No idea if this has been shown in the BBV before, But it is unreal technology and could really change the way we look at internet connectivity etc.

Two new wireless technologies were unveiled to the public in the last few weeks. Harald Haas, speaking at TED Global, demonstrated wireless through LED lighting–basically fiber optics without the fiber. The Haas demonstration is impressive and the technology appears to be close to market for local operations, such as a building, although it is unclear […]

Thought my junkmail filter had made a mess of things today, but no, I actually recieved a legitimate e-mail with the subject.

Maximise your Pennies today!

Man City 11/10 v Liverpool. Granted City missing some key players but this line up still v strong

Hart, Richards, Savic, Lescott, Clichy, Barry, de Jong, A. Johnson, Milner, Balotelli, Aguero
        Time to double down @7/2 !!

From Twitter:
          LiterallyJamie - Not Jamie Redknapp

Man City must surely be regretting resting so many home supporters for this crucial cup tie.

On City too for a big enough sum for me

once again, andy carroll

BAccara Yes Sir I can Boogie TOTP 1977

Durrrrrrrrrrrrrty

No idea if this has been shown in the BBV before, But it is unreal technology and could really change the way we look at internet connectivity etc.

http://marginalrevolution.com/margin...-and-dido.html

That's just class!!
                  NextStopWhoKnows

City are missing a few things tonight.Ones silva.Twos kompany and Threes a crowd.

It's fine for me??
                      That's weird... Been gone since this afternoon for me... Can't find any way to change it in settings either. I feel like I'm missing out on all the action on the site!

How did they manage to get the talktalk ceo to take a picture with a trophy for having the worst customer service.

I have always said Carroll is shite, terrible waste of money ect... but

All the liverpool players are doing are smacking the ball at his head with his back to goal 20 yards out with no support and expecting him to do what?

What a funking goal by Assou-Ekotto

Christ if I was a Shareholder/Board Member of a company and the CEO was pictured with a upside down smiley face award for the worst customer service I'd be asking for heads to roll.

Must be a complete retard.

Yeah they attacked one of the bar's on the tubbing route, I missed them by 10-15mins I was told thankfully, automatic rifles and swinging at any man or woman. They also attacked bucket bar which I was very surprised to hear about.They where also robbing tourists who where cycling to the blue lagoon. Also the tourist police where pulling a scam every other night from what I was told planting drugs on us farrangs. Yeah I ended up working in a guesthouse for free accom,food and drink.

I'm back in Thailand now up in Pai, nice vibe to it so far. Going to stay here for 3 months me thinks. If I have a change of mind I'll give ye a shout.
                                As far as I can see from facebook a mate of mine, Cathy, has just opened a bar in Pai, called blah blah bar. Check it out.

What a funking goal by Assou-Ekotto
                                  He is having a gr8 season - been the one constant on my fantasy footie team

Anyone seen this?

Originally posted by max_power View Post
                                      As far as I can see from facebook a mate of mine, Cathy, has just opened a bar in Pai, called blah blah bar. Check it out.
                                      Would your friend be willing to help out with the campaign?

Originally posted by CheckRaise View Post
                                        I have always said Carroll is shite, terrible waste of money ect... but

All the liverpool players are doing are smacking the ball at his head with his back to goal 20 yards out with no support and expecting him to do what?
                                        This x1000. We had the same problem with Crouchy. When he played his teammates would just punt the ball up to him and expect him to work some sort of tall person magic. He was at his best when he was attacking crosses from wide, because his long legs gave him so much better reach than anyone else, making him impossible to mark. Carroll has exactly the same problem when he plays for Pool.

Hi all, I noticed a few links in posts in the BBV and the ww thread where a word has become clickable for a period of time. Now it seems to move about and I have taken a screen dump to show you.

Be careful on clicking on links in posts. Hover over first to see if it shows adware.

Here is an example of one in the ww thread. Lok where Micnail has quoted Nucks post and it is the word EASY

Heh, sitting in the hotel bar and there's a dude who keeps falling asleep. Staff keep waking him and he keeps asking them if they 'know who I am' before falling asleep again. He's Irish, must try and sneak a photo.

Mancini getting the sack imo

Not a bad flick tbh Gordon-Levitt is cracking actor imo - worth a watch

Watched this last night - http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1740707/ - blair witch/ cloverfield mock documentary!

Heh, sitting in the hotel bar and there's a dude who keeps falling asleep. Staff keep waking him and he keeps asking them if they 'know who I am' before falling asleep again. He's Irish, must try and sneak a photo.
                                                  Status update: he's now asked for the 'manager of this shithole'

'sir, I am the manager'

Liverpool playing the classic 6-3-1 formation.

Not a word out of the other patrons, whole bar on tenterhooks

Bah, escorted from the premises

bring him to nearest casino and do your part in funding the poker ecomony!!

Unfortunate Ballboy Placement At The Emirates

https://www.facebook.com/pages/MidWe...17622831832879
                                                            http://mayopubpoker.com/

Liverpool 90mins away from their next trophy. The second leg is the final basically.

Classic. Barman has just copped that your man never paid his tab. Sounds like a big one.

Liverpool 90mins away from their next trophy. The second leg is the final basically.

Classic. Barman has just copped that your man never paid his tab. Sounds like a big one.
                                                                    Much discussion of the 'facking Irish'

Liverpool playing the classic 6-3-1 formation.
                                                                      lol, from the SF forum.

KK tactical master class.

How did they manage to get the talktalk ceo to take a picture with a trophy for having the worst customer service.
                                                                        Christ if I was a Shareholder/Board Member of a company and the CEO was pictured with a upside down smiley face award for the worst customer service I'd be asking for heads to roll.

Photoshop

How was Johnson not sent off?

Photoshop
                                                                            Wish I could photoshop away those city bets from earlier...arghhhhh

About 10 times worse than what Kompany did IMO, refs be lol

I assume they make a bigger deal out of it if they refuse.

Yer wan Dido is a right knob anyway, had a meeting with her during our redundancy negotiations (18 months before the Waterford closure). She had just joined the company as CEO, we managed to shock her so much by the way the thing had been handled that 3 days later the company caved in and gave us more than we had expected, more than double their original offer

Think she had a Gold Cup winner at some stage.

Different refs have different bets I suppose #BentAsFook

Photoshop
                                                                                    Really? I can't tell tbh.

If Kompanys was a red, Johnsons is definitely a red. Johnsons is worse.

Lescott could nearly consider himself lucky for not being sent off aswell the way the game is going. Johnsons tackle was fine.

Really? I can't tell tbh.
                                                                                          Just guessing, maybe she actually is that dumb

Lescott could nearly consider himself lucky for not being sent off aswell the way the game is going. Johnsons tackle was fine.
                                                                                            LOL fine. Get off it. It was wreckless, dangerous and two footed. He wasn't in control and off the ground. Definite red going on recent red cards.

SuperSlowMo - the way to make every tackle look bad.

LOL fine. Get off it. It was wreckless, dangerous and two footed. He wasn't in control and off the ground. Definite red going on recent red cards.

So because of recent mistakes in giving out stupid red cards we should continue that trend just for fairness sake? Laughable. The tackle was fine, Lescott was no where near the ball and had plenty of time to pull out of it.

No, not at all. Its clear the FA are clamping down on these types of tackles, which is their prerogative. Since thats the case, then consistency is all players ask for. That tackle, in slow mo or not, was a red card if we are following the recent precedent.

Lescott having plenty of time to pull out is completely irrelevant. It doesnt make the tackle any less wreckless.

Anyway, end of convo as Im sure you'll try excuse it somehow and Im not arsed continuing.

It's a leg breaking tackle. Two footed, off the ground and coming down at the ball. How can you think that's fine? That tackle should be stamped out of the game, and it should be a red card every time to help it on it's way.

There was no leg there to break. Lescott was well away from the ball. The only person only leg could have been broken in the challenge was Johnsons when Lescott hit johnson at his knee leve.

Status update: he's now asked for the 'manager of this shithole'

'sir, I am the manager'
                                                                                                          Not a word out of the other patrons, whole bar on tenterhooks
                                                                                                          Bah, escorted from the premises
                                                                                                          Should you not be chatting up the barmaid or something

That was a shocking lunge by Johnson, definite leg breaking tackle.

If Lescott had gone to the ball quicker he was getting mangled.

No, not at all. Its clear the FA are clamping down on these types of tackles, which is their prerogative. Since thats the case, then consistency is all players ask for. That tackle, in slow mo or not, was a red card if we are following the recent precedent.

Lescott having plenty of time to pull out is completely irrelevant. It doesnt make the tackle any less wreckless.

Anyway, end of convo as Im sure you'll try excuse it somehow and Im not arsed continuing.

Oh and I do agree if the FA are stamping out on these tackles then it's a red card, but my point in they shouldn't be. Kompanys should never have been a red and neither should Johnsons(an neither should of that Wolves player).

Oh and I do agree if the FA are stamping out on these tackles then it's a red card, but my point in they shouldn't be.
                                                                                                                Agreed.

They should be encouraging them. From now on any game that is a draw on goals scored after 90 mins goes to the team which has made the most two footed lunging flying tackles with studs up.

Solid trolling from Chucky here. He's catching a few fish aswell.

That was a shocking lunge by Johnson, definite leg breaking tackle.

If Lescott had gone to the ball quicker he was getting mangled.

Lescott had time to see the challenge and not get managled. It's like the ball bouncing at knee height and someone coming trying to header it and he gets his head taken off, it would be his own fault for being stupid.

Are you suggesting that that is what happened to Lescott's head?

Margin Call is very good, great acting ensemble

Are you suggesting that that is what happened to Lescott's head?

Nah, I think that's becausee his parents just used him as a door stop when he was a baby.