Lol saw it on your twitter feed noel, just missed backing it.I take it that it lost?

Grands Crus heading for the Pillar and Gold Cup route according to the RP

That's a lot of conclusion based on very little evidence IMO.
        This is on the previous post re Davy Russell selecting First Lieutenant over Bog Warrior
        Well it does come down to opinions and judgement at the end of the day. I can offer two pieces of evidence, firstly my own analysis of the race and secondly a highly regarded opinion I received pre-race.

Obviously things don't quite go to plan for FL here and although the camera angle on atr doesen't show the extent of his jumping error at the fence at the top of the track, at the halfway stage, the horse goes down on his knees after stumbling on landing, the jockey is caught unawares in an upright position and ends up around the horse's neck, basically coming to a standstill. Ruby Walsh (greatest jockey) onboard BW has to deal with the semblance of an error at the same fence and possibly distracts Davy Russell in the process. The key thing here is the poise and confidence of Ruby coming around the home turn as he takes a long peep back, completely unaware that the distress signals are emanating from his main rival but seemingly not at all bothered as BW is coasting home.There's no way in a month of Sundays IMO that BW was going to be beaten here, indeed i opin that the horse would have easily won this over two miles.

The second piece of evidence i offer here comes as a result of an opinion I canvassed from a friend on the chances of Sizing Europe, then a 7/4 shot generally for the Tingle Creek, that was being ran the next day, Saturday. He had heard from racing circles that the horse had travelled over well, eaten up and was in pristine condition for the challenge having well recovered from his Down Royal exertions. However, incredulously to me my friend nominated the novice chaser Bog Warrior, running on the Sunday as his bet of the weekend, describing the horse as an absolute machine. I mean most serious punters would adopt a watching brief here but someone whose judgement I trust implicitly but who is also very cautious nominates a novice chaser 2/1 shot and whose credentials are being very much put to the test over the brilliant and proven champion chaser Sizing Europe.

I accept jockeys are known to be notoriously bad tipsters and on that basis, judges, but that is my case.
        "Let your boat of life be light, packed with only what you need - a homely home and simple pleasures, one or two friends, worth the name, someone to love and someone to love you, a cat, a dog, and a pipe or two, enough to eat and enough to wear, and a little more than enough to drink; for thirst is a dangerous thing." Jerome K. Jerome Three men in a Boat

Lads ye are misunderstanding me re Davy, he is a top class jockey, but I just dont think he was seen to best effect yesterday. It probably made no difference to the end result but I was expecting him to be far more positive on him. I probably wouldn't trust him on a Thursday in Thurles but that's a different story

Thousand stars in the istabraq and hopefully midnight club in the 2.30
            thousand stars should have too much quality without hurricane fly in the race

Thousand stars in the istabraq and hopefully midnight club in the 2.30
              thousand stars should have too much quality without hurricane fly in the race
              Not many hurdlers are going to give Unaccompanied 10lbs and beat her. She finished ahead of the current Champion Hurdle 2nd Fav in last years Triumph.

Thousand Stars won't be seeing a bob of my money at the current price.

With all the pricewise money and fav backers out in force here, The Real Arcticle's price looks big for an ew nibble.

hopefully you are wrong

Originally posted by Hurricane Fly View Post
                    Not many hurdlers are going to give Unaccompanied 10lbs and beat her. She finished ahead of the current Champion Hurdle 2nd Fav in last years Triumph.

BOOM

right you were
                      just too much at the end

some great picking here

Ted Walsh is a creep.

Edit
                          On the Other hand Stan Cosgrove is a legend
                          Last edited by Strewelpeter; 29-12-11, 14:05.

Ted Walsh is a creep.
                            Ted is a hero, can't help but like him

Zarkandar

/champion hurdle debate
                              Didn't realism how strong it's working out, 10 individual winners from the Triumph and we have not seen the winner yet. Mental form.

Thanks for the tips again BCB, already above break even with a few more to go - someone posted about Unaccompanied earlier too

yea, I recall someone saying that Zarkandar winning the Triumph was the most impressive 4yo performance they had ever seen and should be backed for the Champion Hurlde on the back of it. Somebody else was saying that the 'someone' was mad That someone also posted on here that Unaccompanied was probably the only one to bother him.
                                  Well I still don't think any of them will beat a peak form Hurricane Fly but currently, and that's without sighting of him then 10/1 is super value from what we know.

I like Marlay Park here fwiw

Oh Sweet divine mother of the lamplightin jaysus, RTE have just given a free ten minute ad to some gobshite stealing money from gullible owners with these hologram wristbands...for Horses

Fucking disgrace that these morons got their contract renewed for this kind of pisspoor coverage

Don't mind me, I'm just bitter and twisted.
                                      Unaccompanied was my nap of the meeting and I bottled it and took my finger off the All In Button before the off

i missed the start of that
                                        midnight club a faller?

well to be fair I think I said with the exception of H Fly. However, The Fly isnt sparking at home and has to be opposed based on current vibes.
                                          Ruby will know I suppose, having the ride on both horses. Actually Paul Townend will have a fairly good idea aswell

If there was ever one for the notebook its Kiely's Kingclip out of that bumper.

emmet - 365 scrape betfair for their IR horse race offering? how did they handle todays scenario? They must surely have been laying 14/1 IR on VLV?
                                              not a breeze, nothing to do with me. Will find out when back in next Weds though.

Just got a text about this:

340 Haydock Douglas Julian.

It has 1 thing to beat tomorrow and thats the early inspection

Ha possibly so, ill ask him.

Originally Posted by Percy007
                                                    Just got a text about this:

340 Haydock douglas julian

It has 1 thing to beat tomorrow and thats the early inspection
                                                    I'd have a bet that whoever text you subscribes to Mark Howards service. He just sent this around

haydock gets the nod,worth a pop @ 7/4?

Ill be having a bet on it anyway.

Whenever i read 'who is set to go up x pounds in future' it never wins. Even though the sounds of it always compels you to have a go like your missing out on something if you dont.

Think Grumeti's performance today was outstanding. Some decent types in this, potentially and form wise, and he has slaughtered them. Not only traveled beautifully but the way he put his head down and quickened up after the last was very impressive.
                                                          D15 CASINO, Mulhuddart Village (opp Blanchardstown shopping centre)

really unique 13.40 tramore,in or around 4/1,has a little more in the tank,apparently!a little each way tipple perhaps http://oddschecker.sportinglife.com/...516387,00.html

Originally posted by amberleaf View Post
                                                                really unique 13.40 tramore,in or around 4/1,has a little more in the tank,apparently!a little each way tipple perhaps http://oddschecker.sportinglife.com/...516387,00.html
                                                                decent gamble on this one/2/1 now!

meh finished 2nd,went of the 9/10 fav tho!least the info was good.....petty about the result

hmmmm might be worth a look at the fundalk friday meeting; Gaiety Theatre (USA)

entered at Dundalk on Friday 6th Jan, http://www.irishracing.com/cards/v5c...1201061855.htm,tho after the last race wont be much of a price me thinks!

<----------- Back on track for the Champion Hurdle

I was reading that was supposed to have a good run on the gallops.

entered at Dundalk on Friday 6th Jan, http://www.irishracing.com/cards/v5c...1201061855.htm,tho after the last race wont be much of a price me thinks!
                                                                          withdrawn,worth keeping a eye on tho!

Originally posted by Trigger View Post
                                                                            I was reading that was supposed to have a good run on the gallops.
                                                                            into 9/4 from 11/4 for the champion hurdle http://www.rte.ie/sport/racing/2012/...ricanefly.html

GAB, any reason not to hack into picansort today? 3/1 - 15/8 now

Originally posted by flushjee View Post
                                                                                GAB, any reason not to hack into picansort today? 3/1 - 15/8 now
                                                                                just my 2c...by no means an expert but rio royale was unlucky to win over 7f last time out at lingfield..drop back prob will help, steelcut is not a bad one either but on too high a mark. couple of others i could mention as well...picansort should win considering he wins last year and run last time out, just think 15/8 is a little short for a competitive race

withdrawn,worth keeping a eye on tho!
                                                                                  entered on friday night at the fundalk friday the 13th meeting again,over 1m2f this time,worth a look on the day,trainer reckons the 1m2f will suit, "She probably needs a bit further but she travelled well through the race,"is what the trainer said after winning her last race over a mile.know more come friday!http://www.irishracing.com/cards/v5c...1201132020.htm

Was told to back Playing with fire e/w in the 15.40 at Leicester. 9/2 at the mo.
                                                                                    "Ne jamais perdre sa passsionne...ou s'en, éloigner vite!!!!..EC

Originally posted by ciarraithuaidh View Post
                                                                                      Was told to back Playing with fire e/w in the 15.40 at Leicester. 9/2 at the mo.
                                                                                      GAB put some of the syndicate money on it last night at 8/1 so I presume value is gone now?!

it will come 4th so

out to 5s on paddy btw

DONKEY!

Originally posted by rsgreen28 View Post
                                                                                            DONKEY!
                                                                                            Yep,jockey hadn't much interest in it.
                                                                                            "Ne jamais perdre sa passsionne...ou s'en, éloigner vite!!!!..EC

entered on friday night at the fundalk friday the 13th meeting again,over 1m2f this time,worth a look on the day,trainer reckons the 1m2f will suit, "She probably needs a bit further but she travelled well through the race,"is what the trainer said after winning her last race over a mile.know more come friday!http://www.irishracing.com/cards/v5c...1201132020.htm
                                                                                              Gaiety Theatre,priced up at 7/1 with boyles in the 8.20 dundalk,worth a e/w punt at that price.will be Intresting if a few quid comes for her!

still there at 7/1,worth a small e/w as she could be open to improvement!

I like Pytheas e/w at 10/1 in the next in Wolves, only got 3rd last race but ran very well at the end of the race so I'm hoping he makes me some more money today

edit: shocking, soz
                                                                                                  Last edited by mdoug; 13-01-12, 16:42.

Had a small cut at Snow Ridge in Kempton 7-25 earlier.

Remember to gamble responsibly.

Maybe a bit early but if you like your racing and you like Cheltenham then keepnthe night of Wednesday march 7th free. Have organised a preview evening with pretty much the best panel you could get.
                                                                                                      Please god don't have Noel O Brien, he makes me want to jump off a bridge

horrible results so far today

Sword Of Honour (IRE)

entered at Gowran Park on Thursday 26th Jan

worth a pop @ 20s ante post for the CB?

Spirit Son gone for a walk in the CH market

Gauvain drifting on stanjames, out to 15/2. Big enough to hop on the Segal bandwaggon methinks, small ew only mind.

Its finally Somersbys day today

Spirit Son gone for a walk in the CH market
                                                                                                                  Out of Cheltenham it seems

Its finally Somersbys day today
                                                                                                                    Drop back in trip looks a wise(or obvious) move anyway.

FYI, Victor Chnadler giving €25 free bet for a €25 win bet on the VC Chase. Win only afaik

Good ol' Somersby

edit: Jebus he's only 8!
                                                                                                                        Last edited by NewApproach; 21-01-12, 15:16. Reason: .

Hero