games.

The achievement is getting there for these lads. Amateurs and a few semi-pros up against full-time pros.

You might be surprised to find that my expectations for Irish teams ranked no.2 in the world differ from what I expect of Irish teams ranked ~no.14 ahead of pinnacle tournaments.

It's a tremendous achievement to qualify, a product of ~15 years hard work really in terms of developing an elite capability to the game. Any time I look in at how Glenanne / UCD are getting on the structures of the sport at the top level are ever more unrecognisable from the game I played. Well done to those involved.

From over yonder.... Anyone want to go to a preview of Brooklyn next Monday...

Hurry Hurry... http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showt...p?t=2057513807

Happened to be in town to catch the Macnas twilight parade, twas pretty cool - big ass monsters, drummer, bit of dry ice and also fire.

Yea but this:

Louis C.K. has the rare ability to live his life without looking at his phone all day.Subscribe to watch more Team Coco videos https://www.youtube.com/channe...

Just reminded me of that time we had a facebook chat when we bumped into each other on the bus. (Y)

Loight dis m8 innit wha *add dumb generic sayings here (ere)*

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gYJO5fJgNSQ

Mate, I think you need to give up the duality which is stressing you. You clearly love all things Dub. You are like a child in a playground pulling Dublin's hair and running away with how you take empty pot shots.

Repent, fess up, and put an end to your suffering. And in time, a coalition of hardened Dubs on IPB will meet to discuss your plight and you will likely be welcomed in once you commit.

This is for your own good. xo

Originally posted by 72over View Post
                                                                                                            I see you posted at 4:20, must be on the hash. Think I'll go to bed now m8. Glad we had this chat.

Top pic, will steal.

Does anyone know if Ireland's Favourite Bank Unless Your a Mortgage Holder counts deposits as meeting their free banking requirements of €1,500 payments received each month, or is it only salary payments?
                                                                                                            Careful!

The system is designed to exploit your laziness. Why should there even be legal fees? Theres very little reason except that it makes the switching process more painful and thus less people do it, protecting the legacy banks. Any legal issues for example could be got around by forcing a granting bank to indemnify against contractual issues.
                                                                                                            Let's start a bank, a good bank, a bank of the people. I'm sure there can't be much of a barrier to starting one? /hopeful face

one of the messiest and most fun nights on the student calendar. Be warned!!!!
                                                                                                              Might start a cans version of this in Ireland.

Anybody looking for a OnePlus Two invite?

Was watching series 8 last night in preparation. So much gold.

Jeremy: Hey, here's to Chairman Mark or Chairmark Mao.
                                                                                                                    Mark: Let's hope my aggressive land reforms don't lead to widespread famine.
                                                                                                                    Jeremy: What do you mean famine?
                                                                                                                    Mark:I was referencing some of Chairman Mao's policies. I don't know how much you know about him.
                                                                                                                    Jeremy: I know his name.
                                                                                                                    Mark: Right.

With all the chat of wine over the last while.

Watch "Adam Ruins Everything," Tuesdays at 10pm, on truTV!See more http://www.collegehumor.comLIKE us on: http://www.facebook.com/collegehumorFOLLOW us on: h...

Didn't realise Sanders sounds like a guy from Sopranos. Hope he wins.
                                                                                                                        The video actually came up during a 'all songs from sopranos' playlist

Hey paulie, we could be sumthin'

With all the chat of wine over the last while.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bdcG7PlkAg0
                                                                                                                          Lifehack, buy one expensive bottle of wine, keep refilling it with other cheap wines.
                                                                                                                          Last edited by Tar.Aldarion; 27-10-15, 15:41.