Exactly Steve. And yet so many people focus on technical qualifications and are poor at communicating with clients. It actually cracks me up when I see it. A generation who would rather IM or email than actually speak to you and that’s the bit of the game that will be the first to go.
    It will be very handy for mundane tasks. It is right now tbh. The rage last year was chatbots and their potential, this year it’s NLP... it’s awesome, the potential is mind blowing but I think people assume we are closer than we are to skynet because of the media coverage.

Subtlety is something that will take a long time, and yet, it’s probably the most important thing in interactions between humans and others “beings”.

Trip to dignitas at 65 or your getting fucked off a building by angry generation Zers whose future you stole
      that's what should be happening now! The baby boomers got everything (even Free Love, the bastards).

There's nothing more sobering then sitting down with a bunch of uber qualified colleagues who are 10 years younger than you and as hungry as fuck.

CFAs, PhDs and closing in on 10 years experience and willing to work for a lot less money and all night long if necessary.

This line from Shakespeare goes through my head frequently these days
        The new generation are freaks. They don't sauce, they just work hard go to the gym, they don't even have sex.

I was talking to an older guy out the other night that manages a young team, and he telling a story about being given the company card to bring the team out, and having to drink expensive whiskey trying to use up the tab. The young lads had one pint and went home.

that's what should be happening now! The baby boomers got everything (even Free Love, the bastards).
          The impact of inheritances is poorly understood. In the current high tax/PRSI model in Europe it's very hard to generate real breakout wealth via earned income. Even for partners in law firms or accountancy practices.

Entrepreneurs or having rich parents is the only real way to get a genuine chance of being in the 0.01%. The delay in rich people dying is phenomenal over the past 20 years and it's really adding to the inter generational struggle.

Soylent green ftw.

The new generation are freaks. They don't sauce, they just work hard go to the gym, they don't even have sex.

I was talking to an older guy out the other night that manages a young team, and he telling a story about being given the company card to bring the team out, and having to drink expensive whiskey trying to use up the tab. The young lads had one pint and went home.
            I find the best way to make them "happy" is to just give them loads of really difficult problems/challenges with incredibly tight deadlines.

They seem to love the challenge and they have no time for boredom or looking for another job. They very rarely ask for a payrise despite working their asses off.

Maybe when they have financial commitments they might start looking but as long as they have enough for a few fancy holidays and lots of really hard work to do they seem happy enough. I can't understand it tbh...

I find the best way to make them "happy" is to just give them loads of really difficult problems/challenges with incredibly tight deadlines.

They seem to love the challenge and they have no time for boredom or looking for another job. They very rarely ask for a payrise despite working their asses off.

Maybe when they have financial commitments they might start looking but as long as they have enough for a few fancy holidays and lots of really hard work to do they seem happy enough. I can't understand it tbh...
              The Irish ones maybe. The Indian lads will do anything to get ahead (and will knife you in the front if they have to).

I say this in an admiring rather than racist way.

My boss keeps asking me to get a mortgage.

“Long term debt, that’s what we need you in, serves my interests”.

Wait until I decide to get into one. Don’t think he’ll be so stoked when I ask for my “long term debt uplift”.

Exactly Steve. And yet so many people focus on technical qualifications and are poor at communicating with clients. It actually cracks me up when I see it. A generation who would rather IM or email than actually speak to you and that’s the bit of the game that will be the first to go.
                  In my 5 years working at this company one person has called me ever - few months back, I forgot I had a phone by that stage, nearly fell off my chair as I answered. Guy asked was I all right as I sounded very confused.

About to sample my first bloody mary. I'll get back to ye

Yock

Feck i looked in for some chat about Trump or something and i got a load of stuff about needing 1m in my pension.

Lets face it i'm fecked. Im going to go to Vegas after by 50th to play the seniors event ( more than a year away yet) , i may just win that or ive no chance of getting that kind of pot.

Could probably do with some real advice if anyone here is up for it. There is a possibility of a need to get a place in Dublin shortly as well.

Anyway after all that sense, im off to blow all this years spare money in Australia for a few weeks
                        Longshotvalue.com

In my 5 years working at this company one person has called me ever - few months back, I forgot I had a phone by that stage, nearly fell off my chair as I answered. Guy asked was I all right as I sounded very confused.
                          what recruitment agency was he calling from

Yock
                            Went for spicy, it's fucking lovely. Nice healthy drink

Yock
                              Think you mean yuck.

Originally posted by Frank Gibney View Post
                                Think you mean yuck.
                                Yock for stuff with booze in it. Yuck for ribena or whatever small children drink.

It will be very handy for mundane tasks. It is right now tbh. The rage last year was chatbots and their potential, this year it’s NLP... it’s awesome, the potential is mind blowing but I think people assume we are closer than we are to skynet because of the media coverage.

Subtlety is something that will take a long time, and yet, it’s probably the most important thing in interactions between humans and others “beings”.
                                  I've done some work with this uncanny valley monstrosity

Early adapters are gonna get bitten was my feeling at the time

What happened to all the VR hype from a few years ago?

re:Sky Sports on Starstreams/Mystreams:

Hi

We do not have that source at the moment, it was too unreliable, we are looking at new options for next year, apologies

thanks

Support Team

what recruitment agency was he calling from
                                        We have a screening system for the likes of you

There's nothing more sobering then sitting down with a bunch of uber qualified colleagues who are 10 years younger than you and as hungry as fuck.

CFAs, PhDs and closing in on 10 years experience and willing to work for a lot less money and all night long if necessary.

This line from Shakespeare goes through my head frequently these days
                                          Name change to V for Vienetta.

hmmm, the 4 for €10 deals always sucker me inti buying the ponce beer.

Kona being the latest. Hawaiian beer eh.

Thoughts on Griezman "blacking up" and all the outrage it has caused on social media?
                                              Just imagine that John Barnes once went to a Liverpool Christmas party dressed as a member of the Ku Klux Klan member. Crazy stuff.

www.irishkop.com Twitter = @Irish_Kop Facebook = Irishkop.com

Bitcoin tanking good and proper today. Can't take these swongs.

For concept designs we do a 3D walk through on screen with the client but lately we've offered a VR option. So say client is building a new Bar or renovating a hotel lobby. They can stick on the headset and "walk around" their new building. It's a pretty immersive experience. Very good for clients who have no idea how to read plans. But I honestly think the experience is too impressive to actually critique anything they are looking it.

Bitcoin tanking good and proper today. Can't take these swongs.
                                                    It's 'only' an 8% decline in 24 hours.

Which for normal commodities / currencies / assets would be mental, but is pretty standard volatility for bitcoin....

apparently is class for porn.

I wouldn't even use headphones for porn. Bad enough closing tabs, and hiding an erection to answer the door.

Leicester v Man City gone to pens
                                                            Last edited by Flushdraw; 19-12-17, 22:27.

Just give them Polish accents. Be grand.

Managed to completely ruin my first toy by assembling it arse ways. I feel it's a fatherhood milestone.
                                                                  Serves her right for not supplying beer for this task
                                                                  Little tikes coupe is fucking nightmare fuel

Speaking of ponces was in L. Mulligans tonight. Brewdog psycho cocoa is a class stout. The colour of the head alone is something to behold.

After that I wanted my friends go get acquainted with Japanese whiskey and their whiskey store manager happened to be in and he talked us through whiskey for 20 minute stints at a time bringing us out bottles to try, feel like I was on a tour. Legend of a man.

Apparently Japanese whiskey stocks have been decimated worldwide by ponces such as myself so there is nothing left. Wanted them to try Yoichi 10 and Nikka from the barrel first of All but All sold out. All they had was Togouchi 12, Nikka coffey malt and Nikka All Malt, so mostly only blends exist now but they tend to be very good old whiskey. Bottles he was buying for 80 are 3-500 now.

Teelings Brabazon was pretty nifty too but not as good.
                                                                    Last edited by Tar.Aldarion; 20-12-17, 00:05.

Nikka All Malt, so mostly only blends exist now but they tend to be very good old whiskey.
                                                                      Bought my friend a mini bottle of that one for secret santa. He is also a whiskey knob

japanese whiskey is the new bitcoin, to the moon

Big bitcoin drama overnight
                                                                          Coinbase listed bitcoin cash and price surged from something like $3000 to $8500 in hours before they suspended trading
                                                                          Meanwhile fees for og bitcoin have gone through the roof

New trading strategy.

Buy anything before it 'lists' on coinbase.

Profit

US is now one financial crisis away from dangerously high levels of debt that will seriously harm their international presence.

They've debt to GDP of one of highest in world at the moment of 106%. These tax cuts will naturally increase that a bit even on best case scenario. But the big thing is they're built on growth estimates of around 3% a year. A few years of hits to that from next financial crisis and welcome to your-screwed-land. And there's always another financial crisis and it always involves US losing a fortune.

Even now there's issues like that they can't seriously consider a North Korea war as can't afford the costs.

Probably less than a decade away from having to cut military expenditure. The China ascendancy became even more inevitable.
                                                                                Our debt\GDP is worse once you strip out the nonsense effect of aircraft leasing and IP.

Why are they nonsense effect's?

Because they have no effect on the real economy.

They pump up our GDP without delivering any real benefit bar a handful of jobs and a small bit of CT.

New trading strategy.

Profit
                                                                                      Oooooooooops

https://techcrunch.com/2017/12/19/coinbase-inside-information-bitcoin-cash-launch/

Rumbled

Coinbase listed bitcoin cash and price surged from something like $3000 to $8500 in hours before they suspended trading
                                                                                        This guy was recording his action last night

Bitcoin and Bitcoin Cash are back at it again as Coinbase / GDAX launch Bitcoin Cash trading. In the first 3 minutes of trading, Bitcoin Cash spiked over $90...

New trading strategy.

Profit
                                                                                          This guy was recording his action last night

https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_c...&v=2stTGSt9k7E
                                                                                          Was pretty sweet waking up to that. I have held my BCH because unlike the other coins when bitcoin does worse it does better. The upside is that coinbase hasn't traded until now so a lot more people can buy but the bad side is that... coinbase hasn't given people their BCH and I have suspected people to dump it all. Tempted to trade it in now for it's price now - 0.2 BTC.

@RDIII

45 minute countdown to see if you want into the Premier League Predictions for the second half of the season. Also sent a reminder PM to you last night.

If RDIII doesn't fancy, we'll take a sub, so who wants in?

Day off today for some last minute panic present buying.

Decided to start the day off on the right footing with a warm breakfast salad in Cinnamon, the breakfast of champions.

Two college age bints sit down beside and I literally want to put knitting needles in my ears to stop the pain of their voices.

One has a very high pitched D4/Ozzie accent which has somehow not managed to smash all glass items within a 100 metre radius.

The amount of first world problems they have is off the chart.

D4/Ozzie also can't understand why anybody in their right mind would ever want to be a nurse, it would rock her to the core, her absolute core, like.

Also, they seem genuinely baffled that this Christmas is slightly different than last Christmas as they are a little bit older than last year. They really think it's odd that they are older than they were last year.

Our fine education system on full display for all to see.

Somebody shoot me!

Day off today for some last minute panic present buying.

Decided to start the day off on the right footing with a warm breakfast salad in Cinnamon, the breakfast of champions.

Two college age bints sit down beside and I literally want to put knitting needles in my ears to stop the pain of their voices.

One has a very high pitched D4/Ozzie accent which has somehow not managed to smash all glass items within a 100 metre radius.

The amount of first world problems they have is off the chart.

D4/Ozzie also can't understand why anybody in their right mind would ever want to be a nurse, it would rock her to the core, her absolute core, like.

Also, they seem genuinely baffled that this Christmas is slightly different than last Christmas as they are a little bit older than last year. They really think it's odd that they are older than they were last year.

Our fine education system on full display for all to see.

Somebody shoot me!
                                                                                                  In fairness it serves you right for having a poncy wankers breakfast like that. Get yourself into a greasy spoon with the humble egg and chip man where you won't be subjected to such bullshit

Last minute panic buying?

It's 4 days away!

Youre grand

We're not a global superpower though! It's very expensive to maintain global superpower status and it's hard to see how US is going to able to continue to do that with a debt crisis to manage at some decade in the future.
                                                                                                      It's not really a debt crisis as long as people want to lend you money

In fairness it serves you right for having a poncy wankers breakfast like that. Get yourself into a greasy spoon with the humble egg and chip man where you won't be subjected to such bullshit
                                                                                                        Trust me, warm breakfast salad is delish. Greasy spoon is for when you are hanging

Last minute panic buying?

It's 4 days away!

Youre grand
                                                                                                        Mrs Lao Lao goes to Engerland Friday for Christmas with her family, it's defo last minute

@RDIII

45 minute countdown to see if you want into the Premier League Predictions for the second half of the season. Also sent a reminder PM to you last night.

Me please.

Me please.
                                                                                                            Careca told me to put him in, so it's all his fault

Can someone place the numbers 1-10 in a random order please?

Careca told me to put him in, so it's all his fault

Can someone place the numbers 1-10 in a random order please?
                                                                                                              There were 10 items in your list. Here they are in random order:
                                                                                                              4
                                                                                                              10
                                                                                                              3
                                                                                                              2
                                                                                                              5
                                                                                                              7
                                                                                                              9
                                                                                                              6
                                                                                                              1
                                                                                                              8

@RDIII

Sorry, wasn't paying enough attention.

Offer away!

Sorry, wasn't paying enough attention.

Offer away!
                                                                                                                  Draw done and you were included (blame Careca!)

Just waiting on eagle eye to get his finger out. Thought we would have had at least half a dozen picks done by this stage!

It's nearly 2018 and this kinda stuff is still analysis :

There’s something in the chart that tells me oil is about to surge: Trader

"This is a nice triangle, and usually what happens is post-triangle, [the next move will] be in the direction of the trend prior to the current trend," he said Tuesday on CNBC's "Trading Nation." "So that means the direction in which you'd expect this triangle to break would be on the upside, because we were in an uptrend prior to the formation of the triangle."

Must be about time for our round of 2018 predictions.

Here's mine:

No Irish election in 2018. 5/1 shot if you fancy it.
                                                                                                                      Continued strong economic growth (>4%)
                                                                                                                      Unemployment goes under 5.3%
                                                                                                                      House prices increase by more than 10%

Brexit becomes even more of a catastrophic clusterfuck than today. May is pushed out.

Trump gets impeached after the mid-terms (One Time)

Leinster win the HC and Ireland the 6N.

@HH

Did we have a bet on for 2017?

2018

Irish Election in 2018 for sure

Economic growth overstated in 2017, corrected to >1, apologies all round

Trump to drop dead fred.

Munster cry out in the semi and Leinster win the EC, Munster cry some more

England to slump to 4th in the 6 nations. (banker)

France ruining Irelands Grand Slam dream.

Mourinho has a physical fight with someone

Brexit is overshadowed by dirty sexual exposes to beat the band at the highest level in Engerland (pervs).

LolEngerland.

The Dubs for the how many is that in a row title.

Liverpool fans to shoot down an airplane containing a new player in the January window.

Teresea May to step down

Glen Hansard to ‘get the guitar’ for several more political situations

Homeless to be homed. (they all move in with Glen)

Powers to pay out on City winning the League in February.

Bitcoin to be called ‘Smitcoin’ in the tabloids. (somewhat ironically)

The Pope to visit Ireland and to be greeted with cheers and coughs from the elderly

Young people of Ireland ‘ FK YOU’ according to some tabloids

Raoul is outed by the daily Star after he is found staring at a hockey player with composure.

VforV runs off to the Bahamas with pension fund monies. He gets sunstroke

Quexit, the Queen snuffs it.

Mike Bullocks dies of shock when another fucker posts a video of a man being mauled by a tiger in the Zoo.