WTF is even going on there?
    Saw it explained on twitter.

Viewers to the stream click and send emojis and she reacts to them with a different sound or reaction to each one. Viewers pay to send. I'm not sure how much it costs to send an emoji but apparently she's making thousands per stream.

More power to her.

Sky sports plus BT ( TNT)now €25 euro for 6 months usually €74

WTF is even going on there?
        It's pretty weird. This one seems far more practiced

Last edited by Denny Crane; 28-07-23, 11:20.

Last Bazball outing for a while. Hopefully there be fireworks.
          21 runs in an hour added by the Aussies. Are you not entertained?

No TV today but the ESPN coverage suggests very good bowling conditions. It's all situational.

50 off 200 balls here might be >>> 50 off 50 on a flat deck under sunny skies.

It's pretty weird. This one seems far more practiced

jesus thats weirdaf.

I suppose we all waste our time in different ways. Watching a ball being kicked back and forth on a pitch for 90 minutes, racing a virtual character around a racetrack if your a gamer. Its all just different levels of the pointlessness that our brains need in order to relax.

jesus thats weirdaf.

I suppose we all waste our time in different ways. Watching a ball being kicked back and forth on a pitch for 90 minutes, racing a virtual character around a racetrack if your a gamer. Its all just different levels of the pointlessness that our brains need in order to relax.
                It's human NPC
                this is the original and probably the best

of course, best is subjective as it's weird as fuck

Part of it is the control aspect and part of it is anime horniness. You are effectively generating your own content
                Twitch is fucking full of them now.

Saw it explained on twitter.

Viewers to the stream click and send emojis and she reacts to them with a different sound or reaction to each one. Viewers pay to send. I'm not sure how much it costs to send an emoji but apparently she's making thousands per stream.

More power to her.
                  There is no actual human person involved is there

She is a real human acting like an NPC

You would do it too if you were making $7k a day, which she currently makes according to a recent interview. Most of that I think is because it drives numbers to her Onlyfans.

Edit - Actually looks like she makes a decent amount of just the streams themselves.

MyCherryCrush/CherryCrushTV, specifically, is a longtime camgirl/OnlyFans type/cosplayer/sex worker. Her latest move is into being what’s called a “Tamagotchi GF,” inspired by Chinese and Korean social media participants who do something similar.

The trend is inspired by “gacha” games on mobile, which offer fanservice-heavy and subserviently-portrayed characters, colloquially known as “waifus,” as random (or “gachapon,” referring to the vending machine-like nature) purchases.

These characters are animated using Live2D to simulate breathing and rippling hair/fabric, as well as in most circumstances a rudimentary form of “jiggle physics” animating things like breasts and hips.

To loop this back around into the point, MyCherryCrush does this based on the idea of the Tamagotchi - a portable pet-like character that responds to the items you give it using predetermined responses. For example, you can feed or play with your Tamagotchi and get the same response every time, however, the Tamagotchi bobs around the screen in an idle animation when not being interacted with.

Therefore, as a “Tamagotchi GF”, she bobs around in an idle animation, then responds to gifts given on the livestream using predetermined responses (“mm ice cream,” etc.)

This has inspired copycats, naturally, as where there’s money there’s people who try to secure the bag. She’s basically live-streaming being a waifu, occasionally jiggling her breasts, and she doesn’t even have to strip or insert anything into herself to rake in the money.

It’s a good grift, all things considered.

We peaked 3 decades ago

RTE is showing the excellent BBC series Once upon a time in Northern Ireland its an incredible piece of work and should be required viewing for anyone planning to exercise their vote in the next election.
                        Just finished watching it from the BBC iPlayer, I found the whole series to be fascinating. The idea of telling the story via the lens of all sorts of ordinary people who aren’t in power but were brutally impacted by the Troubles is quite harrowing. I didn’t realise the full extent to how things started as it not really taught in school, so learning the cadence of events was important.

What struck me was how quickly a civilised society can turn on itself and transform from their daily lives to brutal murderers as a result of fundamentalism, retaliation or ignorance. Many of the people interviewed did unspeakable things, but yet the dialogue puts you right in their shoes. I like that there is no side taken, no overt blame mentioned just leaving it all out there. I was just left with an immense sadness after watching it, really just the futility in some respects of the whole thing and how important it is that people move in and leave this, however difficult that may be, in the past.

We peaked 3 decades ago
                          You did anyway

There's a good discussion of the NPC stream phenomena here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MP6NnqnR6JI&t=2s

As per Page 8 in the paper linked in the footnote of the image: https://www.imf.org/en/Publications/...d-Wages-534837 . It is almost exclusively driven by profit increases in two sectors: (1) mining and utilities, and (2) agriculture, forestry, and fishing.

Mining and utilities is the standout profit growth area. But that is primarily because of the EU rules on energy price regulation, and most citizens have already been given back the excess profit in the form of electricity benefit payments. Agri is a more inexcusable culprit, probably driven by large dominant companies in the commodity space taking advantage of global shortages.

Notably though it doesn't seem like the retail firms (e.g. the Tescos, Penneys) have taken advantage of the inflationary environment - only those sectors most directly related to energy and agri - the two big sectors shocked by the Ukraine invasion.

That suggests the market is working quite well in most areas and just isn't working in areas subject to strict public regulation (energy) or those areas with very large oligopolistic firms (commodity traders) which are always a bad idea.
                              This doesn't seem right though? You have robbed Peter to pay Paul. It is not like the companies have turned around and said, wait sorry our bad we made too much money and given these profits to the Governments to hand out in these benefit payments.

I don't understand how people can think inflation is caused by companies suddenly becoming greedy; it's just nonsense. Companies are supposed to be greedy; that's how the system works. They were greedy before, and they will be greedy afterwards.

You would do it too if you were making $7k a day, which she currently makes according to a recent interview. Most of that I think is because it drives numbers to her Onlyfans.

Edit - Actually looks like she makes a decent amount of just the streams themselves.
                                  OK Human Tamagotchi explains it ... not sure why there is a human bothering their arse to be there, like they are just present and nothing you see or hear from them is anything they explicitly do

There's a good discussion of the NPC stream phenomena here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MP6NnqnR6JI&t=2s
                                  Originally posted by Andreesen
                                  It's the ultimate visual artform...We started out with epic poems like homer...a process of evolution stripped out all the unnecessary layers of plot and character
                                  hmmm

Also am very confused why anyone would put money in when you can just watch other people do it.... What do you actually get for your cash

You did anyway
                                    Dont know what she saw in me.

I don't understand how people can think inflation is caused by companies suddenly becoming greedy; it's just nonsense. Companies are supposed to be greedy; that's how the system works. They were greedy before, and they will be greedy afterwards.
                                      Very true . We should be greedy about feeding off their greed .

Also am very confused why anyone would put money in when you can just watch other people do it.... What do you actually get for your cash
                                        It's been a successful business model through the ages.

Cherrycrush is a pretty established cam girl/amateur porn star a pretty long time.
                                          This npc thing is relatively new.

OK Human Tamagotchi explains it ... not sure why there is a human bothering their arse to be there, like they are just present and nothing you see or hear from them is anything they explicitly do

hmmm
                                            That is pretty much the entire model.
                                            They react to the things (donations / emojis) you do.
                                            Hence gang gang x infinity.
                                            Part of the appeal is the gamification or even trying to break the person / game.

filedata/fetch?id=1737905&d=1690574540&type=thumb Make me Scream mr SP.

5 Euro plz

Cherrycrush is a pretty established cam girl/amateur porn star a pretty long time.
                                                This npc thing is relatively new.
                                                Yeah, it says that in the post I quoted. PinkyDoll the one that Denny posted is actually the girl in the link making the 7k a day. For lots of them, it is all about getting new funnels to OF. TikTok, Insta, these streams, etc for lots of these girls are ways to overtly advertise OF where they can make the majority of their money. It is why some of them even game on Twitch etc.

I actually found out about it listening to Alex Botex discussing it on a stream recently. She was saying that the pressure on the likes of her to do an OnlyFans is huge. Not by anyone in her life but by seeing the opportunity and knowing what girls are making. When you already have a massive fanbase like her from something outside of that whole area the kind of numbers you can do on OF are crazy. Millions a month? Certainly, completely life-changing money in a year for her.

Most female content creators probably have that pull/dilemma which feels kinda sad on the surface but Botex herself tried to argue she falls on the side of they aren't the ones getting exploited.

Glad to have started the conversation today.
                                                  Dissapointed hitch didn’t have all the info already- AI taking too much of his time looks like
                                                  a few lads look suspiciously well informed….
                                                  Tbf pink doll performance looks fucking exhausting

Glad to have started the conversation today.
                                                    Dissapointed hitch didn’t have all the info already- AI taking too much of his time looks like
                                                    a few lads look suspiciously well informed….
                                                    Tbf pink doll performance looks fucking exhausting
                                                    Haha, 'suspiciously well informed'

A certain deceased psittacine comes to mind.

Went to the Bohs-UCD game tonight with some colleagues. Quite the successful evening apart from the one Indian chap who thought it was 'the premier league'.

Would not use your free time to watch tamagotchi-girls like the rest of us normal folk and stop being a weirdo

Don't let your kids go to uni

Another reminder of the standard of politicians across the water and how we are actually lucky in comparison.

What are some recommended establishments for casual eating I could try around the centre of Dublin this evening? Staying in grand canal hotel so preference for South side.

Lazare where is your ticket for tomorrow?

That reminds me actually, I'm finally booked into Bigfan today.

Any stand out recommendations?

What are some recommended establishments for casual eating I could try around the centre of Dublin this evening? Staying in grand canal hotel so preference for South side.

Lazare where is your ticket for tomorrow?
                                                                  I'm Upper Hogan. Meeting Dobby for a pint at 1 at Brian Boru Phibsboro if you fancy.

Any spare tickets going for the AI tomorrow?

Another reminder of the standard of politicians across the water and how we are actually lucky in comparison.
                                                                      m8? His tongue is firmly in his cheek. God tier delivery.

Yesh i figured he was taking the piss. It's still pretty cringeworthy that he, as an elected representative is being paid to be on a garbage tv channel to spout garbage.

Do you need a hug m8? The joke is older than both of us put together.

Best area to stay in Paris for the rugby?

Was there for 6N last year and we got an Airbnb by Place de la Concorde and it was fine. Went to the stadium from Les Halles.

Someone recommended Montmartre?

The team often stay in Hotel du Collectionneur so I know around there can be busy too.

Any other recommendations?

I'm Upper Hogan. Meeting Dobby for a pint at 1 at Brian Boru Phibsboro if you fancy.
                                                                              No chance of getting Keane that far North. He'll probably be in Keohes or something on the Southside. He hasn't lost the notions he got from when he lived up here.

How dya think the game will go Lazare?

Had Upper Hogan till about an hour ago but got better ones in lower cusack in the meantime. Don't think I'll be up that side that early tomorrow, planning to have one or two in Boar's Head. I still have your number so I'll touch base.

pokerhand small chance we have a spare, I'll let you know if we do

Any spare tickets going for the AI tomorrow?
                                                                                  Loads coming available today. I got 3 this morning and shifted them on almost instantly.

Best bet would be around the Gresham tomorrow. Usually a few spares floating around

Had Upper Hogan till about an hour ago but got better ones in lower cusack in the meantime. Don't think I'll be up that side that early tomorrow, planning to have one or two in Boar's Head. I still have your number so I'll touch base.

What section of Lower cusack?

304 I think, up the back where the tvs are. Either 304 or 305

303 here. I'll give ya a wave.

Cheers. Give me a shout tomorrow if you do

No chance of getting Keane that far North. He'll probably be in Keohes or something on the Southside. He hasn't lost the notions he got from when he lived up here.

How dya think the game will go Lazare?

Gonna be tight isn't it, end to end stuff. Can't see the Dubs doing a demolition job like Mayo, or tiring Kerry out like they did with Monaghan. Expecting a nail biter and looking forward to it.

Dobbys Last Stand before walking the plank next Saturday. Pints in town if anyone fancies a few....

Where abouts?

Back bar in The Duke at moment, might hit Keoghs in a few

Scratch that, gone Keoghs, outside down side lane at back door...
                                                                                                    Last edited by Dice75; 29-07-23, 20:03.

Kerry are absolute certainties by the way

Freaked out by Laz posting earnest pre AI predictions
                                                                                                        hers mine
                                                                                                        BDD405A0-1AEB-407D-91E6-816CC355085D.jpeg

Moved to Nearys

Met Keane

And some lad whose alledgedly his aul man

Who looks younger than Keane

Best area to stay in Paris for the rugby?

Was there for 6N last year and we got an Airbnb by Place de la Concorde and it was fine. Went to the stadium from Les Halles.

Someone recommended Montmartre?

The team often stay in Hotel du Collectionneur so I know around there can be busy too.

Any other recommendations?
                                                                                                            Don't think it makes much difference with the metro, unless you stay somewhere really far out. We're staying in the Latin Quarter for game 1 and the Marais for game 2. Although spending the Fri night in Brussels for both weekends so a quick hit and run for both.

Kerry are absolute certainties by the way
                                                                                                              Thank you for this BBV sacrifice.

I just hope the ref isnt card happy.

Odds on a red card ? Might punt .

I'm just looking forward to the annual sighting of Zod in the BBV.

Can't beat the horse's mouth but thought this version was really good

Love that . Cheers

Few (many) pints later shifted to Aquai#rium for a game of poker. 13 on a waiting list to play 9 handed. Waited an hour and buggered off home. Tis not like the old days Rodney.