I'd like to take to that Lynch bitch that does be on RTE 2 with a slash-hook, and the Big Brother fucker too.
    Go for it I will give you an alibi if anyone bothers investigating

irish masterchef is shocking compared to the oz one. mammy cooking.

"I kicked the new Bond villain out of my pub" "Javier Bardem?" "No, he can come back when he's sober..."

AVB only celebrates by himself.

Turns out ill be home for a referendum.

How exciting.

So someone tell me in 5 words why I should vote yes, and similarly no in 5 words.

Tyty
            Yes: editor of Alive advocates No

We got that crap dropped at our door the other day. I felt my IQ get smaller from just looking at it. How can people talk such utter bollocks and think they'll be taken seriously is beyond me

Originally posted by Alanfox View Post
                We got that crap dropped at our door the other day. I felt my IQ get smaller from just looking at it. How can people talk such utter bollocks and think they'll be taken seriously is beyond me
                Unless you want your mood to transform into homicidal rage do not even look at it in future, rip it up and throw it away ASAP.

We used it in the fire that night

This about the voting? I think it does need to be amended slightly though. Seemingly single fathers lose alot of their rights because of it?? If this is the case i'd vote no just to get the thing redrafted. On that point alone obv

ha I cant find a post to attach this to I'll just leave it here for safe keeping

Originally posted by tglynn View Post
                        This about the voting? I think it does need to be amended slightly though. Seemingly single fathers lose alot of their rights because of it?? If this is the case i'd vote no just to get the thing redrafted. On that point alone obv
                        No matter what way it's drafted ther'll always be some issue with wording and interpreting it. But from my understanding it shouldn't affect single fathers' rights at all. Also, can't see why Barnardos and the ISPCC would back it if it was bad for children as some nuts suggest. I've been to a few information nights and debates about it in the last few weeks and it's definitely an improvement on what is currently in place.
                        My 2c...

Just heard this was a problem!

The proposed changes don't say anything like that. Might be true, but seems highly highly unlikely. Might want to trace back where you heard it from - because its probably one of those nutjob religious putting about nonsense
                              My sister! assume she heard it on tv or something! Maybe E News

The proposed changes don't say anything like that. Might be true, but seems highly highly unlikely. Might want to trace back where you heard it from - because its probably one of those nutjob religious putting about nonsense
                                I'm guessing that would be John Waters. Has to keep reminding us that he impregnated Sinead O''Connor before she was really scary

anyone staying up for the NFL bants tonight?

finished my mid terms yesterday so chilling out with some beers. life is good again

I'm guessing that would be John Waters. Has to keep reminding us that he impregnated Sinead O''Connor before she was really scary
                                      Any time he seems to be talking any sense, I just remind myself that he tapped that and therefore must be mentally deranged.

Woot woot, finally got my full tilt account sorted!!

After sending Birth cert, marriage cert, divorce decree, drivers licence, passport and finally my newest marriage cert to bring me up to date

What a fucking palava!

I realise this is an unnecessary appositive modification*

*Kayroo grammar porn
                                          Ah go away ye mason

After sending Birth cert, marriage cert, divorce decree, drivers licence, passport and finally my newest marriage cert to bring me up to date

What a fucking palava!
                                            was it worth it??

What a fucking palava!
                                                Jaysus, I wouldn't send shit that to anyone. Not that I have a marriage cert, divorce decree, passport or a newest marriage cert. For a poker site? Really

3 million votes is barely eh ??
                                                  Funnily enough I agree with that in principle. The electoral system has too many flaws for comfort.

was it worth it??
                                                    Nah lol. But I liked playing on the software and can do so in the future. Was more frustrating than anything and I wanted it sorted.

Jaysus, I wouldn't send shit that to anyone. Not that I have a marriage cert, divorce decree, passport or a newest marriage cert. For a poker site? Really
                                                      When you have to prove who you are then you sometimes have to. Had to do it for paypal anyway so I had the photos done for that or I couldn't use my account.

Maybe I'm overly paranoid. Just seems like too much info to me.

I've never been asked for any info like that ever with a poker site, even linking stars and ftp went down super smooth...

Maybe I'm overly paranoid. Just seems like too much info to me.
                                                            Say I had 10k in the account. My name differs from the account. I didn't know what name was on the account. If you worked in security, would you give me access when it was a different PC etc etc..

Originally posted by Alanfox View Post
                                                              I've never been asked for any info like that ever with a poker site, even linking stars and ftp went down super smooth...
                                                              Well considering you know your own name that you registered with and hadn't changed it then you wouldn't get asked! My linking with stars went super smooth too, once I got in. I just couldn't access full tilt.

How exciting.

So someone tell me in 5 words why I should vote yes, and similarly no in 5 words.

Tyty
                                                                if you think parents are nearly nearly always right about what to do with their children, vote no. If you think sometimes children need to be taken away from their parents, vote yes.

I presume they full tilt asked for all that info because you changed your name after your funeral marriage?

Really enjoyed Argo earlier.

noob question. Could I plug my media player/converter into a 24" dell monitor and play it on that?

Try it. If there's picture and sound your golden

I'd like to subscribe to your newsletter.

Does anyone know if there's commentary on every game if you have the Nfl game pass?

found some residual funds in my full tillt account. go for the spin obv.

3/9 in some random micro tourney $219 up top lets go etc

Originally posted by MrPillowTalk View Post
                                                                                Does anyone know if there's commentary on every game if you have the Nfl game pass?
                                                                                yeah there should be

Originally posted by MrPillowTalk View Post
                                                                                  Three different commentary options on each game. Standard commentary and also hometown commentating options for each team.

dammit 99<AKs for all the chips. ghey river. finished 4th for 80 quid.

the sad thing is if stuck that could keep me going for 2 weeks. life of a student in smithereens

running out of beer drunken mini spin obv going to end in tears but....

Full Tilt No-Limit Hold'em, $0.10 BB (6 handed) - Full Tilt Converter Tool from FlopTurnRiver.com

SB ($12.89)
                                                                                      BB ($4.90)
                                                                                      UTG ($17.19)
                                                                                      MP ($15.46)
                                                                                      CO ($7.70)
                                                                                      Hero (Button) ($10.40)

Preflop: Hero is Button with K, K
                                                                                      1 fold, MP bets $0.35, 1 fold, Hero raises to $1.20, 2 folds, MP raises to $3.75, Hero calls $2.55

Flop: ($7.65) 7, 9, 5 (2 players)
                                                                                      MP bets $4, Hero raises to $6.65 (All-In), 1 fold

Total pot: $15.65 | Rake: $1.04

Hero didn't show K, K.
                                                                                      Outcome: Hero won $14.61

running out of beer drunken mini spin obv going to end in tears but....

Full Tilt No-Limit Hold'em, $0.10 BB (6 handed) - Full Tilt Converter Tool from FlopTurnRiver.com

SB ($12.89)
                                                                                        BB ($4.90)
                                                                                        UTG ($17.19)
                                                                                        MP ($15.46)
                                                                                        CO ($7.70)
                                                                                        Hero (Button) ($10.40)

Preflop: Hero is Button with K, K
                                                                                        1 fold, MP bets $0.35, 1 fold, Hero raises to $1.20, 2 folds, MP raises to $3.75, Hero calls $2.55

Flop: ($7.65) 7, 9, 5 (2 players)
                                                                                        MP bets $4, Hero raises to $6.65 (All-In), 1 fold

Total pot: $15.65 | Rake: $1.04

Hero didn't show K, K.
                                                                                        Outcome: Hero won $14.61
                                                                                        whats your sn, ill come give you a spin

brag: Im young enough to have to google it
                                                                                          Im younger than you, and I remember it, and im mmoooouuuuullllllddddddyyyyyy.

EPA ring throwing champ 2k12. Get to keep the trophy that's been on the go for 12 years.
                                                                                            Will take pics.
                                                                                            Strange, but im happier with the 2 bottles of wine that came with it!
                                                                                            Everything is coming up Millhouse.

How exciting.

Tyty
                                                                                              YES: Parents don't always do the right thing
                                                                                              NO: God says Parents own their children

I don't know if its a good or bad thing that I would seriously consider voting no just because Kayroo recommended it.

I did find the Yes posters offensive though. A picture of a smiling child is not an argument, it's an appeal to emotion.

You will get a picture with the right cable. If it doesn't have speakers then you will need something else for sound.

If your media player uses HDMI and your monitor only has DVI or VGA then you can get a converter for a couple of euro from HDMI - DVI. DVI doesn't carry the audio though.
                                                                                                    www.d4events.com

I don't know if its a good or bad thing that I would seriously consider voting no just because Kayroo recommended it.
                                                                                                      To be fair to him, after some of the legal flaws in his argument were pointed out that night he did say he would reconsider his opinion.

Jim McGuinness off to celtic it seems

YES: Parents don't always do the right thing
                                                                                                          NO: God says Parents own their children
                                                                                                          Not really.

I wont vote against the amendment itself, but im wary of the legislation ahead that will be supported by this.

For example, the adoption bill to come will simply ratify the status quo based on the secret adoption bill from the 50's, drspite 12 years of advice to the contrary from relevant parties.

The government preach an amendment of equality for all children yet legislate ineqality for adopted ones.

I would hope a yes vote on saturday would at least cause a pause for reflection over our citizenship referendum of a few years ago

Originally posted by amberleaf View Post
                                                                                                            Jim McGuinness off to celtic it seems

http://www.irishtimes.com/newspaper/...326366524.html
                                                                                                            This has been rumored for a while. Its most likely going to be a role with the yiuth setup part tIme to allow him to continue his role with Donegal

An argument to vote "NO"

The current law allows the authorities to take an endangered child out of the parents care by applying to the district court (at a days notice) for what is known as an "Interim Care Order". The district judge hears evidence and if satisfied one is required "in the interests of the child" such an order is made. These orders last a limited period of time (a day, a week, or longer).

The parents can contest the application and free legal aid is available for them so they are adequately represented.

The district court judge then monitors the progress of the case. There are usually weekly hearings. Again, the parents are represented and ultimately they can have the order discharged when appropriate (ie when it is in the best interest of the child).

I have been involved in a couple of such cases and am familiar with the process.

The referendum has been blatantly mis-portrayed as a children's rights referendum. Read the proposed amendment, it contains no rights for children that do not already exist. In fact, all the referendum does when stripped down is OBLIGE the government to introduce new legislation to deal with children who are perceived to be in danger. It does not specify what legislation is to be Introduced nor does is put any limitations on it.

The reality of the problem our country has relating to children in danger is what happens to those children after the court has decided they need protection. Thankfully there are many many amazing foster families out there and on the whole troubled children are looked after better then they are in the family home. There are, however, instances where (as we all know) things do not work out so well

That aspect has nothing to do with Saturdays vote. It's the administration of the system that needs to be changed.

An argument to vote "Yes"

?
                                                                                                              One of these days I am either going to quit poker or learn how to play the damn game

YES: Parents always do the right thing
                                                                                                                NO: God Parents own their children
                                                                                                                He said 5 words, that was 6. So I randomly removed a word from each

Received a pretty real looking email from Paypal this morning asking me to update my personal info. It's a bogey email incase anyone gets the same.

Originally posted by 40something View Post
                                                                                                                    The referendum has been blatantly mis-portrayed as a children's rights referendum. Read the proposed amendment, it contains no rights for children that do not already exist. In fact, all the referendum does when stripped down is OBLIGE the government to introduce new legislation to deal with children who are perceived to be in danger. It does not specify what legislation is to be Introduced nor does is put any limitations on it.
                                                                                                                    The bolded bit is completely wrong.

The Amendment allows the children of marital families to be adopted, at present they cannot be, only the children of single parent families can be.

Otherwise the Amendment puts into the Constitution that which is already in place but does not have Constitutional Protection - i.e. as practised, much of family/child law stems from judgments of courts and legislation, both of which are subject to arbitrary change.

To ignore the proposed change in law as regards children of marital families is to miss the entire point, no offence intended.

woke up of full to the neck of PMT and a huge spot on my chin. Fit to kill someone. Jesus God help my table in Clane today!

My head is ouchie.

Anybody hear Brian Lucey on Morning Ireland this AM? He was one step short of reintroducing Special Needs Assistants as a form of currency. He came across as a Grade A imbecile. I felt like punching my radio.
                                                                                                                          Fuck the radio go hunt him down Hayes!!

I didn't hear the particular interview but as my Mam works as an SNA I keep wanting to hear about a proper redundo program for older SNAs not the whinging about SNA cuts!

Proper paycuts and a targeted redundo program at older less productive workers I say!

What they currently do is get rid of the younger, cheaper employees for what is a very working mother friendly and physical job and hang onto the older less mobile employees who are only waiting for retirement and have no big jumbo mortgage to pay.

As for Brian Lucey I think he just plays the RTE game. If you are a friend of the poor downtrodden classes and don't give complex answers the labour loving, tree huggers in RTE will keep ringing you.