As Sly Stallone would say. Assumption is the mother of all fuck ups. Will let you save face @21/5.
    Go ahead punk

What's 4t?
          Spaghetti bolognese m8, give it a solid 7.8/10 (or 6.24/8 in its simplified form)

whatever happened to the SatNavster?
            she got her eyebrows done at around 16:56 yesterday

SatNav would like to be referred to as Shelly from now on.

She would like her name changed to it on here too.

ty.

Spaghetti bolognese m8, give it a solid 7.8/10 (or 6.24/8 in its simplified form)
                Lovely maths tekkers m8

As Sly Stallone would say. Assumption is the mother of all fuck ups. Will let you save face @21/5.
                  Go ahead punk
                  You having € 50 Shano

Lovely maths tekkers m8
                    cheers m8

Go ahead punk
                      Since realized Steven Seagal said that not Stallone. feel a proper fool now. will take 50 at that if you want though.

Booked , I wasn't sure thought it might have been John Wayne.

The Darts is delivering

did you DL girlhood hotspur? Struggling to locate english subtitles atm!

I love the darts but I am always amazed the someone could have such sharp mental maths yet be close to illiterate; 10,000 hours and all that.

It is the speed the game which endears it to the casual fan. Chizzy hits a ridic 161 but it is all in vain 90 seconds later because he bottled it. love it.

The current LAB FG coalition has indisputably been the most effective and successful government that this failed state has ever produced.

Anyone putting money on them to be returned is in need of having their head examined, by a head examiner

But I do find this tone of confidence very encouraging, I'm too old to be emigrating in the case of a coalition of Shinner fascists and fianna fail fools taking over the asylum.
                                  Last edited by Strewelpeter; 14-05-15, 20:40.

Would darts people feel envious of archers in the same way as table tennis vs tennis?
                                    No. Pretty sure it would be the other way round.

Darts makes millionaires and is class to watch.

Archery is a filler sport for the Olympics that ruins lives. Imagine training as an archer for years and getting a silver medal. You don't get on the Graham Norton show or Strictly Come Dancing. You are quickly forgotten about whilst you sit at home on your bed staring at a silver medal that you gave your youth up for.

Archery ruins lives. Darts makes life better.

I love the darts but I am always amazed the someone could have such sharp mental maths yet be close to illiterate; 10,000 hours and all that.

It is the speed the game which endears it to the casual fan. Chizzy hits a ridic 161 but it is all in vain 90 seconds later because he bottled it. love it.
                                      Don't have to be good at maths at all. You learn the combos you like and it becomes habit.

Lots of them have to stop and ask the caller what is left when they throw a stray dart.

£5,000 for a shot!

super rich prog on C4. Jaw dropping

I heard a rumour that you are in your 20's, which blew my mind. Confirm/deny?
                                            Sadly not true, I'm in the 'older than andyFB, younger than SP' grouping.

I think it had a " I paid cash money, foldable money" vibe to his post.

Don't have to be good at maths at all. You learn the combos you like and it becomes habit.

Lots of them have to stop and ask the caller what is left when they throw a stray dart.
                                                  it's still kinda maths, albeit maths by rote. Reminds me of a maths teacher friend of mine that had a transition year maths class this year. The summer test was to memorize pi. Think it was 1.5% for every digit, and for every digit after the 100th, he'd give the student 10c per digit. Some fucker got pi to 323 places and left €22.30 richer.

No. Pretty sure it would be the other way round.

Darts makes millionaires and is class to watch.

Archery is a filler sport for the Olympics that ruins lives. Imagine training as an archer for years and getting a silver medal. You don't get on the Graham Norton show or Strictly Come Dancing. You are quickly forgotten about whilst you sit at home on your bed staring at a silver medal that you gave your youth up for.

Why haven't the Asians started dominating darts? You'd think it'd be a sport they'd excel at.

I went to see it in The Lighthouse.

This should help people here quit smoking

You can give me money, if you dont smoke for the rest of your life I'll give it back.
                                                        Have had many quit smoking bets with people. Have one on atm, he has to not smoke a single fag for a year.

Why haven't the Asians started dominating darts? You'd think it'd be a sport they'd excel at.
                                                            The only 9 dart finish at a world championship event was achieved by American Paul Lim on January 9, 1990.Brought to you by pdcplanet.com

Asians and Yanks play soft tip.

Longer oche, electronic board, bigger bull with the 25 and bull scoring 50 so they aim for that for years so only the top players are able to adjust to steel tip. They play 751 where you can finish on trebles and fat numbers and another game that's nothing like is played here.

Asian countries have world cup and world championships spots. As soon as the money becomes bigger for steel tip over there then they will rise to the top.

It's too expensive to play the tour based in Dublin, never mind coming from Asia.

Asians and Yanks play soft tip.
                                                                Was just going to ask you that, so checked up on Lim, turns out he is six times soft darts world champion

Still the man to beat. Sells the machines. Usually qualifies for the PDC world's for a few grand and lives it up in USA. Legend. Can't see your vid but I'm guessing it's his 9 darter? Still hasn't been repeated at lakeside, was against an irishman!

It's too expensive to play the tour based in Dublin, never mind coming from Asia.
                                                                    I've heard a few say that but I'm dubious.
                                                                    The calendar is laid out 10 months in advance so you can get the cheapest Ryanair fllights, then get creative with accomodation. No reason why a Friday - Sunday evening trip for two players tour events should cost more than €120 flights/accom. Probably no more expensive a proposition than a Yorkshire playing heading down to Bristol for the two events.

don't think Ryanair do flights out of Asia m8

Have had many quit smoking bets with people. Have one on atm, he has to not smoke a single fag for a year.
                                                                        Smoke free since i awoke on Oct 13 2012. From a 30-40 a day average for the previous 20-25 years to absolute zero, not one fall back, not one hiccup, not one " oh i was drunk", and i have been drunk.

Ridic how psychological that addiction is, and maybe, how most are..even the opiate ones.

don't think Ryanair do flights out of Asia m8
                                                                          Lets hope they start.

I think it had a " I paid cash money, foldable money" vibe to his post.
                                                                            Very perceptive actually. Because I have a Cineworld unlimited card I always go there and my films are free. Because Girlhood was only on in one place I went there and had a strange thought of "Jesus €7.50 is a lot for a cinema ticket" (it isn't, it was daytime rate). Never mind that I have often paid extra for Imax, special screenings, parked the car in car park, bought popcorn, drinks, sweets etc. I guess I had a bit of what those water protesters feel.

50 quid for me and the wife and the boy to see a film with popcorn and drinks...they wonder why its pirated.

I still go though, i have it at a roughly 5/1, watch DL ratio.

played 6 a side tonight, tried a fancy scissor kick to impress and completely missed old age.. Goalie then clear/hoofs ball clear straight into my face as I struggled to my feet. Think he did it deliberately for my audacious cheek. It hurt a little but my face scored. I have a great record for scoring with my face .

Prize money is shit unless you go consistently deep. On order to make tv majors you have to get up he rankings and into them. Very hard with the field being top class these days. You don't get on tv then your sponsor stops.

You usually have to be in England on a Thursday for floor event weekends. That's the job fucked. You have to practice hours a day anyway so they quit the job.

All adds up.

When you make it and have your top 16 ranking you're sorted. Big prize money 6/7 times a year just for getting good on stage. Then there is exhibitions where you can get 1200 a night into your pocket. It's a crazy world.

There is at least 15 lads capable of making an asset on the top 32 in Ireland. This is why they haven't tried. Monies m8.

Typing on a phone is fucking monkey balls

Have the follow up tests generally shown everything to be grand? I guess you're in a better coronary situation than most of us maccyds for breakfast lads at this stage?
                                                                                        I had stopped the week before with the Champix , on the 13th, it just turns out the following week was all hell and stuff.

I have coronary artery disease, that cant be reversed. The bypass intervened before anything serious happened. They have me on tablets to control my cholesterol and stuff and i watch my diet and try to watch the booze, i fail more than win on that one.

I have annual stress tests and stuff, and im doing very well medically but have been told what has been done to me may last 5 years or 20 years.

I dont try to worry too much about it, been feeling not the may west the last few months with dizzy spells and weird headaches but that's just down to blood pressure meds hopefully.

Anyway...jasus, id love a 1/4 pounder with cheese !

I had stopped the week before with the Champix , on the 13th, it just turns out the following week was all hell and stuff.

I have coronary artery disease, that cant be reversed. The bypass intervened before anything serious happened. They have me on tablets to control my cholesterol and stuff and i watch my diet and try to watch the booze, i fail more than win on that one.

I have annual stress tests and stuff, and im doing very well medically but have been told what has been done to me may last 5 years or 20 years.

I dont try to worry too much about it, been feeling not the may west the last few months with dizzy spells and weird headaches but that's just down to blood pressure meds hopefully.

bloke i know was recently diagonosed with ALS, he worked with another girl I worked with and she has it a few years. WTF is going on. Hope the fking money from the ice bucket challenge helps find a cure for this shit. Life is tough on people and most of us don't know how lucky we are. Well I for one don't doubt it for a second. Hope you last the plus side of 20 years old chap.

May I ask for a trip report on the champix, if you could?

I've read varying reports but the bad one's seem to be really bad, depression, anxiety etc.

May I ask for a trip report on the champix, if you could?

I've read varying reports but the bad one's seem to be really bad, depression, anxiety etc.
                                                                                                They were perfect for me. I followed the plan, took the dose, 1/2 dose for 7 days, ramp up to a full dose ( cant remember exctly) all the while smoking then stop smoking while continuing the dose.

I heard the weird shit too, bad dreams, depression etc. I felt none of that, what it did do to me, beyond killing the will to smoke by the end was it also killed off any inkling i had to drink too, it works on brain receptors as far as i know,the feel good things you get from adding stimuli, it had no neg effects on me.

Now, 7 days later i was in hospital, feck all to do with stopping smoking, but i am sure if i was still puffing away it would have been harder to stay off them. Nothing like an auld quad bypass to keep you smoke free.

They were perfect for me. I followed the plan, took the dose, 1/2 dose for 7 days, ramp up to a full dose ( cant remember exctly) all the while smoking then stop smoking while continuing the dose.

I heard the weird shit too, bad dreams, depression etc. I felt none of that, what it did do to me, beyond killing the will to smoke by the end was it also killed off any inkling i had to drink too, it works on brain receptors as far as i know,the feel good things you get from adding stimuli, it had no neg effects on me.

Now, 7 days later i was in hospital, feck all to do with stopping smoking, but i am sure if i was still puffing away it would have been harder to stay off them. Nothing like an auld quad bypass to keep you smoke free.
                                                                                                  Did you just simply not want to smoke with them, that easy/simple? I'd imagine the heart stuff would have been the ultimate deterrent tbf and genuinely best of luck with your health issues, you have come across as if you're handling it like a boss!

Any advice you could give regarding the champix or any other method would be hugely appreciated. I appear to be a really weak willed suite and have made half hearted efforts at almost every cessation method but I'm still smoking. It's all on me I know but I really need to find a way to kick it into touch. It's starting to upset my kids, especially my little one. Those ads come on and it's gone to the point of tears, I've got to simply sort it at this stage.

Smoke free since i awoke on Oct 13 2012. From a 30-40 a day average for the previous 20-25 years to absolute zero, not one fall back, not one hiccup, not one " oh i was drunk", and i have been drunk.

Ridic how psychological that addiction is, and maybe, how most are..even the opiate ones.
                                                                                                    You were lucky. I still get massive cravings out of nowhere and its two years since I had any nicotine. Addiction is real.

Did you just simply not want to smoke with them, that easy/simple? I'd imagine the heart stuff would have been the ultimate deterrent tbf and genuinely best of luck with your health issues, you have come across as if you're handling it like a boss!

Any advice you could give regarding the champix or any other method would be hugely appreciated. I appear to be a really weak willed suite and have made half hearted efforts at almost every cessation method but I'm still smoking. It's all on me I know but I really need to find a way to kick it into touch. It's starting to upset my kids, especially my little one. Those ads come on and it's gone to the point of tears, I've got to simply sort it at this stage.
                                                                                                      Aids, kits e-cigs whatever. At the end of the day, you know whats gona stop you picking up and lightig a smoke.

We all know the physical nicotine addiction last around 48 hours, like caffeine. dont let the tobacco companies tell you "...oh, its easier to give up heroin than smokes" bullshit.

After that its down to you, simple as that.

There are ways, CBT, ask Hotspur, its refocusing your mind from smoking to something else, there is hypnotherepy, i tried it before, failed on me but i know people that claim it has worked on.

Do you want to stop smoking forever, to never smoke again ?

Go to the GP and get 3 months of Champix, ignore what you have heard. It is a lot easier than people would have you believe.

Im here to help you along when you struggle, ill send you pic of my scars !

You were lucky. I still get massive cravings out of nowhere and its two years since I had any nicotine. Addiction is real.
                                                                                                        The smell repulses me, walking down the road and if a smoker is in front of me i will cross the road, fuck all to do with luck.

Psychological yes, luck...maybe ?

Time to go on a poker spin. Been a long time since I have done that.

We all know the physical nicotine addiction last around 48 hours, like caffeine. dont let the tobacco companies tell you "...oh, its easier to give up heroin than smokes" bullshit.
                                                                                                            I repeat: It has been two years since I last took nicotine and I still experience withdrawals. If you think that nicotine withdrawal lasts only 48 hours then I can assure you are utterly wrong and need to revise your understanding.

People who try to quit heroin do so at a much higher success rate than people who try to quit nicotine. That's a fact. You can take whatever conclusions you like from that, it's doesn't stop it being truth.

Sadly not true, I'm in the 'older than andyFB, younger than SP' grouping.

I figured. Pretty broad category there mate.
                                                                                                              Typing on a phone is fucking monkey balls
                                                                                                              u lrn 2 b brf

I figured. Pretty broad category there mate.

u lrn 2 b brf
                                                                                                                U wot m8

Mental scenes in the Boca vs River Plate match in the South American equivalent to the champions league. Boca fans peppar sprayed a few River players just after half time, couple of them in a lot of distress afterwards. Looks like it might be abandoned.

Was watching it on Setanta with sound off. Totally drifted off and never copped any of what went on.

Weird stadium.

Rented a convertible car for the weekend coming, totally a self-indulgence luxurious unnecessary spend, but am totally looking forward to it as it is somewhat of a childhood dream to cruise in one with the roof down.

Will be driving down highway 1 over two days and the bonus, have a beautiful woman accompanying me and the weather forecast seems fine (need my one time to stay that way!!)

Can't.fecking.wait

Rented a convertible car for the weekend coming, totally a self-indulgence luxurious unnecessary spend, but am totally looking forward to it as it is somewhat of a childhood dream to cruise in one with the roof down.

Will be driving down highway 1 over two days and the bonus, have a beautiful woman accompanying me and the weather forecast seems fine (need my one time to stay that way!!)

Can't.fecking.wait
                                                                                                                        Enjoy, I've booked a mustang convertible for vegas myself. Sure why the fuck not.

Can't.fecking.wait
                                                                                                                          yktr.