Holy shit, this is insane stuff, has there been media coverage of this that has slipped by me?

Rio is hiding poor people.See Part II: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c3BRTlHFpBUSubscribe to our channel! http://goo.gl/0bsAjOThe 2016 Olympics are set to ...

Holy shit, this is insane stuff, has there been media coverage of this that has slipped by me?
      No-one cares to be honest, and its not particularly unusual. CPO-ing the properties of the poor, moving them to the suburbs and upgrading the land to sell fancy apartments or build roads/rail whilst enriching a chosen few is one of the traditional aspects of the Games. It happened on a smaller scale in Stratford, and on a much grander scale in Beijing and probably at every other Olympics also.
      /cynical.

Brazil is a dodgy as fuck at all levels. Stuff like that will be low on the list of shit that happens during/due to the Olympics.
        Last edited by Mellor; 01-08-16, 06:04.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1W_zM7koJy8
          Didn't realise this sort of stuff is even news.

Nice one Tipp

October 21st-26th - up to €160 per night excluding resort fee. So long weekend. Do all the resorts charge a 'resort fee' ?

I would like to stress that's it's not for me - I'd have no bother splashing the cash for me and the missus.

Edit 2:

just looked on trivago and there doesnt seem to be that much on the strip for that price. What's the mirage / treasure island like?
            Stayed at the Mirage in 2012 and enjoyed the stay there,the rooms were nice enough and liked the "Japonais" that was inside the downstairs. There was a little zoo out the back! odd lol. But would stay there again.

what harm would that do him?? Things have gone too far when a lad can't go for a burger and chips. Players sacrifice enough as it is.
              Seriously

No-one cares to be honest, and its not particularly unusual. CPO-ing the properties of the poor, moving them to the suburbs and upgrading the land to sell fancy apartments or build roads/rail whilst enriching a chosen few is one of the traditional aspects of the Games. It happened on a smaller scale in Stratford, and on a much grander scale in Beijing and probably at every other Olympics also.
                /cynical.
                South Africa WC was also a prime example. Dread to think the shit the Russians are up to for their WC.

Seriously
                  Yes. Are you really complaining that a lad went for a fecking burger?? Sure there was a few Kerry players at a function for the local 7 a side competition on Friday night. A trophy presentation night and they were drinking a few bottles. Nothing wrong with it imo.

Hotwire could get a good deal in that price range in Vegas. Hardly gonna be badly let down by any of the hotels on strip in fairness, we got Cosmopolitan on hotwire a few years back for a few quid less than that

Can't really get my head around Kodi, any pointers on what I should be doing?

Get Exodus for all your streaming needs, bit like Netflix but way more content.

Only got it last week myself, but a YouTube tutorial is all you need.

www.tvaddons.ag is a great starting place.

https://seo-michael.co.uk/ also

What's a Kodi?
                            ELI5, if needed

Some good reads here - https://electricliterature.com/donal...d7a#.hugsyr1b9

NJM soccer is the best I've come across for Sky Sports and BT, perfect quality.

Get Exodus for all your streaming needs, bit like Netflix but way more content.

Only got it last week myself, but a YouTube tutorial is all you need.

Cheers lads, wasn't so difficult afterall. Holy jaysis though, I see now what you were all talking about. Mind blowing.

Can you sideload apps onto the TV ?

Stuff like showbox, mobdro, apps that are not in the playstore.

mobdro is woeful on a big screen. not worth it if you already have kodi

Yes, afaik. Spotted a YouTube demo vid for it last night.

It's absolutely incredible. Would deffo recommend the investment. It cost €2250, not a whole lot when you think it will easily last a decade.

Actually, I'm gonna cut right back to the bare basic package on Sky, just for the bedroom, so will actually save about €5k over the lifetime of the TV.

mobdro is woeful on a big screen. not worth it if you already have kodi
                                          Yeah, I mirrored my phone to it last night for the golf and it wasn't great. Watchable though.

€2,250 is value?

Yep. For me anyway. Currently paying Sky €65 p/m, that will drop to €20 ish, and I have vastly more viewing options now. If the TV lasts me 10 years I'm roughly €2700 up. Value.

Yes. Are you really complaining that a lad went for a fecking burger?? Sure there was a few Kerry players at a function for the local 7 a side competition on Friday night. A trophy presentation night and they were drinking a few bottles. Nothing wrong with it imo.
                                                  Nothing wrong with drinking a few beers 2 nights before an ai quarter final???
                                                  I'd imagine Fitz would fuck them off the panel if he found out.
                                                  Were they first teamers or squad players? Surprised to be honest.

Thank fuck I'm not an adult.

Yeah, I mirrored my phone to it last night for the golf and it wasn't great. Watchable though.
                                                      I picked up a few now tv boxes fully loaded for family and in laws. Pretty much anything and everything covered with a lifetime sub to aftermath plex server

There's definitely cash money to be made sorting out all this stuff for people like me. Got my head around kodi today thanks to that link Emmet posted, the shit I was looking at last night on YouTube about setting it up had me bamboozled though. I'd happily pay someone €100 to come out to the house and sort everything out.

Nothing wrong with drinking a few beers 2 nights before an ai quarter final???
                                                              I'd imagine Fitz would fuck them off the panel if he found out.
                                                              Were they first teamers or squad players? Surprised to be honest.
                                                              Lucky he wasn't there so. We're literally talking a couple of bottles. 3 max. They arrived after me and left before me and I was only there just over 2 hours cos I had work the next morning. It's not like they were on the lash on Saturday night. It's bad if fellas can't go to a local function with their mates for a couple of hours and a couple of bottles after everything they sacrifice for a bloody game.

One was James, other was Fionn. Fionn actually played a couple of games in the 7 a side comp. Oh the horror. James was "manager" of his team due to just coming back from injury obvs.

I don't see the problem with a bag of chips or a couple of bottles. These are young men sacrificing more than they should be.

Yes, afaik. Spotted a YouTube demo vid for it last night.

It's absolutely incredible. Would deffo recommend the investment. It cost €2250, not a whole lot when you think it will easily last a decade.

Actually, I'm gonna cut right back to the bare basic package on Sky, just for the bedroom, so will actually save about €5k over the lifetime of the TV.
                                                                I purchased a new BBQ the weekend that she knows nothing about yet, doubt id get away with a TV also.

Anybody here able to write scripts? I need a super basic one done and am clueless

Teas?

Anybody here able to write scripts? I need a super basic one done and am clueless
                                                                      Is it for a sit com, or a movie?

Watching the Dick Van Dyke Show for the first time ever. Really surprised at the quality https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Dick_Van_Dyke_Show

Teas?
                                                                        Chilli garlic chicken fried rice. Washed down with marks and Spencer's vino and cherryade also from marks. Thought it might be nice was rotten. Back to the cherry coke.

car chase in LA has been going on for over 2 hours, dudes car is gona run of of juice pretty soon.

The California Highway patrol is chasing a suspect who refused to pull over when driving erratically. Scroll down for livestream. Facebook Comments

Teas?
                                                                            Chicken Balls, chips, rice and curry sauce.

Wbu m8?

Teas?
                                                                              Snackbox, few beers, box of pringles. Have a big football match tomorrow and sacrifice enough.

Villa 3/1 to get.... promoted? Have they changed their entire squad?

car chase in LA has been going on for over 2 hours, dudes car is gona run of of juice pretty soon.

http://breaking911.com/watch-live-no...e-los-angeles/
                                                                                Lol 2nd one today, good banter in LA at the moment

Teas?
                                                                                  Got through a 20 pack of easi-singles sprinkled with aromat (wife away so slim pickings).

By the time I realised i was hungry i couldn't wait the half hour for a take away delivery so had a few of them. 30 mins later i regretted not phoning but figured it was too late so had some more. 30 mins later i regretted it again. Never ending circle....

Got through a 20 pack of easi-singles sprinkled with aromat (wife away so slim pickings).

By the time I realised i was hungry i couldn't wait the half hour for a take away delivery so had a few of them. 30 mins later i regretted not phoning but figured it was too late so had some more. 30 mins later i regretted it again. Never ending circle....
                                                                                    Slightly less embarrassed with my fish fingers. Though they were completely shite, and still hungry afterwards.

I hear ya. Currently eyeing up the stash of Ella's Kitchen baby foods. One is called Sunday Chicken Roast.

The bolognese one's not bad.

Three in one

Back after our semi final win, Derry 0 1 Limerick still unbeaten this year and on to the final v pats or rovers. 1st time in Brandywell such a shithole. 2 boys were last out after the celebrations.

Tallaght tomorrow for champions league...

It really baffles belief that the Syrian situation is almost 5 years ongoing now. Surely some of the powers that be could foresee how it was/is playing out. Its impossible not to feel for a majority population suffering at the hands of two idiotic sides when you see the likes of Aleppo completely decimated. It's truly staggering.

Few bits on Twitter today with the barbaric militants gloating over the Russians. Spoilered for graphic details, but like how do you deal with this type of mentality...

Last edited by Dice75; 02-08-16, 00:35.

Lucky he wasn't there so. We're literally talking a couple of bottles. 3 max. They arrived after me and left before me and I was only there just over 2 hours cos I had work the next morning. It's not like they were on the lash on Saturday night. It's bad if fellas can't go to a local function with their mates for a couple of hours and a couple of bottles after everything they sacrifice for a bloody game.

One was James, other was Fionn. Fionn actually played a couple of games in the 7 a side comp. Oh the horror. James was "manager" of his team due to just coming back from injury obvs.

I don't see the problem with a bag of chips or a couple of bottles. These are young men sacrificing more than they should be.
                                                                                                Maybe Keane can fill us in better but I'd imagine there would be a strict no drinking ban 2 or 3 weeks prior to a game. Obv they don't enforce that for the craic but must feel there is a benefit to players not having g 2 or 3 bottles 2 nights before a big game.

On sun after the gave the players were all having a few in Jury's. They were prob told to have one night of it and that's it til after semi final. That's the night to let the hair down no t before the match

Just on android boxes, i lost 3 hours of my life trying to set up the MAG254 to the TV package, was done with their support and the blasted thing still wont work. Her last comment was go back to the supplier

Anyone here used the Mag?

I purchased a new BBQ the weekend that she knows nothing about yet, doubt id get away with a TV also.
                                                                                                    Last weekend of August good for the IPB BBQ ole?

Maybe Keane can fill us in better but I'd imagine there would be a strict no drinking ban 2 or 3 weeks prior to a game. Obv they don't enforce that for the craic but must feel there is a benefit to players not having g 2 or 3 bottles 2 nights before a big game.

On sun after the gave the players were all having a few in Jury's. They were prob told to have one night of it and that's it til after semi final. That's the night to let the hair down no t before the match
                                                                                                      I don't know whether they have or not tbh. Personally can't see any way two or three bottles of beer two nights before a game could make the least difference.

72 page football season pullout is in todays Racing Post - official signal of the start of the season imo.

I don't know whether they have or not tbh. Personally can't see any way two or three bottles of beer two nights before a game could make the least difference.
                                                                                                          +1 million. Must be like living in east Germany for I tercounty players,can't have a beer or some chips without some busybody running g off to tell the Gestapo.
                                                                                                          2-3 beers 2 nights before a match is going to have zero impact,the night before sure,but making an issue of lads having few is just totalitarian puritanism. Power to them,is it not fucking enough we all have to be metrics driven automatons in our work lives now,why does everyone want to inflict it on sportspeople too

GAA ruining socail lives since the 1800s.

Any word on who the politician kicked out of independence and arrested for drunk driving and assaulting gardai is? Must be a former td\senator by the sound of it

Just on android boxes, i lost 3 hours of my life trying to set up the MAG254 to the TV package, was done with their support and the blasted thing still wont work. Her last comment was go back to the supplier

Anyone here used the Mag?

jaysus, that looks like a pain in the hole to set up. Can you put kodi on it?

I use kodi with the Pulse CCM build and ivue TV guide. Works a treat.

Ah Dublin Bus, guy to my left overwhelmingly smelling like liver. Guy on the right side of the bus trying to sneakily take pictures of people with his shutter sound on, big rapey head on him.

I'll take my chances with the cars.

+1 million. Must be like living in east Germany for I tercounty players,can't have a beer or some chips without some busybody running g off to tell the Gestapo.
                                                                                                                    2-3 beers 2 nights before a match is going to have zero impact,the night before sure,but making an issue of lads having few is just totalitarian puritanism. Power to them,is it not fucking enough we all have to be metrics driven automatons in our work lives now,why does everyone want to inflict it on sportspeople too
                                                                                                                    Cheers m8s. Nice to see some common sense

Last weekend of August good for the IPB BBQ ole?
                                                                                                                      Do you think you would have any holiday wine left by then ?

I worked with an intercounty team 2 seasons ago. Final game after getting knocked out of the championship, head nutritionist turned around to the manager and says I think I'll let the lads have a few chips.

Don't tell Tipp86 hear that. He'll fear the worst for the entire team