Two Panadol, bacon and eggs and a brisk walk in the woods. Hangover gone, result!

Funny, I assumed that about your posts
      Grand

never drinking again

Mariah Carey also nailed it last night....

I dont think she is to blame for that at all.
          if her monitors were down like she says in the video then she can't hear herself or anything at all at an outdoor venue with a ton of additional noise like that

Edit to say....
            I was that sick was told down a raw vodka. Had 4 right job. Perfect now 😂 😂 😂 😂

Alpe de Howth Head nailed. From the Abbey Tavern side.

Reckon that should get me through January.

On a side note, you do get a great view of Dublin from the summit. It really is superbly well situated compared to most cities, stretching around Dublin Bay and nestled in under the mountains.
              Fuck Paris and London, we've got it made!

Edit to say....
                I was that sick was told down a raw vodka. Had 4 right job. Perfect now �� �� �� ��
                Omg I couldn't imagine how that tastes. Never tried hair of the dog. When I get sick with alcohol I puke every five minutes till about 5.00pm. that is why I rarely get twisted. Not worth it!
                Last edited by MrsFlushdraw; 01-01-17, 13:50.

never drinking again
                  Edit to say....
                  I was that sick was told down a raw vodka. Had 4 right job. Perfect now 😂 😂 😂 😂
                  They should make all new years resolutions 27 mins long.

Was all going lovely till I farted
                    😂 😂 😂 😂

http://youtu.be/EKCBFWHPxdE

A lot of planning and decisions to be made this evening.

We have semi finals of PDC World Darts, last regular season games in NFL and 1st episode of new series Sherlock all clashing.

Dont have Sky Sports so cant record NFL or Darts but can watch Sherlock on i Player so NFL or Darts gonna have to go and atm I feel it has to be NFL being missed !

Theres no way round it is there?

We have semi finals of PDC World Darts, last regular season games in NFL and 1st episode of new series Sherlock all clashing.

Dont have Sky Sports so cant record NFL or Darts but can watch Sherlock on i Player so NFL or Darts gonna have to go and atm I feel it has to be NFL being missed !

I assume both are on laptop tonight too? Have 2 windows open with a little overlap only so you can keep an eye on both but switch sound when appropriate. Alternatively watch one on phone or tablet if available. 2 laptops would be ideal though.

Will someone send a carrier pigeon to Thailand and let Rob know how well Spurs got on today ?

A genius* speaks

Genius as defined by Denny

Darts won't start until 7.20 so you can get the first half of the 6pm NFL games (though theres only two with playoff implications).

9.25games are more of a problem though its possible the darts will over around 10.15 if they both go 6-2 6-3 or suchlike.

GreenBay/Detroit at 1.30 is the biggest game anyway.

Nice to see you. To see you, NICE!!!

Happy New years folks.

Il be spending mine on the couch. Think it's been deserved after a lot of heavy drinking and meeting some old friends.

Premiership, Darts, NFL.

Great day.

And this evening's treble to cover all sports -

Arsenal
                                    Kansas -4.5
                                    Over 24.5 180s Anderson Wright

3.5/1

Giroud <3

[VINE]59HtuwULiEe[/VINE]

In the Polish countryside they drink beer like water and vodka like beer. Bimber is just their next step. Officially home distillation is illegal in Poland since 2004 but the authorities do very little to stop people from doing it anyway.

How the fuck am I gonna get on a plane at 9.45 when the man of the house is throwing this shit at me

Said its good for me hmm lol

Giroud <3

[VINE]59HtuwULiEe[/VINE]
                                            I'm sick of telling people he should start. He's class

OK done with Christmas now, can't referee any more child fights. Why does tomorrow have to be a BH. Stop it, he's already dead!

I'm the exact opposite.
                                                Dreading going back and not seeing her all day.
                                                I expect that to wear off when she starts talking

I'm the exact opposite.
                                                  Dreading going back and not seeing her all day.
                                                  I expect that to wear off when she starts talking
                                                  I'm at odds with seemingly everyone in my experience. I really didn't like when they were babies. Every Christmas break is getting easier. Took me 10 days to get to my wits end this time!
                                                  Anyway one is a cakewalk

I'm at odds with seemingly everyone in my experience. I really didn't like when they were babies. Every Christmas break is getting easier. Took me 10 days to get to my wits end this time!
                                                    Anyway one is a cakewalk
                                                    I don't think you are - there's been research (probably read it here) that in general the dip in happiness in the first 18 months of having a kid is equivalent to your spouse dying if my memory is correct.

For what it's worth I've always admired your candour about it, I guess a lot of people go on about how great everything is when a baby arrives because it's expected.

(Not suggesting that's happening with DP or anyone else, I'm glad you are all getting on well!)

On an unrelated note I just clicked into a Yahoo answers page about whether Heat or Casino is better to find that 'Howard the Duck' is trending.

Without having followed up in any way, shape or form I would say this bodes well for 2017.

Babies are cunts

I don't think you are - there's been research (probably read it here) that in general the dip in happiness in the first 18 months of having a kid is equivalent to your spouse dying if my memory is correct.

For what it's worth I've always admired your candour about it, I guess a lot of people go on about how great everything is when a baby arrives because it's expected.

(Not suggesting that's happening with DP or anyone else, I'm glad you are all getting on well!)
                                                          Babies are fine. It's the 2 to 4 period which makes you lose the will to live,especially when there's more than one.

IPB is a great form of contraception really.

Babies are fine. It's the 2 to 4 period which makes you lose the will to live,especially when there's more than one.
                                                              When you can pick them up in a carry yoke and just bring them places its grand, when they start walking the hassle starts, dont get me started on when they are 17 and know everything !

Right, time to get my Sherlock on.

Anyway one is a cakewalk
                                                                Babies are grand. Lack of mobility + inability to give you (verbal) shit = winner.

Once they get older they're basically dogs. Pack animals who can fight viciously. They need regular exercise, regular meals and look after their teeth.

Other peoples children are hell.

Hopefully this year I'll do better than having an arsonist set fire to my apartment while I'm in bed, have an ak-47 wielding gang gun down somebody in my hotel, the security guard at our apartment block steal everybodies underwear, be hit by a car and then worst of all have to listen to Mariah Carey today to see what the fuss was.

Grand aul day today, bitta sun, few bants, couple hours in L. Mulligan Grocers with the lads and getting got free desserts. Looking on the up.

Happy new year.

One of the packages the Italians sent over last week was this odd looking piece of bacon called Guancile au Pepe

Wouldn't have thought of anything other to do with it other than use it like pancetta but I have some beautiful smoked pancetta already but lucliky they sent me a lovely simple recipe with instructions for what do do with it it.

First I boiled it for two hours

Then I sliced it thin and fried it

These bits were amazing to taste and if I hadn't cooked it all there wouldn't have been enough left for the sauce

Sauteed an onion and when it was cooked I diverged from the recipe by draining off a lot of the fat that had rendered from the Guancile. Then added a half dozen ripe tomatoes and a chili

Let that cook down for about 20 mins while I cooked a big pot of Bucatini pasta
                                                                      Tossed about 100g of Parmesan into the the pasta

then stirred in the sauce along with a bit of fresh basil.

Contender for the nicest thing I've ever cooked. Amazing.

I have a hankering for pasta now, cheers SP !

I see Celebrity Cruise have a few sailing from Dublin a few dates in 2018 to Iceland, an ice and fire cruise, 10 nights and a Norwegian fjords for 8 nights.

I am going through some of the best Ted Talks from 2016 (The Monkey currently has control ). I did actually watch this one during the year but coming across it again I thought it is worth posting as reminded me how much I related and I enjoyed it.

Tim Urban knows that procrastination doesn't make sense, but he's never been able to shake his habit of waiting until the last minute to get things done. In ...

Can't believe that I have booked 2 holidays today before 6 o'clock.

A week in Lanzarote over Paddy's weekend, and a week in Kilkee over the August Bank holiday weekend.
                                                                              That's on top of a Spa weekend in the Knockranny house hotel in 3 weeks time and we have to go to Berlin in October and she still wants to go away for her 50th in September.
                                                                              Anyone got any suggestions for that? ?
                                                                              The boss is gonna love me on Tuesday when I tell him.

Whatever about the boss loving you, smurph won't for posting her age!

One of the packages the Italians sent over last week was this odd looking piece of bacon called Guancile au Pepe

Wouldn't have thought of anything other to do with it other than use it like pancetta but I have some beautiful smoked pancetta already but lucliky they sent me a lovely simple recipe with instructions for what do do with it it.

First I boiled it for two hours

Then I sliced it thin and fried it

These bits were amazing to taste and if I hadn't cooked it all there wouldn't have been enough left for the sauce

Sauteed an onion and when it was cooked I diverged from the recipe by draining off a lot of the fat that had rendered from the Guancile. Then added a half dozen ripe tomatoes and a chili

Let that cook down for about 20 mins while I cooked a big pot of Bucatini pasta
                                                                                  Tossed about 100g of Parmesan into the the pasta

then stirred in the sauce along with a bit of fresh basil.

Contender for the nicest thing I've ever cooked. Amazing.
                                                                                  Looked at the label and from 30 yrs ago I have a wee e numbers chart which states e 250 and 251 are bad for blood pressure. Just saying

On the M50 fuck it feels good
                                                                                    Ain't no place like home

And this evening's treble to cover all sports -

Arsenal
                                                                                      Kansas -4.5
                                                                                      Over 24.5 180s Anderson Wright

3.5/1
                                                                                      Wooo good start to the year.

Need some good Touchdown yardage in this last regular NFL game. 50 yds be satisfactory, 100 yds be pretty good but hoping for last time I did yardage bet where there was 140 odd yds. So far so bad

...I haven't had a piss since last year...
                                                                                          I nominate this for best post of 2017.

This was my New years.

Last edited by Guest; 02-01-17, 04:26.

On the M50 fuck it feels good
                                                                                            Ain't no place like home
                                                                                            Welcome home.

Did the usual mexican food for dinner before going two stepping in the local country bar around the corner from my friends house. (They have midget wrestling there next thursday) What used to be celebrating ironically changed last night as there was a huge amount of attractive women in dresses out partying.

Why is the word "midget" offensive?

It's not so much inherently offensive as it is simply wrong, and the negative reaction it incurs is less a matter of political correctness than the ordinary sort of correctness. Of course, there's also a layer of political correctness, but that's outside the central point that most dwarfs aren't midgets.

A midget (as applied to humans) conventionally refers to a person whose body is reduced proportionately along all dimensions, while the status of being a dwarf is defined in terms of height (one definition is having an adult height of less than 4'10").

The term midget becomes offensive when used to describe a dwarf because it demonstrates that the speaker doesn't care enough to distinguish midgets (who are very rare and frequently mentally handicapped due to their disproportionately small crania) from dwarves in general, the most common type of which are achrondroplastic dwarfs (who are, on average, of average intelligence, though obviously not average height).

This style of speaking is particularly stigmatized because it's associated with the patter used in 19th and early 20th century carnival shows. The dwarves who participated in these shows were frequently, albeit inaccurately, described as "midgets."

If you're a little bit confused or uncertain, rest assured that it's safe to fall back on the straightforward cover term "little person" (plural "little people"). Why do we call them this? For the same person you call anyone little. Because that's what they are. They're people and they're little, hence little people. I'm sure anyone who's tired of political correctness and would like to call a spade a spade will find the term "little person" quite congenial.

Of course, it's best of all to call people by their own names.
                                                                                                Grow with love.

Name on the poster.

I didn't doubt that was the term on the poster. God love you.

The Little People of America advocacy group is still fuming that an event called “Extreme Midget Wrestling” took place last weekend in Arizona. The state had recently issued a proclamation declaring that the term “midget” was antiquated and offensive.

Chandra Streitt, the vice president of Little People’s Valley of the Sun chapter, said that not only did she want the name Extreme Midget Wrestling changed for events within Arizona, but also nationally.

“We are definitely waiting to hear back from the wrestling federation,” she told The Huffington Post. “We want an answer.”
                                                                                                      To be honest I am against the whole event...so ..graceless. It's hardly promoting human dignity.

Jaysis, I thought Smurph was 35, tops.

Babies are grand. Lack of mobility + inability to give you (verbal) shit = winner.

Once they get older they're basically dogs. Pack animals who can fight viciously. They need regular exercise, regular meals and look after their teeth.
                                                                                                            You are in the early stages my friend. Wait till you have a 16 year old a 14 year old and a 7 year old in the house.

Females are just bitches in their later teens. Hardly get a civil word from her and she just snaps replies rather than speaking.
                                                                                                            I had said to the eldest I didn't want her to be spending the whole time at the horse yard while she was off college, after 2 days I changed my mind and let her go before I killed her!

The little one is still ok at the minute, she sees and learns from the older ones punishments. Pity #2 didn't!

Every day is fight fight fight. The screams from them embarrass me. I hope the neighbours can't hear them

Jaysis, I thought Smurph was 35, tops.
                                                                                                              She'll have your name on another bottle of Havana Club for that !

C**t.

Originally posted by Fiery Wasabi View Post
                                                                                                                She'll have your name on another bottle of Havana Club for that !

C**t.
                                                                                                                Gotta work the angles.

Just spent a few hours in the Acquatic Centre with the kids. Holy shit, the obesity epidemic is for real (said he from Super Macs, feeding the kids lunch). Scary stuff. Rule seems to be this:
                                                                                                                More tattoos = more blubber.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/0...n_3744831.html

To be honest I am against the whole event...so ..graceless. It's hardly promoting human dignity.
                                                                                                                  It's better than dwarf tossing I suppose.

Think they banned it in Oz and the dwarf participants promptly brought a lawsuit of restraint of trade. And won, in short order.

What did Freud say comes between fear and sex?

Fünf

Noticed that with the Brits/NIers here in Faro too. You'd barely see a fat person in France. Not sure why as they seem to eat whatever they want.
                                                                                                                        It's definitely a class thing, same as the States and here. Less money = shittier diet (and possibly lack of nutritional awareness).
                                                                                                                        We have managed to reverse millenia of fattiness\class trends in a couple of short decades.

Whereas in Africa and Asia, fat still = money.

I do love that old African blessing:

"may you drink much beer and grow fat"

Wasn't the nomclature short people until Randy Newman went and fckd it up