I know it was probably said already but just gutted that Ryan Dunne was killed, was always my fave on Jackass. RIP.

Originally posted by A_CitizenErased View Post
      I know it was probably said already but just gutted that Ryan Dunne was killed, was always my fave on Jackass. RIP.
      By drink driving he lived up to his tv show title.

Originally posted by A_CitizenErased View Post
        Wee man > the rest.

Well MSN, would ya?

Truthfully No !

Well MSN,are ye goin ta ??

By drink driving he lived up to his tv show title.
                we don't know if he was driving yet, do we?

Happy Birthday Michelle

Game of Thrones
                    Loved the series. No doubt Joffrey is a legend. Only eclipsed by Tyrion.
                    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rxLOXUGmRKI

how come he couldn't open the wheel nuts?

obviously he has this all arranged and is going to murder the whole household during the night.
                      if it were me i wouldn't sleep a wink for the night.

i also have a vision of a scene from an 80's porn movie taking place in portlaois tonight complete with dodgy porn music.

Can anyone advise me here? I have an avi file which is a chinese film, within the same folder I have english subtitles, how do i go about adding the subtitles so when I watch the film the subs are on the screen?

Happy Birthday Michelle!

how come he couldn't open the wheel nuts?

obviously he has this all arranged and is going to murder the whole household during the night.
                          if it were me i wouldn't sleep a wink for the night.

i also have a vision of a scene from an 80's porn movie taking place in portlaois tonight complete with dodgy porn music.
                          he couldnt take the wheel off as there is a 5th nut on a BMW and there is some extra connection yoke to go on that and i dont have it

so its still flat !

He is not gonna murder me, dont be silly

Originally posted by BabyHawk View Post
                            Can anyone advise me here? I have an avi file which is a chinese film, within the same folder I have english subtitles, how do i go about adding the subtitles so when I watch the film the subs are on the screen?

Happy Birthday Michelle!
                            Mahony is the man to help ya

TY BTW

To watch it on tv you mean? i dont think theres any way you can hard burn subtitles as an average punter.
                              You dont have to do anything but play the file to watch it on your laptop im sure your aware of. To do this download VLC player and just play the file on your laptop and the subs will appear automatically.

RIP Satnav, she wasnt a bad skin.

It's not easy being Martin Johnson

Johnson criticised for squad picks

Monday, 20 June 2011 18:26
                                  Martin Johnson's controversial decision to name a multi-national World Cup training squad was criticised today by one of the biggest casualties of the policy.

Luke Narraway captained England against the Barbarians at Twickenham less than a month ago but could not break into a 45-man party that contained 13 overseas-born players.

Narraway missed out to Leicester's New Zealand-born number eight Thomas Waldrom, who discovered he was eligible for England midway through the season.

The Gloucester skipper, who has been in prime form this season, took to Twitter to vent his frustrations at being overlooked for Waldrom.

Narraway posted: 'Good luck to Thomas the tank and his English nan. #notbittermuch.'

The England squad Johnson named today features players born in nine different countries.

Waldrom is joined in the England squad by three other New Zealand-born players in Dylan Hartley, Shontayne Hape and Riki Flutey.

Saracens lock Mouritz Botha joins fellow South Africans Hendre Fourie and Matt Stevens, who has returned to the senior England squad after serving a two-year drugs ban.

Johnson defended his decision and insisted the only message it sent to young English players was the need to continually strive for improvement.

Uncapped Gloucester wing Charlie Sharples, Harlequins captain Chris Robshaw and Saracens scrum-half Richard Wigglesworth have all been rewarded for impressive seasons.

'There are a lot of good players coming through the academies,' said Johnson.

'If you want to play for England, play well in the Premiership and be good enough to come in here because it is a competitive place.

'Those two guys (Waldrom and Botha) come in for the first time and, it's the same for Charlie Sharples, you have to establish yourself in this group.

'The other members of the team need to understand you are there to work hard, fit in and contribute.

'I have seen guys born abroad who have done that and guys born in England do that - and the same who haven't done it.

'They are in the same place as everyone else. You show your commitment to the cause every day, in how you train, how you play, who you are.

'They are in with a shot and deserve their chance.'
                                  Ridiculous to criticise him over it, if we were in a similar position, we'd pick every All Black, Samoan and Tongan that had a grandparent that even visited Ireland. Its down to the IRFU to change and enforce the rules, not Martin Johnson.

He's perfectly entitled to pick the best possible team, and even though plenty of those guys wouldn't cut it at an Irish province, they're the guys holding their hands up.

and he says ah ya your the blonde one , i know you , you fucked one of my friends out of it at a cash table one night , your nuts lol
                                    Was reading too fast. Had to do a double take on this line. Happy birthday

Originally posted by DJKendo
                                      To my surprise she asked me to come in for a second, more in depth interview tomorrow. Me being the skeptic due to reading some of your posts last night though thought I was 1 of the many many people to get called back for this 2nd interview, I asked her what percentage of people get called back for it. She said 5% or so.

That kind of gave me hope that this was a real job I suppose. I also asked her how many people a day got interviewed and she said around 20.

some guy trying to get the nuts off at Satnavs ?

he couldnt take the wheel off as there is a 5th nut on a BMW and there is some extra connection yoke to go on that and i dont have it

so its still flat !

He is not gonna murder me, dont be silly
                                          deffo gonna murder you BTW
                                          the "yoke" that you need is in the toolkit for changing the wheel any lad worth his salt would know this. so this begs the question "why is he letting on that he can't open the weel studs?"

at the very least you can expect to be woken in the middle of the night while he is riding the hole of ya.

not a hope i would be going to sleep in that house to night if i were you, i would have the carving knife close by just in case

For the subtitles, just make sure the filename is the same as the main avi file, but with a .srt extension. Then provided the subs are the same timing as that avi file, it should appear when it's meant to.

RIP Satnav, she wasnt a bad skin.
                                              he's going to walk from Mountmellick to Athy wearing her head as a hat.

Roll on Season 2 of Game of Thrones

be wearing her smalls imo, the way this thing is shaping up

we don't know if he was driving yet, do we?
                                                    From the stuff I have read he was driving his Porsche.

Happy Birthday Michelle!
                                                    Just make sure the .avi file is the same name as the .srt file download VLC media player as it is probably the best player out there and you can then select to play the subtitles along with the video.

Originally posted by japeye View Post
                                                      sounds like a story from a cheesy porn.
                                                      this coming from your username only makes it 2000% better

Happy Birthday Michelle
                                                      +1 happy birthday

Roll on Season 2 of Game of Thrones
                                                        For me it would certainly want to pick up a little bit, was ok but not great.

A few people here went to see Stakeland during the Irish Film Festival didnt they? I see its on in Vue at the moment, worth a visit?

actually found a dvdscr so will watch that anyhow

Ugh, GF has those horrible chartered accounting exams this week. Horrible spot when all you can to do help is say, 'ah you'll be grand, relax'

@ Satnav . When you pop the bootlid there is a compartment on it , just open that and you will find what you need in there.

Ugh, GF has those horrible chartered accounting exams this week. Horrible spot when all you can to do help is say, 'ah you'll be grand, relax'

Trying the reverso? Her failing them and not becoming an accountant is clearly +ev.

A few people here went to see Stakeland during the Irish Film Festival didnt they? I see its on in Vue at the moment, worth a visit?

Well worth a watch. If you're into that kind of film you will love it.

@ Satnav . When you pop the bootlid there is a compartment on it , just open that and you will find what you need in there.
                                                                      been there done that Damo, its not there

Great film this

Trying the reverso? Her failing them and not becoming an accountant is clearly +ev.
                                                                          I think she knows this herself. Still, failing shit is never fun!

Let us know what you think, haven't decided if I will go see it in the cinema or download it.

I watched the extended cut of The Town last night I advise any of you who have the opportunity to do so please don't its fucking terrible

I enjoyed it when I went to see it in the cinema so haven't seen it since so said I would watch it last night, there is like 25 minutes extra footage but it just made the film feel a little weird/disjointed and they were right to cut them out for the cinema release.

Gonna watch something tonight but can't decide between Choke or LA Confidential?
                                                                            Last edited by tylerdurden94; 20-06-11, 21:44.

Are we allowed to discuss the GOT now without spoilers? Now that the damn series is over?

I just finished watching the 2nd to last episode there, and I have to say, the final scene in it was actually better than in the novel - the medium of TV really suited the tugging of heart-strings like that!

Plus, even though George R.R. Martin is quite strong in terms of narrative (in a fairly derivative setting, it must be said), he is an otherwise mediocre writer so it is more than possible that TV can improve on his work.

Let us know what you think, haven't decided if I will go see it in the cinema or download it.

I watched the extended cut of The Town last night I advise any of you who have the opportunity to do so please don't its fucking terrible

I enjoyed it when I went to see it in the cinema so haven't seen it since so said I would watch it last night, there is like 25 minutes extra footage but it just made the film feel a little weird and they were right to cut them out for the cinema release.

Gonna watch something tonight but can't decide between Choke or LA Confidential?
                                                                                LA Confidential is one of my favourite movies of all time. It's as stylish as they come. Highly recommended.

Choke is a half decent watch, nothing more.

That remake of The Hitcher is awful.

been there done that Damo, its not there
                                                                                    Any neighbours with a beemer

That remake of The Hitcher is awful.
                                                                                      Pfffft you are no Mahoney.

LA Confidential for me

Are we allowed to discuss the GOT now without spoilers? Now that the damn series is over?

I just finished watching the 2nd to last episode there, and I have to say, the final scene in it was actually better than in the novel - the medium of TV really suited the tugging of heart-strings like that!

Plus, even though George R.R. Martin is quite strong in terms of narrative (in a fairly derivative setting, it must be said), he is an otherwise mediocre writer so it is more than possible that TV can improve on his work.
                                                                                          I doubt this soon seeing as it only aired last night give people time to catch up so spoiler it for a bit would be my guess.

LA Confidential is one of my favourite movies of all time. It's as stylish as they come. Highly recommended.

Choke is a half decent watch, nothing more.
                                                                                          LA Confidential it is so first reply was what I was going to watch. Had downloaded a DVD copy awhile back but the quality was a little bad and just recently got it on bluray.

Have seen it before but a long long time ago and don't remember it so well, I enjoyed Choke but haven't seen it since the cinema, kinda wanna watch it as Brita from Community gets them out

Any neighbours with a beemer
                                                                                            no

he is going to give it another try in the morning, or might get liz s fella to have a look as they are in the Tyre business!

GF is in the same spot. Only so much of that shit i can listen to. Them exams are made to break people.

Pfffft you are no Mahoney.
                                                                                                I could google someone else's opinion and paste it up.

He'll fit right in, Larry Murphy is living here aswel!

I want to throw a surprise party for a friend of mine, which hopefully will just involve getting our mates to a pub at a certain time on July 9th and getting him there shortly after.

There will probably be about twenty/twenty-five of us. Does anyone know a decent pub in Dublin city centre that would let me reserve a section (and if they want to supply some finger food even better)?
                                                                                                    Dicey's is the only suggestion I've come up with so far.

Originally posted by Lisa View Post
                                                                                                      I want to throw a surprise party for a friend of mine, which hopefully will just involve getting our mates to a pub at a certain time on July 9th and getting him there shortly after.

There will probably be about twenty/twenty-five of us. Does anyone know a decent pub in Dublin city centre that would let me reserve a section (and if they want to supply some finger food even better)?
                                                                                                      Have you tried The Dragon? Lazare be the man to talk to about this place.

GF is in the same spot. Only so much of that shit i can listen to. Them exams are made to break people.
                                                                                                        Yeah it sure seems that way. 30% pass rate or something?

Can we keep spoiler for GOT? I've seen most of them but I'd still spoiler something from the Wire if I was to talk about it.

Ok folks time for me to...

Catch you all on the flipside.

Messers on the quays good for that sort of thing.

Watched Pumping Iron after seeing a few people post about it yesterday, it was great and Arnie was something else in it. Watched the making of it afterwards, it was a let down.

A lot of it was scripted
                                                                                                                Last edited by Charlie Sheen; 20-06-11, 22:16.

how would one woman go about raping another woman in a toilet?
                                                                                                                  With a toilet brush

I can only assume that you are talking about the German movie Der Freie Wille?

Every year, the Dublin Film Festival hits here in February and I always get to about 10-15 films within the tens days that it runs for.

Back in 2008, I decided to take a girl I had just started seeing to one of the films. We'd hooked up a few times at mates parties and mutual nights out and I'd known her for quite some time before but this was due to be our first date.

Due to a few different things, both our schedules during the time the festival was on was pretty packed so it was very much a case of finding a time that we were both free and booking whatever film was playing at that time, the quality that the film festival produces year on year was second to none, so you couldn't go wrong, right?...Eh major wrong

As we settled into the Screen cinema, bag of popcorn and large drink in tow, she whispers to me, wondering what the films is about. 'Not too sure' says I, 'It's a German movie, should be good...'

The movie starts with the most brutal rape scene ever made, lasting about 5-6 minutes if I remember correctly and is followed up by another two, one of which is a woman raping another woman with a toilet brush.

I have never heard so many winces from the audience in a cinema in my life and I have never felt so uncomfortable for all 3 HOURS of the film.

The conversation over lunch after the film was eh..interesting...and I'm pretty sure that I set a Guinness Record for the most apologies ever spoken in a 60 minute period

TLDR

Cliffs - Don't take a girl who you fancy the arse off to the most graphic and disturbing rape movie ever made on your first official date

Solas - going to a 30th there soon, two tables reserved upstairs, finger food available (two platters for €30 I believe).

FAO DJKendo
                                                                                                                      _________

Shoes polished, shirt ironed, trousers pressed, tie ready to go. Unpaid internship, but sure you get your foot in the door, and you give them a chance to hire you. Still have an outside chance of progression with the Masters, but the eggs are in this basket now!

Solas - going to a 30th there soon, two tables reserved upstairs, finger food available (two platters for €30 I believe).
                                                                                                                        Decent spot actually and great location.

no

he is going to give it another try in the morning, or might get liz s fella to have a look as they are in the Tyre business!
                                                                                                                          Rumours are that that sector is about to go bust....