Owwwww my heart.

Glen Johnson

Originally posted by Walter Mitty View Post
        Is Falcao, as good as he can be, as good as Aguero?
        No, if Kun could go injury free for a prolonged spell he'd be #1 in the league but alas he's always pulling muscles.

Originally posted by NiceandcoolTrig View Post
          Is soccer the most boring sport to watch? Possibly influenced by that dross after KK Tipp today but watch less and less the older I get. Lack of scores is really a killer. Easiest to play but can't hack watching it at all these days.
          Eh, did you see any of the world cup games? Excitement, unpredictability, broken spines, flying dutchmen, nazi german dominance, fucking had everything dude.

Who is? In your opinion
            Aguero.

Yaya too probably. Means so much to his team.

YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!

Is Di Maria now the best player in the premier league? I know its hard to say because he hasn't played, but based on what he's done previous, i think its fair to say? Am i wrong?
                Di Maria or Aguero I suppose. Falcao possibly too. I'd put Yaya Toure up there too but he wouldn't get mentioned in that bracket too often. Kompany too, but then you're in the grey area of comparing players in different positions.

In short, yes.

No it isn't but WP

Germany will top the group, most likely dropping v little points. Any points gained by our rivals for 2nd place against them is not good. It's very basic stuff CHD.

Di Maria or Aguero I suppose. Falcao possibly too. I'd put Yaya Toure up there too but he wouldn't get mentioned in that bracket too often. Kompany too, but then you're in the grey area of comparing players in different positions.

In short, yes.
                    Actually tbh, Yaya Toure probably isn't quite up there yet. He's still an unfinished player and not totally rounded for his position, whereas the other players are fairly complete players in their respective positions.

So Di Maria, Aguero, Falcao, Kompany imo. Probably in that order but it's close.

Portugal lol

Heading to India in mid-October and only thought about looking into Tourist Visa and getting vaccination shots done now. Anything else I haven't thought of along those lines? Could've easily ended up in the airport and screwed for not thinking of these now.

Also any tips of things to do in Goa/Delhi would be appreciated.

Germany throwing away the win against Sweden in the last group really screwed us. I know as it happened, we fucked it up ourselves, but after Sweden got that extra point, any realistic permutations always had us coming up short because of that point Sweden got.

Chd why you so anti situation re football? He seems.on the ball to me, pun intended

Was looking at my ice-bucket challenge video, which was more of a buckets of seawater challenge actually, due to the fact that I did it on the local beach and there was no ice involved, and I realized that some semi naked bird totally video bombed me. I had already edited that part out because my friend who filmed it was doing the obligatory "is this thing recording" shite so I posted the video starting after the incident.

Not 100% sure if yer wan in the backround did it on purpose, have a feeling that she did though, thought's on posting the un-edited version?
                              Last edited by gorrrr72; 07-09-14, 20:36.

Germany will top the group, most likely dropping v little points. Any points gained by our rivals for 2nd place against them is not good. It's very basic stuff CHD.
                                If Germany dropped points today they would have come out all guns blazing vs poland which is good for us as they are our rivals to go through

Germany throwing away the win against Sweden in the last group really screwed us. I know as it happened, we fucked it up ourselves, but after Sweden got that extra point, any realistic permutations always had us coming up short because of that point Sweden got.
                                True but that is Sweden and this is Scotland. If Scotland finish ahead of us in any group we don't deserve to be there whatsoever anyway. Them dropping a point to Scotland is good for us

Also, FUCK YOU PORTUGAL!!! Promised myself I'd never bet on a team with Nani in it after the carling cup game vs chelsea years back and it has come to haunt me bye bye 1200

I usually skip past all the anti water charges stuff but this caught my attention.

Their 'data protection notice'.
                                  It reads as exactly the opposite of what the title implies, hand over all your personal info including your pps number and we'll give it to whoever we want.

Am I misinterpreting it, perhaps someone smarter than me can clarify?

Last edited by darwinatemyhamster; 07-09-14, 20:48.

Yep, with two+ qualifiers guaranteed from the group its definitely good if the strongest team beats everyone (except you ideally) home and away. Different when theres less than 2 qualifiers as in a WC qualifying group.

Bucs-7.5, lions -5.5, broncos-8.5, 9ers -5.5

Little mug vet for evening

Someone needs to feed hammy.

Ants are awesome, forming a daisy chain to pull larger prey

Portugal lol
                                                They really are awful at qualifiers.

The Head Chef in my work is moving to Dublin and been trying to find somewhere to rent near Blanch as his wife will be working in Pennys there and they only have one car.

Anyone in the Letting trade or know anyone? He been trying for weeks and having no luck.

Apparently you are technically not allowed to retire from only international football according to FIFA's rules:
                                                    The latest football news, transfer news, rumours and speculation from TEAMtalk. Plus press conference updates, expert opinion and more.

You said it is terrible for us. It simply isn't. We are going out to beat them home and away. It is the start of the campaign. It is not terrible. Germany will drop points. Hopefully we can take 1 off them and have the fall back of a possible automatic 3rd qualifier.

You can assume Germany win all their games and Scotland do us by a point all you want. Right now it isn't terrible. Its actually encouraging.

Chd why you so anti situation re football? He seems.on the ball to me, pun intended
                                                      I wasn't being against him there. He is presuming we are in a battle for a playoff already. It's only the beginning.

I have re-read certain passages from his short stories and city of bohane so many times. A gifted man.
                                                        Kevin Barry so much. Just caught another radio play of his on RTE there:

I am so envious of the language of the West of Ireland.
                                                        Oh great looking forward to that.

I started reading the short stories yesterday and I actually got giddy at how great the first two were.
                                                        I was going to type o out that line in the first one when the girls walk into the pool hall as bring ... I font know hard to overstate how great he is.
                                                        Alsl I lol'd when I got the maloney / finkel concept into my mind

Apparently you are technically not allowed to retire from only international football according to FIFA's rules:
                                                          http://www.teamtalk.com/news/2483/94...ts-France-call
                                                          classic. This has never been mentioned before but when France's best player retires Platini tells him he can't.

It was cool watching the game today in a random pub on Newcastle and ending up with a decent crowd of locals and runners engrossed in it by the end.
                                                            Sound was down and I had marty on the radio a half sec ahead of the screen

You said it is terrible for us. It simply isn't. We are going out to beat them home and away. It is the start of the campaign. It is not terrible. Germany will drop points. Hopefully we can take 1 off them and have the fall back of a possible automatic 3rd qualifier.

You can assume Germany win all their games and Scotland do us by a point all you want. Right now it isn't terrible. Its actually encouraging.

I wasn't being against him there. He is presuming we are in a battle for a playoff already. It's only the beginning.
                                                              Love the optimism but so so wrong.

If it was Italy or England or Portugal, Scotland getting a point may be good for Ireland. It's Germany though, and Germany are going to finish top of the group. For that reason, it's better if Germany beat Scotland. But it doesn't really matter. As it has been said, if we're not getting 6 points against Scotland, we're not in good shape anyway.

Similar to today, how getting a point against the 5th best team in the group (I assume Scotland are ranked ahead of Georgia) could be considered good I don't know.

One Bourbon, one Scotch and one beer.

Oh great looking forward to that.

I started reading the short stories yesterday and I actually got giddy at how great the first two were.
                                                                    I was going to type o out that line in the first one when the girls walk into the pool hall as bring ... I font know hard to overstate how great he is.
                                                                    Alsl I lol'd when I got the maloney / finkel concept into my mind
                                                                    'Shot Jamesie'...

You are in for a real treat with the rest of them. Some of the stories from Dark Lies The Island, his second compilation stayed with me for months after I read them

Scotland were better than us today

Prefer name Scotland too. Great name really. When you contemplate it (@Rig)

Is Di Maria now the best player in the premier league? I know its hard to say because he hasn't played, but based on what he's done previous, i think its fair to say? Am i wrong?
                                                                          Cesc Fabregas

classic. This has never been mentioned before but when France's best player retires Platini tells him he can't.
                                                                            The rule has been used by France before, google stuff like 'Domenech Makalele slave rule' for background.

Prefer name Scotland too. Great name really. When you contemplate it (@Rig)

Scotland

Land of the Scots

Land of the Scoti

Scoti the Gaels as known by the Romans

The Gaels according to the Romans were basically us

Scotland = land of the Irish (ish)

consider it contemplated

Saw some stuff on that yesterday from the anti-water crowd. It's really not the angle they should be going down campaign-wise as any legalise terms&conditions are probably (almost certainly) fine. They should stick to the 'how dare you charge us for water in a rainy country' stuff.

A lot of the people trying to use the angle have already signed hundreds of similar contracts e.g. in their email, facebook. This is probably the first time they've ever read any terms&conditions.
                                                                                You''re probably right that they''ve signed off on this countless times in the past but now that it's been highlighted is it not a bit suspect?
                                                                                They actually mention handing over data to marketing companies.

And what't this credit check stuff about, are there families going to be deprived of water due to bad credit ratings?
                                                                                I'm not really against the charges and I'm not wearing a tinfoil hat but I'm not really comfortable supplying my details under those conditions. What will likely happen if I refuse to hand over my life story?
                                                                                Last edited by darwinatemyhamster; 07-09-14, 21:56.

The rule has been used by France before, google stuff like 'Domenech Makalele slave rule' for background.
                                                                                  I guess we know the real reason Given is back so

If Raheem Sterling keeps on progressing at the rate he has done for the last nine months he might trouble the favourites. Unlikely he'd get the official gong no matter how well he plays but young player of the year is a nap barring injury. The lad's gonna be a star.

Cesc Fabregas
                                                                                      If Raheem Sterling keeps on progressing at the rate he has done for the last nine months he might trouble the favourites. Unlikely he'd get the official gong no matter how well he plays but young player of the year is a nap barring injury. The lad's gonna be a star.
                                                                                      We wouldn't even be having this conversation if Arsenal didn't release Lord Bendtner.

I presumed that was implied.

You're in for a treat so. When you get through There are Little Kingdoms, his next collection Dark Lies the Island is even darker.

Have you read Donal Ryan's The Spinning Heart and The Thing about December? There are similarities between them. Ryan is such an amazing capturer of psychological states with a single sentence that when I read him I literally have to put down the book every few minutes to process the impact of one of his sentences.

You are in for a real treat with the rest of them. Some of the stories from Dark Lies The Island, his second compilation stayed with me for months after I read them
                                                                                            You're in for a treat so. When you get through There are Little Kingdoms, his next collection Dark Lies the Island is even darker.
                                                                                            Hadn't got to your post before replying to Strewelpeter, that is an eerily similar response. And, ergo, a correct and well informed one

Lucky escape today for a biker on the M7.

Hadn't got to your post before replying to Strewelpeter, that is an eerily similar response. And, ergo, a correct and well informed one
                                                                                                Everybody that I have spoken to about him has been frantically enthusiastic so I guess its not that surprising.

Lucky escape today for a biker on the M7.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PHG-oPPdZl4
                                                                                                  Is the car at fault trying to overtake in the left lane or did he lose control? Looks like he was trying to overtake to me.

Silver car just sitting in the overtaking lane and car came up way too fast, typical tailgating and driving in the overtaking lane.

HSE buy Mount Carmel site. How can the HSE justify paying that price for the site, it's only valued at that because you can stick 60-70 residential units on it. Prob worth 20% of that figure to keep it as a hospital (which needs to be refurbished extensively) in its current form. Bizarre it seems. Sunday night not the time for these queries

Im getting myself a dash cam.

Anyone any recommendations ?

Silver car just sitting in the overtaking lane and car came up way too fast, typical tailgating and driving in the overtaking lane.
                                                                                                          Tipp fans sure, what do you expect.

Probably sneaking a hang sandwich

Hotspur is all kinds of awesome!

Quick look at the season 4 recap for boardwalk, pretty excited now

Playing online scrabble and some black dude with a picture of him being all gangster is playing like a scrabble master. I said it to him in chat and he says things like ''I kno cheat wat u meen''.

What kind of idiots cheat at online scrabble. The planet needs a human cull.

Does anybody here have a UFC Fight club code membership/code that they aren't using (for UFC Sydney)

Im getting myself a dash cam.

Anyone any recommendations ?
                                                                                                                      Picked this up and a 16GB card for < €50.

We shall see what its like next week.

Alarm set for 6:50am...it's been a while. Gn all

nite m8