Ronnie doing a Ronnie

This seemed inevitable:

Sabor Brazil on Camden Street has reportedly closed down. Customers posting on the restaurant's Facebook page claim to have received a text message confirming that it has ceased trading and people are absolutely fuming over deposits, vouchers and bookings made over the last few

(Sabor Brazil closed down)

GoT 16th July.

This seemed inevitable:

Sabor Brazil on Camden Street has reportedly closed down. Customers posting on the restaurant's Facebook page claim to have received a text message confirming that it has ceased trading and people are absolutely fuming over deposits, vouchers and bookings made over the last few

(Sabor Brazil closed down)
          That's a shame, had a couple of cracking meals in there but as you said seemed inevitable with the constant stream of voucher deals they did.

Looks like they screwed over a ton of people in the process

€1400 of IPBers loot in my bank account
            Off to Cardiff for rugby tomorrow with HHE leadership team
            Air BnB booking says 'adjacent to casinos'
            ]
            Spin it up Danny

GoT 16th July.
              That is just so shite! I thought June was bad enough. I don't want to wait that long

I am so bored, no work till 11 am in morn so tonight is my get pissed night and I want to write a big huge funny stupid post to occupy me , but cant think of anything .

BRB

I am so bored, no work till 11 am in morn so tonight is my get pissed night and I want to write a big huge funny stupid post to occupy me , but cant think of anything .

BRB
                  Tell us how you lost your virginity

Actually that is an awesome question!

met him in a nightclub Hayes Hotel Thurles

I was 18 , he was 30 ish , bunch of nettles down by the Mall river in Thurles .

Said he worked in a male clothes shop in dublin Hairy legs or something like that?

this is no word of a lie.....

about 2 months later crime watch comes on two men wanted for a robbery of a painting and his face pops up !!! i am like omfg

'Bunch of nettles'

Said he worked in a male clothes shop in dublin Hairy legs or something like that?

about 2 months later crime watch comes on two men wanted for a robbery of a painting and his face pops up !!! i am like omfg

Legion is quite the head fuck

Feel like I owe you an apology. Turns out my missus was one of the main solicitors that looked after that NAMA deal to sell off Nealons to the Canadian Vulture Fund.

If it makes you feel any better, she worked 14+ hour days pretty much every day for a year which was a right pain in the hoop

I'll give her a stern talking to when I get home

Soz m8

Feel like I owe you an apology. Turns out my missus was one of the main solicitors that looked after that NAMA deal to sell off Nealons to the Canadian Vulture Fund.

If it makes you feel any better, she worked 14+ hour days pretty much every day for a year which was a right pain in the hoop

Soz m8
                              Im confused

GoT 16th July.
                                My birthday. Whoop

Pity you werent born a bit fuckin earlier wasnt it m8

You said you were 19 ya Rat ya.

Im confused
                                      How much have you drank?

Originally posted by MikeHunt View Post
                                        You said you were 19 ya Rat ya.
                                        i was just about to type I WAS 18 then copped ya fucker! can you please change your name to mike ..... Hunt ,

How much have you drank?

have one glass left in a bottle of https://www.vivino.com/wineries/mirl...inot-noir-2013

my new fav, love it , but have another bottle there for back up

Satnav, that lad is probably approaching 70 by now.

Id say he 6 foot under TBH

How much have you drank?
                                              how much have u smoked

Soz m8
                                                Not her fault the law allows cunce to cancel a lease just because they want to sell the building. Should be if you buy a building with a lease on it, you buy the fucken lease.

Can you ask her which statute it is that allows this? I genuinely wanna do something about this.

how much have u smoked

No smoking tonight

Have just started into a bottle of this though, 'tis good gear.

A full, crisp and powerful wine with intense flavours of passionfruit and blackcurrant along with underlying gooseberry, tones. Mouth-watering acidity and an intense mineral note are balanced by a full, yet elegant palate that leads to a long, lingering finish.

Can you ask her which statute it is that allows this? I genuinely wanna do something about this.
                                                      The taxes, water charges, LPT, austerity and all that jazz was one thing.
                                                      But just don't take this mans boozer from him.

Was there someone here got around the slowness in the passport office somehow. Mates heading to Dubai on Thurs but two kids (adults) applied for new passports on 21st but looking bad now. Whats the best chance?
                                                        My son got a new passport in a day about 18 months ago. You have to go on the website and get an appointment time I think. I know that they don't answer the phone anyway. They will want to see proof of travel.

No smoking tonight

Have just started into a bottle of this though, 'tis good gear.

https://www.obrienswine.ie/st-clair-marlborough-sb.html
                                                          Ooh must check out, my flavors.

It's all down to the lease apparently. Either, the lease was up or maybe even expired or there was some get out clause in it.

Or there is a possibility (and herself has no knowledge of this either way) that maybe the landlord wasn't paying the full rent while in NAMA as they may have signed a large rent agreement with the old owner, Bernard McNamara, back in boom times and either couldn't afford it or decided not to afford it.

Normally in these cases, if the business is profitable enough, the Vulture Fund often just appoints a manager / accountancy firm to run it and sits back and takes the profit.

So either, they have a radical plan to change the function of the premises to a non pub type business, boutique hotel would seem the most likely or they want to do a total rebrand of the place and want to start with a clean slate.

Impossible to know exactly what they are thinking really

It all comes down to money with these lads, what they paid, what the lease holder offered, what the valuers put the price at and what they think they can get out of other options.

It sucks big time

Got breathalyzed tonight for 1st time in years.obv all clear..Wasn't good enough for them had to drag me to deepest darkest Wickla (Baltinglass.. check Google maps) for search of car etc because nearest Garda station was closed. Drugs I suppose. No points on license, no convictions, car taxed NCT'd, license in glove box etc... Only my way back from my Grans, trying to do a few bits around the gaff..Nothing major mind.. painting, few bits and bobs...step ladder and few tools in back of the car. Left there to get home
                                                              to Naas just after 10 .. 20 min drive, just in the door there. Just put in the back of a squad car while they drove me 18 miles while another lad brought my car to the station .. Lads deserve their pay rise and all...

Just even the idea that their big plan is to remove proper healthcare from about 10 million mainly black mainly poor people. How do you get to being a country where a political party can propose that as their main grand plan?!
                                                                By coining a catchy name that associates it with something people expect you to oppose -

A lot of the people who voted for Trump are covered by Obamacare. Go figure.
                                                                This gem from facebook post sums up the situation.

Thus my amazement. Maybe the last time they read the meter they flagged it for repair or something.
                                                                I think the reason is that they considerate to to be their meter. Meter reader flags it, and keeps a technician in a job for another day.

That is just so shite! I thought June was bad enough. I don't want to wait that long
                                                                A part of me is hoping that the push back is to give GRRM/Publishers time to get TWOW out.
                                                                Then a bigger part of me thinks "don't be ridiculous"

Imagine how scummy Dublin would be without tourists. Makes you shudder eh

Got breathalyzed tonight for 1st time in years.obv all clear..Wasn't good enough for them had to drag me to deepest darkest Wickla (Baltinglass.. check Google maps) for search of car etc because nearest Garda station was closed. Drugs I suppose. No points on license, no convictions, car taxed NCT'd, license in glove box etc... Only my way back from my Grans, trying to do a few bits around the gaff..Nothing major mind.. painting, few bits and bobs...step ladder and few tools in back of the car. Left there to get home
                                                                    to Naas just after 10 .. 20 min drive, just in the door there. Just put in the back of a squad car while they drove me 18 miles while another lad brought my car to the station .. Lads deserve their pay rise and all...
                                                                    You should have came up to my local for a couple of pints while they were doing the search!

Very strange . They brought you 18 miles to search your car? Never heard of that before. I'd get on to.someone about that.

Imagine how scummy Dublin would be without tourists. Makes you shudder eh
                                                                        Imagine taking us culchies out. It would be closed down.

Was in the centra at the bottom of Dorset Street last night at 26 minutes past the hour of midnight and I see these 3 young lads come in with a bike, go to the security guard and ask him 'how much for this bike, we just nicked it from down the road'. Security guy offers them 120. Fucking wankstain.

I ended up standing beside the 4 of them, asked the security guard for his badge number and the lads ran off calling me a dirty pig. Fun times were had. Must report that security guard today, what a dick.

If it comes down to a sing-off tonight, we are fucked:

Guide me, O thou great Redeemer,
                                                                            Pilgrim through this barren land;
                                                                            I am weak, but thou art mighty;
                                                                            Hold me with thy powerful hand:
                                                                            Bread of heaven, bread of heaven
                                                                            Feed me till I want no more.
                                                                            Feed me till I want no more!

Oh and Cheltenham tipping comp, yada yada etc.

Entries close Monday. Currently 28 starters lining up for a prize of €1400

Not her fault the law allows cunce to cancel a lease just because they want to sell the building.
                                                                                The law doesn't allow this. Either the lease had expired or the tenants were in breach of it.

Should be if you buy a building with a lease on it, you buy the fucken lease.
                                                                                This is exactly what usually happens with commercial property.

By coining a catchy name that associates it with something people expect you to oppose -

This gem from facebook post sums up the situation.

I think the reason is that they considerate to to be their meter. Meter reader flags it, and keeps a technician in a job for another day.

A part of me is hoping that the push back is to give GRRM/Publishers time to get TWOW out.
                                                                                  I don't think so either but it would be nice to see the book. I don't know if he will release it till after Season 7 aires.

I have a friend who hasnt seen Season 6 yet as she waiting for the book, going to have to avoid life come July I think!

Is there any fear greater than that of leaving a drop more fuel than you have to when returning a rental car?

https://youtu.be/ahm7j4lLl5U
                                                                                      Bread of Heaven is one of the all-time top choir songs, just magnificent. I've no time for religious beliefs but they sure got some amazing music, buildings and art out of the illogical mumbo-jumbo, everyone has to admit that!

On the night of my wedding we celebrated in the Radisson St. Helens in Stillorgan, the Ospreys were staying there that night also as they had taken on Leinster earlier in the day (and managed to get a draw out of them, good work TBH). At some point in the late evening myself, my two brothers and two random Osprey players were all lined up at the urinals and my middle brother starts into Bread of Heaven (it is a favourite of our Dad and so we've some experience singing it in harmony, me horrendously). Sure enough all five of us sang through the first verse and chorus Fun times.

A nice memory that night was the sing-song in the residents' bar and Adam Jones, only recently back from the Lions tour, and few other players getting as stuck in to whatever tunes we were banging out as we were!

Is there any fear greater than that of leaving a drop more fuel than you have to when returning a rental car?
                                                                                        Originally posted by coltranedog
                                                                                        If you think this hand is bad you are in for a real treat later on! I play much worse later on. As an aside how are you so certain it was a blocking bet.

The Jaguar story very quickly goes like this;

We were renting a car at Hertz and the guy kept on trying to sell me the Damage waiver, I declined stating that my CC covered it, he went on and about how he was the manager of the Hertz and it wouldn't cover this particular car because it was a luxury car. I said okay thats fine, I still don't want the damage waiver.

He basically wasn't taking no for an answer telling us what a smart move it was getting the damage waiver blah blah blah, it must have went on for like 15 mins I had had enough I looked over at the other rental agencies and they all had a line so I resigned myself to getting the damage waiver and getting out of the airport.

The day I was returning the car I saw the manager dude outside in the lot and for whatever reason I decided to scrape the entire side of the car along a stone pillar while waving hello. I realize that the damage didn't didn't come out of his pocket, but I just couldn't resist. As I exited the car and signed the return receipt I told him that he was right the Damage waiver was the nuts and I was glad he talked me into it.

I can't rent from hertz anymore.

Haralabos

Wonder when pcp car financing boom in this country will go belly up.liveline will fill weeks with people "losing their family car" because they didn't understand what a balloon payment was.time is a flat circle

Bread of Heaven reminds me of proddie churches, Harry Seycome, Jesus Freaks, Proddies again, Welsh pubs closing at 11 on the dot. Songs of Praise, beetroot sandwiches, fat middle aged men with ruddy cheeks
                                                                                            Snowdonia, wooden railway trains, Newport, The Ferry, Gareth Edwards, Gareth Davis, Gareths in General , Moss Keane, Cardiff Arms Park, Brass bands, middle class Britain, Sunday dinners meat steaming in the morning and stealing a cut for a sambo , cabbage, me granny, tonsillitis and the Barbarians famous try, and Wales. Funny how music stirs up so many random memories eh. I love and hate the same song. Looking forward to this game tonight. Should be EPIC with the lid on it

We might start taking protests more seriously when they stop becoming sign making competitions. Everyone looks like they had a great day out
                                                                                              Thought these ones were decent.

Great day out for the fans, in fairness.

The law doesn't allow this. Either the lease had expired or the tenants were in breach of it.

This is exactly what usually happens with commercial property.
                                                                                                Someone's telling porkies so.

Bring your ear defenders. You're sitting beside me tonight so the head will be blown off you!

I'm channeling the spirit of 2009.

Originally posted by ToothSayer
                                                                                                    This is hilarious. In case you're not very worldly AND a blind-as-a-bat bigot (Clinton supporters, I'm looking at you!), someone decided to do a word-for-word staging of the presidential debates, except with the genders reversed. The hilarious results below, as the penny finally drops for sexist losers unaware of their unconscious biases:

A small excerpt:

An actress portrays Donald Trump and a man plays Hillary Clinton during the 2016 presidential debates, in a play organized by NYU professors to discuss gende...

And that, people, is why Trump won. His arguments crushed Hillary's. It was just that the sexist progressives were unable to put aside their bias to understand what was actually going on, and listen to words instead of the personalities.

Proud brag

Manager rang this morning,out from her meeting. Retail agent of the month was whittled down to 7 and they picked me

So in Dec or Jan there will be 12 finalists at an awards ceremony in dublin. I think my co worker will win as she is a team leader and fairly awesome at her job. But I'm so proud and excited.

Was lovely to hear. Love my job. Love sky

I don't think so either but it would be nice to see the book. I don't know if he will release it till after Season 7 aires.

I have a friend who hasnt seen Season 6 yet as she waiting for the book, going to have to avoid life come July I think!
                                                                                                        You need to make peace with the likelihood that there will be no more books and this series won't ever be finished in written form. I accepted this a few years ago and it makes it easier.
                                                                                                        Any more books will therefore be a pleasant bonus for me.

Is there any point in upgrading from W7 to W10? W10 looks like an ugly cartoon.

Proud brag

Manager rang this morning,out from her meeting. Retail agent of the month was whittled down to 7 and they picked me

So in Dec or Jan there will be 12 finalists at an awards ceremony in dublin. I think my co worker will win as she is a team leader and fairly awesome at her job. But I'm so proud and excited.

Was lovely to hear. Love my job. Love sky
                                                                                                            Can you have a word and get that Carragher lad taking off commentary for the Saturday 3pm games, ta m8.

Is there any point in upgrading from W7 to W10? W10 looks like an ugly cartoon.
                                                                                                              Windows 10, yeah? I upgraded from 7 in late 2015 I guess and haven't had a single problem since, seems very well optimised. Graphically it's quite similar to 7, with maybe a few bells and whistles added.

best thing I've seen in weeks

Wonder when pcp car financing boom in this country will go belly up.liveline will fill weeks with people "losing their family car" because they didn't understand what a balloon payment was.time is a flat circle
                                                                                                                  The third cycle is apparently the most likely point for it to go wrong.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n3dUcWPVP2E

best thing I've seen in weeks
                                                                                                                    That is hilarious.

You need to make peace with the likelihood that there will be no more books and this series won't ever be finished in written form. I accepted this a few years ago and it makes it easier.
                                                                                                                      No no no no no. Just. No.

On board with that unfortunately, there's just too much money to be had from the successful TV show compared to book sales so best case scenario is that it's after S7 airs and won't contain much that't been covered

Windows 10, yeah? I upgraded from 7 in late 2015 I guess and haven't had a single problem since, seems very well optimised. Graphically it's quite similar to 7, with maybe a few bells and whistles added.
                                                                                                                          Can you set it to look like W7? Just not a fan of all that metro stuff or whatever they called it in W10.