Was thinking that alright, but reckoned there'd be likely be a cheaper option?
    Wait till Christmas day and hope you blink one in a cracker ?

Dealz/ 2 Euro shop. Or something better?

You will not be disappointed although the quantity of meat provided may not be at Rio levels
        You weren't wrong on either count, fantastic fare altogether!

26% chance that myself and sickpuppy will the only two key cogs of this place propping up the bar tomorrow.

He's so guilty.
            I've thought so throughout, and you think so.
            As were both as good as confirmed villas in the case, and both ww GOATS, it doesn't leave much wiggle room for the lad.

This is a really cool and useful device but I cant wrap my head around how it is doing it

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7EAwDS9i9p0

I don't care how much it costs, i want one. It's the ultimate gadget for one man boating. It seems like the silver/metal "C" shaped lever turns 180 either way to lock and release. I assume there is a simple pull/push at the handle end.

EDIT; this site is somewhat helpful http://hookandmoor.com/works/
              Last edited by japeye; 19-12-14, 17:09.

Find myself hoping Connacht stuff Leinster tonight.

This probably makes me some kind of big-heartless dilettante but I'd rather watch us lose playing decent rugby than scraping a tryless victory through 80 minutes of boring grind.

26% chance that myself and sickpuppy will the only two key cogs of this place propping up the bar tomorrow.
                  Where are you going?

Maplins usually have a well made reasonably priced one in stock.

Where are you going?
                      Black Sheep (northsiode) failing other suggestions.

Find myself hoping Connacht stuff Leinster tonight.

This probably makes me some kind of big-heartless dilettante but I'd rather watch us lose playing decent rugby than scraping a tryless victory through 80 minutes of boring grind.
                        Have nine tickets for tonight's match with me today - about to leave Cherrywood, grab bus to Donnybrook and meet gang in The Bridge before heading in. We are evenly split between brave Men/Women of the West and Leinster jackeens (I assume I'm allowed to tar the entire province with that brush?), should be great!

Black Sheep (northsiode) failing other suggestions.
                          What time? Walking distance for me, so will pop in for a couple anyway.

Does anybody know the conversion rate for luas minutes to actual minutes

Last minute decision to hit the big smoke up for pints. Quite literally decided at 3.50, packed a bag and rang some college friends who live there. Managed to get the 4 clock bus which was an achievement.

If anybody wants a pint give me a bell on this, and if someone sees me in a hoop in the city please send me to the nearest casino with at least a buyin. Thanks

What time? Walking distance for me, so will pop in for a couple anyway.
                                5.17pm sharp.

Few weeks ago on a Fri evening I punched myself in the face wrapping a parcel for couriers, tonight while doing the same I cut my finger on a cardboard tube that rats were most likely having the craic on.

If I get Weils and die it's been fun guys. Hope it's not until January.

Have to be at a thing for 7, will see if I can pop by before for a sneaky whiskey.

Going allin now on the promo.

Need to buy a real Christmas Tree....somewhere on the northside.

IKEA and the local school charity guy are all sold out..... someone please point me in the right direction.

Eerie similarities to last week's shitefest thus far

Poor kick from Carty. He had a large target area and nobody near Poolman

Leinster looked good at the start but second quarter all Connacht.

Originally posted by Fiery Wasabi View Post

IKEA and the local school charity guy are all sold out..... someone please point me in the right direction.
                                                Got ours in Justin's in blanchardstown just beside the shopping centre. Lovely trees and cheap compared to other places

Poor kick from Carty. He had a large target area and nobody near Poolman
                                                  Looks like he had a serious breeze behind him tbf so hard to judge it. At least he and Marmion look like they know what they're doing together. Boss is turning quick ball into slow ball very efficiently and has the running threat of Stephen Hawking - need rid of him pronto.

Big gaff off old finglas road sells piles of them from their big back garden every year.

Woke up at 2am with my stomach in bits (not a drink taken). Got to toilet, puked everywhere, then fainted (I know, man up, lol).
                                                      Have been in bed all day today and had one slice of toast and a glass of water all day.

Some fucking dose.

Also, tonight is traditional work break up drinks, so missed all that
                                                      Only positive was if I had puked and fainted tonight there is no way her indoors would believe me that its a bug I caught

Jaysus. Dick van Dyke would be better than this Max van Dyke character. Where did we dig him up from?

Hard on Connacht they at least deserved a bonus point.

Agreed. Some achievement by MO'C to take the greatest club side European rugby has ever seen and turn them into this unwatchable dross.

Big gaff off old finglas road sells piles of them from their big back garden every year.

https://www.google.com/maps?f=q&sour...e=UTF8&z=16%3E
                                                              Excellent... 5 minutes away from me, I'll be down first thing in the morning. Thank you

Usually ten quid off if you have your own/last years tree stand, etc

Have one plus one invites

Country folk are great craic. Havin a pint after dinner in the pub across from the hotel with the missus. The other 16 or so in the place decide to go all MMA much to my delight. The missus ducked under the table. Tis only half ten yet!!!

That Hozier interview was really enjoyable.

Count how many times Robbie Keane says 'obviously'

So it's settled then, everyone who matters will be having a Christmas drink in The Black Sheep tomorrow. Good to know.

BULLSHIT. Please associate that with the Connacht result :-) dosmt help that I went with the -9.5 handicap at 7/5!

If you cunts are for a.cure Sunday I may show

Might end up in the airport bar, what time do you knock off?

No work,til Monday night sham

looking forward to the whiskey hangovers

Looks good!

Country folk are great craic. Havin a pint after dinner in the pub across from the hotel with the missus. The other 16 or so in the place decide to go all MMA much to my delight. The missus ducked under the table. Tis only half ten yet!!!
                                                                                            Where is it you are staying? Enjoy your weekend in Donegal

seems to be a lot of bourbon in that there whiskey picture :P

Enjoy! Shopping time now :|

Question for shraaaap: where can I buy tins of cassoulet in Dublin?

That is a hell,f a lot of old fashioneds best get to the shop and start stock piling oranges

Question for shraaaap: where can I buy tins of cassoulet in Dublin?
                                                                                                    Give chez max a call. Pretty sure they stock some. Otherwise, small chance donnybrook fair or wilde and green might have some.

Where is it you are staying? Enjoy your weekend in Donegal
                                                                                                      Villa Rose in Ballybofey. Nice enough tbf. Or as they say here "wile nice".

@ bohsman or any other inhabitants of Malta

I came across a couple of references to regular power cuts and internet outages during the summer time. Is that something in the past or still prevalent?

Villa Rose in Ballybofey. Nice enough tbf. Or as they say here "wile nice".
                                                                                                          Tilts the bejasus out of me!

Long story short got offered a job in Canada, British Colombia to be a exact, apparently a full Irish license isn't recognised over there and you have to sit a test. But a UK license is valid, Commern Riches innit bruv,but anywho is it possible to transfer a license without taking a spin over the pond or do I just suck it up and get the €50 flight?

seems to be a lot of bourbon in that there whiskey picture :P

Enjoy! Shopping time now :|
                                                                                                              Jack isn't a bourbon!

For those of you using IPTorrents, understand that you have to keep a certain ratio and it's something I always do with normal torrents is to seed back a good bit, since I was away in Prague wasn't able to download anything while away, got a few bits last night and seen they had the full season 3 of The Newsroom in 1080 webrip and a couple other bits like Ascension, now these were all seeded very well but very few/if any leechers now I have a crappy ratio and not able to download anything because of it.

Michael Owen isn't a fiction fan.

Originally posted by Michael Owen
                                                                                                                  I've always been a fan of factual things

It's true. Think he's only ever seen 7 movies in his life, or something ridiculous like that.

Tbh I find I'm getting more like that the older I get. Find it really hard to get immersed in a movie or show these days, I just don't give a shit most of the time. It's not just new stuff, find myself revisiting stuff I used to think was amazing and thinking this is a load of ropey old bollocks

Poor bastard guess hell have to make do with his millions of pounds and boy band good looks.

Long story short got offered a job in Canada, British Colombia to be a exact, apparently a full Irish license isn't recognised over there and you have to sit a test. But a UK license is valid, Commern Riches innit bruv,but anywho is it possible to transfer a license without taking a spin over the pond or do I just suck it up and get the €50 flight?
                                                                                                                          UK won't give you a UK licence unless you prove you've been living there for over 3 months (or 6, can't remember).