Got a good laugh from this watching live last night.

http://m.youtube.com/?reload=9&rdm=m97jn42sn#/home

Having trouble embedding on the tablet. It's pretty much a hot newsreader saying cunt if thats the kind of thing that might interest you.
    Last edited by max_power; 30-08-12, 03:47.

Just been playing hyper HU SNGs for the last 8 hours. LOL! I feel very strange

Here's a selection of hands.
      Fucking weird shit. It's not so much the beats but the actual calls some of these dingalings make.

Poker Stars Pot-Limit Omaha Tournament, 10/20 Blinds (2 handed) - Poker Stars Converter Tool from FlopTurnRiver.com

Hero (SB) (t550)
      BB (t450)

Hero's M: 18.33

Preflop: Hero is SB with 9, 4, 9, J
      Hero calls t10, BB bets t40, Hero calls t40

Flop: (t120) 9, 10, 7 (2 players)
      BB checks, Hero bets t80, BB raises t360, Hero raises t410 (All-In), BB calls t30 (All-In)

Turn: (t900) Q (2 players, 2 all-in)

River: (t900) A (2 players, 2 all-in)

Total pot: t900

Hero had 9, 4, 9, J (three of a kind, nines).
      BB had K, 6, 2, 10 (flush, Ace high).
      Outcome: BB won t900
      Poker Stars Pot-Limit Omaha Tournament, 25/50 Blinds (2 handed) - Poker Stars Converter Tool from FlopTurnRiver.com

SB (t505)
      Hero (BB) (t495)

Hero's M: 6.60

Preflop: Hero is BB with 6, K, 5, Q
      SB calls t25, Hero bets t100, SB calls t100

Flop: (t300) 5, 2, 6 (2 players)
      Hero bets t250, SB raises t355 (All-In), Hero calls t95 (All-In)

Turn: (t990) 7 (2 players, 2 all-in)

River: (t990) 9 (2 players, 2 all-in)

Total pot: t990

SB had 10, A, K, 8 (straight, ten high).
      Hero had 6, K, 5, Q (two pair, sixes and fives).
      Outcome: SB won t990

Poker Stars Pot-Limit Omaha Tournament, 10/20 Blinds (2 handed) - Poker Stars Converter Tool from FlopTurnRiver.com

BB (t344)
      Hero (SB) (t656)

Hero's M: 21.87

Preflop: Hero is SB with 7, 10, 8, 7
      Hero calls t10, BB bets t40, Hero calls t40

Flop: (t120) 7, Q, A (2 players)
      BB bets t120, Hero raises t280, BB raises t164 (All-In), Hero calls t4

Turn: (t688) 10 (2 players, 1 all-in)

River: (t688) K (2 players, 1 all-in)

Total pot: t688

Hero had 7, 10, 8, 7 (three of a kind, sevens).
      BB had 6, J, 6, 8 (flush, Ace high).
      Outcome: BB won t688

Poker Stars Pot-Limit Omaha Tournament, 15/30 Blinds (2 handed) - Poker Stars Converter Tool from FlopTurnRiver.com

Hero (SB) (t310)
      BB (t690)

Hero's M: 6.89

Preflop: Hero is SB with 10, J, J, 8
      Hero bets t75, BB calls t60

Flop: (t180) 6, 5, 2 (2 players)
      BB checks, Hero bets t180, BB calls t180

Turn: (t540) 5 (2 players)
      BB checks, Hero bets t40 (All-In), BB calls t40

River: (t620) 8 (2 players, 1 all-in)

Total pot: t620

Hero had 10, J, J, 8 (two pair, Jacks and fives).
      BB had 10, 2, 9, 7 (straight, nine high).
      Outcome: BB won t620

Poker Stars Pot-Limit Omaha Tournament, 15/30 Blinds (2 handed) - Poker Stars Converter Tool from FlopTurnRiver.com

SB (t520)
      Hero (BB) (t480)

Hero's M: 10.67

Preflop: Hero is BB with Q, K, Q, 10
      SB bets t75, Hero raises t240, SB calls t180

Flop: (t540) 5, J, 10 (2 players)
      Hero bets t210 (All-In), SB calls t210

Turn: (t960) 8 (2 players, 1 all-in)

River: (t960) K (2 players, 1 all-in)

Total pot: t960

SB had 2, 8, 10, 8 (three of a kind, eights).
      Hero had Q, K, Q, 10 (two pair, Kings and tens).
      Outcome: SB won t960

SB (t500)
        Hero (BB) (t500)

Hero's M: 16.67

Preflop: Hero is BB with A, 3, 6, A
        SB bets t50, Hero raises t160, SB calls t120

Flop: (t360) 2, 8, 9 (2 players)
        Hero bets t320 (All-In), SB calls t320 (All-In)

Turn: (t1000) 4 (2 players, 2 all-in)

River: (t1000) 10 (2 players, 2 all-in)

Total pot: t1000

SB had 7, 7, J, 4 (straight, Jack high).
        Hero had A, 3, 6, A (one pair, Aces).
        Outcome: SB won t1000

Poker Stars Pot-Limit Omaha Tournament, 20/40 Blinds (2 handed) - Poker Stars Converter Tool from FlopTurnRiver.com

BB (t380)
        Hero (SB) (t620)

Hero's M: 10.33

Preflop: Hero is SB with A, A, 10, K
        Hero bets t100, BB calls t80

Flop: (t240) 7, 7, J (2 players)
        BB bets t200, Hero raises t500 (All-In), BB calls t60 (All-In)

Turn: (t760) 4 (2 players, 2 all-in)

River: (t760) 8 (2 players, 2 all-in)

Total pot: t760

Hero had A, A, 10, K (two pair, Aces and sevens).
        BB had 5, A, J, 6 (straight, eight high).
        Outcome: BB won t760

SB (t640)
        Hero (BB) (t360)

Hero's M: 12.00

Preflop: Hero is BB with 5, A, A, 6
        SB calls t10, Hero bets t40, SB calls t40

Flop: (t120) A, 5, J (2 players)
        Hero bets t80, SB raises t340, Hero calls t220 (All-In)

Turn: (t720) 4 (2 players, 1 all-in)

River: (t720) K (2 players, 1 all-in)

Total pot: t720

SB had Q, 10, J, 10 (straight, Ace high).
        Hero had 5, A, A, 6 (three of a kind, Aces).
        Outcome: SB won t720

Irish in action Day1 of Paralympics

EQUESTRIAN:
          starts 09:00 (Grade II) Team Championship: Eilish Byrne (22nd in the starting order)

SWIMMING:
          11:06 (S9) Women's 100m Butterfly, Heat 1: Ellen Keane (final is at 19:30)

TRACK CYCLING:
          starts 11:06 (MB) Men's 4km Individual Pursuit Qualification: James Brown / Damien Shaw (medal matches start at 16:57)

SWIMMING:
          11:35 (S5) Men's 50m Freestyle, Heat 1: James Scully (final is at 20:24)

TABLE TENNIS:
          c11:40 (TT2) Men's Singles Preliminaries: Ronan Rooney

c13:00 (TT1-2) Women's Singles Preliminaries: Eimear Breathnach, Rena McCarron Rooney

TRACK CYCLING:
          starts at 14:00 (C1-2-3) Men's 1km Time Trial Final: Enda Smyth (12th rider in the starting order)

TABLE TENNIS:
          c18:40 (TT2) Men's Singles Preliminaries: Ronan Rooney

The 2 lads in the cycling a big medal chance, they got a silver at the world championships

Looking forward to the winter so when I wake up I have a few pages to scroll through instead of half a page lol

Even Dave, CHD and CO have gone quiet . Or maybe its because I no longer sip wine and make pages and pages of shite myself ?

Anyone ever slowroll a chugger?

I'm sure damo has been slowrolled on many occasions

Chuggers. I actually feel sorry for the people that do it. It must be so so difficult to be that annoying for 8 whole hours.

Ship another job interview, I must at least be offered one of these yokes. Fingers crossed!

"ACF Fiorentina announces that it missed the acquisition of the player Dimitar Berbatov after we had reached an agreement with Manchester United and a verbal understanding with the player on a contract.

"During today the English club had granted him written permission to travel to Florence for a medical and to sign a contract. The player - accompanied by his agent - embarked on a flight to Florence with tickets paid for by the club.

"But the player never arrived in Florence because of reckless and arrogant actions of other clubs which have nothing to do with the values of honesty, fair play and sporting ethics which lie beyond the boundaries of loyalty.

"As for the player, notwithstanding his characteristics and technical merit, at this point we are happy that he did not come to Fiorentina as he is not worthy of our city, our shirt and the values it represents."

Visit ESPN for live scores, highlights and sports news. Stream exclusive games on ESPN+ and play fantasy sports.

They should have a 21st century Bonfire of The Vanities and burn all Berbatov related books in the main square.

Originally posted by dinjo99 View Post
                      Genuinely a novice at sports betting. The odd €20 on the grand national or the odd tenner on golfers in the majors is the limit of my experience.

However.....
                      Won about $800 dollars in a poker tournie the night before the Donegal/Kerry quarter final and because I'm a devoted fan I stuck €500 on Donegal to win the all-ireland at 13/2.

Now: Donegal 8/13
                      Dublin 2/1
                      Mayo 11/2

So obviously if Donegal win the final I get €3,750, if not I get nothing.

My question is what bets should I place now to get the max profit, risk free or should I wait till after the Dublin Mayo match.

Any advice appreciated.

Up Donegal!
                      not sure if this is any good to you but boyles are offering 4/1 about dublin to win the a.i.,max 50 euro and has to be a first time text bet.

Saw em both as well today strangely enough. Poor old Total Recall never stood a chance after The Imposter, gripping is the right word, fact really is stranger than fiction sometimes, highly recommend!
                        I was in Cineworld during the afternoon, you?

Late afternoon/evening. Can't beat a double header now and again!

I'm sure damo has been slowrolled on many occasions
                            It has become an art form where i am concerned

Johnny Murtagh at it again?

Obama did a well on reddit.
                                That's pretty fucking cool

Late afternoon/evening. Can't beat a double header now and again!
                                  Ah cool was wondering if I was going to get another Hotspur moment of somebody eyeballing me but me not knowing who they were.

Irish in action Day1 of Paralympics

EQUESTRIAN:
                                    starts 09:00 (Grade II) Team Championship: Eilish Byrne (22nd in the starting order)

SWIMMING:
                                    11:06 (S9) Women's 100m Butterfly, Heat 1: Ellen Keane (final is at 19:30)

TRACK CYCLING:
                                    starts 11:06 (MB) Men's 4km Individual Pursuit Qualification: James Brown / Damien Shaw (medal matches start at 16:57)

SWIMMING:
                                    11:35 (S5) Men's 50m Freestyle, Heat 1: James Scully (final is at 20:24)

TABLE TENNIS:
                                    c11:40 (TT2) Men's Singles Preliminaries: Ronan Rooney

c13:00 (TT1-2) Women's Singles Preliminaries: Eimear Breathnach, Rena McCarron Rooney

TRACK CYCLING:
                                    starts at 14:00 (C1-2-3) Men's 1km Time Trial Final: Enda Smyth (12th rider in the starting order)

TABLE TENNIS:
                                    c18:40 (TT2) Men's Singles Preliminaries: Ronan Rooney

The 2 lads in the cycling a big medal chance, they got a silver at the world championships
                                    Know Enda well, sound chap. Bring home the bacon.

Interesting hand on a cash table last night . "2 players get it all in pre with JJ vs 1010
                                      Flop : 789

Turn : J .
                                      At which point the player with the JJ starts girating not realising that it gave the other lad the straight .
                                      The lad with the straight is quick to point this out and started fistpumping and calling the other lad a silly dopey bastard for not noticing .
                                      He was still at it when the dealer put the J up on the river . Not realising he had lost he went to pull the pot in while still goading the other lad , needless to say he wasn't too pleased when it was pointed out to him as the JJ lad mooned him .

Much LOL's were had .

Johnny Murtagh at it again?
                                        At what? I doubt that he's off the wagon, probably more to do with the Horses he's training.

Heard unconfirmed reports that he is boozing. Have to admit I thought it was due to him taking an eye off the ball.
                                          Wow! I'm genuinely surprised, how long has it been now? I really hope its not true.

Obama did a well on reddit.
                                            That's pretty fucking cool
                                            http://www.reddit.com/r/IAmA/comment...united_states/
                                            That explains why the site was down all last night.

Kayroo missed a trick last night

its early, i am drunk, i watch crap and ended up watching this from a starting base of crazy sports presenters

the man is mad ..isn't he?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-jz_2...eature=related
                                                I think he had a breakdown in the 80's and never recovered tbh.

At what? I doubt that he's off the wagon, probably more to do with the Horses he's training.
                                                  Don't you mean, on the wagon?

slightly old news by now but anyways...re murtagh

This is very timely as I was looking at buying some new pots and pans. Ideally I would be buying LeCreuset but they are very dear. The one Tefal pan I have is excellent quality so I am drawn to these? I am typically sceptical of the deal sites - any views on this one Tefal Pots + Pan - good value, bad value, other?
                                                      I would advise keeping an eye on TK MAXX as I have been assured by my mother that they get top of the line gear in to the kitchenware department at knock down prices.

She has bought knives, pots, pans and all manner of other utensils but just picks them up piecemeal as they turn up. She has been known to spend big on cookware and owns a big LeCrueset cast Iron pot and skillet which she bought years back but likes a bargin if its available.

Min donk-bets have to be the tilitiest thing ever. (HU PLO)

Only in America

Neil Diamond’s ‘Sweet Caroline’ banned from Penn State football games over ‘touching you’ lyric

NEIL Diamond’s classic hit ‘Sweet Caroline’ has been banned at all of Penn State’s football games in the wake of the Jerry Sandusky scandal, it has been reported.

Sandusky is a former Penn State football coach who was convicted in June of multiple charges of sexual abuse over a 15 year period.

Diamond’s classic hit had long been played as part of the sing-along during the football games, however sources have told the Altoona Mirror that school management became uncomfortable with its continued use due to the “reaching out, touching me, touching you” lyrics.

Penn State officials also confirmed to the paper that the song has been pulled from the playlist at the games.

However David La Torre, a school spokesman, has denied that the lyrics played any role in their decision to pull the song.

"The song has come up on the list in recent years because it happens to be played in so many other professional and collegiate venues and has no real origination here at Penn State," La Torre told ESPN.

Penn State was fined $60m (€48m) in July over allegations that several school officials attempted to hide Sandusky's actions.

Would people here be interested in a nutrition/Health and Fitness thread, much like Ollies one about male fashion.

There's a tonne of questions asked daily about Health, Fitness and Nutrition which usually elicit a good informative answer from the posters who are interested in this stuff but it sometimes gets lost in the noise of the BBV. Most people find the info beneficial but might not see the actual post.

I'm thinking a thread where we can post blogs, studies, sites we find decent regarding the topic, where people who are looking to get their asses in shape can ask questions and get an answer noise free to help them along and where people can get a dig out with their workouts and stuff?

On the other hand, I guess it dilutes the BBV moreso but I think the benefits to the community would outweigh the negatives. There are quite a few posters here that are up to date, or knowledgeable in the area.

Thoughts?

This is very timely as I was looking at buying some new pots and pans. Ideally I would be buying LeCreuset but they are very dear. The one Tefal pan I have is excellent quality so I am drawn to these? I am typically sceptical of the deal sites - any views on this one Tefal Pots + Pan - good value, bad value, other?
                                                              Pots and pans are a big deal.
                                                              Non stick is only for frying pans and baking trays IMO.
                                                              Heavy bottomed stainless steel or copper pots if you can afford them.

Get a steel wok for €12 from the Asia market and spend an evening burning it in and you will have 80% of your cooking utensil needs sorted.

I need a new wok, my one has had 4 years of hard cooking and is starting to look a bit worse for wear. Asia market place off the Kylemore you were on about before?

Originally posted by Marsden02 View Post
                                                                  Only in America
                                                                  will they replace it with Oingo Boingo "I love little girls" instead?

Would people here be interested in a nutrition/Health and Fitness thread, much like Ollies one about male fashion.

There's a tonne of questions asked daily about Health, Fitness and Nutrition which usually elicit a good informative answer from the posters who are interested in this stuff but it sometimes gets lost in the noise of the BBV. Most people find the info beneficial but might not see the actual post.

I'm thinking a thread where we can post blogs, studies, sites we find decent regarding the topic, where people who are looking to get their asses in shape can ask questions and get an answer noise free to help them along and where people can get a dig out with their workouts and stuff?

On the other hand, I guess it dilutes the BBV moreso but I think the benefits to the community would outweigh the negatives. There are quite a few posters here that are up to date, or knowledgeable in the area.

Thoughts?
                                                                    Absolutely. Plenty of discussion in individual threads in the logs forum, but a general thread covering everything in the area would be great I think.

will they replace it with Oingo Boingo "I love little girls" instead?
                                                                      nope they love niell diamond just going for money talks instead

On a related topic to the above, It's been a couple of weeks since I've been at the gym myself, and have talked myself out of it today

Tomorrow I'll hopefully get back into it though.

I had also planned to play the Fitz eom tonight, but I really can't be bothered to do that either. Poker has lost 97% of it's allure to me over the last 18 months or so I'd say.

On a related topic to the above, It's been a couple of weeks since I've been at the gym myself, and have talked myself out of it today

I had also planned to play the Fitz eom tonight, but I really can't be bothered to do that either. Poker has lost 97% of it's allure to me over the last 18 months or so I'd say.
                                                                            Yeah I went back to the gym, after 7 months boozing daily on a desert island, for the first yesterday.

Was looking forward to it though. Needed that feeling of not being an utterly useless pisshead.

Ditto on the poker too, played in the jackers hammered last saturday, its just not the same.

Dinjo

Unless you have a preference on who you are sure Donegal will play in the final . . . Just wait until that match is over.

If it is Dublin then you will get close to evens on either team lifting it. If Mayo then Donegal will be 1/2 to lift the trophy.

Depending on how much money you want to "bank" you just do the math then. Bear in mind also that betfair for once should be your friend for a liquid all ireland market, esp if dublin are there!

Lovely situation to be in anyways! fair play!

Incidentally, had Lloyd voiced his opinion on taxpayers grants for paralympians yet or do we have to wait for the aftertiming again?

PPP still not contacted me bout my Fitz EOM ticket, better not walk in there later and be told they dont have my name

Just go to live support. Think the poker team organise it with the Fitz today automatically anyway.

Ended up in The Fitz for some sunday night cash the first time in 5 years a few weekends ago, even though I finished the Night up E300 it was a profoundly depressing experience. The same people , sitting in the same seats, with the same fkn bullshit stories about what they folded, what they would have had if they hadnt folded, Intricate details of some 10BB deep non event of an exit hand from some shitty tourney etc etc. Felt a bit dirty walking out

Just go to live support. Think the poker team organise it with the Fitz today automatically anyway.
                                                                                        In work, contacted them last night after tourny and was told would be contacted. Hopefully its just the Fitz they tell so

Ended up in The Fitz for some sunday night cash the first time in 5 years a few weekends ago, even though I finished the Night up E300 it was a profoundly depressing experience. The same people , sitting in the same seats, with the same fkn bullshit stories about what they folded, what they would have had if they hadnt folded, Intricate details of some 10BB deep non event of an exit hand from some shitty tourney etc etc. Felt a bit dirty walking out
                                                                                          not true, they have new and infinitely worse chairs now

Incidentally, had Lloyd voiced his opinion on taxpayers grants for paralympians yet or do we have to wait for the aftertiming again?
                                                                                            mooching war widows!

Was Bully from Bullseye a Minotaur or a bull?

Anthropomorphised bull.

What's a good going away present to workmates? Presume an assortment of buns or mini-cakes is the norm? Is there a bakery in Blanchardstown center or village open late?

Anyone got any good recommendations on reasonably priced restaurants that have good Irish food in the city centre?
                                                                                                    I've been to Gallagher's Boxty House in Temple Bar a couple times and it's pretty good decent enough value too.
                                                                                                    Looking for other options

Anthropomorphised bull.
                                                                                                      Minotaur surely, even an anthropomorphised bull wouldn't have the reversible thumbs needed to throw darts, so he must have been half man, half bull.

What's a good going away present to workmates? Presume an assortment of buns or mini-cakes is the norm? Is there a bakery in Blanchardstown center or village open late?
                                                                                                        Stripper.

A cheap card with a few dirty twenties inside.

You going or them going?

If you are leaving they buy you something so dont worry and if they are leaving than let some one else organise it and stick cash into the kitty.

Minotaur surely, even an anthropomorphised bull wouldn't have the reversible thumbs needed to throw darts, so he must have been half man, half bull.

There was only one Minotaur. It's not like a Centaur or a Nymph where classical literature and fiction refer to them either as a species or as there being more than one. The Minotaur was a unique creature in mythology. It's only in modern times that we have used the term generically to mean "half man, half bull".

Conceptually it would be like any large lake based creature being referred to as "A Loch Ness Monster" whereas, axiomatically, there can be only one.
                                                                                                              Intended Highlander reference

Anthropomorphised bull.
                                                                                                                that makes him a minotaur, then?

No

You going or them going?

If you are leaving they buy you something so dont worry and if they are leaving than let some one else organise it and stick cash into the kitty.
                                                                                                                    I'm leaving. Think I'll just get a box of Roses or something, save the hassle of going to a bakery. Always been the norm here for the person leaving to bring something in whether it be cake or what not, and the rest to split the cost of another cake!

Well in that case I guess get whatever you recon. Perhaps people have left the offices I worked in on different circumstances.

Either useless and fired or traitor and left for the competition. Cake is inappropriate in either case I guess.

I have been watching stuff on the laptop recently through the TV just using a normal monitor cable. The thing works fine except the sound still comes through the laptop and not the TV. This means I have to hook it up to the surround sound which is not ideal.

Is there an easy way to rectify this? Am I just not clicking something on the tele/laptop?

No
                                                                                                                          but he's half man, half bull. He has hands. a bulls head. He's a minotaur.