Today's main even is scheduled for 9.50pm and will last just under 10 seconds.
    Kerry donegal over 100m final for me any day im afraid, we'll agree to diagree

Great start from Donegal, just what we needed. Need to keep her lit now

Kerry and Donegal please bate the shite out of each other, all this good sportsmanship of the Olympic spirit is not appeasing the competitive bloodlust in all watchers.

Donegal = Spain.

I always thought Flushing meadows was Murray's best chance of winning his first slam. I think this win will drive him on to do it.

That was unbelievable. Destroyed him.

Thats so huge for Murray for his future. To win that at Wimbledon and to beat the GOAT in the final makes it very, very special I think.

Finally some justice for Murray. What a game.. WP Sir. Outstanding

That was unbelievable. Destroyed him.
                    True that. Was a strange effort from Fed though, looked like his head was elsewhere entirely.

Will he sing GSTQ?

True that. Was a strange effort from Fed though, looked like his head was elsewhere entirely.
                        I'd agree, but Murray took full advantage and he richly deserved to win the comp I think.

The four and a half hour marathon against Del Potro couldn't have helped Fed.

Delighted for Murray, get the double now later too please Andy

this could be the victory needed by Murray to propel him to the next level.
                            Or not. He's still 4th best don't forget.

A lot depends on whether Nadal can be stitched back together.

Finally got my video edited together from the zombie walk yesterday, the event itself ended up moving a lot quicker than I had anticipated compared to last year so it's not as smooth as I would of liked also I kinda messed up with the aperture but overall I'm pretty happy with it.

Myself Lao Lao headed in then I we ended up bumping into Ed & his friend and Hailo eventually joined us later on in the day, some good banter and a nice way to spend a few hours on the weekend.

Edited the time lapse in Lightroom 4 and then imported them into Final Cut Pro, pretty nifty piece of kit and would certainly like to know how to use it better.

Watch in 720p if possible & let me know what you think be it good or bad.

Small time lapse video taken from the Dublin zombie walk 2012, attended last years event and shot photos so decide to find a spot on Dawson Street and snap a...

I'd agree, but Murray took full advantage and he richly deserved to win the comp I think.

The four and a half hour marathon against Del Potro couldn't have helped Fed.
                                I wouldn't use the Del Potro match as an excuse, it was hardly played under extreme conditions, Fed is supremely fit in any case and he had plenty of recovery time. Don't forget Murray was playing doubles too!

Fed just wasn't there mentally and played way below his Wimbledon form. I wouldn't go implying any great shift in the balance of power on the back of today. Murray still has a great big zero beside his name in terms of Slams.

Kev and V4V,

We get it, you love Britain.
                                  Oh I missed this.

GFY CHD

No I will not KevIreland

Chris Hayes again GAB. Decent few days.

How come everyones forgotten that Murray is an insufferable twat?

Finally got my video edited together from the zombie walk yesterday, the event itself ended up moving a lot quicker than I had anticipated compared to last year so it's not as smooth as I would of liked also I kinda messed up with the aperture but overall I'm pretty happy with it.

Myself Lao Lao headed in then I we ended up bumping into Ed & his friend and Hailo eventually joined us later on in the day, some good banter and a nice way to spend a few hours on the weekend.

Edited the time lapse in Lightroom 4 and then imported them into Final Cut Pro, pretty nifty piece of kit and would certainly like to know how to use it better.

Watch in 720p if possible & let me know what you think be it good or bad.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DUmxxUPm24g
                                          Looks great Danny.

Only thing I would say is usually with time lapse the camera is in a still position always... Im sure you already knew that but find time lapse when the camera is moving angles all the time a bit of a headwreck.

Good job though.

This cycling on at the moment is mad, they're both going real slow for the first couple of laps trying to get the other person to make a move and then going flat out for the last lap.

Kerry with 3 subs on already, could be big later on

Sue Barker is obsessed with the tears of sportsmen.

How come everyones forgotten that Murray is an insufferable twat?
                                                  Because he cried.

That Russian woman weightlifter, fuckin hell. 2 world records in row

Because he cried.
                                                      He was a twat for years before that

That Russian woman weightlifter, fuckin hell. 2 world records in row
                                                        Serious willpower to get that out of the hole. Olympic record broken 4 times in 10 minutes!

tennis aficionados, where would winning a gold rank in relation to a grand slam event ?
                                                          To be fair, it is well down in order of tournaments. 15th best in the year.

Grand Slams: 2000 Points

Masters Events: 1000 Points

Olympics: 700 Points

They have been pushing it for 5+ years now to be Grand Slam points, but not to be.

Lads, times for the 100m tonight? Google tells me the final isn't on, just the semis?

21.50 according to official site, 19.45 for semis

21:50 i think for the final

Originally posted by A_CitizenErased View Post
                                                                    Looks great Danny.

Only thing I would say is usually with time lapse the camera is in a still position always... Im sure you already knew that but find time lapse when the camera is moving angles all the time a bit of a headwreck.

Good job though.
                                                                    Yeah I know that, second part was down in Temple Bar and there was nowhere to really setup so I just picked it up and walked around with it.

are the 100 semis on tonight also? if so what time it kick off?
                                                                      7pm according to Olympics site for the Athletics and Semi is at 7:45

My head is absolutely thumping here. I was shaking out heading towards the kitchen and finding a jam doughnut and some weird M&S buns were like water in the desert.

Found my elvis cape and wig on the stairs but must have fell a couple times as they're caked in mud. Think I refused to get back on the bus at one point and the majority of the stag went left me in County Waterford.

Numerous pictures of Elvis me directing cars on and off the car ferry and wrestling a granny, FML.
                                                                        I was in bits earlier; just coming around now really. Did ye have a lock-in in the pub in Ballymacaw? In fairness you didn't miss much, Forum was shit from what I remember of it

Just catching up on the BBV. One question. Did Icky ride the granny?
                                                                        He tried to. She rejected him
                                                                        Last edited by The Aul Switcharoo; 05-08-12, 16:06.

I recommend couch Olympians bookmark this site. It's very handy to know whats happening each day and what time.

The home of Paris Olympics on BBC Sport online. Includes the latest news stories, results, fixtures, video and audio.

edit, SE for cash later?
                                                                            No, I'm sick atm.

sinking feeling

Any recommendations for a nice steak & bottle of Red in Galway?

Kerrys time to come strong and overpower. Lost some on kildare at 7/2 gonna mke up difference on kerry at 7/4

Strewelpeter drags himself in to infect the poker playing public and win the monies. Time to pass it on imo.

betfair would enable you to get a bit back

http://sports.betfair.com/gaelic-gam...id=1.106297772
                                                                                        no
                                                                                        Sweating it like a boss.
                                                                                        I may regret it

To be fair, it is well down in order of tournaments. 15th best in the year.

Grand Slams: 2000 Points

Masters Events: 1000 Points

Olympics: 700 Points

They have been pushing it for 5+ years now to be Grand Slam points, but not to be.
                                                                                            In ranking terms maybe 15th but I think for most everyone after the slams it's the most important tournament of the year much more important than master series tournaments. For some as important as the slams.

Some interesting...athletes in women's weightlifting. Especially the Nigerian chick, bloody hell.

no
                                                                                              Sweating it like a boss.
                                                                                              I may regret it
                                                                                              kerry 8/1 now throw another 100 on imo make it a decent payday theres plenty of time left. I threw 5 more europeans on it

Perfect timing

Women weightlifters are x10 scarier then the male ones. USA have some big girls in it..

Any recommendations for a nice steak & bottle of Red in Galway?
                                                                                                    Oscars on Dominic Street Or Kirwans Lane on Kirwans Lane.

I am a huge fan of Oscars though.
                                                                                                    This place comes with the added bonus of being no distance from The 4 Aces for some post dinner degeneracy.

its gonna be a draw isnt it

Wow wp donegal exciting finish

Phewwww

Chris Hayes again. I wish it was Galway races every week.

Just fucking class, going to be hard to go to sleep now. Buzzzzing

Murray and Robson a break up early on in the mixed doubles final..

Insane Bolt & JJ Nevin 7/4 to both win with boyles. buying $$$.
                                                                                                                      "true friends stab you in the front"

Eamon Coughlan tipping Tyson Gay as a dark horse in the 100m.

20/1, worth a pop for extra interest?

Originally posted by RobotUnicorn View Post
                                                                                                                          Insane Bolt & JJ Nevin 7/4 to both win with boyles. buying $$$.
                                                                                                                          wouldn't be rushing to take that myself