the 1st reaction is ah here, leave it fking oooooot

haha only a matter of time. Did you do it up ?

Yeah, seeing as you mentioned it, i thought i would

Dismal from Leinster

It's stupid anyway, classic
            Do you even read what I said or just auto moan like an oul wan about it?

All the testosterone filled kiddies are a bit touchy after staying up all night for a bit of gay porn that was finished quicker than they would be over a pic of Rachel Riely's tits
            Last edited by Strewelpeter; 13-12-15, 17:16.

It's amazing how well so many people on here know their particular sport/hobby of interest so well, and have made numerous pissed off posts about the bandwagoners trife about their sport
              And then proceed to talk such shite about mma some of it trolling some of it not

1.fight was fixed, emm firstly he got ktfo, secondly him and his whole team spent the next half an hour crying in the locker room after, whom would of thought this little boy from the favelas would get an Oscar before leo

2. Laughing at people suggesting they didn't get their money's worth whether paying for the event or going to Vegas, mostly just bitter as probably can't afford to go anywhere or have the time, more importantly this is not boxing, real mma fans would have certainly got their money's worth with over ten good matchups, some lasting 15min some only 13 seconds both equally exciting anybody who trains jiu jitsu would have loved every second of the maia Gunnar fight, secondly they are in vegas on the piss enjoying life while you on the keyboard typing shite in between your internet wanks
              Quality rant !

Oh jaysus now we're reduced to the 'haha look at them gays hugging each other level'

How can people who get emotional about horsies get sanctimonious about mma???

One of the comedians the other night told a funny story about the Luas. He was slagging off the difference between the red and green lines.
                    He was on the red line one day and there was this drunk scangery couple mid forties or so. They were having a bit of an argument, her saying 'no Tomo, don't bleedin do that'

With that your man stands up and roars out 'I want to tell everyone on this train..... I bleedin LOVE this woman'
                    She starts nagging at him to sit down calling him an eejit.

He turns to her and says 'Shut up you ye stupid cunt'

Deadly.

How can people who get emotional about horsies get sanctimonious about mma???
                      What they usually do is go a slight bit crazier so they can play the trolling card but in actual fact they believe 95% of what they are saying.

SP hates everything mainstream.

Wombatman has smoked way too much weed over his life and probably thinks there is lizards underground running the planet.

Situation is a young lad from Dublin who wants to be rich so naturally dislikes his fellow rich Dub

They hype wouldn't be as fun without hate. The train is fueled by fans, bandwagoners and hatred.

It's been a fucking class trip. Long may it continue.

if Mcgregor missed that shot and Aldo was able to hit his one clean what do we think the odds were of the result being reversed? Thin margins imo

McGregors chin is as tough as they come. He'll take another couple of years punishment before he starts falling from one punch.

Aldo would need to connect with quite a few shots but that is also possible.

Do you even read what I said or just auto moan like an oul wan about it?

All the testosterone filled kiddies are a bit touchy after staying up all night for a bit of gay porn that was finished quicker than they would be over a pic of Rachel Riely's tits
                              As a mod on boards.ie laughingly said to me once. You are walking on dodgy fking ground. Rachel Riley is not to be spoken about in such frivolous terms.

You are completely mad though . Aldo is no Brando, the least rigged fight of all time.

I have read studies on testosterone levels increasing in fans of winning sports teams, but I haven't seen any on fight fans. Intuitively one would expect the increase to be even higher for that. But we can see here very clearly after each McGregor fight how the fans come on to spout aggression at others.

I put this down to the increase in their levels of testosterone. And I don't think any other explanation is even close.

I have read studies on testosterone levels increasing in fans of winning sports teams, but I haven't seen any on fight fans. Intuitively one would expect the increase to be even higher for that. But we can see here very clearly after each McGregor fight how the fans come on to spout aggression at others.

I put this down to the increase in their levels of testosterone. And I don't think any other explanation is even close.
                                  So you're saying watching a lad hop the head off an unconscious fella is good for you? Sweet

This was week 13 of my last man standing and all I have to say is fuck liverpool so fucking much.

The main aggression is from people who aren't fans of McGregor. What is that down to?

Was there someone on here a few weeks ago wondering if a crowd called 'the property company' were dodgy?
                                        Neighbours across the road got turfed out of their rented house. They were on rent allowance or whatever it's called and apparently the only way the LL can get rid of them is if he wants to sell the house.
                                        I think he was scamming them to get a big rent pay day. There's a 'for sale' sign from the above company in the garden, but new tenants have moved in, the house isn't on their website, and when my mrs. rang up to inquire they never rang her back.

In Bull & Castle, pint of Metalman, beef dripping chips and baby back ribs on the way and a gold dust ticket to El Vy in the pocket.

Yip.

Was there someone on here a few weeks ago wondering if a crowd called 'the property company' were dodgy?
                                            Neighbours across the road got turfed out of their rented house. They were on rent allowance or whatever it's called and apparently the only way the LL can get rid of them is if he wants to sell the house.
                                            I think he was scamming them to get a big rent pay day. There's a 'for sale' sign from the above company in the garden, but new tenants have moved in, the house isn't on their website, and when my mrs. rang up to inquire they never rang her back.
                                            Cowboys Ted

I punched the wall at 6am when Hitch made fun of me.

McGregor was inside your head m8

The main aggression is from people who aren't fans of McGregor. What is that down to?
                                                  It really isn't if you read the tone of the posts with a neutral eye. Points are being made, stupid or otherwise, but it's only really one side with a "Screw you asshole" tone.

Those ribs!!! Holy jaysis.

Beef dripping chips don't sound too shabby either!
                                                          They were awesome too, but those ribs, may have a wet dream about them tonight

In all fairness it was by far the funniest thing that happened today, Teresa Mannion levels of funny

And yes I have seen the clip of the drunken fool trying to ask some MMA female celeb to go on the 12 pubs with him

In all fairness it was by far the funniest thing that happened today, Teresa Mannion levels of funny

And yes I have seen the clip of the drunken fool trying to ask some MMA female celeb to go on the 12 pubs with him
                                                              I know, I'm only kidding, got a good lol out of it too.

Managed to shift my two spare tix to this gig to an IPBer which was nice.

Always nice when that happens. I've got a few tickets for events from here and never paid above face value and had a couple for free. Nice to know your never get robbed here like other places.

Down with touts.

GFYL

Vive La France

Could it possibly be rigged arguments with people deluded enough to think its impossible are even more boring than watching lads bate the head off each other
                                                                        Speaking of rigged and crooked, Geraghty must be on some retainer to stop so many horses for the colours. Gone from one of the best in the game to a disgrace to the sport in a matter of months.

apparently very, ahem, stimulating for the ladies in the audience too

if I'm not being too subtle for you

20 years ago today , Ireland played Holland in a Euro qualifier play off at Anfield.
                                                                            It didn't end well. We lost 2-0.
                                                                            Last edited by Fiery Wasabi; 13-12-15, 22:21. Reason: fat fingers

Bought myself a bottle of Midleton Barry Crockett for Christmas. Dayumm!

Some cunt delivering junk mail, like actual paper stuff, at 9.50 on a Sunday. What the actual fuck.

Originally posted by Fiery Wasabi View Post
                                                                                  20 years ago today , Ireland played Holland in a Euro qualifier play off at Anfield.
                                                                                  It didn't end well. We lost 3-0.
                                                                                  We are in Euro 2016 and Holland are not. So, fuck them.

Pencil in Sunday July 10th 2016 bandwagoners. Kick off the day with McGregor headlining UFC200 have a nap and then get up to watch Ireland in the euro 2016 final.
                                                                                    Last edited by Guest; 13-12-15, 21:59.

Did we not lose 2-0? It was a comprehensive one sided game, but I thought it was only 2-0.

Some cunt delivering junk mail, like actual paper stuff, at 9.50 on a Sunday. What the actual fuck.
                                                                                        Conor McGregor of leaflet delivery.

It was 2-0.

If on a Saturday night you saw someone lying unconscious and their attacker hammering down blows on their face as they lay there you would be demanding a custodial sentence for them.

I think it is an entirely appropriate debate whether knocking somebody unconscious ought to be a sport.
                                                                                            The participants and supporters of the sport don't give a fuck what you think. Civilisation has been watching men fight for entertainment since the dawn of time. It will continue for a long time more.

Watching the full intro and introductions to the McGregor fight. Aldo was a bundle of nervous energy. couldn't stay still for 5 seconds.

Bought myself a bottle of Midleton Barry Crockett for Christmas. Dayumm!
                                                                                                    Where did you buy from? What shops in Dublin would be the best for buying really good whiskeys at good prices? Airport?

Watching the full intro and introductions to the McGregor fight. Aldo was a bundle of nervous energy. couldn't stay still for 5 seconds.
                                                                                                      He's always like that tbf.

Off tomorrow. This baby usually 45 quid. Often reduced to 25. Must be getting rid of it in tesco a, steal at 15 quid. Absolutely fab. I'm gonna rape what's left tomorrow
                                                                                                        [IMG]

Yeah sorry, fat fingers. Smurph was there so I know.

The ticket is on the wall in a collage of photos and tickets in the loo.

Corrected above anyway.
                                                                                                          Last edited by Fiery Wasabi; 13-12-15, 22:27.

He's always like that tbf.
                                                                                                            Even when he was getting vaselined and checked by the official before going into the ring. once in there he stared at the ground until the fight started. didn't even give his usual stare at the opponent after the "touch gloves"

The participants and supporters of the sport don't give a fuck what you think. Civilisation has been watching men fight for entertainment since the dawn of time. It will continue for a long time more.
                                                                                                              I have been a boxing fan since I was a kid, and watched the McGregor fight. But that doesn't mean I would class as whingers anyone who questions whether it should still be a sport these days. [Insert aggressive / insulting phrasing of your choosing]

Where did you buy from? What shops in Dublin would be the best for buying really good whiskeys at good prices? Airport?
                                                                                                                Got it in McHugh malahide road. Think it's €215 everywhere though.

This is high level stuff. SP looks positively amateur in comparison

Not sure your style of roid-rage-inspired sports defence argues well against Hotspur's subsequent arguments.
                                                                                                                    I'm not trying to debate or argue with him. I'm simply informing him that fans of the sport won't care for such an opinion or give it a moment's credence.

Can someone who knows about UFC explain how McGregor is the best p4p fighter in the world after only fighting in one division? Surely to be the best p4p fighter you have to win the title at multiple weights?

Seeing it all over social media all day so it may just be droolers posting.

Even when he was getting vaselined and checked by the official before going into the ring. once in there he stared at the ground until the fight started. didn't even give his usual stare at the opponent after the "touch gloves"
                                                                                                                        Always keeps the head down during glove touches doesn't he? I'm probably wrong but looked like the standard Aldo routine. He also looked a little fatter than usual. Weight cut went well. Made a song and dance about his tests. He was a juicer, like many.

I'm not trying to debate or argue with him. I'm simply informing him that fans of the sport won't care for such an opinion or give it a moment's credence.
                                                                                                                          Is there auch a thing as amateur UFC fights? i.e. what is the actual participation rate?