Copycat starting on RTE 1, good movie.
    ah heorrr

ah heorrr
      lol, listened the other day to the fml 104 interview with her. Leave it ouh.

Nadia is gone to bed, im still up waiting on the bingo bus not a sign of ye?

Just helping myself to the bar here and have emptied the Jim beam bottle so now onto JD, much the same really.

To each their own and all that and it being early days is part of it, but do you really think the premiership is at a good level of unpredictability? I mean yeah in the early 2000s there were a few seasons where United just crushed it, but it always felt like they just happened to have an exceptional, largely home made, squad and that it wouldn't necessarily last forever (And indeed Arsenal would eventually catch them without the need for a sugar daddy), although they were also beginning to flex their financial muscle.

But look at the situation now, bar a miracle or more oil billionaires there's basically 3 maybe 4 teams who can realistically win the league in the medium term. Does the prospect of that not bore you to tears? And two of them are reliant on billionaires not getting bored or somehow losing access to their funds. You've got United, a global revenue generation machine, two teams propped up by rich owners and Liverpool, who despite their problems have the most potential of the rest of the sides for generating their own revenue, though may take a long while to realise it after some poor decisions in the past few years. Take the rest of the teams, look at Arsenal. They flat out cannot compete anymore, and why will that change? They couldn't keep Henry, they couldn't keep Fabregas and yeah for yourself I'm sure it's great to see RVP in Uniteds colours but they couldn't keep him. Is that not a bit of an indictment on the modern game, that a club like Arsenal are turning into a glorified feeder club? Look at them now, they were in the right place at the right take to snap up Carzola, but he alone isn't enough for one and two, if he keeps playing like this how many seasons does he stay at Arsenal? And of the other teams they're by far the best placed. Tottenham had an unprecedented run over the past couple of seasons and their best player couldn't wait to leave.

For anyone else to mount a title challenge in the medium term, without a sugar daddy, it would take a massively unlikely combination of the power house teams all mismanaging their vast budgets and putting together an over-priced team, an unlikely run of finding under-valued players/exception collection of yourh teamers, and some serious run good over a season. And even at that, even if that produced a league win for a club like Arsenal or Spurs, they'd probably still lose their best players eventually, and only have a season or two with them. The gap is only getting wider with the growing of the sport. Without some kind of salary cap or something I don't see how this doesn't continue. I mean I hope I'm very wrong because like I said the prospect of it really bores me and soccer is by far my favourite sport, but it's hard (I think) to argue that it isn't becoming a very predictable one.

And yeah, Spain is even worse, and attendances are plummeting as a result of that and, even more so, their economy, which only widens the wealth gap. It's considered a formality that Atleti will lose Falcao in the next 12 months and the only debate is where he goes. Germany is the only league that isn't suffering majorly from this problem, and even there I think if Bayern Munich were efficiently run they'd pull away from the rest.

I'm probably projecting with that as a reason why people are discussing it less, but it's surely an issue. The fact is this season is basically showing us nothing we haven't seen before and nothing much we didn't basically know would happen at the start of the season, there's just far less to say.
          Good post, agree with almost all of it.

how ya dom any crack? bored here lol

Really excited about St-Pierre vs Condit tonight. Been watching Condit since WEC and have always been extremely empressed. Don't think he can beat GSP though.

how ya dom any crack? bored here lol
                hi

They do get multiple orgasms so possibly a fair exchange overall
                  It's not like you have to stop at the one yourself.

And as the for abortion stuff it's genuinely saddening that a woman died as a direct result of the laws of this country. It's utterly incomprehensibly, a living, breathing woman, repeatedly being denied treatment on her deathbed because of the retarded catholic ethos of this country.

And despite the ECHR and thousand of people of the streets there's zero chance of chance of that changing. Days on and that fat sack of shit James Reilly only "glanced at the report", and moron Enda Kenny wont be swayed by numbers,

It's disheartening that Ronan Mullen, David Quinn, the Catholic Church, and the backward morons that support them hold enough of a sway on this country that we're destined to status quo as thousands of women ship over seas away from any sort of comfort support or counselling to do what should be within their rights.

This in a week where were told again that we should never have bailed out the banks.

What an utterly grim country to live in.

Also a chap in no 37 does the best Old Fashioneds in town imo.
                      Last edited by Denny Crane; 18-11-12, 02:16.

To each their own and all that and it being early days is part of it, but do you really think the premiership is at a good level of unpredictability? I mean yeah in the early 2000s there were a few seasons where United just crushed it, but it always felt like they just happened to have an exceptional, largely home made, squad and that it wouldn't necessarily last forever (And indeed Arsenal would eventually catch them without the need for a sugar daddy), although they were also beginning to flex their financial muscle.

But look at the situation now, bar a miracle or more oil billionaires there's basically 3 maybe 4 teams who can realistically win the league in the medium term. Does the prospect of that not bore you to tears? And two of them are reliant on billionaires not getting bored or somehow losing access to their funds. You've got United, a global revenue generation machine, two teams propped up by rich owners and Liverpool, who despite their problems have the most potential of the rest of the sides for generating their own revenue, though may take a long while to realise it after some poor decisions in the past few years. Take the rest of the teams, look at Arsenal. They flat out cannot compete anymore, and why will that change? They couldn't keep Henry, they couldn't keep Fabregas and yeah for yourself I'm sure it's great to see RVP in Uniteds colours but they couldn't keep him. Is that not a bit of an indictment on the modern game, that a club like Arsenal are turning into a glorified feeder club? Look at them now, they were in the right place at the right take to snap up Carzola, but he alone isn't enough for one and two, if he keeps playing like this how many seasons does he stay at Arsenal? And of the other teams they're by far the best placed. Tottenham had an unprecedented run over the past couple of seasons and their best player couldn't wait to leave.

For anyone else to mount a title challenge in the medium term, without a sugar daddy, it would take a massively unlikely combination of the power house teams all mismanaging their vast budgets and putting together an over-priced team, an unlikely run of finding under-valued players/exception collection of yourh teamers, and some serious run good over a season. And even at that, even if that produced a league win for a club like Arsenal or Spurs, they'd probably still lose their best players eventually, and only have a season or two with them. The gap is only getting wider with the growing of the sport. Without some kind of salary cap or something I don't see how this doesn't continue. I mean I hope I'm very wrong because like I said the prospect of it really bores me and soccer is by far my favourite sport, but it's hard (I think) to argue that it isn't becoming a very predictable one.

And yeah, Spain is even worse, and attendances are plummeting as a result of that and, even more so, their economy, which only widens the wealth gap. It's considered a formality that Atleti will lose Falcao in the next 12 months and the only debate is where he goes. Germany is the only league that isn't suffering majorly from this problem, and even there I think if Bayern Munich were efficiently run they'd pull away from the rest.

I'm probably projecting with that as a reason why people are discussing it less, but it's surely an issue. The fact is this season is basically showing us nothing we haven't seen before and nothing much we didn't basically know would happen at the start of the season, there's just far less to say.
                        Having at least 3 teams capable of winning the league in any one season is a hell of a lot better than I remember growing up. Having another 4 or 5 teams capable of pushing for a top 4 spot and being a threat in europe is also a lot better.
                        From a la liga point of view yeah I can see it's becoming too predictable, but in an era with Ronaldo and Messi, I wouldn't be complaining too much.
                        I really think you're jumping the gun. It's only november.
                        I also think what you are seeing in terms of a pattern developing is a fairly natural one. Clubs rise and fall. Some clubs have the financial staying power to not fall too far.
                        Don't think football's becoming too predictable anyway. I do miss the hate-filled rivalry of arsenal utd though. Those games were the most exciting and anticipated every season for me.

I think HHs whole premise of 'theres not a lot of football being discussed' was flawed when put forward on a Saturday afternoon when there was only a fairly boring set of Saturday 3PM fixtures being played - I'd say its always been common for that entire 90 minutes of the football week to pass with little or no comment.

Finally found a subject on which I actually had something to add on reddit. It's only been 2 years!

Online poker has just been battering me the last 6-8 weeks. Another losing day and stuck in the middle of my biggest downswing ever. Losing a 400k pot for the chip lead in the 10k when i got an idiot to call me on the turn with A10 on a 9953 board only for him to hit is so hard to take at the moment. Just can't catch a fucking break. Tomorrow's going to be an important day. Will play about $800 worth of MTTS and badly need a $5k day to see light at the end of the tunnel. $3k would even be acceptable. Could very well be telling poker to go fuck itself by the end of this month

Also a chap in no 37 does the best Old Fashioneds in town imo.
                                Seems the meaning has been hijacked since South Park season 14.

I think HHs whole premise of 'theres not a lot of football being discussed' was flawed when put forward on a Saturday afternoon when there was only a fairly boring set of Saturday 3PM fixtures being played - I'd say its always been common for that entire 90 minutes of the football week to pass with little or no comment.
                                  Also the simple fact that there's just less people posting here these days, the like of Danny Diamond, Solks, Ste05 prob more I'm forgetting would have been fairly regular football contributers that aren't around or infrequent posters now!

My brother just did a blog post on The ethics of lab-grown meat for anyone that is interested.

“We had two bags of grass, seventy-five pellets of mescaline, five sheets of high powered blotter acid, a salt shaker half full of cocaine, and a whole galaxy of multi-colored uppers, downers, screamers, laughers... and also a quart of tequila, a quart of rum, a case of Budweiser, a pint of raw ether and two dozen amyls.
                                      Not that we needed all that for the trip, but once you get locked into a serious drug collection, the tendency is to push it as far as you can.”
                                      this is a clip from my video project Acid TV. a tribute to velvet acid christ and fear and loathing in las vegas.

Finally found a subject on which I actually had something to add on reddit. It's only been 2 years!
                                        I am intrigued

I'm easily amused

Van Persie on the receiving end of a 'Clothes-line from Hell' from Joe Hart in FIFA 13.

Captain Cook has dropped anchor. The bollix. Wicket pls bbv.

I realise its Sunday and most are sleeping in etc. But some of us are at work since 7 and need Ye to start posting to entertain me. Please and thanks

I softplayed Dice in the Aquarium last night, totally inadvertently. He gave me a terrorist fist bump for my chivalry.

WW will be open soon.

Thats better

I softplayed Dice in the Aquarium last night, totally inadvertently. He gave me a terrorist fist bump for my chivalry.
                                                      Actually now I think of it, he probably pulled a fast one on me. Confusing me by talking and stuff.

<adds Dice to enemies list>

Here you go

If only. No joy on Android.

Business card of an apple specialist in Canada

Actually now I think of it, he probably pulled a fast one on me. Confusing me by talking and stuff.

<adds Dice to enemies list>
                                                              Dice should feel honoured, it's a big step up from this list anyways.

'<adds Dice and careca to list of poker-playing trannies, filed under 'unattractive ones'>'
                                                              __________________

If only. No joy on Android.
                                                                Here's some pie charts instead

Originally posted by thedini View Post
                                                                  Dice should feel honoured, it's a big step up from this list anyways.

'<adds Dice and careca to list of poker-playing trannies, filed under 'unattractive ones'>'
                                                                  __________________
                                                                  The Enemies List represents a big step up for him. He should feel honoured.

I appreciate your dedication to curing my boredom. Is tonight the night where we rail a big score for you?!

Captain Cook has dropped anchor. The bollix. Wicket pls bbv.
                                                                      You could be heading for the BBV'ing of all time after all your dancing yesterday

Can't see them holding on myself.

hey baby I hear the blues a-calling, tossed salads and scrambled eggs

I appreciate your dedication to curing my boredom. Is tonight the night where we rail a big score for you?!
                                                                          Yes, yes it is. I'm overdue so bring it on. Will post here about 1am or so when i'm approaching the big money

Spotify is magic.
                                                                            I thought so too. Was listening to it on the Nexus, got an email offering a months free subs which I did. While on the tablet I went through the whole procedure then clicked the program for it to tell me it isn't available on mobile????

Very pissed off as I wouldn't use it on the laptop, was for my tablet only.

And to top it off the fucking werewolf thread is not opened
                                                                              Last edited by MrsFlushdraw; 18-11-12, 12:13.

Three great subtle remixes to celebrate waking up before 12 on a Sunday.

track : Jose Gonzalez - Killing For Love (Todd Terje Brokeback Mix)label:IMPERIALby:: http://chmaleonband.blog78.fc2.com/

The Revenge feat. Danielle Moore Just Be Good To Me(Needwant)www.needwant.co.uk

sensing a lot of anger in the BBV today.

Lol'd in a ranty old dude's face after he called me a baby killer and start screaming about me being bound for hell.

yeah if someone can open ww thread that'd be good, Mrs flush you can post who you shot, then one of you wolves just post on thread who you munch. that'd be cool

Wolf away.

Ah so that's where the €1000 in my pocket came from, The Emporium, who knew!

Also one of the two lads I was out with last night hasn't arrived home yet, woke up an hour ago to 16 missed calls from his wife, this cant end well. I wouldn't advocate that sort of stuff but hope that's what happened.

Sorry I know its been answered before but I must have forgot to bookmark it

Anyone know where I can find a good Racing UK stream?

Got a bit of united at 1.91 there.

Shirley the bbv curse wont strike me twice in one day?

Im fucking amazing at this.

Gladly gave up €9.11 profit to see a loss!

Balla.

You could be heading for the BBV'ing of all time after all your dancing yesterday

Can't see them holding on myself.
                                                                                              Was 65k actually backed at 1.02 or was it just available?

LOL 1/2 shots in Novice Chases.

Willie Mullins can't get an odds on shot across the line in front for weeks and then scoops with the outsider of 4 @ 9/1

Was 65k actually backed at 1.02 or was it just available?
                                                                                                  Ooops! I clipped the traded column out of the image ... Its more exciting than that about 4 Million @ < 1.1 and 400K < 1.05

Just a bit of a sweat they will be dancing again by 5AM

I don't know if anyone has done an analysis of it but first class cricket must be the sport with the most ridiculous swings between 1.1 and 2

I think a possible reason there may be less football posts on here is that, very slowly and without realising it, people may be becoming jaded by the sheer predictability of the game over the last few years and looking on for the next decade, hard to get excited when it's basically the same thing over and over, bar some more crazy bored billionaires coming into the game we can be fairly confident anout who will be challenging at the top for the next while. This is why I think the champions league > the major domestic leagues, it's higher variance nature guarantees some level of unpredictability, last year being a prime example. Or maybe that's just me and I'm just noticing that side of things more since getting into the NFL which is the opposite. I really do think major changes need to be brought in to sustain interest long term though, but again maybe that's just me.

I mean, the finish to last year's league was genuinely electric - but it was merely the end of a well signposted road. Once those guys took over City we knew that they would eventually win the league. It was always a question of "when" rather than "if". Similarly, before this season began you knew City, Utd and Chelsea would be fighting it out.

In Spain, once Mourinho took over it was inevitable that they would win La Liga.

There is some churn in terms of the next few places down and the relegation battles, but the big show is the CL. Nights like that we saw in Celtic Park two weeks ago were awesome and - as last season ably demonstrated - it's very hard to tell who will win it all. As opposed to it being one of three sides, it's one of six or so depending on draw, what happens in a given 90 minutes, etc.

And as the for abortion stuff it's genuinely saddening that a woman died as a direct result of the laws of this country. It's utterly incomprehensibly, a living, breathing woman, repeatedly being denied treatment on her deathbed because of the retarded catholic ethos of this country.

And despite the ECHR and thousand of people of the streets there's zero chance of chance of that changing. Days on and that fat sack of shit James Reilly only "glanced at the report", and moron Enda Kenny wont be swayed by numbers,

It's disheartening that Ronan Mullen, David Quinn, the Catholic Church, and the backward morons that support them hold enough of a sway on this country that we're destined to status quo as thousands of women ship over seas away from any sort of comfort support or counselling to do what should be within their rights.

This in a week where were told again that we should never have bailed out the banks.

What an utterly grim country to live in.
                                                                                                    A couple of my female friends are very feminist and they've gone all out protesting this. Needless to say, I'd vote for Abortion if there was a referendum tomorrow and I support their cause (though agree with Glyn that this isn't something men should be leading the charge on). But if you're realistic about this, the demographics aren't there right now. In two decade's time a lot of the opposition to abortion will LITERALLY have died out. It's a lost cause right now, too ahead of it's time, etc.

But I wholeheartedly agree with your first paragraph. It's just a shameful fucking incident. An utterly indefensibly triumph of medical incompetence that I hope never happens again.

Ah so that's where the €1000 in my pocket came from, The Emporium, who knew!

Also one of the two lads I was out with last night hasn't arrived home yet, woke up an hour ago to 16 missed calls from his wife, this cant end well. I wouldn't advocate that sort of stuff but hope that's what happened.
                                                                                                      Jaysus. No good outcomes there. Hope he's OK (apart from a frying pan in the head when he gets home)

In Spain, once Mourinho took over it was inevitable that they would win La Liga.
                                                                                                        I assume you made a lot of money betting on it then.

Everything seems obvious after the fact. If you think the premiership is predictable then bet on it and make a fortune.

A couple of my female friends are very feminist and they've gone all out protesting this. Needless to say, I'd vote for Abortion if there was a referendum tomorrow and I support their cause (though agree with Glyn that this isn't something men should be leading the charge on). But if you're realistic about this, the demographics aren't there right now. In two decade's time a lot of the opposition to abortion will LITERALLY have died out. It's a lost cause right now, too ahead of it's time, etc.
                                                                                                          WTF is this "leading the charge" nonsense? It doesn't matter if you're male or female, if you feel strongly enough about this issue it's time to speak up.

Ireland can't wait another 20 years if the cost of waiting is another Savita.

Hmmm I wouldn't be as sure as Gary O'Brien that HF was going to stay on there... hmmmm indeed

Last season was the greatest finish to a season (possibly) ever. Funny how people nostalically change there memory's, no one remember utd winning it every year? I do agree that the champions league is the best comp, shame the FA cup went down in clubs ranking.

The guy in the Irish Time 'story of why' ad has joined the ranks of those first against the wall when the revolution comes

Was reading some of this last night. Guy has some interesting views on Arsenal as a club and a business.

There's a good piece of Arsenal's wage bill too

Seen Coldplay tonight in Sydney, simply amazing, has to be one of the best shows of all time. The colour and imagination is incredible and Chris martin is a great live performer.

One of the Arsenal board members is called Sir Chips Keswick? Great name.

The guy in the Irish Time 'story of why' ad has joined the ranks of those first against the wall when the revolution comes
                                                                                                                        The full version is even more unbearable

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature...v=zQMCvzCuFMQ#!

Was reading some of this last night.
                                                                                                                          Mostly nonsense, but some good/harrowing points

Wages over 4 years

Abou Diaby £12.4m
                                                                                                                          Andre Santos £12.4m
                                                                                                                          Marouane Chamakh = £12.4m
                                                                                                                          Ju Young Park = £10.4m