No dude. Well, I have done now that I've googled him. Pourquoi?
    You have a slight resemblance to him i think. Was your da over that way around early '77 ?

SPEITH , happy with my Masters bet. Top of the leaderboard in Houston.

We joke

South Korean Bloke : How is it going?
      North Korean bloke : Can’t complain

didn't understand the last 15 or so posts. wp all.
          Go ahead with your own life

might have to. cheers pal.

That hasn't happened for the longest time.

Last edited by Solskjaer; 04-04-15, 22:18.

was just chatting to my friend here about the days of the phone box...... in the village in my case.

lets go back to 1989, I was madly in love with my first love who had got a job in The Robert Emmet Inn in Dublin much to my dismay. Only form of contact back then was the phone box as nobody up our road had a house phone .

Every single night I would jog on down to the village phone box across from Berties bar ( stinking smelly fucking yoke it was too, I can still smell it) for 8pm. unfortunatly it was a gambol as more often than not some other cunt was in it . I am outside under the big floppy tree( thank fuck for that tree in the rain!) waiting and watching the cunt , watching the legs swopping comfort zones and the arm resting on the ledge , far too nice and relaxed and looking like it only getting in to the convo.

It is now 8.05 and I am fucking sweating unless you are my age you will never understand this predicament , in my head " oh jesus maybe he is out nightclubbing and isnt ringing at all" " oh fuck bet he is on a break and now his break is over" " fuck sake bet he only rang once and its engaged and he is gone back to work"

I am now like a pure tinker and bang on the fucking door , yer man turns around big face on him, " Hello I am waiting on a really important call since 8 , any chance you could hurry up, please! " " yeah wont be long he says.

8.25 pm omfg fuck sake no way is he gonna ring now. bang bang HELLO THIS IS IMPORTANT LIKE PLEASE, BEGGING YOU HERE!!!!"

finally door swings open, smell of fucking rothmans and sweat is enough to knock a horse jesus. I wait and I wait. 9 fucking 15 nothing

I slope off home imagining every single senerio under the sun except his break is over and he is serving a pint of the black of the stuff . next night same thing but I would be there 7.45 when he rang then big row because of the night before ! lol

My God the power of social media and a mobile phone is un fucking real!

Many a night after a row I cried in that phone box, no text messages, no calling back as the owner would answer and fuck me out of it, I had to wait and wait I did!

five years we lasted lol my first love and still friends to this day and btw he owns an old nokia phone with zero interest in social media or techy stuff and lives in a 17th century farmhouse lol

ah god be with the days

A new computer shop opened down the road from me. Dropped down yesterday with two old lappys to get a quote on repairing them and cleaning them up.

Ended up trading them in for this baby. Second hand, refurb job, an absolute dream to use, super fast, thing is like new. He had it on sale for €350, gave me €100 off as a trade in. Delighted with it, have been laptopless for a long while.

He also copied the entire hard drives from the old ones onto it.

Real sound guy running the place, dude works seven days a week to try get it off the ground, was happy to give him the business.

He has dozens of second hand laptops in perfect condition for as little as €150.

Doesn't seem to have his site up and running yet, but if you're in the market for one, he's in Newcastle, beside the butchers.

I cant remember what the sequence was but you could lift the receiver and dial, say 171, hang up and the phone would ring 15 seconds later. That was the only way i could stay on the phone for hours without the mother bating down the door.

One time, after i did something especially stupid the mother unplugged the phone and took it to work with her, i had to walk 30 mins to a payphone to call a girlfriend.

They don't know how good they have it !

I cant remember what the sequence was but you could lift the receiver and dial, say 171, hang up and the phone would ring 15 seconds later. That was the only way i could stay on the phone for hours without the mother bating down the door.

One time, after i did something especially stupid the mother unplugged the phone and took it to work with her, i had to walk 30 mins to a payphone to call a girlfriend.

They don't know how good they have it !
                      we used to stick tayto bags up the change chute and gather all the change in the local box lol took a while before it was copped

This, imho is insanely good.

Loop pedal porn....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AnsRW7yomw8
                          you might like this. frippertropnics invented by the most genius and talented of the prog rockers, mr robert fripp. (this is just a sample of his genius, everything he's done is mind boggglingly good imo))

Robert Fripp ~ The New World.From the album: Robert Fripp & The League of Crafty Guitarists - Live! 1986...The Definitive Edition - Re-Mastered by Robert Fri...

who also put together the league of crafty guitarists

I'm up to Episode 7 of Fortitude....seriously...wtf is going on ?

you might like this. frippertropnics invented by the most genius and talented of the prog rockers, mr robert fripp. (this is just a sample of his genius, everything he's done is mind boggglingly good imo))

Robert Fripp ~ The New World.From the album: Robert Fripp & The League of Crafty Guitarists - Live! 1986...The Definitive Edition - Re-Mastered by Robert Fri...

who also put together the league of crafty guitarists

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fIoaLNdUb1M
                              It's genius stuff alright. Wouldn't be a genre or style that I'd be overly familiar with, it's pure artistic brilliance though.

Was at a jam session last night and we did this tune, first time hearing it. It's outstanding imo.

A real barrel fire under a Harlem bridge feel to it.

We had a loop pedal and recorded the harmonies, then played and sang over that, my first experience of it. Still buzzing.

Welcome to Late Night People.» Subscribe | https://lnp.lnk.to/sub» Follow | https://lnp.lnk.to/spotifyWanna stay later?✗ Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/...

Just don't get the boojum hype, but only had one dish. What is the winner winner chicken dinner dish I'm missing out on?
                                  Brown wrap, spicy rice, pinto, chilli, medium salsa, yes to cheese and cream.

I think chillI is key, tried one of the others and it wasn't as good. I think the medium salsa is the clincher, it's green ~ salsa verde?

Don't listen to eamo who will try and get you to pay extra for a spoon of guac which you won't taste.

Gunna get a free one next, been putting the hours in.

This, imho is insanely good.

Loop pedal porn....
                                        No, this is loop pedal porn

New Zealand singer-songwriter Kimbra performed a rendition of her song "Settle Down" in the front yard of the Spotify House yesterday, building an elaborate ...

Just discovered this guy's channel, some incredible vids.

This is awesome...

Support Vsauce, your brain, Alzheimer's research, and other YouTube educators by joining THE CURIOSITY BOX: a seasonal delivery of viral science toys made by...

Brown wrap, spicy rice, pinto, chilli, medium salsa, yes to cheese and cream.

I think chillI is key, tried one of the others and it wasn't as good. I think the medium salsa is the clincher, it's green ~ salsa verde?

Don't listen to eamo who will try and get you to pay extra for a spoon of guac which you won't taste.

Gunna get a free one next, been putting the hours in.
                                            Get the guac, fecking amazing shit. If he asks you is that everything look at your guac disapprovingly and break him. He will add extra

I get a bowl purely because I can mix up all the ingredients and choose what Im eating.

Was at a jam session last night and we did this tune, first time hearing it. It's outstanding imo.

A real barrel fire under a Harlem bridge feel to it.

We had a loop pedal and recorded the harmonies, then played and sang over that, my first experience of it. Still buzzing.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H3g0d6Cgqyg
                                              Dude has amazing songs, just suffers from severe overplaying.
                                              angel of small death oh baby

No, this is loop pedal porn

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sd7GLvMYSHI
                                                OMFG

Wow.

Dude has amazing songs, just suffers from severe overplaying.
                                                  angel of small death oh baby
                                                  Absolute quality tune. Have it playing as I type. Just listened to Sedated by him too. Another fantastic song imo.

A new computer shop opened down the road from me. Dropped down yesterday with two old lappys to get a quote on repairing them and cleaning them up.

Ended up trading them in for this baby. Second hand, refurb job, an absolute dream to use, super fast, thing is like new. He had it on sale for €350, gave me €100 off as a trade in. Delighted with it, have been laptopless for a long while.

He also copied the entire hard drives from the old ones onto it.

Real sound guy running the place, dude works seven days a week to try get it off the ground, was happy to give him the business.

He has dozens of second hand laptops in perfect condition for as little as €150.

Doesn't seem to have his site up and running yet, but if you're in the market for one, he's in Newcastle, beside the butchers.
                                                    Wai aye man

This one is really cool....

Mickste gets a mention @ 12:06

Support Vsauce, your brain, Alzheimer's research, and other YouTube educators by joining THE CURIOSITY BOX: a seasonal delivery of viral science toys made by...

SPEITH , happy with my Masters bet. Top of the leaderboard in Houston.

We joke

South Korean Bloke : How is it going?
                                                          North Korean bloke : Can’t complain
                                                          Go ahead with your own life
                                                          Do you have a baba m8

Must give them a go.

Tempted by the paperclip trade-up option by the way given that we need to leave a billion things in Dublin.

Would you like a doll's house?
                                                            I'm on deadparrots stapler at the momnt, you may need a stapler on the mainland.

I am interested in getting a foothold on this property ladder and this would be an obvious in.

‘MAD MEN’ and Its Love Affair With ’60s Pop Culture

A look at some of the pop culture touchstones featured in “Mad Men,” and how The New York Times originally covered them.

Second half of MM final season back tonight.

was just chatting to my friend here about the days of the phone box...... in the village in my case.

lets go back to 1989, I was madly in love with my first love who had got a job in The Robert Emmet Inn in Dublin much to my dismay. Only form of contact back then was the phone box as nobody up our road had a house phone .

Every single night I would jog on down to the village phone box across from Berties bar ( stinking smelly fucking yoke it was too, I can still smell it) for 8pm. unfortunatly it was a gambol as more often than not some other cunt was in it . I am outside under the big floppy tree( thank fuck for that tree in the rain!) waiting and watching the cunt , watching the legs swopping comfort zones and the arm resting on the ledge , far too nice and relaxed and looking like it only getting in to the convo.

It is now 8.05 and I am fucking sweating unless you are my age you will never understand this predicament , in my head " oh jesus maybe he is out nightclubbing and isnt ringing at all" " oh fuck bet he is on a break and now his break is over" " fuck sake bet he only rang once and its engaged and he is gone back to work"

I am now like a pure tinker and bang on the fucking door , yer man turns around big face on him, " Hello I am waiting on a really important call since 8 , any chance you could hurry up, please! " " yeah wont be long he says.

8.25 pm omfg fuck sake no way is he gonna ring now. bang bang HELLO THIS IS IMPORTANT LIKE PLEASE, BEGGING YOU HERE!!!!"

finally door swings open, smell of fucking rothmans and sweat is enough to knock a horse jesus. I wait and I wait. 9 fucking 15 nothing

I slope off home imagining every single senerio under the sun except his break is over and he is serving a pint of the black of the stuff . next night same thing but I would be there 7.45 when he rang then big row because of the night before ! lol

My God the power of social media and a mobile phone is un fucking real!

Many a night after a row I cried in that phone box, no text messages, no calling back as the owner would answer and fuck me out of it, I had to wait and wait I did!

five years we lasted lol my first love and still friends to this day and btw he owns an old nokia phone with zero interest in social media or techy stuff and lives in a 17th century farmhouse lol

ah god be with the days
                                                                    Plot twist: Just worke out that msn's first love was Bob Sloan

‘MAD MEN’ and Its Love Affair With ’60s Pop Culture

http://www.nytimes.com/interactive/2...-timeline.html
                                                                      Second half of MM final season back tonight.
                                                                      What are you hinting at m8.

Do you have a baba m8
                                                                        It's gr8

3 eggs for me today, all boiled . Chocolate smocolate . Off to the Zoo to shout ' look birdies ' for 3 hours . Happy eggday and thank you Jesus for advocating dying for a cause , kinda slipped up there in my view .

Real Madrid on fire this morning.

7-0 with 30 mins to go and Ronaldo has scored 4

Real Madrid on fire this morning.

7-0 with 30 mins to go and Ronaldo has scored 4
                                                                              9-1.

5 for Ronnie.

Not a bad mornings haul.

Fuck sake...4 straight days of minding two smallies one of which has a stomach bug so bad that we're running out of clothes, and that cunt who spent a few hours on a cross and then 2 days in bed has the religion started in his honour.

Well he did spend thirty years before that wandering around the place declaring himself to be the chosen one, so maybe you should head off into the family events in the Phoenix Park or somewhere and make your declaration there. Or you know, these days, a social media announcement might do it.

My 20-odd twitter followers prob wouldn't get it done. Would be holding out for the Hitch RT.

Executive decision made, off to the pub for the day it is.

AIB's new online banking....aghhhhhh

I somehow managed to pay eircom €513 instead of my credit card bill.

I will be in credit with eircom for €400 but wanted to renegotiate this month as my current 12 months are up.

Is it AIB or eircom that refunds, eircom i would assume as it now in there account ?

I will be in credit with eircom for €400 but wanted to renegotiate this month as my current 12 months are up.

Is it AIB or eircom that refunds, eircom i would assume as it now in there account ?
                                                                                              Cut Eircom altogether awhile back, €80 monthly bills madness Ted! Switched to UPC phone €5 a month and free calls to landlines & mobiles plus the use of their phone app so I can use that to ring home when abroad and it doesn't cost an extra cent, if you can ditch Eircom I'd highly advise it.

Not an option for me i'm afraid. They don't come out as far as me.

Dude waits 5 years to post this.

Worth a try i guess...lol

Pity the semi can't be in Toulon. Sounds like a really atmospheric little Stade.

Call P & I they can cancel it

Fairly class part of a smallish forum where you look and see no posts for five hours and think 'ah i guess everyone must be out so'
                                                                                                          I was actually gardening, and not the GAB type. Cutting grass, shredding old cuttings from rose bushes. Watering flowers.

It's like dying, and finding out hell is more moist than you expected.

Has anyone else cut their grass yet. Did mine today and it was torture. Took me fucking ages to get the mower going , have a pain in my arm from pulling the thingy! The grass was far too wet as there is no drainage . fucking nightmare! to top it off the dog was thrilled with fresh cut lawn and shat all over it ffs

Ah, you're just out of practice

Is anyone here a Skrill VIP??
                                                                                                                If so could you please copy&paste or screenshot their vip store for me. Just the cash page, aka points -> cash if they have one. Much appreciated.

Bollix, I hope offies are still open. Really thought 3 bottles of wine would do me till tommorrow

Chocolate 4 T?

Yep. Chocolate and tea 4T

This is the way to go http://robomow.com/en-GB/product-category/mowers/. Have the grass take care of itself!