Glad we've at this talk. Next on the agenda: Tea

Grabbed a spicy tikka masala and nann from Tesco. Alsoa bottle of Honey Dew Organic Golden Ale.

Pic to follow via chd.

This is said picture via Lottie

Lads, Crow Black Chicken on in Gypsy rose April 11th. I'm going. Session!

It's my bi annual trip to Dublin so it is a pretty big deal and I'd love if any of ye sound heads would like to join me.

There will be cocktails before hand and no doubt burger and chips later on in the night.
        I'll bring a six pack of metalman for anyone who is there before 7pm.
        Icarus152
        The Rigger
        Lazare
        Deadparrot
        Special guest AJ

All confirmed.

I used to think oreos were the most overrated biscuit ever, now I love them. wtf, help

Do you drink Guinness m8

Are ye two numbskulls coming in for a pint on Saturday?

I've given Rigger access to my account, in case that wasn't immediately obvious from my profile pic and such.

Do you drink Guinness m8
                  nah m8 why investig8
                  might be around all right, think I'm meant to be at a class reunion drinks thing in town

In the process of booking trip for Cheltenham 2016. Will be my first and likely only time going. Gonna head over for the Thursday and Friday with my brother. Flights to Bristol booked out already but can book to Birmingham easy enough.

Any tips re accommodation? What is Birmingham like or should we attempt to stay closer? Also how quick do tickets to the races sell out and is it worth shelling out for the dearer tickets for casual enough racing fans? Very excited about it and just want to make sure i dont leave to much to chance.

might be around all right, think I'm meant to be at a class reunion drinks thing in town
                      Yay, live Werewolf imo.

Unfortunately I will be in Bray

I've given Rigger access to my account, in case that wasn't immediately obvious from my profile pic and such.
                          Wasn't me m8. Falsely accused.

O I C.

nah m8 why investig8
                              Trying to catch you out. Phony Vegan.

Unfortunately I will be in Bray
                                Bring Karl Pinkerton, c'mon, last time was a laugh.

He'll be out with me. Might be able to head in after a bit in Bray, shall see. You all must stay out drinking til nobody will have us.

Trying to catch you out. Phony Vegan.
                                      It would have worked if I wasn't so isin-class

Ah fck that would be a legendary event. Can't do it.
                                      More like won't m8, ye have her trapped now, out ye come.

Yay, live Werewolf imo.
                                        Live ww on a bisexual tour of the capital, who could resist that?

Ah fck that would be a legendary event. Can't do it.
                                          Ah ffs.

Live ww on a bisexual tour of the capital, who could resist that?
                                            Is that a yes? you'll like the band. Eh, bisexual?

He'll be out with me. Might be able to head in after a bit in Bray, shall see. You all must stay out drinking til nobody will have us.
                                              Yay! don't let us down now m8.

Is Zod coming? think he got stuck in the toilet last time.

Yay! don't let us down now m8.
                                                  Will try.

Bring a crate of Metalman and we can hunt down AJ and Hitch til the pubs open again.

Guinness hophouse ad,shudder

In the process of booking trip for Cheltenham 2016. Will be my first and likely only time going. Gonna head over for the Thursday and Friday with my brother. Flights to Bristol booked out already but can book to Birmingham easy enough.

Any tips re accommodation? What is Birmingham like or should we attempt to stay closer? Also how quick do tickets to the races sell out and is it worth shelling out for the dearer tickets for casual enough racing fans? Very excited about it and just want to make sure i dont leave to much to chance.
                                                      You'll get flights to Birmingham at normal prices until the weeks before.
                                                      Birmingham is about an hour away on raceday and rooms don't increase in price because of the races cab costs about 100 and there are loads of buses.

dafuq, 17 girlfriends, http://www.upi.com/Odd_News/2015/04/...?spt=sec&or=on also makes no sense that they all turned up, who did the doctors even ring. I'm assuming he has more that didnt come.

My two cent, others may disagree.

Fri is mental there, way too crowded not as enjoyable as Tue imo. I would go Tue/Wed but that's just a personal choice (I think champion hurdle is the best race of the meeting).

Don't stay in Birmingham, there are plenty of options in Chelt itself or close by. If you book a hotel before xmas you'll get something decent for the same money. If you do decide to go with Birmingham might be better to do the package with a travel agent as you'll get picked up each morning/evening etc. I would def spend a bit more and get the club tickets. First year I went we had Tattersall tickets for first 2 days and club tickets for second 2. We sneaked into club first two days and its far better. In the tatts you are looking at the horses arses for the last furlong. Buy them before Nov and I think you get a discount. Think only the Fri sells out but could be wrong on that one.

No matter what its hard not to enjoy yourself there so just do what you want yourself and then decide what worked for the following year

You'll get flights to Birmingham at normal prices until the weeks before.
                                                            Birmingham is about an hour away on raceday and rooms don't increase in price because of the races cab costs about 100 and there are loads of buses.
                                                            Cheers SP, so no panic basically. Falls perfectly into the school holidays next year so def don't want to miss out. full access tickets are like 90stg for gold cup day. Is it worth it for casual enough fans do you think?

While I'm giving out about ads, how did that axa ad where yer one basically cuckolds her bf/husband in the front yard with her neighbour get made. Hate to be one of those guys ' but if the roles were reversed there would have been an avalanche of twitter outrage/una mullalley and journal.ie thinkpieces about how 1 in 2 men are rapists who beat their wives or secretly want to
                                                              Last edited by Guest; 07-04-15, 21:16.

My two cent, others may disagree.

Fri is mental there, way too crowded not as enjoyable as Tue imo. I would go Tue/Wed but that's just a personal choice (I think champion hurdle is the best race of the meeting).

Don't stay in Birmingham, there are plenty of options in Chelt itself or close by. If you book a hotel before xmas you'll get something decent for the same money. If you do decide to go with Birmingham might be better to do the package with a travel agent as you'll get picked up each morning/evening etc. I would def spend a bit more and get the club tickets. First year I went we had Tattersall tickets for first 2 days and club tickets for second 2. We sneaked into club first two days and its far better. In the tatts you are looking at the horses arses for the last furlong. Buy them before Nov and I think you get a discount. Think only the Fri sells out but could be wrong on that one.

No matter what its hard not to enjoy yourself there so just do what you want yourself and then decide what worked for the following year
                                                                Cheers man, can only go Thurs and Fri though if i could choose any day to be there it would be Tuesday.

CHD, not my pic.

dafuq, 17 girlfriends, http://www.upi.com/Odd_News/2015/04/...?spt=sec&or=on also makes no sense that they all turned up, who did the doctors even ring. I'm assuming he has more that didnt come.
                                                                    Never came across the word "bilked" before.

Lucky man considering you used to play in the fitz

Only the Friday sells out but the Club tickets are worth the extra few quid. Don't worry about flights for another six months - Ryanair put on loads of them. Birmingham is miles away, stay in Cheltenham or otherwise Gloucester/Stroud are about 10 miles away.

Unless I'm missing something, PaddyPower have McIlroy at 7-2 to win the Masters here http://www.paddypower.com/bet/golf/r...ilroy-specials (career grand slam done in 2015) and have him priced up at 11-2 on the Masters book. Weird.

would be very surprised if this hasnt been posted here yet but this is class

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CdhWhgA8Y0A

Absolutely fantastic... 1 thank isn't enough. Don't think it has been posted before.

Cheers SP, so no panic basically. Falls perfectly into the school holidays next year so def don't want to miss out. full access tickets are like 90stg for gold cup day. Is it worth it for casual enough fans do you think?
                                                                                I'm going 15 years + and have never bought a ticket in advance. Handy enough to blag your way in, worst scenario is to buy one off a tout and save 20 or 30 quid off face value. Club is definitely where you want to be.

Absolutely fantastic... 1 thank isn't enough. Don't think it has been posted before.
                                                                                  It has.

Song is:

Always loved it.

Having an argument with a friend, would like to hear IPB's opinions;

Who's the better player, Ashley Cole or Paul Scholes?

*no criteria given, just the question open to however you want to interpret it. I'm always hesitant to compare players playing in different positions but fuck it, just answer the question with your reasoning.

Sorry but how is this even debatable?

Having an argument with a friend, would like to hear IPB's opinions;

Who's the better player, Ashley Cole or Paul Scholes?

*no criteria given, just the question open to however you want to interpret it. I'm always hesitant to compare players playing in different positions but fuck it, just answer the question with your reasoning.
                                                                                            Lol what?

Originally posted by Fuzzy Logic View Post

Hes spoken enough shit in the last year to make up for it.

He is an awful pundit alright, but still doesn't take away from the fact that comparing him to Ashley Cole is hilarious

Originally posted by Fuzzy Logic View Post

Keane: An unaffected what?!

Yeah don't think any of us fully appreciated his vow of silence during his playing career.

Might have tea and chocolate mates.

Is the 17-18 degrees of tomorrow/later today T-shirt weather? Never really know what temperatures 'mean'.
                                                                                                        Reminds me of my GF skyping home on easter monday.
                                                                                                        Everyone at home was sitting out in the garden, soaking up the rays and having a drinking. My missus was curled up with a blanket on the sofa.

I got opened up the weather app on my phone.
                                                                                                        Dublin/Derry: 12 degrees
                                                                                                        Sydney: 20 degrees

Feckn 'ell.

Such a load of bollocks.

Good morning

Afternoon

Good night

I bet you cried after watching the Guinness Munster All Blacks ad

guy in work has gone off on a 5 week holiday, now thats how you do it, not this drips and drabs thing.

when do you go to france?

Any small upgrades that could be made on this or any other good value PCs around the 800euro mark? http://www.hardwareversand.de/en/pcc...rator.gpOnly=0