Just the 412 to chase then. Any chance of a sudden prolonged rain shower?

Ouch, that's not a pretty sight to wake up to!

Am I still dreaming out did the guy on the radio make a mistake... I thought I heard him say we scored 407/4

he did say we won the toss

Uh oh. Could beat the worst ever ODI defeat here (currently held by us)

Shoogly wheels on the bandwagon. Should I keep believing in the Big ?

Why would we win the toss and not bat in this game?

What happened are they as good as knocked out?

dammit would have gone with you and bought you buckets of Jameson in return

review please, Mrs DIII is mad into her fellow Galwegian
                      That brother got all the talent anyway, had to endure the Guard at the weekend, worse than Calvary and that's saying something
                      Last edited by Guest; 03-03-15, 08:28.

Why would we win the toss and not bat in this game?
                        SA won the toss (see my post from 03:14)

This is like Ireland v Canada in Rugby. If everything went their way the Canadians might have a small chance of success. If it doesn't, it could get embarrassing.

Except we're Canada.

Shoogly wheels on the bandwagon. Should I keep believing in the Big ?
                            A win was never realistically on the cards here. It was always gonna be about the Zimbabwe

Uh oh. Could beat the worst ever ODI defeat here (currently held by us)
                              Smashing records all over the place in this WC

COYBIG

Ye failed me.

A win was never realistically on the cards here. It was always gonna be about the Zimbabwe
                                  no harm for Balbirnie to get a bit of time in the middle either. looks solid

Don't BBV the chap.

SA sending out the batsmen to have a bowl, no harm

Don't BBV the chap.

SA sending out the batsmen to have a bowl, no harm
                                      impressed with him so far

all about the Zimbos now

Wp Raoul

Wp Raoul
                                          I'll get KOB now too. looks in good nick

Will we even make 225?

does it matter?

Don't think so, as it's just going to be a knock out game vs Pakistan really.

Think we'd prefer having some scoring going into the next game though?

Don't think so, as it's just going to be a knock out game vs Pakistan really.

Think we'd prefer having some scoring going into the next game though?
                                                  think we're experienced enough now to walk off the pitch, forget about it and move on to Hobart

Cheers on the advice, will probably get the ugly one as cba carrying the other one home from town. Commitment eh?

I've been slowly picking it up from a english ex-pat here in oz.

Cricket Ol'boys are snooty, so they use funny terminology to confuse the Hoi polloi. But its really simple.

You have 50 overs to score as many runs as possible.
                                                    Who ever scores the most runs wins. (an over is the unit for a game period, but it sounds like a score unit to throw you off. Snooty bastards)
                                                    When you get a batsman out its called a wickets. If they get 10 wickets before 50 overs, you stop there, and that's your score.

Only the runs really count per the scores. The wickets and overs are more a mark of how close to finishing their go they are.

A score looks like
                                                    xxx(Runs)/x(Wickets)
                                                    Overs: xx.x

Kev, How did I do?
                                                    I literally knew none of this nonsense last month.

Need to up the pace here if we want to get it done without the tension of going to the 50th over.

Just to summarise the NRR position

Pakistan are currently on -1.373
                                                        Windies -0.313

Before this match Ireland were on +0.338

If they get 150 they move to -1.55
                                                        200 and it's -1.2
                                                        250 = -0.86

Pakistan still have to play UAE, SA and Ireland
                                                        Zimbabwe to play India and if Ireland beat them they are out of it
                                                        Windies have to play UAE and India

^^^
                                                        Post from boards re NRR.

Although it has to be remembered Zimbabwe will be favs to beat us

Just to summarise the NRR position

Pakistan are currently on -1.373
                                                          Windies -0.313

Before this match Ireland were on +0.338

If they get 150 they move to -1.55
                                                          200 and it's -1.2
                                                          250 = -0.86

Pakistan still have to play UAE, SA and Ireland
                                                          Zimbabwe to play India and if Ireland beat them they are out of it
                                                          Windies have to play UAE and India

^^^
                                                          Post from boards re NRR.

Although it has to be remembered Zimbabwe will be favs to beat us
                                                          looks like KOB is well aware of all that, playing very much within himself

sister is going to the Zim game (stadium is down the road from her gaff)

rather jealous

so, what's the latest prognostication?

SA and IND qualify easily.

WI win 3/6 (assuming they beat UAE and lose to IND) and have a good R\R

and the fourth spot is a shoot-out between us, PAK and maybe ZIM? Win on Sat, I reckon we're 75% of the way there

Is that the nut worst time for O'Brien to get out?

Steyn being cuntish bowling bouncers at a guy who can't bat

SA won the toss (see my post from 03:14)
                                                                    BBV > BBC obv

Did anyone post The Thick With The Brick yet?

Irelands Dumbest Criminal . Brick rebounds off car window and smashes the criminals face. Puts him out cold . The car owner returns seconds later to have him...

Steyn being cuntish bowling bouncers at a guy who can't bat
                                                                        Imagine, from a Sith Ifrikan, shocking

Morkel too

clearly don't think much of a fellow Seth Efrikan playing for another country

nice six in response though

Fooking prawhns

200 is an achievement after that start

ah yeah. Big Heart at play there, could easily have been skittled for 90.

Once the run rate required goes over 36 it should be called!

commentator talking complete drivel; 'first time Ireland have registered back to back totals of 200+ in a WC'

eh, yeah apart from the first two games in the pool you muppet

commentator talking complete drivel; 'first time Ireland have registered back to back totals of 200+ in a WC'

eh, yeah apart from the first two games in the pool you muppet
                                                                                      Sounds like they are using the same clowns down under as well!!

this is the latest

even if we don't beat Zim, we have a shout against PAK

Top 4 go through, right?

yep

Great to seeing Harrington win today, the Poults meltdown was fun too.

It's generally just Mark Roe who's wrong, but he's wrong so often it feels like they all are, the mans an imbecile. I think Tim Barter is exceptionally good at what he does and very unusual for a golf hack never swerves the awkward questions. Nailed Dustin on the drugs while going over his round at Pebble a two week ago.
                                                                                              Barter is good. The amount of errors is unreal. Beem calling de jong south african. Crichley constantly get hole, scores wrong.

Villarrica Volcano this morning.

Did anyone post The Thick With The Brick yet?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BbeDgiou6-U
                                                                                                    It's pronounced 'tick'.

Villarrica Volcano this morning.

That out your way?

Finally hit my target ( that they gave me ) in Sw. Delighted . I can now go 3lbs below or 3lbs over target to stay a free member. But I am gonna go 3lbs down hopefully and change my target as I feel I should be lighter than what I am. Ideally would like another 9 pounds down which I would imagine will be tough going.

anyway got a nice fillet steak for dinner to celebrate
                                                                                                      Last edited by SatNav; 03-03-15, 12:46.

It's pronounced 'tick'.

That out your way?
                                                                                                        Yup. That's the Volcano in the opening credits of Glenroe.

piratebay.ie is a rather fun endevour.

Finally hit my target ( that they gave me ) in Sw. Delighted . I can now go 3lbs below or 3lbs over target to stay a free member. But I am gonna go 3lbs down hopefully and change my target as I feel I should be lighter than what I am. Ideally would like another 9 pounds down which I would imagine will be tough going.

anyway got a nice fillet steak for dinner to celebrate
                                                                                                            look perfec the way you are luv, don't go changing, k
                                                                                                            xoxo

I have two tickets to Beowulf at The Everyman in Cork tonight, if any one would like them.
                                                                                                              http://www.beowulftheblockbuster.com/
                                                                                                              Last edited by Sirtoyou; 03-03-15, 14:20.

if you lose more than the 3 pounds you have to pay?

So I'm leaving work and there's a postal package there for me. Now I don't get mail at work. I begin to open it and it's a large padded envelope. I have actively suicidal clients so a part of me is going "Please don't be a body part, please don't be a body part".

I get it open to reveal this:

My very own signed, framed picture of 2 Broke Girls.

I'm gonna go out on a limb here and say "Thank you Rigger!". You win this round

if you lose more than the 3 pounds you have to pay?
                                                                                                                    You set a target and you can stay free as long as you stay within 3lbs either way. It is to stop people setting a target just to stop paying and then continuing for free. It is rally hard to stay in target! But you only need to weigh in once a month once you have free membership.

You set one target forever is it? So you try and lose fat but gain muscle? Exciting.

I wasn't sure what that was hotspur but I am disappointed that it is not what I thought it would be.

would a tech minded member be kind enough to point me in the direction of a decent laptop to buy. budget €500/800. Bear in mind I'm a bit thick.

What do you need it for first of all? If it's just word processing/youtube etc you dont need to spend all that.
                                                                                                                          One of these perchance