Reacted exactly like a football fan would to be fair.

Brilliant. And switches from right handed to left handed to sink the century. Mighty stuff and great atmosphere as he cleared up
        ...Link for those interested...Great to see such an applause and referee not saying quiet...

Enjoyed that.

Still time to enter the annual Get Rich Quick scheme.

€1600 guaranteed* minimum prize.

no gurantees, t&c apply, horses may go down as well as up, regulated by Pat Neary

V would have taken 2.5 of them down with him imo.

Rounders will probably testify Mrs V would have taken theother 1.5. With ease!

V would have taken 2.5 of them down with him imo.

Rounders will probably testify Mrs V would have taken theother 1.5. With ease!
                It’s embaressing on reflection. And yet these fuckers can’t be let away with shit like that imo. Imagine a client sees me yesterday.

I don’t know what the answer is tbh as in the moment I felt if I didn’t kick up a stink this asshole gets away with it. On the other hand I’m causing a scene and calling this guy a scumbag for all to hear and shouting at the stewards to kick him out.

As for the boys afterwards I wasn’t concerned as it’s all bluster with these guys and in the worst case scenario I get a box in the jaw before the thing is broken up. I’ve gotten worse.

The scary bit is I’m not rational at these things. There’s a decent case to be made for me not going to games tbh.

Babies are exhausting but much less so if you're a grandparent

It was 10 years ago today, that I left Ireland with a rucksack for a year in Oz.
                    Was never really one to stick to a plan.
                    I tried to dig up my original BBV post (from the other place) but it appears the BBVs have been erased.

It’s embaressing on reflection. And yet these fuckers can’t be let away with shit like that imo. Imagine a client sees me yesterday.

I don’t know what the answer is tbh as in the moment I felt if I didn’t kick up a stink this asshole gets away with it. On the other hand I’m causing a scene and calling this guy a scumbag for all to hear and shouting at the stewards to kick him out.

As for the boys afterwards I wasn’t concerned as it’s all bluster with these guys and in the worst case scenario I get a box in the jaw before the thing is broken up. I’ve gotten worse.

The scary bit is I’m not rational at these things. There’s a decent case to be made for me not going to games tbh.
                      nothing worse than one or more eejits ruining your enjoyment of a game, and takes your focus off the reason why you're in the stadium in the first place.

you obviously did the right thing

Was the Irish fella who died in the plane crash well known? I'd never heard of him. May have committed a faux pas.

Spilt a can of diet coke all over a table at a meeting today. Someone was asking me a question and my elbow knocked it flying as I was pointing out something. Luckily for me V4V does not work here and there were no shouts of scumbag across the table. It did remind me of the time when the girlfriend (at the time) and I were at a Mitchelin Star Eddie Rockets and she asked me to get her some Ketchup.

I pretended to throw the bottle at her , the top of the bottle was loose so it flew off and a lot of the contents went all over her triggering her inner ‘bitches be crazy’ to come out roaring. To onlookers it looked I was being a French Rugby Scumbag type but it was a complete accident. Anyway, her lack of amusement triggered my own ‘fk that’ and we parted not long after. (other bitches be crazy traits were evident). To anyone out there on the fence about a relationship. May I suggest you douse the bitch with Ketchup and if she doesn’t laugh , drop her.

And a belated happy wimmins day to you all.

Was the Irish fella who died in the plane crash well known? I'd never heard of him. May have committed a faux pas.
                            He is now .

cheers. had worked it out eventually but just thought it was funny. wonky algorithm
                              they've got just the tee for you

Stuck my Music King playlist on shuffle for a run this morning.

To whoever added Fairport Convention 'who knows where the time goes'

Thank you.

It fit my moment like a glove.
                                link?

story time...
                                  I was at the till in Penneys over the weekend and two of the young ones behind the counter had this conversation.
                                  Girl 1 : Do ya know there's a pram in lost and found ,how does that happen ?
                                  Girl 2 : (Tuts) Thats there weeks
                                  Girl 1 : Thats bleeding mad so some young wan been walking around for weeks with her baby in her arms and hasn't copped her pram is missing .

Lip reading in accents...

This months offering.....

Awkward moment with a work colleague on a group Skype, where he spun around the phone only for it to rest on his computer with the PornHub post-coital screen of 'what would you like to see next you filthy beast?'. We all just talked over it silently wishing he would adjust the phone angle.
                                        Guy i worked with for 15 odd years, his wife just appeared on Pornhub. Made a little video for her daughters boyfriend, who she was allegedly doing on the side, on whatsapp and went viral. Someone apparently showed it to hubby down the pub. I was at their wedding and all.
                                        Last edited by Dice75; 11-03-19, 16:32.

Guy i worked with for 15 odd years, his wife just appeared on Pornhub. Made a little video for her daughters boyfriend, who she was allegedly doing on the side, on whatsapp and went viral. Someone apparently showed it to hubby down the pub. I was at their wedding and all.
                                            You know the rules!!

Zidane back as Real Madrid manager lol

And LVG retires from coaching

This seems potentially ominous. Europe about to ditch the Irish backstop?
                                                    Not sure if she gets it to carry at this stage even without the backstop.

Doubt she agrees to leave which I think is a bigger issue for some of the Tory party and all he rest.

This seems potentially ominous. Europe about to ditch the Irish backstop?
                                                      Just a rewording/codicil?

Whatever a codicil might be.

This months offering.....

14 weeks in prison for the scum that punched him.

Seems like something unusually significant, whatever it is.
                                                              Going back in time 175 years would certainly suggest so.

Boris Johnson to become PM in 2019 15/2 on PP...

edit. €30 max bet
                                                                Last edited by oleras; 11-03-19, 19:55.

Should've scheduled the cabinet meeting for 19:16

Update on this

On Thursday I went to see the Cardiologist privately as I have been experiencing an increased Heart rate since I got out of the hospital. I usually have a resting HR about 58-62 and it goes down to 48-52 when sleeping. Since the hospital stay it has been at least 20bpm higher at all times.

So, I go in, he says. "Oh you are the lady with the thing in her heart" Not a great start. He went on to draw a diagram to explain that an artery is missing, there is just a stump where it should be. A pretty major one. He said it was either blocked, had a tiny bit going through it so small it didn't show on CT or I was born with a defective heart. Manufacturing error basically.

The words on the report he sent were

Proximal total occlusion of a PDA artery at its origin.

Now, that isn't the scary thing. The scary thing is the fact I had a VSD which has closed over and I have developed an Aneurysm.

His words were "A prominent aneurysm of the membranous interventricular septum."

I am getting a 48h Halter monitor done from Thursday evening, then I have to get an echocardiogram done and the last thing is the MRI to asses the aneurysm.

For the "stump" they have said. If I did have an MI last Sept, then the damage could be done to that part of the heart beyond the stump and it will be dead basically. There is nothing to fix, just give medication.

If there is a small trickle of blood getting through, then they can try and fix it.

If I was born that way, well I have got lucky to get this far, so should be grand lol.

The aneurysm is the main worry in case something happens to it. The waiting time for a public Heart MRI is 5 years and he said I really couldn't wait that long and would most likely be dead. He is going to expedite the tests to see if we can get seen quicker.
                                                                    Just an update on the old ticker. I had the halter done and the report sent. I am now on Atenolol which is a beta blocker as I have been diagnosed with Long QT syndrome, just like my eldest. I had been told by the HSE I was fine as was the other two kids, but apparently not! I have to get the kids retested and seen by an Electrophysisist here.

After the halter, I was asked to come for a repeat ECG and the cardio expected to tell me all was ok. It didn't go the way either of us planned! apparently, halter tests can give an inaccurate QTc level and they hand correct an ECG instead. It is also why so many heart arrhythmias are missed as they don't know how to hand correct an ECG for something like long QT.

I was then sent early January for my echo, which showed that the aneurysms are in a good place for me, if they burst, they will disperse into my heart. Which was a HUGE relief for me. They are not worried about my missing artery too much, they will find out what happened there at the Mri, which they are expediting.

On the 12th of April, I get a "king of hearts" monitor fitted for the Long QT, it is an event monitor instead of a halter monitor. Have that on for a week!

My heart rate is now nice and low, the beta blocker keeps it down and even if I exert myself a little, it doesn't hit 145-150 like it used to.

Just getting stuck into my new job, which I am enjoying. Keeps the mind off my health a good bit.

Just hoping the other kids are not affected by the heart thing as it destroys their activities as you can't do sports and also there are 8 pages of meds you can't take.

Drove over something weird on the motorway and got a blowout it seems.
                                                                      The car doesn't have a spare tyre though and those new tyre repair kits can't repair anything that's greater than a few cm.

Lucky enough to have AA for a year after buying the car. Given it was motorway speed in awful weather it could have been worse so I'm not particularly bothered.
                                                                      Hopefully not waiting hours though.

I'll take the time to pick the winners that will lead to the least likely IPB tipping competition winner yet.

Penny hill vid?
                                                                        Was doing the rounds a few weeks back.
                                                                        She still works in her very customer facing job as well.
                                                                        I think I admire that

Penny hill vid?
                                                                          Was doing the rounds a few weeks back.
                                                                          She still works in her very customer facing job as well.
                                                                          I think I admire that
                                                                          Tha'ts the one. Must be a queue of young lads scoping out the shop lately

Hope you stay well MrsFlushdraw, interestingly you take the same heart medication as my cat. She's been taking it her whole life and she's grand so! :P

Have to say umbrella academy is a fantastic watch. First series the whole family agrees is brilliant fun. 2 episodes left and funking hard for a great finish.

It's great. An odd one where I don't know the source material but it's instantly familiar

link?
                                                                                  Have it on Google Play, not sure if this will work..

Hope you stay well MrsFlushdraw, interestingly you take the same heart medication as my cat. She's been taking it her whole life and she's grand so! :P
                                                                                    I am meant to be on Nadolol, but they can't get it here.

Why is your cat on betas lol?

I've read it but I still don't get it.
                                                                                      Seems another can kicking exercise.

Legally bound to good faith?
                                                                                      Our learned friend might help explain that one
                                                                                      Last edited by DeadParrot; 11-03-19, 22:15.

I'll commit to my best endeavours to stop drinking this year. In good faith.

Now; do the headbangers believe this snow job is better than no job?

Have it on Google Play, not sure if this will work..

https://play.google.com/music/playli...VNIHaesQ%3D%3D
                                                                                          Not a K7 or N'Sync track amongst them.
                                                                                          For shame

...The daughter had cheated on her boyfriend and had a 3some, so for revenge the boyfriend went and slept with her mam...There are 2 different videos, and you'd actually do the mam and daughter (well I would but not sure what that says)...

Not a K7 or N'Sync track amongst them.
                                                                                                For shame
                                                                                                Haha, meant to post that I only added to the playlist when I wanted to listen on the drive to work.

Danced to all of your glorious choons in my kitchen.

I'd imagine MPs will suck it up tomorrow and allow the vote to barely pass. Literally nothing has changed - which is good as it was a good deal. But they might be able to pretend that something has changed when explaining why they are changing their minds.
                                                                                                    3/1 Powers at the moment if you are right. 1/5 it doesn't pass.

I can't say I understood much of that.
                                                                                                      Juncker, for all the drunken buffoon stuff that gets thrown at him, seems a solid performer when focused.

Last edited by Hitchhiker's Guide To...; 11-03-19, 23:29.

Oh - I'd be tempted by that if had money in the Irish account. Think it will all change in the morning when the sham about UK legal advice is issued. The attorney general will say its legal, which it is, and then they'll all pretend that changes something which it doesn't. Smog was making noises about changing his mind earlier today.
                                                                                                          Lost faith in you when you got the central bank head wrong. . Fiver down the swanee

I was told that a very similar scenario involving a pm rather than website, played out in the hours before the murder of a woman in Dublin last week

It's the most wonderful time of the year, happy Cheltenham everybody

I've read it but I still don't get it.
                                                                                                                Seems another can kicking exercise.

Legally bound to good faith?
                                                                                                                Our learned friend might help explain that one
                                                                                                                I can’t seem to find the text (laziness on my part) but what sticks out for me from the coverage is the reference to arbitration. The Irish Department of Foreign Affairs has distrusted and refused to engage (unless absolutely necessary) with aribitration for the entire history of the State. Hilariously given the context of this discussion - the reason for this is how badly we got burned by the Boundary Commission.

It seems that in order to even get into aribitration the UK will have to demonstrate bad faith by the EU. Which is very difficult to demonstrate in any real sense. It also allows for the UK to have its own unilateral declaration of what the agreement means without EU joint declaration.

That last bit is the ultimate fudge. It’s the fudgiest fudge that ever did fudge as I see it. The UK get to say “the agreement means this!” and the EU will pretend not to hear what they said and just nod saying “oh yeah, yup, sounds good”. This appears to be a bald sop to May to give her and MPs cover to vote for the same deal. The British are describing these as binding guarantees. The EU are describing them as legal assurances. The distinction is not without difference. For the EU this is changing the cushions on the couch, not redecorating the living room. It’s aesthetic and not designed to change the deal, just to change the vote in the House of Commons.

I'd imagine MPs will suck it up tomorrow and allow the vote to barely pass. Literally nothing has changed - which is good as it was a good deal. But they might be able to pretend that something has changed when explaining why they are changing their minds.
                                                                                                                  It’ll take at least two more votes I think. Whether or not it passes depends on the margin of today’s loss.

Very limited knowledge of US politics but gaining a greater interest so not sure of the impact of this but...

I thought the decision by the DNC to ban Fox from hosting debates was an odd one.

It seems like a decision that could do the Democrats more harm than good. I've noticed a few Democrats calling it a poor decision.

Could their be much impact pro/con for the Democrats?

It’ll take at least two more votes I think. Whether or not it passes depends on the margin of today’s loss.
                                                                                                                      So they will need to vote multiple times on the same item to get Brexit through.

Dripping with irony.

I can't say I understood much of that.
                                                                                                                        Juncker, for all the drunken buffoon stuff that gets thrown at him, seems a solid performer when focused.
                                                                                                                        He is a very highly functioning alcoholic. Lunches well.

Have heard some great stories about him down the years from my Brussels compadres.

By the way, if you ever wondered about the weight of responsibility shouldered by those in positions of the highest office, have a look at pictures of May before she became PM and now.

Leo has aged too. No Love Actually shite outta him anymore.