Ha I'd say England might have tried a little harder if they had a title on the line.
    True enough but some second half from the scots, intensity and inventive.
    England just were not expecting it and thought they had it wrapped up at half time.

Thank fuck for Scotland. Today was a write off 2 hours ago and now I feel great.

The Kerry away gold jersey is a thing of absolute beauty. Something that would be as at home at a formal event as at a football game

Watching 'Grease' for the first time ever. Wow Olivia and John were seriously hot.

How instant are bank transfers (not deposit) to a Revolut account from AIB?

This is a crazy game. Come on Scotland
                Obviously a sound decision to do other things after the Irish game.

I wonder if Joey had been fit how early Joe would have swapped out Sexton. It wasn’t fair to bring on Carty too early but a fully fit Joey would have been interesting around the 50th minute.

Big Dev was a major winner from this campaign. Didn’t see much of Beirne bar that one incredible turnover. Now to be fair I need to watch it back on tv to check his contribution.

Having said all that when CJ kicked forward the free kick at the scrum that was all she wrote for me. We were collectively very poor today.
                  Dan Leavy and Henshaw too.

SO'B is done I'm afraid. I hope Sexton and Murray get their mojo back before the WC or we are fucked. I suspect Best's tank has run out too.

Stockdale I thought had a conspicuously poor championship.

Bah! We'll just have to get that Leinster-Munster final in the HC now...

Debit card transactions go up in seconds for me. Not from an AIB account but it shouldn't matter.

Give Marmion (yes, the scrum half who did the job Vs the all bkacks) and Carty the job. No massive worry. We know how to play the game outside Leinster

Meeting a hot English bird I met in Ibiza for a few drinks.

Flight to Berlin in 7 hours, this will end well.
                          Success! Try one of these mad places now.

Give Marmion (yes, the scrum half who did the job Vs the all bkacks) and Carty the job. No massive worry. We know how to play the game outside Leinster
                            Carty is barely an interpro standard 10.

Marmion I do rate.

Always assumed pineapples grew on trees.

Now that is truly mind-blowing.

It's really quite amazing how little we know about the food we eat.

Carty is barely an interpro standard 10
                                Booo!

I'm gonna ask Bundee to pay you a visit:

Gardaí were called to the scene after members of the Connacht rugby team - including Pro12 Player of the Year Bundee Aki - showed up at a house in Galway seeking the return of a laptop stolen from Ireland star Robbie Henshaw.

Always assumed pineapples grew on trees.

I have shoes made out of pineapple leather - called pinatex, made from the leaves I believe. It has a very cool texture. What other secrets does the humble pineapple hold?

I love looking up how things grow, there are good few things like pineapple that you wouldn't expect.

Coffee:

Artichokes bloom:

Cashews are part of the cashew apple:

Last edited by Tar.Aldarion; 16-03-19, 22:51.

Sunday Times may be interesting tomorrow

Had my blood boiled a little earlier, was seething.

A friend of mine shared a really fucked up horrible meme about what happened in NZ to our lads WhatsApp group.

One lad, who's a wet brain idiot anyway responds with the cry laugh emoji. I told them they were out of line and another friend backed me up. Original friend deletes the post and says he's sorry and that he's stoned.

Not sure of the point of this post other than to vent, but how can my friends, stoned, wasted or otherwise have such fucking ugly views.

Fuck lads WhatsApp groups anyway.

Another one started up tonight, I was added to it. I suggested we immediately start off by sharing dwarf porn and images of large black penises and see if it degenerates into normal chat and banter.

Transfers instantly from bank to revolut.

Usually takes 24 hours going from revolut to bank.

Kind of think nothing should be beyond humour but that seems to be a dinosaur view now.

That cashew is very unexpected.
                                                    Looks like the growth out of a baboons arse. Not sure I'd want to go there

Kind of think nothing should be beyond humour but that seems to be a dinosaur view now.
                                                        There's nothing wrong with ironic humour, Jim Jeffries joking about abortion for instance. This wasn't that.

This was laughing at, not with.

I'd definitely be in this camp. It really depends on your audience but I still haven't got the ability to gauge them so normally just go for it.

The Umbrella Academy is just so good
                                                              Episode 7 is amazing. Absolutely love #4, the irish guy from misfits/love hate. Used to see him regularly in my gym in dublin

Dirty day. Had my 1st ever binge watch of an entire series . Umbrella Academy . Loved it . Cheers for the tip . Had to go for a walk afterward . Exhausted. 2nd series ? The girl from juno got hotter as the series ran. Those eyes..

Link to dwarf porn?

I'd definitely be in this camp. It really depends on your audience but I still haven't got the ability to gauge them so normally just go for it.
                                                                      This was the joke.

An image of a brown skinned bloodied severed leg with the caption:

'TESCO 50% off New Zealand leg of Islamb'

Look, judge it yourselves. Yeah if you take all of the baggage out of it it's a witty play on words. The problem is the baggage though. There's a nastiness to it.

Humour should never have a nasty flavour to it.

The Umbrella Academy is just so good
                                                                        Hmm, slightly frustrated at the consensus as I didn't get past episode 2 as I found the kid's scenes annoying.

Found myself thinking about the sign holders short documentary during the week. Is Lao Lao Productions still a thing.

Now to process the pineapple, pineapple shoes, cashews revelations.

I know there were a few people down mouthing Ricky Gervais in here the other day. Just finished After Life there, I think it's a work of art. Sublime stuff.

This was the joke.

Look, judge it yourselves. Yeah if you take all of the baggage out of it it's a witty play on words. The problem is the baggage though. There's a nastiness to it.

Now that's ironic humour.

Hmm, slightly frustrated at the consensus as I didn't get past episode 2 as I found the kid's scenes annoying.

Found myself thinking about the sign holders short documentary during the week. Is Lao Lao Productions still a thing.

Now to process the pineapple, pineapple shoes, cashews revelations.

Same, turned it off mid ep 2 thinking this is tripe.

It turns out the story is that Delaney lent FAI €100k as they were having cash flow problems. As with everything ever published in the Sunday Times, it has absolutely zero importance.
                                                                                    Lol. He earns 400 or 500k from the FAI per year. Hes probably causing the cash flow problems

This was laughing at, not with.
                                                                                      That would be my take on it. If it's dehumanizing vulnerable sections of society it's not humour. Done right nothing should be beyond humour but such a fine line.

My grandfather died in Auschwitz so I think I know more than most that there are some things you really can't joke about.

he fell off his watchtower

Technically yes, but it was always only a part time gig. It's been a while since we did anything though as we've hit a wall on our last three ideas which is frustrating.

1st one, no matter how much research we did, we couldn't track down our subject. 2nd one, our subject was 100% on board, had a good few meetings with them and then they totally got cold feet, which can happen but is so annoying. The 3rd idea, the person was just a no from the start. They thought the idea was great but they were just incredibly shy and not willing to be in the spotlight which again is fair enough.

Add in to the fact that the main person I'd collaborate with has got married and had a second kid in the last 9 months plus I'm in the middle of organising my wedding so it's left us pretty devoid of time. Plan is that once my wedding is out of the way, we try to get cracking on a new project, just not sure what that will be yet.

Children. (then you will truly be time-poor).

Here; speaking of weddings, out the door to one in a few mins. What's the current acceptable cash 'n card donation - €200?

This was the joke.

Yeah, that's a bit crass. It has to be done in the right manner and don't think that's the way.

I'll give an example of one I heard recently which I thought was funny.

Obviously I work in the logistics industry and there was a lot of talk about the plane crash in Etophia and the impacts it will have. It was a very boring business impact type conversation when somebody piped up that everyone is ignoring the real impact here - Etophia could possibly win less long distance running medals in future Olympics.

I thought it was funny as people were only talking about the plane crash from a business perspective and the joke brought in the human element while albeit laughing over people who died.

Maybe I'm a stone cold cunt!

Here; speaking of weddings, out the door to one in a few mins. What's the current acceptable cash 'n card donation - €200?
                                                                                                I would have thought 200 is standard unless they are close family/friends where you might bump it up a bit

Lads chat WhatsApps are going to be the death of us all. One leak and you're doomed.
                                                                                                  Some companies using it for corporate IM type stuff now. An employee moved from the marketing department of one Irish mobile provider to a competitor. Wasn't removed from the departments WhatsApps group of the company he left. They were confounded as to how the competitors were beating them to the punch on all offers.

(Warning: Could be urban legend.)

€200 the standard in rural Ireland even during the downturn, would have thought more would be expected more at an inside the Pale wedding when the boom is back
                                                                                                    Last edited by Guest; 17-03-19, 12:01.

This was the joke.

That is just a shit joke, such a reach.
                                                                                                      The key with dark humor is knowing your audience, WhatsApp groups are so large it takes that away, you’re rolling the dice posting risky stuff, Orish people haven’t taken to hanging people for past online indiscretions yet but give it time.
                                                                                                      On a related note Beto let himself down big time yesterday , caving to the mob and apologizing for some dark story he posted on a forum when he was 15
                                                                                                      He also apologized for a tamer than a pet poodle joke about his wife doing most of the childcare.

Some companies using it for corporate IM type stuff now. An employee moved from the marketing department of one Irish mobile provider to a competitor. Wasn't removed from the departments WhatsApps group of the company he left. They were confounded as to how the competitors were beating them to the punch on all offers.

(Warning: Could be urban legend.)
                                                                                                        WhatsApp is a brilliant tool for business, for creating efficiency, can't get my head around how they haven't monetized it.

We've three groups set up. A general one, one for production staff to let admin staff know when orders are ready for collection and a goods in one. Every delivery goes straight up onto the group and the relevant dept knows immediately that it's in.

Super tool.

Super tool.
                                                                                                          Harsh dude, attack the post not the poster man!

WhatsApp is a brilliant tool for business, for creating efficiency, can't get my head around how they haven't monetized it.

We've three groups set up. A general one, one for production staff to let admin staff know when orders are ready for collection and a goods in one. Every delivery goes straight up onto the group and the relevant dept knows immediately that it's in.

Super tool.
                                                                                                            I suspect if they attempted to monetize the personal WhatsApp groups, people would simply switch to Viber or some free equivalent.
                                                                                                            Does WhatsApp business charge?

A friend of mine who sold me my car told me that he does approx 70% of his communication via WhatsApp now.
                                                                                                            He said it's lots of dead ends but that's the nature of the business anyway.
                                                                                                            He makes videos uploads to YouTube and sends them out to any interested parties.

I've been working with a team in work that are discussing communication channels with customers. I'm only there to relay what my team needs the customer to send in but its interesting stuff.

They're going down the route of generic video messaging opposed to generic emails/sms.
                                                                                                            We've been talking WhatsApp too which I think makes sense as it seems to be taking over from SMS.

Alexa, Google Assist on the way too.

Rent is going up, was thinking to complain to myself but then stuck €1500 into daft to see what it's like out there (1 bed apt), handful of places show up and all they're all shite.

€200 the standard in rural Ireland even during the downturn, would have thought more would be expected more at an inside the Pale wedding when the boom is back
                                                                                                                They're culchies.

Wanted; smart boy to run Aintree tipping competition. I will supply uniform and magic spreadsheet that does all the work.

Required skills: ability to fuck people out of it, intermediate Excel, spamming BBV with ads for said competition, encyclopediac knowledge of horse racing (NH).

Apply herein.

(I am going to be away with work the Thurs\Fri)
                                                                                                                  BUMP.

There won't be an Aintree comp otherwise.

Seems I forgot to record part one of that channel 4 Michael Jackson documentary but I have part 2 recorded. Any kind soul have a link for part 1 download?

Nothing should be off limits if your funny enough to pull it off.

First mistake is making the joke about the victims and not about the sitauation - dead people is never funny, how fucked the world is that people end up dead could be funny.

Most people are not funny enough to pull off slightly controversial, most comedians can do a bit contraversial but no more, the occasional comedian can do very contraversial.

I'm guessing I'm not the only one going to the D1 25th anniversary party tonight in Yamamori Tengu?

The exhibition of artworks/memorabilia in Hen's Teeth on Friday and Saturday was interesting and the record sounds good from what I've heard so far.

Lots of people from the old ie-dance mailing list playing and going and while D1 had a reputation for being somewhat po-faced ("no fun D1" as The Slate called them back in the day) I'm hoping tonight will be a great celebration of Dublin techno past and present.

Seems I forgot to record part one of that channel 4 Michael Jackson documentary but I have part 2 recorded. Any kind soul have a link for part 1 download?
                                                                                                                          It's Channel 4 so you can watch it on their site as long as you register: