Hrm, not so sure. If the club can have a thousand year lease ala Guinness then that'll be fine. Still feels mad that the land was worth €150m 7 years ago.
    Alternative is selling up to the highest bidder for say 10m max, clearing debts and having nowhere to go. Money owed to Zurich, deal arranged with them to wait it out for best deal for both parties, this looks to be the only option at this stage.

lolz

Alternative is selling up to the highest bidder for say 10m max, clearing debts and having nowhere to go. Money owed to Zurich, deal arranged with them to wait it out for best deal for both parties, this looks to be the only option at this stage.
        How much would finding land in town and building a 10k seater cost?

Well played these lads

MUSIC: Carpenter Brut "Paradise Warfare" - Listen to the official edit : http://bit.ly/1IARujq - Get it here : https://itunes.apple.com/album/trilogy/id95279...

FIFA wimmins World Cup have Swedish wimmin in shorts right now. Blatter was right though, they should wear tighter shorts. Gawd I miss him at times like this

How much would finding land in town and building a 10k seater cost?
              A lot, when we were looking at selling for 60m we were still looking at Abbotstown or near the airport as potential venues.

One that had cropped up a couple of times was going into Grangegorman with DIT I think it was but think those plans were shelved.

A lot, when we were looking at selling for 60m we were still looking at Abbotstown or near the airport as potential venues.

One that had cropped up a couple of times was going into Grangegorman with DIT I think it was but think those plans were shelved.
                Spiritual home for Bohs fans

Best bit from the match yesterday. Big Jacks reaction to the ovation he received in Lansdowne.

I was lucky enough to be at the aviva for that muck. Big jack reception was unbelievable though.

Best bit from the match yesterday. Big Jacks reaction to the ovation he received in Lansdowne.

#bringbackjack

looks like someone elses hands in grey sleeves, little fingers like thumbs!

Has any English man been loved half as much in this country as Big Jack?

Could probably lower that to 25% tbh. Genuine question. Any answers?

The Queen

The Queen
                              She's German m8, not even joking.

Ed and Jack in a photo finish.

Hellmuth heads up for another bracelet in 10k razz

Phil Hellmuth Jnr.
                                      His 14th (?) bracelet. Some man.

GOT latest episode
                                        Good ep if a little uneven,I've really enjoyed this season. Definetly going to have to read the books though,you can see that they are really straining to cram it all in. Could have done with a lot less of aryas story and the dorne bits are pretty flat.

What are book fans feelings on how the writers are departing from the books storyline? Eg
                                        i read that in the books Stannis does not burn his daughter

GOT Question

Where the fuck is the little stark kid who broke his back gone to? We haven't see him for an entire season now???

10 yr old westie starting to drink a lot, pant and piss in house for 1st time. I am thinking diabetic but will take to vet for confirmation.

Is there hope/treatment if it is or best to give the injection?

Plus side maybe is that it introduces death to kids but feel shit thinking that.
                                            Anemia.

GOT Question

Where the fuck is the little stark kid who broke his back gone to? We haven't see him for an entire season now???
                                              guaranteed he shows up at the very end of next weeks episode

GOT latest episode
                                                Good ep if a little uneven,I've really enjoyed this season. Definetly going to have to read the books though,you can see that they are really straining to cram it all in. Could have done with a lot less of aryas story and the dorne bits are pretty flat.

What are book fans feelings on how the writers are departing from the books storyline? Eg
                                                No problem with changes per se, but so many of them don't make logical sense and appear very contrived and almost soap style, where characters forget what they said last week if an opposite action is needed to drive the plot forward this week.
                                                GOT Question

Last season saw Brans story catch up with the book material and the show writers decided not to move forward yet with him.

GOT latest episode

It's not a change so much as this hasn't happened yet in the books. The whole boats to pick up the wildlings also hasn't happened in the books. I guess the fact that dorne is such a big part must mean they will be important to the end.

Tough to tell how bulletproof stainis is now in the upcoming fight against the boltons. Thought since he is a legend and had the red haired preistess he was set to make it till close to the end but now that he is burning his kid alive who was the only person he showed any actual love for - earned respect is kinda different I t think he will go soon.

John, Paul, George and Ringo.

No problem with changes per se, but so many of them don't make logical sense and appear very contrived and almost soap style, where characters forget what they said last week if an opposite action is needed to drive the plot forward this week.
                                                      This. All of the additions and changes are clumsy at best. The thing about GRRM is that he doesn't shock you for the sake of shocking you - every big event has a carefully crafted purpose and meaning. Last nights episode seemed like it was just being shocking for the sake of shocking.

Book stuff:

They could have at least had Melisandre explain a bit about the legends of the forging of Lightbringer, and the sacrifice that Azor Ahai made to save the world. At least then there would be a driving narrative.

I also thought the way they handled

Danaerys' first dragonride was terrible. It looks like she closes her eyes and summons Drogon. That's fucking retarded and compeltely ill fitting with the narrative. the way it went in the book was soooo much better. It almost made slogging through the rest of her storyline seem worth the payoff.

Anemia.
                                                        Cushing's disease maybe?

Getting a urine sample off a dog is challenging.

GOT Question

is he not living under the tree with the 3 eyed raven?

It was horrible the death of Shireen but I think there is a big thing happening and we need Stannis to be less liked. I don't think he will die any time soon and think he will be the one to end Melisandras life when he realises he killed his daughter for nothing.

I think the writers want us to root for Dany instead of Stannis so wanted us to hate him. I haven't read the books yet but plan to!

Can't wait till next Monday, think it will be an epic finale

Cushing's disease maybe?

Getting a urine sample off a dog is challenging.
                                                            rig a bottle up to the end of a stick.

is he not living under the tree with the 3 eyed raven?

It was horrible the death of Shireen but I think there is a big thing happening and we need Stannis to be less liked. I don't think he will die any time soon and think he will be the one to end Melisandras life when he realises he killed his daughter for nothing.

I think the writers want us to root for Dany instead of Stannis so wanted us to hate him. I haven't read the books yet but plan to!

Can't wait till next Monday, think it will be an epic finale
                                                              ya he is sitting under a tree surounded by living skeletons.

I think your right somewhat about Stanis and now he is basically the mad king burning people for no reason whereas Danny will have a dragon so will literally have attempted to sacrifice herself in the flames when the eggs hatched and been rewarded while stanis is being prodded down the burning road so won't get the full payoff.

Either way it opens her return up to telling people my dad may have been mad for burning people but look at this guy currently burning people better support me.

ya he is sitting under a tree surounded by living skeletons.

I think your right somewhat about Stanis and now he is basically the mad king burning people for no reason whereas Danny will have a dragon so will literally have attempted to sacrifice herself in the flames when the eggs hatched and been rewarded while stanis is being prodded down the burning road so won't get the full payoff.

Either way it opens her return up to telling people my dad may have been mad for burning people but look at this guy currently burning people better support me.
                                                                It it reasonable to think at this point that Melisandra may not actually be on his side?

Haven't read the books obv so may be way off.

Did luckychewy lose his mind some point?

https://twitter.com/luckychewy/with_replies
                                                                    anything specific?

The very sight of that guy used to make me want to smash his face in back in the AEJones days. Little has changed.

Edit: Imagine loads of us paid something like 2k each for a share in his poker instructional tapes!

It it reasonable to think at this point that Melisandra may not actually be on his side?

Haven't read the books obv so may be way off.
                                                                          No book spoilers, but I'm obviously biased by my readings:
                                                                          Her motivations are certainly questionable at this point. I would say that Melisandre serves only her god. She's basically a zealot. His flames have told her that Stannis is Azor Ahai reborn, so she serves Stannis, but if the flames told her to murder him tomorrow she would do that without question.
                                                                          Last edited by AndyFatBastard; 09-06-15, 11:22.

he's had the hippy thing going a few years at this stage. Tbf, anything that he has written that I've read has been very articulate, intelligent and well thought out, so I wouldn't quite write him off as a looney.

note: I have not read Yoga of Poker, can't beat that tag line though.

The very sight of that guy used to make me want to smash his face in back in the AEJones days. Little has changed.

Edit: Imagine loads of us paid something like 2k each for a share in his poker instructional tapes!
                                                                              Don't think I even managed to force myself to listen to it all.

GOT - latest episode thoughts

I just wonder what will happen when Ser Davos gets back from castle black. I think he may be the next "victim" of the evil red woman as he will say some home truths to Stannis about what he did.

What I don't get is the kings blood thing. With Roberts bastard I get the kings blood as he was his son, but Robert usurped the throne and Stannis is only calling himself a king so really is he one? I think the sacrifice of Shireen will have been in vane and it will hit him very very hard when he realises it. Then I hope he kills that bitch! unless his wife gets in there first...

If that "imagine if we did..." or "imagine, we did pay €2k each..."?!

rig a bottle up to the end of a stick.
                                                                                    Its a bitch and she squats!

Sorted, watched and waited and dived in with a syringe and sucked up a sample from the puddle

If that "imagine if we did..." or "imagine, we did pay €2k each..."?!
                                                                                      The latter...not sure how much it was tbh...maybe it was only 1k...

Analysis of this week's GoT on Vox is pretty much spot on. Spoilers obvs.

Exhausted by this novel idea of turning up in the office everyday and putting in a full day, as is expected here. Don't think I've turned up to a workplace for five days in a row for about seven years. How do those of you who do it, do it without going mad?

Have 10 days of holliers until December seems impossibly little. Weird scheme here whereby you accumulate your holidays (some of them, theres a few different types of holiday days) during the first year for use in the second year. Doesn't quite make sense to me. But it means that from June 1st 2016 I've 60 days holidays that have to be taken (have to be apparently as its a 'right, but also an obligation'), but an awfully long wait until then.

Oh woe!
                                                                                            You should have stayed on in skool

Still cant believe Ned is dead

Exhausted by this novel idea of turning up in the office everyday and putting in a full day, as is expected here. Don't think I've turned up to a workplace for five days in a row for about seven years. How do those of you who do it, do it without going mad?

Have 10 days of holliers until December seems impossibly little. Weird scheme here whereby you accumulate your holidays (some of them, theres a few different types of holiday days) during the first year for use in the second year. Doesn't quite make sense to me. But it means that from June 1st 2016 I've 60 days holidays that have to be taken (have to be apparently as its a 'right, but also an obligation'), but an awfully long wait until then.

Oh woe!
                                                                                                That holiday thing is the same in Belgium...very strange. I typically take a week at Christmas and 2 in Summer but will probably be zero this year as we're not going away.
                                                                                                Sure the working life of an academic is as good as a holiday when compared with most people...
                                                                                                Don't worry...going to work gets a lot easier when you've 2 kids.

Tea and Coffee (Catetiere) pots? Nice, good looking modern ones. Silver or most likely Silver Plated. Where does one find these?
                                                                                                  Gudjaysus

Best place to change a few grand to dollars?
                                                                                                    Bank, post office or bureau de change shop?

.com or .ie?
                                                                                                      .gay

Mostly I go mad. Madness can be limited with long lunchbreaks and plenty of slacking. Come in as late as you are allowed but make sure you are one of the last to leave. Make up for the slacking with short bursts of extreme productivity.

Stating the obvious, but (a) make sure it's a job you like, and (b) make sure your commute is less than 10 minutes each way. Get those right, and having limited holiday days isn't much of an issue either.

Tea and Coffee (Catetiere) pots? Nice, good looking modern ones. Silver or most likely Silver Plated. Where does one find these?
                                                                                                            There is only one

Get the bigger one imo

GOT fans:

Originally posted by DMMurray View Post
                                                                                                                Stating the obvious, but (a) make sure it's a job you like, and (b) make sure your commute is less than 10 minutes each way. Get those right, and having limited holiday days isn't much of an issue either.
                                                                                                                He's HeadHoncho of the Department of Tricky Maths at the Sorbonne, whats not to like?

Originally posted by DMMurray View Post
                                                                                                                  Just closing a deal on a new apt rental. It's in the same complex where my office is supposedly moving to in Sept. If everything goes to plan this could result in a 45 second commute.

Hold.

Speaking of jobs; I just finished my first week in a boarding school here. I have never seen wealth like it in my life. Lots of Russian kids here from peeps Putin locked up, kids masserattis in the car park, if you have ever wondered why rich superstar people end up topping themselves this is the place to say. Good lols one day in the dining hall when they were told Ok so today we are doing water skiing as an activity and there was a collective groan as they are so bored by it. Obscene.
                                                                                                                    Plus points are over 180 days off a year. and living in THE most beautiful, serene surroundings.

Speaking of jobs; I just finished my first week in a boarding school here. I have never seen wealth like it in my life. Lots of Russian kids here from peeps Putin locked up, kids masserattis in the car park, if you have ever wondered why rich superstar people end up topping themselves this is the place to say. Good lols one day in the dining hall when they were told Ok so today we are doing water skiing as an activity and there was a collective groan as they are so bored by it. Obscene.
                                                                                                                      Plus points are over 180 days off a year. and living in THE most beautiful, serene surroundings.
                                                                                                                      Been waiting on updates from this,keep it coming

Just closing a deal on a new apt rental. It's in the same complex where my office is supposedly moving to in Sept. If everything goes to plan this could result in a 45 second commute.

Hold.
                                                                                                                        There are lots of downside to living over the shop. Work and home ~= church and state, keep them as far apart as is reasonably practical IMO.

gwan the belgium! We should mint a 3 in 1 value coin