Disaster

Ugh.

Pot 1: Happy
        Pot 2: Unhappy
        Pot 3: Very Unhappy

Belgium, Sweden and Italy is an insanely tough group, welp.
        Belgium, Sweden & Austria looks so much nicer. FU Trezeguet

French strikers hand fucking us again.

That stung, we got one of the weaker teams in pot A and C but strongest in B.

we got dis

Belgium, Sweden & Austria looks so much nicer. FU Trezeguet
                Austria are pretty damn good, they were the other team to avoid in B.

what a grim group.

We're going to win the whole fucking thing.

4 points should get us out of the group.
                      Beat Sweden and scrape a draw against one of the other two looks the likeliest way out, tough group though but do-able imo.

England should get out of their group handy, Wales game will be good craic.

We're going to win the whole fucking thing.
                        #believe

Two bottles of wine added to the beef bourguignon for the evening, as per the recipe. Ya couldn't do that with minimum pricing Leo.
                          just finished a pheasant casserole myself. only 1 bottle of wine though!! already smells heedy through the whole flat!!

Jesus if McGregor loses it'd going to be some hangover for Irish sporting bandwagoners (myself included)

Originally posted by Valor View Post
                              what a grim group.
                              at least you're the best fans in Europe and you're proud to be there!!! ole ole ole ole

His jimmes, rustled

he is so fucking cranky after his weight cut (understandably). it always seems like he loses his rag after the weigh ins.

Remember boys, flies spread disease so keep yours closed.

Chris Coleman said we'll win it

Shitload of competition out there, also licensing is going to be an issue. You also never got back to me about it last week.
                                        - Competition is good. The market has processed over $30 Billion in transactions last year
                                        - Of course, there is a strategy here though. We're not going to operate in Black Markets.
                                        - PM sent

The worst thing about that group is the journey from Bordeaux to Lille. Ugh.

I'm thinking Saturday 19th at the SE. They charge rake plus qtrly tourney fee but as its not often we get out I was just going to go for it. The Fitz has two tourneys on a Saturday but casual players don't tend to be too fond of the Fitz and there are better drinking options near the SE.

Anyway whoever is on for it thank the post and we'll see you there. No point in debating the night as no night in the run up to Xmas will suit everyone. I must root out my Santa hat. I'll definitely be wearing an Xmas jumper.

Ho Ho Ho!!
                                            [ATTACH]2376[/ATTACH]
                                            Ho ho ho...I'll be saying in Trev Brennan's pub that night.

Madness. Long train journeys are the greatest thing in the world.

What's for tea at the Dukes?

LolUnited. I even backed the bournemouth dnb to be honest, lvg taking off the only players doing well in games - mata midweek, fellaini today. Moyesy in

Good team that Bournemouth

time for Louis to retire, behind the times.

Good team that Bournemouth
                                                        Tough 6 point for ye next week to stay up m8.

Can get TGV for €22 right now for that.

Never a truer word spoken. Took the train all over Italy this summer, did Prague to Vienna to Zagreb through the Alps & Slovenia a while back and it was simply stunning. Thinking about flying up to Oslo to visit my sister do the Oslo to Bergen trip.

What's for tea at the Dukes?
                                                              Chili for the adults, 3 of whom have now gone to Kodaline. Some life.

Munster 3-0 down and kicking to the corner

Take yer points

Never a truer word spoken. Took the train all over Italy this summer, did Prague to Vienna to Zagreb through the Alps & Slovenia a while back and it was simply stunning. Thinking about flying up to Oslo to visit my sister do the Oslo to Bergen trip.
                                                                  Scratch that, just been informed that we will prbably be doing copenhagen to oslo by train and then to bergen and back.

Anyone else think Bod sounds like he is narrating a david Attenborough nature documentary?

Munster 3-0 down and kicking to the corner

Take yer points
                                                                      Keatley just cost his team 8 points. Missed an easy pen them missed his tackle on the Leicester wing.

Madigan to Munster looks an absolute no-brainer surely?

Everybody hyped for tonight?

xfactor final

Is it about time to start cracking open the alcohol? Think I'be restrained myself enough, can always squeeze in a nap for an hour at some stage.

I've seen an awful lot of comments online from Irish lads along the lines of " I hope McGregor gets his face kicked in" each to their own opinion but you'd never see this regarding any other sport.
                                                                          I can fully understand why people may not like him but I'll be rooting for him. He's an Irishman who's on the cusp of reaching the pinnacle of his sport, fucking right I'll be rooting for him.

I took an Amtrak train from Chicago to new York to see my cousins for Thanksgiving. 25 hours it was absolutely quality though. Went through 6 or 7 States.

It was 160$ at Thanksgiving time compared to 600$+ to fly

I took an Amtrak train from Chicago to new York to see my cousins for Thanksgiving. 25 hours it was absolutely quality though. Went through 6 or 7 States.

I think all my Paul Theroux reading has imbued me with a love of train journeys.

Let's not forget the DART ride south of Dalkey - glorious stretch of track.

Is it about time to start cracking open the alcohol? Think I'be restrained myself enough, can always squeeze in a nap for an hour at some stage.

I've seen an awful lot of comments online from Irish lads along the lines of " I hope McGregor gets his face kicked in" each to their own opinion but you'd never see this regarding any other sport.
                                                                                I can fully understand why people may not like him but I'll be rooting for him. He's an Irishman who's on the cusp of reaching the pinnacle of his sport, fucking right I'll be rooting for him.
                                                                                I'm in the 'it's not a sport' camp myself. Hopefully something amusing happens.

Canadian rookies gkass roof train looks the tits

I'm in the 'it's not a sport' camp myself. Hopefully something amusing happens.
                                                                                    I'm a bit of a bandwagoner but I find that a bit of an odd comment.
                                                                                    What has you thinking "it's not a sport' ?

Had a funny day yesterday in work but its so long to type lol

A traveler came up to me two kids, 4 and 10. gave the young lad who was off his box a packet of stickers to stick on trolley seat to shut him up and shoved a lolly in his mouth . Anyway Mary who is from Ennis was up visiting her friend for weekend , she was fucking sound as a pound . gave me whole life story ( 2 hrs I spent with her jaysus) she obv couldnt take sky as had no fixed abode and was thinking of moving to portlaoise from Ennis but she said her friend Emma might as had no channels

Anyway Mary was telling me she had 7 kids and was divorced , I said divorced thats unusual in your community? it is she said but ah shur he nearly killed me girl and not fair on the oul kids ya know. And she says to top it off me 16 old ran off and got married in March. I goes ah ffs , hey did she have one of the big fuck off dresses like on the gypsy program , I love that show. jesus no she goes thats all bull shite , hang on and show the pics. So im oohing and ahhing ooh she fab ( big fuck off dress BTW) Im showing her pics of my kids praying the friend who is in Tesco who might take tv hurry the fuck up.

anyway mary says keep an eye out for a blonde woman wearing a black hat with diamonds on the side of it and let a roar at her wind her up. I said jaysus no cant be doing that just find her and bring her back to me and ill get her a good deal.

So an hour later up rocks mary and Emma , holy fuck Emma was about 48 pure D4 the posh accent dressed head to toe in designer stuff, I burst out laughing and says right out wtf ye are an unlikely pair , we all got chatting for another hour amazing stories about traveler culture etc , emma was a pastor or some yoke to do with a christian church who came from a very well to do family and was married three times and had traveled the world , kidnapped her own kids from a muslim etc and eventually settled here in town . I was messing away about horoscopes to mary asked her what star sign she was she nearly fucking ate me. we are not into the stuff dont be talking about that now she goes so i took off then about vibrators i was driving her nuts , thats a scandalous carry on she goes , gods sake thats not right that ould talk. I said shur ya said u were divorced ffs how do ya manage ya know for the oul hoo ha . ah jesus stop that carry on for gods sake she goes , the other one was in stitches.

come the end of the convo after signing up Emma , I said to Mary my co worker was saying ah you get on great with the travelling community they all love ya .

Mary goes ah Id say theres a bit of a knacker in you too loooooooooool

was so funny the most unlikely pair I have ever met in my life so I had to ask how the fuck or where did ye meet , emma obv not liking my language and giving out to curb my tongue lol

they met in a womens refuge centre 15 yrs ago and remained friends to this day. was weird signed up all hugged and I was promised by mary she would pop back with a bottle of wine to say hello again while emma finished off with " are you Bipolar by any chance?"

dunno how I havent received a slap yet lol

was just such an enjoyable unusual sale lol had to share !
                                                                                      Last edited by SatNav; 12-12-15, 21:02.

I'm a bit of a bandwagoner but I find that a bit of an odd comment.
                                                                                        What has you thinking "it's not a sport' ?
                                                                                        Animals fight in cages, not men.

Msn's stories always end with SALE. Michelle the brand.

Will I get a torrent of the fight at 7am Sunday?
                                                                                              It's 16 euro to buy the fight on UFC.TV, your not that hard up!
                                                                                              Finally got mine sorted with unlocator
                                                                                              It'll be in torrent by midday

Fuck that, I don't want to know the result, be impossible to avoid until midday, just bought it there, gonna go to bed in an hour or so and get up at 4.

Msn's stories always end with SALE. Michelle the brand.
                                                                                                that was hard fucking work but worth 67 points giddy up

I was reading about a USA open ticket. guy went from LA to New York for around $300. Took 4 days. There's a couple of options from San Francsico. Up to Seattle, through Glacier National Park, Fargo, Chicago. ANother one goes through Denver.

Canadian rookies gkass roof train looks the tits
                                                                                                        It's on the bucket list

Animals fight in cages, not men.
                                                                                                          Many cultures across our planet have nurtured fighting disciplines for centuries. The desire for education in this regard has only intensified as time has passed. Pitching one person against another is the very essence of sport.
                                                                                                          We're animals lest we forget, MMA is pretty cool as it requires many different fighting techniques to overcome your opponent.
                                                                                                          McGregor has spent years training for this opportunity.

Fighting at this level is an art learnt from years of training, not just two monkeys throwing punches.
                                                                                                          This is sport in its purest form.
                                                                                                          Last edited by darwinatemyhamster; 12-12-15, 21:34.

Sigh, thought I was doing great booking Beauvais with Ryanair from the 12th to the 19th (games on the 13th in Paris and 18th in Bordeaux) for €72 return as the draw was being made. Slightly surprised to find them so cheap but not turning that sort of price down, and relieved to get the confirmation email before prices shot up.

Price was so low because I was booking July, not June. I'm a twat.

So how do you buy tickets for the football - it's like Ticketmaster style system or you have to be affiliated to a sports club to have a decent chance? Need to get some Bordeaux ones - is that reasonably feasible?
                                                                                                              They go on sale from Monday on the UEFA website in a lottery style application, you have a few weeks to apply and hope to get lucky.
                                                                                                              Then in February there'll be a resale portal that'll be first come first served - very difficult to get them on this, requires dedication (and madness).

The FAI will also get a few thousand but you've no chance there.

Many cultures across our planet have nurtured fighting disciplines for centuries. The desire for education in this regard has only intensified as time has passed. Pitching one person against another is the very essence of sport.
                                                                                                                We're animals lest we forget, MMA is pretty cool as it requires many different fighting techniques to overcome your opponent.
                                                                                                                McGregor has spent years training for this opportunity.

This is sport in its purest form.
                                                                                                                Whatever floats your boat man. I don't like it one bit.

Not as bad as golf tbf

What time does the UFC main card start at.

What time will the MAC fight be at.

Irish times please!

Originally posted by Bodybuilder View Post

Irish times please!
                                                                                                                    Hi

Originally posted by Bodybuilder View Post

Irish times please!
                                                                                                                      2am, 5am for McG

Whatever floats your boat man. I don't like it one bit.

Not as bad as golf tbf
                                                                                                                        Don't start picking on golf!

The FAI will also get a few thousand but you've no chance there.
                                                                                                                          Unless the fella you're travelling with has an aul lad working in the FAI. Whoop.

Also 're train journeys, been told by the lads who went to Poland that the trains were the best part. Looking forward to it now.