looks rank,reminds me someone brought over one of those Cadburys egg and spoon yokes the other day, 4 chocolate eggs in a purple egg carton, they are foul. Had to chuck it out.
    Are you negative in "real life"?!
    Your posts have been crazy negative the last few months.
    LSB does hugs if required ...

Problem is that the PC is upstairs and the UPC router is downstairs, no way the cable would reach

Only thing I've ever seen psv post about where he isn't moaning and ranting is Heat.

Nope, this is where I vent, it's in the thread title. Share almost nothing about real life here and plan on keeping it that way, just a good place to let off steam, you can always press ignore, you won't be the first!

Only thing I've ever seen psv post about where he isn't moaning and ranting is Heat.
              Speaking of which twentieth anniversary of its release coming up. hopefully IFI will put on a screening, tbh I'd just watch the shootout on loop in a cinema for 24 hours.

Originally posted by dobman88 View Post
                  As you all know I'm a XXXXX fan but what a fuckin goal by YYYYYY. Aamazing touch from YYYYY. Top quality.
                  Dobber, not a slight on you in the least, actually top bloke if i was asked.

This shit is just ridiculous, noone should have to preempt/quantity their statements, if someone comes back at you tell them fuck off...you had an opinion as an avid watcher and fan of the sport.

"That was a great bean salad....and thats coming from a meat eater"...you can fuck off too.

A pre bias that goes on to change your mind may be the different..."i though the dude in Nightcrawler was a twat" but now he deserves an award"....

meh...i had a few, take no heed.

Nope, this is where I vent, it's in the thread title. Share almost nothing about real life here and plan on keeping it that way, just a good place to let off steam, you can always press ignore, you won't be the first!
                    Once I know, I know!

Nah, too little time to ignore people. It's all entertainment to me!

Participating in a charity sleepout on Friday week with work colleagues. Wonder what the drinking policy is around that? Hip flask surely acceptable, but presumably not turning up after a few in the pub? Don't get nights out at the moment, so considering this as a big night on the town.
                      Charity sleepout in March? Hardcore. Some chance of it being very cold but pretty risk averse all things told given the time of year. Ye should swap sleeping bags and clothes with actual homeless people for added realism while somewhat helping them at the same time to make ye feel a little better.

Hard beat the reality of stale piss for that authentic homeless look-smell.

Participating in a charity sleepout on Friday week with work colleagues. Wonder what the drinking policy is around that? Hip flask surely acceptable, but presumably not turning up after a few in the pub? Don't get nights out at the moment, so considering this as a big night on the town.
                          2 Litre plastic bottles of devils bit or scrumpy. Although I'm sure LIDL and Aldi have shaken up that end of the market in recent years

Dobber, not a slight on you in the least, actually top bloke if i was asked.

This shit is just ridiculous, noone should have to preempt/quantity their statements, if someone comes back at you tell them fuck off...you had an opinion as an avid watcher and fan of the sport.

"That was a great bean salad....and thats coming from a meat eater"...you can fuck off too.

A pre bias that goes on to change your mind may be the different..."i though the dude in Nightcrawler was a twat" but now he deserves an award"....

meh...i had a few, take no heed.
                            I'm sure I've said it before but you should definitely post more when drinking.

This was a real ad apparently, don't think they were taking the piss either

Originally posted by dobman88 View Post
                                    I'm sure I've said it before but you should definitely post more when drinking.
                                    That was Hitch your was thinking about

Its a common mistake.

I know, i used your completely wrong...and i am a massive defended of your...arghhhh

Angry guy fist gif fail....
                                        Last edited by oleras; 25-02-15, 00:02.

^^^ meh, we'll allow it!
                                          My forefather Norse accent ?

Small grammar thing related to that last post: have now fully and deliberately switched over to your as a replacement for you're.

Think its a move that's generally happening as part of the evolution of the language.

'its' in that last sentence being an example of this evolution. Where I'd guess no-one seriously uses the apostrophe anymore.
                                            You're wrong mate. It's still perfectly natural for some of us. Don't give in.

Bet it felt like a deliberate effort to apostrophe its there though.
                                                Yes.

Really enjoying Better Call Saul. Its just a highly enjoyable 40 minutes. Is it great yet, probably not. But you do have the suspicion that it could turn great. Doesn't even matter though at the moment.
                                                  Scene of RDIII buying a suit in it tonight, pity the belt bit got cut.

An Anrophy on an apostrophe.

Hitch, your in DCU yeah? Zuutroy also ?

You ever come across this ?

Found out the young fellow will be taking part today, they done some irish wide test and the top 100 in the country who took the test are asked to go on to the next round.

Its the head off the Imitation game !

I'm not sure how you guys are with dingbats... but here is one from earlier. Super easy but the rigger just couldn't fathom it whatsoever

Can everyone please get this

examples of dingbats are

I'm not sure how you guys are with dingbats... but here is one from earlier. Super easy but the rigger just couldn't fathom it whatsoever

Can everyone please get this

examples of dingbats are
                                                        Arrow up?

North pointy up arrow of France over the

obv

the south of france

North pointy up arrow of France over the

obv
                                                              We are talking about what in the picture is an example of dingbat formatting yeah? If that is the case then the answer is the arrow up symbol... Unless I am misreading it.

Eamonhonda, the brains of the bbv

Oh Shite...

We are talking about what in the picture is an example of dingbat formatting yeah? If that is the case then the answer is the arrow up symbol... Unless I am misreading it.
                                                                    Are you helping lottie feel better too?

If Ehonda has the right answer then I am with Rigger on this one.

:/

Dublin bike scheme is a very popular scheme to be fair.

Or very unpopular depending on what way you look at it.

Dublin bike scheme is a very popular scheme to be fair.

Or very unpopular depending on what way you look at it.

Haha very funny.

South of France.

Haha very funny.

South of France.
                                                                              Kindly explain to those having a brain fart,

The arrow shows which way north is, "the" is below France. The South of france

Kindly explain to those having a brain fart,
                                                                                  Honest to god.. we have NO FUCKING IDEA!!!! Only posted to take the piss out of rigger, honda getting it = mind blowing so I am hoping for an elaboration.

I read this -> http://coffee-helps.com/2007/09/30/d...and-dipsticks/ after a quick google.. honestly still don't get it

The word "the" is south of the word France, what's the difficulty

This will help you understand.

Haha very funny.

South of France.
                                                                                        South of France one fairly retarded,and no one including you got it. You'd have to be special to get it.

Fake edit: soz eamo

Here is one for you quiz lovers:

Name this person

Now please put your malcom x answers in spoilers for others that want to play:

I said:

That's Malcom X

Doug put down

some other lad

South of France one fairly retarded,and no one including you got it. You'd have to be special to get it.

Fake edit: soz eamo

Here is one for you quiz lovers:

Name this person

Now please put your malcom x answers in spoilers for others that want to play:

I said:

That's Malcom X

Doug put down

some other lad
                                                                                          doug put down the guy who played malcolm x in selma... it was oscars week... doug needs glasses and told lsb that he was having an off night beforehand. Left the sheet with LSB while doug went to the bathroom. The round ended and the answer was blank. LSB is 100% to blame here.
                                                                                          Plus doug for 7/10 on his own in the oscars round which was later on.
                                                                                          Doug for President.

Fuck you Nigel Thatch.
                                                                                          South of France.

Haha very funny.

South of France.
                                                                                            doug put down the guy who played malcolm x in selma... it was oscars week... doug needs glasses and told lsb that he was having an off night beforehand. Left the sheet with LSB while doug went to the bathroom. The round ended and the answer was blank. LSB is 100% to blame here.
                                                                                            Plus doug for 7/10 on his own in the oscars round which was later on.
                                                                                            Doug for President.

Fuck you Nigel Thatch.
                                                                                            South of France.
                                                                                            Fairly happy with my life decision to avoid the oscars.
                                                                                            Nailed the Father Ted round for 7/10 and that is a skill that will stand to one till the end of time.

Doug for Vice President
                                                                                            LSB President Elect.

agreed!

South of France.

Cusack in for mcbrine, Ireland win the toss and will bowl. Weather set fair.

The word "the" is south of the word France, what's the difficulty
                                                                                                    Well we now know who is used to searching by google images..

Cusack in for mcbrine, Ireland win the toss and will bowl. Weather set fair.
                                                                                                      UAE looked handy enough against Zimbabwe, going with them over 275 runs at 5/1.

But come on Ireland obv.

Well we now know who is used to searching by google images..
                                                                                                        It was obvious.

UAE looked handy enough against Zimbabwe, going with them over 275 runs at 5/1.

But come on Ireland obv.
                                                                                                          Nice bet with our weak ass bowling line up

26-0 after 5. Mooney sporting a fine headband

Good stuff Stirling. Dots build pressure = wickets.

Lovely catch that as stifling takes wicket num 2

That's a nice stat, only team to successfully chase 300+ 3 times.

Yep, well in world cups. Still have the highest WC run chase too

4 wickets down. Couple each for Stirling and KOB

How long is the stickball likely to take?

Final is on 29th March