Essien had his own ATM?
    His name was Roman Abramovich.

Essien had his own ATM?
      They don't know if he didn't.

wtf, BBC Two has announced Chris Evans has signed a three-year deal to be the new presenter of TopGear

From one prize prick to another. Top Gear is utter shite.

My hayfever has reached peak misery level today

Try coconut oil. Spread a thin layer of it inside the nostrils.

Thanks i'll give it a go.
                In UK for a few days with work,pollen levels very high at the moment over here apparently.
                Half the flight from Dublin seemed to be heading over to Royal Ascot, all giddy with excitement the bastards.

Yes, hayfever bad this week I'm actually on pretty effective pills that I always pick up when I'm stateside (Wal-Fex, the Walgreens generic version of some American antihistamine), but I can tell that if I weren't on them I'd be super miserable!

I'm in Boston in July for a few weeks so will try pick some of those up.
                    Bought Cetirizine allergy tablets today but not doing the trick so far.

Royal Ascot today was a pleasure.

Is there a more tilting phrase than 'The Luck of the Irish'

You like your MMA don't ya? Others too...

BAMMA have a card on Sep 19th in 3arena. Chris Fields Co-Main, know nothing about rest of the card but headliner supposedly worth entry fee alone. Tickets start from 20 quid. On sale this week.

UFC expected to announce Dublin card for October in 15 days too. BAMMA card would be a nice warm up.

"good luck all in"

May contain content inappropriate for children.  Visit www.esrb.org for rating information.

Bought them today as well as I also have it. First time I've had it no in about 4 years, never suffered it in Sydney but hit me yesterday and was worse today. Will take another tablet first thing in the morning and see if that is better as it was about 3pm when I got a chance to get one today

You like your MMA don't ya? Others too...

BAMMA have a card on Sep 19th in 3arena. Chris Fields Co-Main, know nothing about rest of the card but headliner supposedly worth entry fee alone. Tickets start from 20 quid. On sale this week.

UFC expected to announce Dublin card for October in 15 days too. BAMMA card would be a nice warm up.
                                  Yeah got into it just before Cain V JDS1 and havent missed a card since. Was at McGregor v Hill in the Helix which was unbelieveable. Would be good to get a IPB group to Bamma if we could. Dana talks all sorts of promises with cities so ill believe it when i see it.

UFC UK twitter put up a pic of irish fans with the caption 15 days. Thats on top of the irish chap in charge of Europe Asia and middle East saying they are coming back and Dana.

Gotta be true!

The mother likes to think she is a silver surfer, telling her friends how she can send emails and "Google", most of those activities are caried out usually while she is on phone support to me.

Shes looking for new laptop, in fairness the one she uses was never any use, takes about 20 mins to boot up, it has been factory restored several times but she only turns it on maybe once a month and by the time updates are installed etc the longing is gone off her, cant blame her.

Would a chromebook meet her needs ? email and google, i think it would ?

Ill look up a few vids on youtube.

LSB, yourself and Denny have one yeah ? what model and would they do what she wants ?

Donal Trump going for president, Putin getting more nukes and Chris Evans presenting Top Gear.

World is feked!

Get her the most basic chromebook. She'll be grand. She cant even change settings on it.

Some kind of Touchscreen laptop is the way to go Oleras. I have shown a few older people without much previous knowledge how to do the basics on laptops and it seems to make a massive difference using one of them. In my experience it seems far more intuitive for them when clicking, scrolling and general navigation.

Yeah chromebook is perfect for that. There's no software/updates to install or break. Open up the screen and off you go instantly.

I see they have announced a chromebook with one. It looks like some piece of kit for the money although not available here yet.

Last edited by Opr; 16-06-15, 21:37.

Yeah, those US ones are WAY better than the ones available in Ireland, for whatever reason. I pick up a 150 pill bottle each time I'm over there, brings me through the entire allergy season and then some.

Totes Amazeballs
                                                    At the end of the day
                                                    Let's touch base
                                                    No offense, but...

Foo Fighters cancel the rest of their European tour - was due to see them in Rock Werchter next week Damn it anyhow.

The touchscreen sounds ok but i dont think she would "get it", still uses a brick mobile phone.

She also insists the screen cant be smaller than the other one @15"

This ticks most boxes, touch would be a nice addition but she uses a wireless mouse anyway instead of the trackpad.

Thoughts ?

Totes Amazeballs
                                                          At the end of the day
                                                          Let's touch base
                                                          No offense, but...

"on point"

My mother got the OK today from a specialist in England to have the Osteo-odonto-keratoprosthesis procedure done over the next 6-12 months.

Who knew you could transplant a tooth into an eye and make it work!

She lost most of her eyesight 35 years ago when she had five young kids and what little she had left (light and shade mostly) has been rubbed out over the years as we grew to number 10 kids and 15 (soon to be 16!) grandkids.

It'll be some day if she ever gets to see the crew she reared.
                                                            Last edited by BennyHiFi; 16-06-15, 21:54.

Totes Amazeballs
                                                              At the end of the day
                                                              Let's touch base
                                                              No offense, but...

" I put you all in"

"it is what it is"

Thanks captain obvious.

[x] Blitz of season 5 of GOT
                                                                  [x] Couple of winners at Ascot
                                                                  [x] Bottle of rum while watching said blitz
                                                                  [x] Pizza to help with the digestion of said Rum
                                                                  [x] Getting more and more pissed off with G.R.R. Martin as time goes on

A good day overall though

What's the current place for book downloading?

[x] Blitz of season 5 of GOT
                                                                      [x] Couple of winners at Ascot
                                                                      [x] Bottle of rum while watching said blitz
                                                                      [x] Pizza to help with the digestion of said Rum
                                                                      [x] Getting more and more pissed off with G.R.R. Martin as time goes on

A good day overall though
                                                                      Are you working at all over there Gary? Sounds like an awesome early retirement if not

front page of The Star tomorrow is pretty tasteless, imo.
                                                                        Scumbags. If anyone wastes their money on it in the first place it's a good reason to never buy it again

Are you working at all over there Gary? Sounds like an awesome early retirement if not
                                                                          Not at the minute to be honest, weather and lifestyle is far too good to be engaging in paid work, unless somebody wants to pay me for sunbathing, going to the gym, watching TV or playing football...in which case I'm available at very good daily rates

Been approached for a couple of pieces and have submitted quotes but not aggressively looking for work and haven't tried to be particularly keen on pricing. If any of them bear fruit so be it, but happy enough to have a few months off at least if not

Scumbags. If anyone wastes their money on it in the first place it's a good reason to never buy it again
                                                                            can ye cunce let us know what you're on about

Not at the minute to be honest, weather and lifestyle is far too good to be engaging in paid work, unless somebody wants to pay me for sunbathing, going to the gym, watching TV or playing football...in which case I'm available at very good daily rates

Been approached for a couple of pieces and have submitted quotes but not aggressively looking for work and haven't tried to be particularly keen on pricing. If any of them bear fruit so be it, but happy enough to have a few months off at least if not
                                                                              Get working on the IPB weekend away ya bum! Hotel, top end restaurant and night club for two nights. Plus entertainment during the day. Get on it!!

THey always make vague promises for the future. Which mean little. but they confirmed that they'd be back late 2015, so a bit more concrete and they gave an exact date for an announcement so looks pretty good at this point.

This 'twitch' thing that everyone is on about; is it just a stream where you can watch others playing online poker, for supposed enjoyment? What could possibly be more boring?

can ye cunce let us know what you're on about
                                                                                    Face pics of the six students who died with there names.
                                                                                    Background pic with four body bags laid out presumably with a person in each.
                                                                                    Sickens me also that the same gutter press will be at funerals taken pictures of heartbroken family and friends.

PP offering GOT odds on who will be the King or Queen of Westeros at the end of the next series.

Think I'll go with.

Petyr Baelish @14s

Heading off tomorrow to Vegas
                                                                                        Is a cricket stick still the best way to get online while there?
                                                                                        Ba bump
                                                                                        tish!

PP offering GOT odds on who will be the King or Queen of Westeros at the end of the next series.

Think I'll go with.

Petyr Baelish @14s
                                                                                          Wtf. This is why bookies make money.

The other 14/1 is value

hi

In the airport
                                                                                              #desperatelyseekinghonda

Not a financial one

tish!
                                                                                                  Can you not just buy a prepaid sim and data and sick it in your phone

Totes Amazeballs
                                                                                                    At the end of the day
                                                                                                    Let's touch base
                                                                                                    No offense, but...

Colleague has started appending 'and what not' onto the end of everything he says

"I just need to look at my emails and what not"

"I need to organise my flights and what not"

Yesterday: "I'm just going downstairs to get coffee and what not"

tish!

Too late now, but a Three Sim card from NI/UK has no roaming charges in the US (and loads of other countries). One of the all-you-can-eat data packages would have suited well.

Sorry I only saw it now!

Colleague has started appending 'and what not' onto the end of everything he says

I've a colleague who, from mid October until March says, almost every day, 'cold innit'.
                                                                                                        From May until September he says 'warm innit'.

Years ago when I used to get the bus to work I would often end up sitting beside a guy I went to school with.

On Mondays and Tuesdays he would always ask me 'do anything the weekend?'. On Wednesday, Thursday and Friday he would always say 'doin anything the weekend?'

Used to drive me nuts, he'd ask it even if he had just asked it the previous day.

Can you not just buy a prepaid sim and data and sick it in your phone
                                                                                                            Which do u think will be easier to manage with my lovely bride?
                                                                                                            LTE router will be a lifesaver

Ffs!
                                                                                                              been sitting at breakfast for ages waiting for someone and just as I'm about to call him to get him moving I realised he's not late...I'm an hour early.

This lad was hanging around my room this morning.
                                                                                                              #WWTD

Which do u think will be easier to manage with my lovely bride?
                                                                                                                LTE router will be a lifesaver
                                                                                                                Yea I guess so, I'm using a router in the office as well so I don't have to share from the phone. The router I'm using is fairly new bit will only broadcast for about an hour without charge, I suppose my phone runs down very fast when it's a hotspot.

lol. I find these personal idiosyncrasies in peoples speech pretty interesting. One of the managers here says "Theoretically..." all the time.

"Hey Sean, Whats the deal with that purchase?"
                                                                                                                  "Theoretically... its just someone buying shares".

"Hey Sean, Who should be updating the software to account for X?"
                                                                                                                  "Theoretically... our Dev team should.

" Hey Sean, Does the square of the hypotenuse equal to the sum of the squares of the other two sides?"

Get working on the IPB weekend away ya bum! Hotel, top end restaurant and night club for two nights. Plus entertainment during the day. Get on it!!
                                                                                                                    Ah, I just thought that ship had sailed for you now that life as you knew it is over

Have just the place, there are a couple of Westin Hotels which are nice, a Chapter One restaurant, oodles of nightclubs.

Leisure time during the day can be lying on sun loungers on the beach sipping G&T's or whatever your poison is while studiously observing the lesser spotted English Language learning students in all their glory

Failing that we could go to Mount Etna or something (not a euphemism for those of you with a filthy disposition)

Passport update;

Appointment was for 10.10, he arrives at 9.45, is seen straight away and all documents are checked over. Passport will be ready for collection at 4.30.

Apparently this rapid replacement service is only available in the Dublin office and is intended for those who are travelling in less than 3 days. Works anyway.

tish!
                                                                                                                        Most of the hotels have wifi throughout, and all Ceaser's properties operate on the same network so you get connected automatically when you're in range. That covers are large chunk of the strip.

Pity it's too late for Emmet's option. That's what I did with my 3UK sim for various trips to the US last year and it was great.

Ah, I just thought that ship had sailed for you now that life as you knew it is over

Have just the place, there are a couple of Westin Hotels which are nice, a Chapter One restaurant, oodles of nightclubs.

Leisure time during the day can be lying on sun loungers on the beach sipping G&T's or whatever your poison is while studiously observing the lesser spotted English Language learning students in all their glory

Failing that we could go to Mount Etna or something (not a euphemism for those of you with a filthy disposition)
                                                                                                                          I'm planning to institute an RDIII style one weekend a year away trip. There is no point in delaying the implementation as it'll only get more difficult to get buy in later!

That outline above sounds good. Would November be a good month to go? After the RWC and well ahead of Xmas. I know it's a bit in the future but if people could indicate interest/availability that would be good.