Tentative whisper for Ruling Party 3.20 Kemp. Each way bet to nothing was the info....

Firstly I know nothing about the ponies and would never back the fuckers bar I went to a meeting for the day but I have been told that it would take an act of god for Rumbury Grey to lose the 4:30 but I won't be punting myself!

Two horses from my atr tracker for this evening in kempton, in the 1st ice on fire has an e.w chance, pretty poor race but ran well enough in his 1 st start to get off the Mark here if he's improved even slightly. The other is in the last race, mezzotint is a bit of a beast and followed this horse since his 1st run, running against a horse of s.kirk called dark castle that won impressively last time out but @ 4.8 on bet fair mezzotint is worth a punt at turning over the favourite

Frankie D, on Salacia in the 17:20 Newmarket.
          Its a good thing
          Jesus Christ WAS Married.

Originally posted by Fishflop21 View Post
            Frankie D, on Salacia in the 17:20 Newmarket.
            Its a good thing
            lol good thing not even worth 5 euro was this a tip

3.10 in wincanton called natural spring you get it at 4-1 now i would take a price on this

Originally posted by jazzyfish View Post
                3.10 in wincanton called natural spring you get it at 4-1 now i would take a price on this
                A mate text me about this horse this morning as well seems to be a bit of money around for it.

Originally posted by Trigger View Post
                  A mate text me about this horse this morning as well seems to be a bit of money around for it.
                  ye i was told to make this my big bet for the week so i would defo take a price on this

Synthe Davis in the 3.30 stratford was also on the txt but was 9/2 this morning and is now 5/2 so maybe the value is gone on that.

no thats still a great price for the double thanks ill shall give it try anyway noting major

Horse was 7/1 this morning before Hugh Taylor tipped it up. Wouldn't go near it at 4's.

Too late now didn't even notice Hugh Taylor tipped it up was 11/2 when I backed it.

Well that didn't go according to plan.

Ladbrokes stance on Camelot in the guineas seems to have caused a lot of bookies to shorten. On pure form alone the price seems a bit crazy.

Can anyone shed any light on Realt Dubh's state of fitness? 16's looks tempting in the champion chase. I know Meade thinks 2 1/2 miles is ideal for him but 2 miles on bottomless around Punch might feel like that. Cracking novice form on soft/heavy last season but being so lightly races this term is possibly a concern. The without Sizing market might be a play.

Big move for Realt Dubh, without even looking that's got to be Segal influenced.

Trifolium possibly one for taking on but wary he'll love the ground. Dissapointing fields for the big races today it must be said, World Hurdle looks the race of the festival on Thursday though.

Had him in the placepot so it does not matter to me..... but Patrick Mullins has given Boxer Georg a hell of a lot to do... Travelled great, jumped well and even turning in he takes it easy to go to the inside..... I'd be disappointed if I backed him for the win...
                                    D15 CASINO, Mulhuddart Village (opp Blanchardstown shopping centre)

Trifolium lay, fall please!

Originally posted by westlife View Post
                                        Had him in the placepot so it does not matter to me..... but Patrick Mullins has given Boxer Georg a hell of a lot to do... Travelled great, jumped well and even turning in he takes it easy to go to the inside..... I'd be disappointed if I backed him for the win...
                                        I really am!
                                        With the money back special on pp I had a nice bet, what a shocking ride

Trifolium lay, fall please!
                                          Scummiest thing ever tbh, please retract!

It was only tongue in cheek. Me writing that in a gambling forum will not have any influence over what happens.

Fair enough if it was tounge in cheek but nothing annoys me more about horse racing than the droolers in a bookies shouting at the screen for a horse to fall so they can colect their big €2 e/w bet.

Is SDC the wonder horse that his price suggest or is the race that bad? Think his unbeaten record flatters him a tad, fortunate to beat the Byrnes horse on heavy ground Stephen's day at Limerick who looked to be going the better before running out. Meh still hard to see him beaten here.

Small bet on Frisco in match bet with Mossey Joe, wasn't disgraced when facing Flemenstar who looked special lto.

^^^ lol Mossey Joe takes Frisco down with him for a void match bet. Obv karma for wishing a fall on Trifolium.

Nothing wrong with funking a horse to fall, we all do it its called red bloodness. Dont be such a Gary Player.

Sous les Cieux has to have a serious chance tomorrow after Cheltenham run, think 7/2 its worth having a go

After its abysmal, never put in the race, came home when it liked effort behind Simonsig?

At what point did this horse ever give the impression it wanted to go up in trip instead of back in trip?

7/2 is the worst price I have ever seen

After its abysmal, never put in the race, came home when it liked effort behind Simonsig?

At what point did this horse ever give the impression it wanted to go up in trip instead of back in trip?

7/2 is the worst price I have ever seen
                                                          Ive seen worse, theres 10/3,3/1,11/4,5/2 etc etc.Just my opinion, you can get it wrong sometimes, you of all should understand that, you'll probably want your old name back on Friday all the same

Sous les Cieux it is for €20 plz and ty

Surely Punch is close to abandonment with levels of rain due, chase course looked barely raceable yesterday.

Difficult punting card today imo, Corals 6's about New Years Eve in the flat race my only bet.

Given the go ahead.

Edit only hurdles and bumpers apparently.
                                                                Last edited by The Situation; 25-04-12, 12:47.

Great pick there Noel, I feel sick for backing your 1st one and missing the off for that winner. Returned 12/1 I think.

edit: lol I didn't realise that your 1st pick placed too until logging into my a/c again, ty!
                                                                  Last edited by Caf; 25-04-12, 17:21.

id say it is slight odds against for Punchestown to go ahead. If it does I will be backing the following, mostly EW.

Forty Foot Tom 18/1 - will sluice through the ground

Marsonnien 16/1 - ground and think the jolly is a shit heap

Captain Chris 5/1

Clonbannon Lad 11/2 - ground

Raptor 11/2

Dancers Dilemma 6/1 - not alot of confidence but I think Pique Sous that beat him lto is a pretty decent type.
                                                                    great call with marsonnien noel,wp (forty foot tom snuck a place with the firms payin 5 aswell)

Just the hurdles and bumper today again.

That 4 miles hurdle on heavy will be some spectacle, uncharted territory for most if not all of the field.
                                                                      Like Outlaw Pete(11/1) and Inoma James (40/1) as two of the more likely stayers in the field, there won't be many.

Mourad has to enter e/w consideration in the World hurdle on ground form too at 10's or bigger.

Really fancy Berties Dream in the big one, 3m on that ground will take some getting and he will love it.

Are some of the races off or is it a full card?

The 2 chases are off. The other 5 races are still going ahead.

FWIW Paudie (our Irish trader) was down by my desk there and he says that The Tracey Shuffle is the bet of the day. He knows more than me so I think il have to engage reverse on Tofino Bay and tip the bucket into TTS.

They're running the chases from yesterday on Saturday, does anyone know when the ones from today are going ahead?

I'm glad I hadnt seen your second post! Cheers!

what does that prick know!

/ffs
                                                                                      'tis an immutable law of tipping never to change horses in mid-tip

race panned out exactly as predicted

Some little mare that one

How close you think she would get to Big Bucks?

She might swing up beside him but I don't think a jeep could get past him

see willie mullins has three in the bumper,could be worth looking at Glens Melody for a bit of a shot in the dark bet,never raced in public but can be got at 12/1,the breeding here looks intersting (King's Theatre (IRE) - Glens Music (IRE)),glens music won Multable races on soft/yeilding for some very decent prize money,might be worth a little e/w bet at handy odds

Originally posted by amberleaf View Post
                                                                                                see willie mullins has three in the bumper,could be worth looking at Glens Melody for a bit of a shot in the dark bet,never raced in public but can be got at 12/1,the breeding here looks intersting (King's Theatre (IRE) - Glens Music (IRE)),glens music won Multable races on soft/yeilding for some very decent prize money,might be worth a little e/w bet at handy odds
                                                                                                nice, pitty I didnt back it

Great pick Amberleaf. Obv I didn't back it but was a good winner and could go on to better things. First 2 looked decent, bad ground aside.

cheers lads,won well in the end,was looking at tomorrows card in the punchestown 505 and backed flaming pop(66/1 bet 365) for a tiny bet e/w,the horse was just 5 lenghts behind Shadow Eile (14/1)over 2m4f and will be 9 lbs better off,has a 2nd on heavy in the bag,to me those prices look a little wrong tbh,flaming pops best distance,i think is 2m4f,but with the heavy going the 2m2f might help,its a huge step up in class for the mare,and i'm talking a go on ya good thing bet,but at 66/1 i'll give it a tenner e/w,mainly due to todays success

was looking down the card for tipp today,the going here is somewhere between heavy and up to your knees in shit,in the 6 o clock,a Maiden for 3yo,had a look at Maya Bay,trained by pat flynn and has a half decent 7 lb c.jockey on board,the horse is unraced,but the breeding is well suited to todays conditions,Peintre Celebre (USA) - Baby Blue Eyes ,Peintre Celebre won the GRAND PRIX DE PARIS on heavy,Baby Blue Eyes won 5 times in total all on soft to heavy,think it could be worth a little e/w bet,obviously we dont know anything about the horse as it has never run before in public,and could turn out to be a three legged donkey but with breeding like that well worth a small e/w bet @ 14/1,thats if the meeting go's ahead at all.

edit just came across this....Heavy (Sprint Crse), Unraceable On Round Crse - Inspection At 2pm
                                                                                                        Last edited by amberleaf; 03-05-12, 09:28.

Speaking of the Tipp card, in the first race both Canary Row and Dylanbaru both raced in this maiden in the Curragh in March. Future form from the race has been very striking so far, Dawn Approach could well be something pretty special, look forward to his next outing.

looks between Canary Row(11/10) and Dylanbaru(13/8),think the ground will go against Verbal Honesty.i wont be having a bet in the race but if i was i'd go for dylanaru at this stage,is 5lb worse off,but has had a win in dundalk since,and the breeding suggests it might handle the going a little better than the other two,canary row was withdrawn due to a pulled muscle on the 14th,not sure what that means tbh,would that happen a lot?i live about 50 miles from the track and it hasnt stopped raining since last night,was also buckets of rain on tuesday,think they'll be under pressure to hold the meeting today!

ok im going to give yee a load of winners here now there all gonna win in tip tonight john oxx has to running they wont loose 7-4 and 8-1 and the 1000 guinnes on sat and th 2000 on sunday is maybe and camalot wont be bet and judys child in dundalk tomor night wont be bet at about 25-1

Wat?

Wat?
                                                                                                                  what do ye mean

I mean that paragraph looks like it was written by someone doing foundation level junior cert English and I don't understand a word of it.

ok I'm going to give ye a load of winners here now. They're all going to win in Tipp tonight john oxx has two running they won't lose 7-4 and 8-1 and the 1000 guineas on sat and the 2000 on sunday is maybe and camalot wont be beaten and judys child in dundalk tomorrow night won't be beaten at about 25-1.

I am bored in work so decided to try and help you with your absolutely horrendous spelling. Someone else can take the punctuation. You're welcome.

what are the names of the two John Oxx horses running in Tipp tonight?

anyone got a good tip that i could lump money on. get rich quick scheme

turned 50 into 600 in the bookies last night from a serious of bets but proceeded to loose it with crazy bets. put 220 on a horse cos he was evens fav and the guy in the examiner paper had him Nap'd. cant even remember his name

almost pulled it out of the bag in the end with 100 on Tribes and Banner. Barely beaten and if he got a clean run he would have cruised home. Definately one for the next few weeks. Seems to love Dundalk

pretty annoyed today as i was going to play the eastern open if i had brought my 50 up to 300. got it up to 650 and still couldnt walk away.