Explosive finish from Aus?

Lol a hat trick to finish for Finn but Australia still make 342-9

Originally posted by dobman88 View Post
        Fantastic interview I thought. Honest and well spoken. the guy.
        talked about everything that went on in his life, did he?

Answered what was asked of him

England collapse incoming

Herself has had a rough time of things lately so I tbought I'd get into the Valentine's spirit and try cheer her up. Table booked at http://treyvaudsrestaurant.com and tickets booked for 50 shades. Hopefully cheer her, and then me, up a small bit.

Originally posted by Cuchulainn1 View Post
                Went for few beers at 10.45.
                Got locked.
                Wife in bad mood.
                #bitches be crazy yo.
                reverso

wife couldn't open the door when she came back from her night out last night, had to wake me up to let her in

obviously this will be milked to the max.

Still looking for 1 or 2 tickets to the match today if anyone hears of any.

Big heart! Embarrassing his wife on national television. Munster Abu!
                    I'd reckon he'd know his own wife better than you but sure it's good that you can write a post like the above and get your fill of thanks. Good man.

You've got to love the French

A spokesman for Les Bleus told the media and the police they didn’t expect to get the barrel back – and certainly not full, as that would be an insult to the quality of French wine.

Socialist Party's Budget submission?

What's the question?

Still looking for 1 or 2 tickets to the match today if anyone hears of any.
                            Be around d4 today often genuine people selling for whatever reason. Could also get off a tout demand is huge.

Yeah haven't done that in a while. Don't want to pay 200% face or whatever. Where would be best to look? Around Ballsbridge or down by Slattery's?

The pubs like beggars bush wherever the crowds are as

What's the question?
                                  How they can be serious?

ROG is king

Man with red tie is Eoin Morgan, born in Dublin played for Ireland but now England cricket captain.
                                      He is100% Irish again now

Quite the opening statement considering the quality of life in the current socialist havens of Venezuela and Cuba.

All you so called weight loss experts, read this:

At long last, a group of respected physicians and obesity researchers has stepped forward to challenge the facile bromide that America's weight issues can be easily fixed by diet and exercise.

"Once obesity is established, however, body weight seems to become biologically 'stamped in' and defended," wrote Mt. Sinai Hospital weight management physician Christopher N. Ochner and colleagues from the medical faculties of the University of Colorado, Northwestern University and the University of Pennsylvania.

The human body, evolved to endure through periods of food scarcity, has adapted a host of methods to ensure that lost weight will be restored, the authors say. It will respond to weight loss by powering down its use of calories as fuel, pumping out hormones to increase hunger, boosting fat storage capacity, and tricking the brain to demand overconsumption.

"Few individuals ever truly recover from obesity," the authors wrote. Those that do, they add, "still have 'obesity in remission,' and are biologically very different from individuals of the same age, sex and body weight who never had obesity." They are constantly at war with their bodies' efforts to return to their highest sustained weight.
                                          Last edited by AndyFatBastard; 14-02-15, 12:07.

...Happy Valentine's day everyone :-)...

where can I watch the rugby match in town in the vicinity of The Merrion Hotel that A) wont be packed B) wont look out of place in our attire (well the missus wont look out of place) given that we are rocking on to Patrick Guilbaud afterwards?

I was thinking the cellar bar but figured they probably dont show sport.
                                              Might not be perfect but McGrattan's would somewhat fit the bill.

RPG is on the agenda for tonight, have only ever been for lunch so looking forward to the dinner offering.
                                                You are THE last person i would be expecting to be going out for dinner tonight, allbeit in Guilbaud's, today is the pub equivalent of St. Patrick's day for restaurants imo.

Normally I'd agree, but I think he'll be ok in this case!
                                                  Last edited by Denny Crane; 14-02-15, 12:39.

Originally posted by Mickey Rosa View Post
                                                      Might not be perfect but McGrattan's would somewhat fit the bill.
                                                      McGrattans will be wedged. As will Searsons etc. Id suggest the terrace of the bar in The Dylan hotel if you're in your Sunday best and then hop in a quick taxi up Baggot St.

My lad using the volcan mind meld. He complained of vast emptiness

[IMG][/IMG]

All you so called weight loss experts, read this:

http://www.latimes.com/science/scien...212-story.html
                                                          I'm gonna have to contest a few of these claims.

First of all it has been shown that if you eat consistently below your body's Basal Metabolic rate (BMR) i.e. the energy needed each day just to keep you alive then the body will reduce its BMR by about 200 - 300 calories which in the grand scheme of things is minimal. Its not like the body goes into "starvation mode" to store every piece of fod you put into your body.

Secondly when we eat very little and our stomach is empty a hormone called ghrelin is secreted. This pretty much makes us feel hungry and want to eat more. This secretion stops when the stomach gets stretched and leptin is released which suppresses hunger. Granted the sensitivity to leptin is reduced when someone is obese but it should not be confused with the body being in a constant state of pumping out the hunger hormone.

Fat cells are unique insofar as when they become too large they multiply in number. Even if someone was to lose a large amount of weight the number of these cells will remain the same even though there size may be minuscule. So in theory an ex obese person would have a greater capacity to put on weight if they ate enough calories.

Not sure what to make of the claim about tricking the brain into over consumption.

Basically I don't like the tone of the article saying "ah its OK to be obese sher its not your fault". Or people who are not Obese any more are in "remission". That's like saying even if you eat healthy and don't go back to habits that got you obese in the first place there is always the chance you will become obese again.

If people stick to a good diet and exercise regime obesity can be fixed and once that person doesn't go back to their old habits it is physiologically impossible for them to become obese again.

/rant

How they can be serious?
                                                            They perceive the world differently than you do. Don't sweat it, it happens.

I'm gonna have to contest a few of these claims.

First of all it has been shown that if you eat consistently below your body's Basal Metabolic rate (BMR) i.e. the energy needed each day just to keep you alive then the body will reduce its BMR by about 200 - 300 calories which in the grand scheme of things is minimal. Its not like the body goes into "starvation mode" to store every piece of fod you put into your body.

Secondly when we eat very little and our stomach is empty a hormone called ghrelin is secreted. This pretty much makes us feel hungry and want to eat more. This secretion stops when the stomach gets stretched and leptin is released which suppresses hunger. Granted the sensitivity to leptin is reduced when someone is obese but it should not be confused with the body being in a constant state of pumping out the hunger hormone.

Fat cells are unique insofar as when they become too large they multiply in number. Even if someone was to lose a large amount of weight the number of these cells will remain the same even though there size may be minuscule. So in theory an ex obese person would have a greater capacity to put on weight if they ate enough calories.

Not sure what to make of the claim about tricking the brain into over consumption.

Basically I don't like the tone of the article saying "ah its OK to be obese sher its not your fault". Or people who are not Obese any more are in "remission". That's like saying even if you eat healthy and don't go back to habits that got you obese in the first place there is always the chance you will become obese again.

If people stick to a good diet and exercise regime obesity can be fixed and once that person doesn't go back to their old habits it is physiologically impossible for them to become obese again.

/rant
                                                              All well and good eating the correct food and getting regular exercise, explain the cunts who eat and drink all around them and don't put on an ounce...bastards they are !

Even the most ardent socialist doesn't believe in that propaganda do they? The "there's a 100bn here if we tax it at 10% that's 10bn for us"? If they tax google, funds, and trading the way want to, they won't raise x tax, they'll just make tens of thousands of people unemployed in the morning. Wanting a fairer way of sharing resources I can understand (doing it by stealing from others I don't agree with it but I can understand it) but they have some grasp of reality surely?
                                                                Last edited by Denny Crane; 14-02-15, 13:37.

Even the most ardent socialist doesn't believe in that propaganda do they? The "there's a 100bn here if we tax it at 10% that's 10bn for us"? If they tax google, funds, and trading the way want to, they won't raise x tax, they'll just make tens of thousands of people unemployed in the morning. Wanting a fairer way of sharing resources I can understand (doing it by stealing from others I don't agree with it but I can understand it) but they have some grasp of reality surely?
                                                                  No, they don't really believe it. They're angry and pissed off and will never have to implement what they're espousing. The anger and passion is real, the policies are not. But you know this. Haughtily sniffing about how 'that wouldn't work' misses the point. Ever compared Labour's pre election literature to what they've done in government?

Charity cooking event went damn well, as mine was the most popular thing out of the 30ish chefs (some professional). Never made sushi before but shure, why not make it for hundreds of people as a first effort, great idea that was, took fucking forever. I made brown rice kinpira sushi. We made dark chocolate coconut donuts too.

I'd say the best compliments came from Japanese people, one guy wouldn't believe I didn't live in japan for a length of time to make them how I did, and others similarly all said they reminded them of home. I just said I was never there and he is like, seriously, how long did you live there?
                                                                    Just told them I learned how to make them on the day

reverso

wife couldn't open the door when she came back from her night out last night, had to wake me up to let her in

obviously this will be milked to the max.
                                                                      Perfect timing with the Sporting reunion next Friday

No, they don't really believe it. They're angry and pissed off and will never have to implement what they're espousing. The anger and passion is real, the policies are not. But you know this. Haughtily sniffing about how 'that wouldn't work' misses the point. Ever compared Labour's pre election literature to what they've done in government?
                                                                        Inverse snobbery at its finest.

Very much agree with that

IMO the crucial point is that because there is a large amount of energy spent in producing the extra fat cells in the first place it is very much easier for someone who has already got all the cells made to fill them up again.

Yes Parisse, lol England.

How they can be serious?
                                                                              Right. So no. They're not serious.

Grand.

Well that's kind of the point the experts are making - almost nobody is actually capable of this. There are so many factors pushing them back towards obesity that only the most exceptional patients actually achieve it. Any treatment that is not effective for the majority of patients is not an effective treatment - end of story.

The conclusion this is all leading up to is that prevention will be far, far more important than treatment for this condition.

And yes, I am completely aware of the irony of my username and appearance here.

Italy unlucky no to get in again there

Ouch! That looks bad.

Italy unlucky no to get in again there
                                                                                      Monster knock for brown. Doubt/hope he doesn't come back

...almost nobody is actually capable of this. ...
                                                                                        Speak for yourself m8

Certain try if he hadn't got himself in the way. Hope hes'll be ok, it looked awful

Looked sickening from the reverse angle. Sad to see him go, he's one the few exciting English players to watch. Hope he's not too badly hurt.

Surely the Italian is touching the ball when he is not in field of play and therefore its not a try

Seems totally to have been brushed over by both panels.
                                                                                              Last edited by ghostface; 14-02-15, 15:30.

Asian dudes get crazy haircuts.

Try to close the gap then flute about with the ball under the posts, Italy are so frustrating. Give Parisse the kicking tee. He can't be any worse.

where can I watch the rugby match in town in the vicinity of The Merrion Hotel that A) wont be packed B) wont look out of place in our attire (well the missus wont look out of place) given that we are rocking on to Patrick Guilbaud afterwards?

I was thinking the cellar bar but figured they probably dont show sport.
                                                                                                    Residence?

Italy have given up but if they had even a modicum of smarts (and a kicker), they would be winning this.

We will hammer France today and win the Slam. Easily.

Speak for yourself m8
                                                                                                        Ugh. Did I just inadvertently call you exceptional?

Right. So no. They're not serious.

Grand.
                                                                                                          There should be some kind of warning on their election material:

"Not to be taken seriously".

Italy have given up but if they had even a modicum of smarts (and a kicker), they would be winning this.

They've no bench and lose the head completely once they get tired. Some great individual moments from their backs today however. We know England hate the little chip in behind now.

Ugh. Did I just inadvertently call you exceptional?
                                                                                                              LOL Come back to me in ten years time

Its been a very odd and entertaining game.
                                                                                                                If Italy had got in for that second try and kicked even a third of their points they could have won. Certainly were looking stronger at the end than they traditionally do.

Its been a very odd and entertaining game.
                                                                                                                  If Italy had got in for that second try and kicked even a third of their points they could have won. Certainly were looking stronger at the end than they traditionally do.
                                                                                                                  At the same time, if Johnny May had thrown 2 passes and pushed a guy over the touchline instead leaning on him at the death there it woud've been 20 points more...

Nightmare game from him other than the pass to Cipriani!

Are my ears deceiving me or do AIB really have an ad with the line "AIB, we'll back you".

Have they no fucking shame at all?

"AIB, you'll back us" imo

Bring it on motherfuckers!

Your avatar resembles the French mindset away from home.

But look on the bright side, it'll be a step closer to getting rid of Saint Andre and then maybe you might get a team that don't make your eyes hurt to watch.

George is eating too much sugar imo.