Hey Eoghan question on the Vimeo thing by the way, I was thinking about setting up an account over there but it seems pretty restrictive on what you can upload file size and quality wise you can only do up to 720p.

I have seen some cracking stuff posted up there and UraiseIfold from here posts video from it time to time, I take it its like the creative person place to be?

Why no YouTube?

Kayroo and others to thread please
      Heh heh.

can I derail the thread from the bitching for a minute please

ok Boylepoker are running a compo on FB, and i really want to win it , its a free entry into the IPO, when i came back from killarney , himself told me no more poker for a while, of course i mentioned the IPO and he said not a chance , however if i get free entry he has no problem.

so could ye please please ( begging here ) like the page and put in the comment box on their wall michelle gavigan

A few have done it already and so have some on kracked kings which i really appreaciate as i only have a handful of posts there

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Boylepoker/89027014371

im doing really well at the moment and would like to keep it going

thanks in advance

BK, If A_CE annoys you that much, why don't you delete him from facebook and don't read his stuff on here, instead of highlighting everything you think he does wrong.

Give it a rest like, it's getting tedious

This is a public video so I dont think Im doing anything wrong

http://vimeo.com/30042627

Just seen it posted on Facebook. Guess who are the starring actors? You see this kind of shit - this is what happens when you tell someone getting pregnant at a young age is great news. I dont care if people think any less of me for saying it but if your acting the idiot I'll call you out on it

In before Im being an Idiot, whatever
            that was a college project, he posted it up himself earlier.

when i came back from killarney , himself told me no more poker for a while, of course i mentioned the IPO and he said not a chance , however if i get free entry he has no problem.
              lol MSN, man up

Not everyone by any means, not sure why you always take these things so personally.

The ones im talking about are lazy jobless bums who have no intention of ever paying their way.

Your sister doesnt sound like one of those.
                I do know what you mean. But when people make general statements they should put it in such a way that they aren't tarring all with the same brush.

I am not taking it personally, just pointing something out.

i mentioned the IPO and he said not a chance , however if i get free entry he has no problem.
                  MSN needs to grow bigger balls

Hey Eoghan question on the Vimeo thing by the way, I was thinking about setting up an account over there but it seems pretty restrictive on what you can upload file size and quality wise you can only do up to 720p.

I have seen some cracking stuff posted up there and UraiseIfold from here posts video from it time to time, I take it its like the creative person place to be?

Why no YouTube?
                    Hi Danny,

I began to only use Vimeo quite recently mainly because as you said its more the "creative person" place. Youtube tends to be full of a lot of shit these days and it makes it harder and harder for people to find videos etc. You get 5gbs a week on a personal account over there or you can buy a "Plus" account which is unlimited etc. That video I uploaded is 1080i which would be near equivalent of 720p but I still feel the quality is a bit better than youtube.
                    All in all I would definitely consider setting up an account there if I was you as it can get a lot more of a following in comparison to youtube. If you need to compress any huge video files etc send me a PM and I will help you out on it.

Eoghan

Originally posted by A_CitizenErased View Post
                      And whats wrong with it? That video was filmed last year in college? I had to edit it for an assignment. I dont get what the big deal is right now with posting all this stuff but in all fairness Tony its a small bit wrong your even saying whos acting in it. I posted it already.
                      Im not going to screenshot it but this is from your facebook

Just edited a sick peice about smoking that me and My girlfriend filmed today. Harrarious.
                      Like · · Monday at 7:50pm
                      so you mixed up last year with 2 days ago and thats not your pregnant gfriend smoking in it?

Under normal circumstances this would be known as an all masterful pwn but whatever - quit being an idiot
                      Last edited by Bubbleking; 05-10-11, 20:03.

Popularity really isnt high on my list of objectives
                        We noticed

God help any young woman that comes to see you and tells you she is up the duff, she will be on suicide watch for a week

Did they sort out a way to pay you?
                          Yeah, gonna register as a sole trader and invoice them after the month. Should be simple enough to register and sort that out. Went to the Social Welfare today and they asked me to talk to a supervisor about dole and he said to still claim it as normal this month and then come to him at the end of the month and I will pay back the dole money with the earnings. Apparently they are taking a flexible approach with some people to try and get them back to work, wp them. Will see what happens if I'm required for longer than a month, think will lose entitlement to social welfare if self employed that long

Im not going to screenshot it but this is from your facebook

so you mixed up last year with 2 days ago and thats not your pregnant gfriend smoking in it?

Under normal circumstances this would be known as an all masterful pwn but whatever - quit being an idiot
                            The fact you are even putting my gfs name up here is quite upsetting me Tony so I would ask you remove it please. Yes, I filmed the stepping on the cigarette sequence and edited it all yesterday. Whats the deal?

Im out of here. I took a break from this place for a while, and I came back today to have a look around.. Said something about being happy and I am being "pwned" and all this shit. You win.. Whatever. See ya.

Last edited by A_CitizenErased; 05-10-11, 20:04.

You're an idiot.
                                Idiot
                                In light of me owning I dedicate this to you 3 (Zod and Kev escape for not calling me an idiot )

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_aiAdL8yy1Q

lol MSN, man up
                                  ah xmas is coming and i can see his point in fairness, i spent a fortune in killarney.

however if i get a free ticket and drive up and back no alcohol involved well then its all good

'i' before 'e' except after 'c'

Come on ffs we help each other help their friends and family to win these things so lets do it for 1 of our own, lets get Michelle to the IPO.

should be a new BBV name and also MSN that post just cost you 1% of your winnings when you win the competition and then take down the IPO to a charity by the name of the cats protection league

ok Boylepoker are running a compo on FB, and i really want to win it , its a free entry into the IPO, when i came back from killarney , himself told me no more poker for a while, of course i mentioned the IPO and he said not a chance , however if i get free entry he has no problem.

so could ye please please ( begging here ) like the page and put in the comment box on their wall michelle gavigan

A few have done it already and so have some on kracked kings which i really appreaciate as i only have a handful of posts there

thanks in advance

yeah its edited out - you just filmed the stepping on the cigarette bit monday - c'mon man....

Also if say the coaching is going to be difficult between these two

Report the post in future if you have any issues with it. We'll review it then and decide what action if any to take.

yeah its edited out - you just filmed the stepping on the cigarette bit yesterday - c'mon man....
                                              Tony what are you trying to prove here? Ok I get it, Im not supposed to be happy I am getting a kid.. Sorry that I am.

FFS please drop it because I am pretty upset over this. I have talked to you and shit and I would just really appreciate you drop this. I didnt even want publicity of it on the forum and I am sorry that I even mentioned it on here. Can you please leave it now because it really is upsetting me. You win, yeah whatever. Just drop it.

Hi Danny,

I began to only use Vimeo quite recently mainly because as you said its more the "creative person" place. Youtube tends to be full of a lot of shit these days and it makes it harder and harder for people to find videos etc. You get 5gbs a week on a personal account over there or you can buy a "Plus" account which is unlimited etc. That video I uploaded is 1080i which would be near equivalent of 720p but I still feel the quality is a bit better than youtube.
                                                All in all I would definitely consider setting up an account there if I was you as it can get a lot more of a following in comparison to youtube. If you need to compress any huge video files etc send me a PM and I will help you out on it.

Eoghan
                                                Yeah kinda figured that was the thing that a lot more of the creative videos would be found on Vimeo its a very good site.

I don't get your thing about how 1080 and 720 being the same, defo a difference between both.

I have some of my stuff uploaded to YouTube and videos from IPB, just like the fact that you can watch 1080 videos over there, I'm a bit of a definition snob nowadays.

Haven't needed to do much video editing yet just been using iPhoto but thinking about getting Final Cut but there is me taking 10 steps forward when I should be taking 1

BBV help:

Does anyone know anything about developing mobile apps for IPhone and android?

Drop me a PM if you can help please.

Yeah kinda figured that was the thing that a lot more of the creative videos would be found on Vimeo its a very good site.

I don't get your thing about how 1080 and 720 being the same, defo a difference between both.

I have some of my stuff uploaded to YouTube and videos from IPB, just like the fact that you can watch 1080 videos over there, I'm a bit of a definition snob nowadays.

Haven't needed to do much video editing yet just been using iPhoto but thinking about getting Final Cut but there is me taking 10 steps forward when I should be taking 1
                                                    1080 interlaced wouldnt be far off 720p and 1080p obviously making a huge difference. IMO. Maybe you are right though. If you need Final Cut Pro or anything just PM me.

Back to work tomorrow after 7 months off altho by 1 tomorrow it'll prob be back to this
                                                      maternity leave?
                                                      D15 CASINO, Mulhuddart Village (opp Blanchardstown shopping centre)

'i' before 'e' except after 'c'
                                                        Have you no conscience? The weight of these fallacies is heinous.

Originally posted by westlife View Post
                                                          maternity leave?
                                                          Pro poker career gone astray, busto obv

BBV help:

Does anyone know anything about developing mobile apps for IPhone and android?

Drop me a PM if you can help please.
                                                            semibluff might be able to help u there as i think they did one for emerald origins

In light of me owning I dedicate this to you 3 (Zod and Kev escape for not calling me an idiot )

I'm lost for words

Yeah, gonna register as a sole trader and invoice them after the month. Should be simple enough to register and sort that out. Went to the Social Welfare today and they asked me to talk to a supervisor about dole and he said to still claim it as normal this month and then come to him at the end of the month and I will pay back the dole money with the earnings. Apparently they are taking a flexible approach with some people to try and get them back to work, wp them. Will see what happens if I'm required for longer than a month, think will lose entitlement to social welfare if self employed that long
                                                                If you register as a sole-trader you should be eligible for the self-employed back to work scheme....

See Short-Term Enterprise allowance

Have a look into it.
                                                                Last edited by Dice75; 05-10-11, 20:25.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_aiAdL8yy1Q
                                                                  I still don't get what you are trying to imply? They made a video so what, please inform us who "don't get" your level of thinking what is wrong with that?

1080 interlaced wouldnt be far off 720p and 1080p obviously making a huge difference. IMO. Maybe you are right though. If you need Final Cut Pro or anything just PM me.
                                                                  I know where to source it from cheers for the heads up thou

Anyway moving on.

Has anyone seen the documentary The Thin Blue Line?

Directed by Earl Morris. Really really fantastic film. I reccomend watching it if you havent.

I still don't get what you are trying to imply? They made a video so what, please inform us who "don't get" your level of thinking what is wrong with that?

I know where to source it from cheers for the heads up thou
                                                                      No problem.

One more thing though. Stay away from Final Cut Pro X. Horribly shit.

Final Cut Pro 7 is your friend. It is ten times better. X is basically a "professional" version of Imovie.

I'm lost for words
                                                                        Surely not mister know it all.

yeah its edited out - you just filmed the stepping on the cigarette bit monday - c'mon man....
                                                                          Jesus Christ, who cares. Stop being a bit of a dick about it.

I don't know about anyone else but it seems to be verging on cyber bullying to me. What age are you Bubbleking?

That's all.

Pro poker career gone astray, busto obv
                                                                                  lol, I dont think I'd ever want to be a poker pro (unless had a huge score so I could play but not as a job!) altho it did pay the bills for a good few months.

Yeah having a look at that Dice but likely to be self-employed for no more than 3-4 months so not sure if eligible.

Originally posted by niav View Post
                                                                                    I don't know about anyone else but it seems to be verging on cyber bullying to me. What age are you Bubbleking?
                                                                                    Bubbleking has special needs.

Btw who are you and where have you been for 3 months and what's your relaion to Mahoney

Bubbleking has special needs.

Btw who are you and where have you been for 3 months and what's your relaion to Mahoney
                                                                                      I'm no relation to Mahoney and have never met him or Bubbleking. I'm more of a lurker but felt Bubbleking overstepped the mark today with his comments.

http://vimeo.com/30042627

Fake promotional clip labeling smoking as "cool" for a college assignment me and the GF made.
                                                                                        EDIT: was giving this video stick but it seems like you're getting enough shite here today so edited out...
                                                                                        Last edited by cardshark202; 05-10-11, 20:45.

That is really shit. Maybe it's gone over my head but I don't get the point of it.
                                                                                          Cheers bud

That is really shit. Maybe it's gone over my head but I don't get the point of it.
                                                                                            Cheers bud
                                                                                            Are you two not in the same cult/society as your both affected by a not so rare affliction.

You should be friends. Gingers can't really afford to argue with each other as real person friends are few and far between

I cant understand how/why so many of you haven't taken steps to hide all posts by Bubbleking
                                                                                              Problem is 90% of his posts are quoted, making it difficult not to see quite a lot of them.

BBV is rarely boring these days.

You suck.
                                                                                                that bitch
                                                                                                The fat man with the red face
                                                                                                you're a wanker
                                                                                                cock piece
                                                                                                .Your sister
                                                                                                ]
                                                                                                Im being an Idiot
                                                                                                You're an idiot.
                                                                                                Idiot

I am very fond of Bubbleking.
                                                                                                  Any man who can rock a glass of baileys gets major styles points from me

He's still full of shit though

Fkn Pokerstars cnuts - €10k freeroll in London with my name on the list & they dont even tell me

"Another fantastic feature of EPT London will be the EPT Country of the Year €10k Freeroll. During the seventh season, Ireland won this award after Irish players made the largest number of cashes. Accordingly, all the 38 Irish players who had participated in the EPT Main Event during the previous season will be invited to play this fabulous freeroll, which will be held in London."

Probably only 10-12 playing it, enjoy yere 1k split & beers

thanks in advance

cmon mr cooney and mr poland do me this wee favour if ye havent done already

pleaseeeeeeeeeeeee

Walking into Bayside station there. Gate was open so 'sweet, no ticket required'. Halfway through the gate when noticed the ticket guy was in counter. Shouted something at me. But what can you do; you can't reverse back out going 'just checking if the gate is working - one ticket please'. If you've already committed to the crime... Meh three minutes gone now and he hasn't followed. Five minutes till next Dart. Feels good to share.
                                                                                                          Looking forward to your '€100 fine' thread in Commuting&Transport already.

Barnevald being whitewashed by the StayPuft Marshmallow Man.
                                                                                                            From world champion to this in 4 years.

Walking into Bayside station there. Gate was open so 'sweet, no ticket required'. Halfway through the gate when noticed the ticket guy was in counter. Shouted something at me. But what can you do; you can't reverse back out going 'just checking if the gate is working - one ticket please'. If you've already committed to the crime... Meh three minutes gone now and he hasn't followed. Five minutes till next Dart. Feels good to share.
                                                                                                              Looking forward to your '€100 fine' thread in Commuting&Transport already.
                                                                                                              Tempted to use the #DCUIntFin on that. Though it deserves to be saved for something special

Doubt he'll come after you, it's pretty standard to just stroll through if you've a monthly ticket or whatever

Tilted to high heaven here, since these new change of Facebook all these so called "funny" photos have been appearing as I'm sure some of you are aware of it, they are god damn retarded, what the hell has happened that there is now an influx all of a sudden?

Not just "funny" pics I had a seen a few people the other day posting a picture of 2 dudes who had a cat or dog strung up now the one I just saw took the fucking biscuit it was a picture of a baby that had some horrific injuries to its face, I do not want to be seeing stuff like that

It was totally horrid to see not like there is some spoiler button over on FB so inbetween reading Kayroo just had an Epic Tea and KevIRL posting BBV jokes I have to see these horrible things.

Went and sent the person a message about why they felt the need to post something like that they insta deleted my message and took the picture down and said nothing.

Man with the red face comment reminded me of this classic.

Laurent Garnier - The Man With The Red Face (Live @ Elysee Montmartre, Paris, France)
                                                                                                                      Last edited by Teddie; 05-10-11, 21:32.

Just for MSN.

Originally posted by niav View Post
                                                                                                                          24 what about you?