lol Kev, wp

Wenger presumably won't leave (or be pushed) before the end of the season, so surely the only question is whether he announces soon that he is leaving after the season or waits until after the end of the season to announce it?

Surely a vanishingly small chance now that he stays next season.

anyone watch new season of TWD, have all downloaded but didnt get the chance to watch yet, any good? without spoiling

In all my time watching and playing football I have never seen somebody get two cards for the same offence until tonight.

anyone watch new season of TWD, have all downloaded but didnt get the chance to watch yet, any good? without spoiling
            Yeah, they all died.

Save you watching, You are welcome!

I am up to date. It is not bad, one crappy episode last week but Sunday there was a decent one

At first I just let this pass then I remembered I'd actually read the arcticle and ... Errm yes they were

"Endurance training is directly antagonistic to the creation and retention of muscle mass."

3 You'll die from running but no weightlifter has ever died

Seldom do you hear: “Your legs aren't really strong enough to retain proper stride mechanics when you get tired at the end of your run. Maybe you should think about running less and getting your squat stronger.”

Funny enough thats exactly what I've heard from and been working on with my phisyo.

Then he follows up with 4 points on the benefits of strength training

Even if he is to some degree right, and he could well be, its a terribad article.
              His first point was that running doesn't make you stronger. The next 3 points weren't about getting stronger.
              This second was muscle mass. Which is different to strength.
              The third was to do with heart/circulatory benefits not being isolated to cardio. (Taken to an extreme death example)
              The forth was about RSI injury and similar.

Some part are technically right, and others are woefully lacking objectivity. But I never said he was right. I don't agree with the article and think he's always had a particular narrow view.
              I was just pointing out that Zuut's summary wasn't really accurate either as "doesn't make you stronger" wasn't the extent of the points he raised.
              My view is someweight in the middle.

In all my time watching and playing football I have never seen somebody get two cards for the same offence until tonight.
                Well people love to moan that the officials behind the goal do nothing so that should keep them happy at least.

It's been Ok but only Ok. It looked like things were improving just before the Christmas break but think its been a bit flat since. Wouldn't tell you not to watch but think I'm done with it after this season

Been boring and annoying more often than not. A few decent spisodes, but it's moving soooo slowly in general.

So the guy that ran on the pitch in the Emirates tonight is from Tralee and plays for Kerry, not senior yet tho. Can't take those Tralee lads anywhere!!

Well you certainly won't be able to take him to an Arsenal game in future.

I missed it, what did he do? Was it a "wahey lads" thing or a streak or an angry player confronting thing?

Yeah, they all died.

Save you watching, You are welcome!

I am up to date. It is not bad, one crappy episode last week but Sunday there was a decent one
                          I'm up to date too. It's not a bad season, but I can't help but feel it's just ambling along. I'm patiently waiting for the big season finale crescendo to start building soon. 4 episodes left

Well you certainly won't be able to take him to an Arsenal game in future.

I missed it, what did he do? Was it a "wahey lads" thing or a streak or an angry player confronting thing?
                            Nah. Nothing malicious at all. Had all his clothes on. Just jumped the barrier. Ran across the pitch, slipped and was escorted off. Will post the Facebook link if it's not a problem? Wasn't sure about linking it?

Course it's not a problem.

Maybe post it 20 times ?

Lol yeah seems to be racking up the likes and shares so dunno why I was worried. Don't know how to just post the video so maybe someone else can?

Log into Facebook to start sharing and connecting with your friends, family, and people you know.

Ballyturk in the Abbey is a tour de force of physical acting, if nothing else. Had to take ourselves to Mulligans for a few straighteners after.

Lol yeah seems to be racking up the likes and shares so dunno why I was worried. Don't know how to just post the video so maybe someone else can?

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?sto...00002022474456
                                      Was that what Cech and Sanchez were laughing at I wonder, the Arsenal fan base seem to think they were having a "ha ha ha, our team is terrible but we'll laugh coz we don't care" moment.

This chap seems to think so but I like to think Sanchez was laughing after Bayern scored. Dunno really. How do the times compare for each situation?

Vidal scored his second in the 85th minute. Don't think the pitch invader happened around then, think it was a few mins earlier tbh, so looks like he was laughing after the goal. Not that i give a shit tbh. Just nice to see it's not United having a shit run for a change.

Who said it definitely wasn't?

The gobshite Trump you are claiming is a genius is stating as fact that Obama ordered his phone tapp
                                            Do you think that happened or is your genuis just a fucking moron who makes up random shite at 4 o'clock in the morning that he thinks might from the utter and complete clusterfuck his presidency is?
                                            I dunno how you're still taking everything he does literally.
                                            Last edited by Denny Crane; 07-03-17, 23:51.

Robbed of a penalty too
                                              The Walcott one? I think if you try and watch that with your unbiased hat on you'll see Alonso wins the ball. Hard to admit when it's your team but he did.

How far away from a million are we? I may as well go for it now I've been talking shite all evening

5star as owner admin of the site can you see posts we can't? Presume you can cos it's telling me theres only 999,017 posts now.

Vidal scored his second in the 85th minute. Don't think the pitch invader happened around then, think it was a few mins earlier tbh, so looks like he was laughing after the goal. Not that i give a shit tbh. Just nice to see it's not United having a shit run for a change.
                                                    Dont think getting knocked out of champion league qualifies as a shit run. Liverpool since the start of the new year on the other hand....

5star as owner admin of the site can you see posts we can't? Presume you can cos it's telling me theres only 999,017 posts now.
                                                      Are u in the secret forum ?

[QUOTE=5starpool;1017287]Wenger presumably won't leave (or be pushed) before the end of the season, so surely the only question is whether he announces soon that he is leaving after the season or waits until after the end of the season to announce it?

Surely a vanishingly small chance now that he stays next season.[/QUOTE

one man is allowed make his own decision about leaving. he has no pressure from within the board. why walk if u think your leaving down and out. abuse is over his head by now. he will stay I see paddypower go in charge NO 1/2. ITS 50/50 unless u know what he doesnt lol.

Protests arent as big as you think dont just go by few arenal fan tv fans who are growing tiresome by thinking welbeck and perez will turn things around.

wenger out just think he stays for 1 year

Dont think getting knocked out of champion league qualifies as a shit run. Liverpool since the start of the new year on the other hand....
                                                          Lost 5 of their last 7. Maybe not shit given who they've played but definitely poor

Ah I knew there was something....

Who said it definitely wasn't?

The gobshite Trump you are claiming is a genius is stating as fact that Obama ordered his phone tapp
                                                              Do you think that happened or is your genuis just a fucking moron who makes up random shite at 4 o'clock in the morning that he thinks might from the utter and complete clusterfuck his presidency is?
                                                              Trumps tweets about tapps, Obama and his administration all deny ordering it, (not denying it happened), all the deniers better be hoping that the latest wikileaks documents don't catch them in their lies or the timing of those tweets will be genius.

As of 10 mins ago. I am a homeowner. Settlement complete.
                                                                  I'm also the owner of massive debt to the bank, but lets not focus on that part

Congrats.

Think of the AirBnB mileage you could get from here alone !

Brother was in Sydney last night @ a Pixies gig, no doubt he spent a few quid on hotels !

Lost 5 of their last 7. Maybe not shit given who they've played but definitely poor
                                                                      Just checked that out.

Those losses came against BM (x2), liverpool and chelsea (both away) and watford at home.

Of that list only the watford game is the one they would have been expected to win. I dont think anyone would have expected them to get anything from the other games.

Hardly poor, more in line with expectations apart from watford.

Two topics close to my heart came up today/yesterday on bbv. Firstly the Church/Tuam. Theres a good article here: https://www.theguardian.com/commenti...t-tuam-ireland

My position would be that if you are a practising Catholic, you don't necessarily directly have blood on your hands, but you are publically supporting those who do. At the very least you have chosen irrationality and the abuse of power over reason. Anytime I see preachers on O'Connell st or Henry st I walk over to them and whisper "You should be ashamed of yourself".

Then on the Starting Strength article. The article is a little over the top, but makes a very good point. Running is really really overrated as an exercise. Its great to get people fit and reasonably healthy, but after a while as with any exercise, you suffer from diminishing gains. It will also never lead to any increase in strength. I wish I had realised that earlier in life. If your in any doubt as to the importance of strength training, check out modern footballers physique. They are spending more time lifting than running these days.

Congrats.

Think of the AirBnB mileage you could get from here alone !

Brother was in Sydney last night @ a Pixies gig, no doubt he spent a few quid on hotels !
                                                                          writing the Air BnB blurb atm.
                                                                          10mins from the Airport, 10/12mins from the city.
                                                                          Optional additional double bed space in the study.
                                                                          Resort facilities. Free movies via Kodi.

Now just to spin it to the GF that'll we'll be living in the car for a while.

Two topics close to my heart came up today/yesterday on bbv. Firstly the Church/Tuam. Theres a good article here: https://www.theguardian.com/commenti...t-tuam-ireland

My position would be that if you are a practising Catholic, you don't necessarily directly have blood on your hands, but you are publically supporting those who do
                                                                            . At the very least you have chosen irrationality and the abuse of power over reason. Anytime I see preachers on O'Connell st or Henry st I walk over to them and whisper "You should be ashamed of yourself".

Then on the Starting Strength article. The article is a little over the top, but makes a very good point. Running is really really overrated as an exercise. Its great to get people fit and reasonably healthy, but after a while as with any exercise, you suffer from diminishing gains. It will also never lead to any increase in strength. I wish I had realised that earlier in life. If your in any doubt as to the importance of strength training, check out modern footballers physique. They are spending more time lifting than running these days.
                                                                            That is the same as saying if you support football you are supporting hooliganism no?

No

No
                                                                                  Well that is how it comes across.

So what are you trying to say. That Catholic people that chose to still go to church are supporting people who committed crimes in the name of religion by going to church. That is ridiculous.
                                                                                  Last edited by pokerhand; 08-03-17, 06:50.

So what are you trying to say. That Catholic people that chose to still go to church are supporting people who committed crimes in the name of religion by going to church. That is ridiculous.
                                                                                    Yes, and all Muslims support terrorism .

Think you used a poor example.

It's like if you support SF you don't necessarily directly have blood on your hands, but you are publically supporting those who do.

So who's striking today?

Poor AFB. Nealons on Capel st gone soon.

Yes, and all Muslims support terrorism .
                                                                                              Funny, it's a perfect analogy to counter that ridiculous claim.

But I can't myself understood in Beauvais. Would they a different accent to Rennes people? Not a word I speak is understood, but it is to the Rennais. Had this before too. Hmm maybe that's quite specialist knowledge for even the BBV.
                                                                                                  Dialect, dude.

Anyone who has not yet signed up for the Cheltenham tipping competition ought really to be asking themselves serious questions about the meaning of their miserable existence.

Thankfully they have four banking days left to rectify the situation and find inner peace.

Think you used a poor example.

It's like if you support SF you don't necessarily directly have blood on your hands, but you are publically supporting those who do.
                                                                                                      I refer you to grrrr72 post who illustrate the point better than I did.

Seán Brady after calls for his resignation for covering up abuse:

“I was on pilgrimage to Lourdes yesterday with 800 people from this diocese and not one said they had no confidence in me, they said they wanted me to stay and continue this work.
                                                                                                        If you turn up at the doors of that organisation every week what are you doing except supporting them.

What area of Sydney Mellor?

Maybe just a reaction to the greyness of the Irish winter but currently feeling a very strong nostalgic pull towards Australia. So much so that I just wasted 10 minutes checking out open roles in Oz on my companies mobility site.

What area of Sydney Mellor?

Maybe just a reaction to the greyness of the Irish winter but currently feeling a very strong nostalgic pull towards Australia. So much so that I just wasted 10 minutes checking out open roles in Oz on my companies mobility site.
                                                                                                              Looking at bringing my Dad there for the Melbourne cup*, going to try and fit in Sydney, Brisbane, Gold Coast too.

I've never been to Australia but he lived there when he was younger.

*still remember the day when he lept out of his chair, newspaper in hand, shouting that's what the fucker is up to, when he noticed Media Puzzle's entry

Your sister lives there too?
                                                                                                                Yes. In Tasmania though which is basically the end of the world.

Looking at bringing my Dad there for the Melbourne cup*, going to try and fit in Sydney, Brisbane, Gold Coast too.

I've never been to Australia but he lived there when he was younger.

*still remember the day when he lept out of his chair, newspaper in hand, shouting that's what the fucker is up to, when he noticed Media Puzzle's entry
                                                                                                                  He did a decent thesis for his degree on the racing industry. Ever read it ? BTW tell him hello and sorry about his son etc

On the strength v's running thing, didn't bother reading it but

Boxers (young McGuigan is very good at explaining it) do a lot more weights now and an awful lot less running than back in the day

It's a grim day when Dobby is correcting me and is right. I blame my manflu.

On the strength v's running thing, didn't bother reading it but

Boxers (young McGuigan is very good at explaining it) do a lot more weights now and an awful lot less running than back in the day
                                                                                                                        Has GAA moved on from laps of the pitch?

There are other motivations for running lads.