Think I will head to west Donegal coast with surfboard. Predicting waves close to 40ft !!

In all honesty I should drag my ass down there for some photos/videos.
    It was some show!
    Bonagee Pier, Culdaff

Paul Kimmage comes across so confrontational! He even says "What I know about rugby can be written on the back of a postage stamp"!

Trevor Hogan talking serious sense here.

Lights gone out twice in the Tottenham game in Turkey.

As if waking up wasn't traumatic enough some mornings, now you can get a wakie up phone call from a complete stranger.

"Hey there, I'm just calling to wake you up," I said a little awkwardly. "Thanks. Where are you from?" replied a female voice with a thick Irish accent.

@Hitch, we need to start thinking 2015 predictions and ridonkulous prop bets

here were my 2014 predictions:

Think usual economic indicators + (very) long-range US presidential gambooling

Plus stuff that might or might not happen
          Seems like you were shooting fish in a barrel on your 'right' ones.

Anyone have a link to that pic from a newspaper of the oul lad looking guilty after downloading porn the wife had complained about?

Seems like you were shooting fish in a barrel on your 'right' ones.
              yeah, that's why every financial pundit in Ireland correctly predicted PTSB failing the stress test

awaiting your shouts for '15 sir. Wispas to make a comeback?

Anyone have a link to that pic from a newspaper of the oul lad looking guilty after downloading porn the wife had complained about?

The pre-issues to decide:

a) was every financial pundit asked to predict whether PTSB would fail the stress test

b) your ratio of correct to incorrect predictions mediated by difficulty

A sham good sir, a sham. But if you are in business of selling your ability to predict financial events - a marketing genius, good sir, a marketing genius.

You are a notoriously shambolic predictor of financial things. It's not a bad thing though as you take it with an element of self-depreciating humour - albeit with a historic sense imbued in your posts that you felt you were once actually able to predict these events.
                      I predicted 12 of the last 3 recessions.

But yes, let us see your prognostications and we will gambool accordingly

yeah, that's why every financial pundit in Ireland correctly predicted PTSB failing the stress test

awaiting your shouts for '15 sir. Wispas to make a comeback?
                              Moreso meant the other two.
                              I'll have to put my thinking cap on for that.

I think I made some non financial ones a couple of years ago but could never find the post. Still curious. .

"You got a shovel?"

Lol.

That wake up app thingy is the business! I just set mine for 11.15 pm to try it out and a very nice chap from california just called to wake me lol I obv told him ( in the less than one min we had) that it was only a test alarm to which he replied " wow you sound so irish" lol

Cant wait for 7.25 am wonder who it will be! knowing my luck it will be The Rigger offering a breakfast roll,

"Hey there, I'm just calling to wake you up," I said a little awkwardly. "Thanks. Where are you from?" replied a female voice with a thick Irish accent.

It seems I accurately predicted the rise of Pat Bryne on Ireland's got a Talent Voice thing, mixed but profitable success on X-Factor, killing it on Eurovision winners and have thankfully won the only 2 political bets I have made.

Had a google for worst ever predictions but it was less interesting than I anticipated.

That wake up app thingy is the business! I just set mine for 11.15 pm to try it out and a very nice chap from california just called to wake me lol I obv told him ( in the less than one min we had) that it was only a test alarm to which he replied " wow you sound so irish" lol

Cant wait for 7.25 am wonder who it will be! knowing my luck it will be The Rigger offering a breakfast roll,

http://techcrunch.com/2014/12/10/wak...usaolp00000595
                                        Am i being complimented or insulted here?
                                        Thanks or gfy depending.

http://techcrunch.com/2014/12/10/wak...usaolp00000595
                                          That's pretty cool. I got a phone call from a very chatty Polish girl called Paulina. Didn't get cut off after a minute though. Gonna set it for the morning for the craic. My ringtone and alarm are the same anyway so makes no odds.

that app could be a problem for me - hate answering numbers I dont know so rarely do it

Originally posted by dobman88 View Post
                                              That's pretty cool. I got a phone call from a very chatty Polish girl called Paulina. Didn't get cut off after a minute though. Gonna set it for the morning for the craic. My ringtone and alarm are the same anyway so makes no odds.
                                              think its only 45 seconds, you get a beep to let u know time is nearing. its mad Ted!

'Question Time' delivering big time at the moment

Who the feck, besides expecting fathers goes to sleep with their phone not in airplane mode ?

that app could be a problem for me - hate answering numbers I dont know so rarely do it
                                                    same number all the time, its the app number +22558

you may never speak to the person again, you dont know their number nor they yours

perfect app for a tired over worked doc
                                                    Last edited by SatNav; 11-12-14, 23:48.

You are given a code and the callers code pops up on the call display, not the phone number.

think its only 45 seconds, you get a beep to let u know time is nearing. its mad Ted!
                                                      I don't know but the call lasted 1min 32secs cos she said she was off to bed so had to go. Mad alright but set for the morning anyway.

I never understood that myself, same with withheld and private numbers. Maybe its a slight age thing, when the phone rang you didnt know who was calling, and to make sure the caller was calling what he wanted you answered with your phone number ? hello ? 41285...

Originally posted by dobman88 View Post
                                                          You are given a code and the callers code pops up on the call display, not the phone number.

I don't know but the call lasted 1min 32secs cos she said she was off to bed so had to go. Mad alright but set for the morning anyway.
                                                          tried it again, chap from Brighton , himself and the wife thought it was great. sound chap tbf.

Who the feck, besides expecting fathers goes to sleep with their phone not in airplane mode ?
                                                            all notifications turned off except calls, none of my friends would call me after 12am anyway so its perfect!

Used to get drunken phone calls from my brother when he was getting drunk with one of his mates so had to take him off a list I had of people who could get through to me when the phone was on silent (just family, in case, which isn't a nice thought really)

tried it again, chap from Brighton , himself and the wife thought it was great. sound chap tbf.
                                                              He was probably lobbing it into her at the time.

First bold prediction - the first wakie phone call marriage in 2015/16.

Used to get drunken phone calls from my brother when he was getting drunk with one of his mates so had to take him off a list I had of people who could get through to me when the phone was on silent (just family, in case, which isn't a nice thought really)

He was probably lobbing it into her at the time.

First bold prediction - the first wakie phone call marriage in 2015/16.
                                                                what u have for tea?

ashamed to say i had supermacs fish and jesus was it good, best in town! AND served on a plate if ya dont mind!

what u have for tea?

ashamed to say i had supermacs fish and jesus was it good, best in town! AND served on a plate if ya dont mind!
                                                                  ooh la la

posh biatch

what u have for tea?

Just heated up some chicken korma from tesco. Had chocolate and coke and crisps earlier.

My S3 is being absolute cunt and is just flashing the intro screen on and off, and won't turn on properly.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yeiDvMhZtPU

Can't sleep. Got up. Dog shat in the kitchen.

What did you do to piss him off?

'100 per cent of retailers who took part saying that rounding up was the way of the future.'

Amazing stat from the Irish Times

'100 per cent of retailers who took part saying that rounding up was the way of the future.'

http://www.irishtimes.com/business/r...pers-1.2030188
                                                                              How's college going? When are you changing your name back to rigger?

Commuting is -ev. It's so so, all the tedium that I feared but without the 'college experience' that kids who are getting their first taste of being let off the leash must enjoy.
                                                                                I am in the middle of trying to complete one of those 'talk about learning how you learn' assignments, which are incredibly tedious.

I didn't change it in the first place, but I am happy as is, sure a change is as good as a holiday.

How is your work or study going?
                                                                                Last edited by Lord Sir Banter; 12-12-14, 08:42.

Commuting is -ev. It's so so, all the tedium that I feared but without the 'college experience' that kids who are getting their first taste of being let off the leash must enjoy.
                                                                                  I am in the middle of trying to complete one of those 'talk about learning how you learn' assignments are incredibly tedious.

I didn't change it in the first place, but I am happy as is, sure a change is as good as a holiday.

How is your work or study going?
                                                                                  Work is going grand. Going to a holidays party (Christmas party is so not hip apparently) in House of Blues tomorrow which should be good craic.

When are the cans hitting the shelves?

http://www.irishtimes.com/business/r...pers-1.2030188
                                                                                      If they put one of those automatic coin counters in the CB I'd happily give them back all their change.

Funnily enough, I emailed them five hours...

Have you considered installing some coin machines at the central bank, along the lines of coinstar but without out taking a percentage fee?
                                                                                        How

Work is going grand. Going to a holidays party (Christmas party is so not hip apparently) in House of Blues tomorrow which should be good craic.
                                                                                          Sounds great, see you there. Smart causal?

Rich peeps hit worst by austerity shocker.

Sure poor GAB can't even afford razor blades.

Rich peeps hit worst by austerity shocker.

Sure poor GAB can't even afford razor blades.
                                                                                              The analysis in Distributional Impact of Tax, Welfare and Public Service Pay Policies, by Claire Keane, Tim Callan, and others/
                                                                                              Must be somewhat frustrating for the 'and others' when they fire up their internet hoping to see their name in lights.
                                                                                              Suppose they did less work on it, ul others, nh.

Sounds great, see you there. Smart causal?
                                                                                                Fuck no... Gothic attire dude. Got to get into the spirit of it!

Must be somewhat frustrating for the 'and others' when they fire up their internet hoping to see their name in lights.
                                                                                                  Suppose they did less work on it, ul others, nh.
                                                                                                  The Second World War; 1939-45

50 million dead

main protagonists: Germany, Japan and others vs The Rest

or as WWN pointed out so brilliantly the other day, things are so bad I've had to sack the pool cleaner.
                                                                                                      every pool cleaner I've ever seen has been a young, athletic Mexican-looking fella

Highly impressed with that Wakie app. Bit revelatory that it took an innocent girl from rural Portlaoise, where scent-du-jour is cow shite, to inspire us as to the potential of the new social media 3.0, while all the entrepreneurial zeal of hard-nosed Dubliner LSB was diverted to promoting Yo.
                                                                                                            Yeah I like it. Got woken up this morning by a Russian lady. "Hello, you wake up now". Me, oh yeah, thanks for the call. Appreciate it. Her "you get up I have to go" haha. Bit different to the chatty Polish lady from last nights test alarm but effective.

Highly impressed with that Wakie app. Bit revelatory that it took an innocent girl from rural Portlaoise, where scent-du-jour is cow shite, to inspire us as to the potential of the new social media 3.0, while all the entrepreneurial zeal of hard-nosed Dubliner LSB was diverted to promoting Yo.
                                                                                                              Its very weird lol Travis from California called me at 7.25 this morn, far too chirpy for my liking.
                                                                                                              "good morning from California and how are you today" "what are your plans for the day" etc etc

I was half asleep and not really in the humour for chatting. tbf he was a nice chap. But I dont think this is app is for me. I am not a morning person!

Rounding is already standard in NL if paying by cash. Though they do at least round in both directions. Over a large sample number I suspect it balances out... though the chances are the information is out there to prove it one way or another.

Important thing being card transactions aren't rounded (though it's almost impossible to use an Irish debit or credit card there).

AC/DC playing the aviva in July, would love to see them but would there be a rough crowd at that do ye reckon?

It will be full of old cunts, you'll be grand

How do you become the one doing the calling? You could have good fun messing with people in the morning, it could all become very sinister though.