to anyone interested i think ill sell my E89 on IPB sports betting syndicate for E80 as im not on here as much anymore due to work, and i missed last months bet!!

PM me if your interested, can accept transfer on stars.

No idea as I'm not an expert on Canadian law. It would be a thoroughly pointless show here though for all sorts of evidential reasons.
      Have you seen any of the episodes of Traffic Blues on RTE ?

QQ, why dont they show the faces of people who have been convicted like they do on UK and US shows ?

If you have not seen it, for example. Someone is caught drunk driving and they take them to the staaion etc, at the end they give an update, the driver got 2 years off the road. They have been proved guilty in a court so its public knowledge, show the face ?

Originally posted by luckylawz View Post
        to anyone interested i think ill sell my E89 on IPB sports betting syndicate for E80 as im not on here as much anymore due to work, and i missed last months bet!!

PM me if your interested, can accept transfer on stars.
        Thats a good offer on an E89 !!

For

Deal !!

Have you seen any of the episodes of Traffic Blues on RTE ?

QQ, why dont they show the faces of people who have been convicted like they do on UK and US shows ?

If you have not seen it, for example. Someone is caught drunk driving and they take them to the staaion etc, at the end they give an update, the driver got 2 years off the road. They have been proved guilty in a court so its public knowledge, show the face ?
          I'm going to guess that because they were only arrested/taken in for questioning at the time of filming, regardless of the outcome, they can't identify them?

Any footage of them after a conviction is ok but the tv shows have feck all interest in following it up to the lengths of going to film them leaving court or similar.

I'm quite confident in my assumptions here, just awaiting Kayroo to blow me out of the water,
          Last edited by dannydiamond; 02-08-11, 22:35.

Anyone here an SQL pro? Would it take me long to reach proficiency learning it myself?

I'm going to guess that because they were only arrested/taken in for questioning at the time of filming, regardless of the outcome, they can't identify them?

Any footage of them after a conviction is ok but the tv shows have feck all interest in following it up to the lengths of going to film them leaving court or similar.

I'm quite confident in my assumptions here, just awaiting Kayroo to blow me out of the water,
              I can understand your argument but, its the same story with say Cops in the US and Traffic Cops in the UK, if they have been found guilty they show the face at the time of the offence, i kinda use it while watching to know who is guilty and who is not while watching.

One of my fav show is Cops tbh, love it, have done for a long time, its even my ring tone....lol

Anyone here an SQL pro? Would it take me long to reach proficiency learning it myself?
                wouldnt call meself a pro but fairly handy
                It depends what you want to do
                reports
                analysis
                SSIS
                development
                DBA

if you have a good logical mind, most of the routine stuff can be learned quite easily. Table a joins table b where and why?
                When you start getting into data types and functions it can become a bit more fiddly

I'm fairly sure that most places would only need me being able to create reports and analysis.

Any free online get-started sites/videos you've any idea about?

Tennis star travels to wrong town

Bojana Jovanovski was nearly forced to forfeit a match because she had travelled to the wrong town, 900 miles (1,500 kilometres) away from the venue of a tournament.

The 19-year-old was supposed to be playing a tournament in Carlsbad, California but incorrectly flew to Carlsbad in New Mexico instead.
                    After competing in Washington last week, Jovanovski took a flight to Dallas, changing for a flight to Alberquerque before finally catching a connecting flight to Carlsbad.
                    Jovanovski said tournament transport organisers had realised her mistake when she phoned to enquire where her car was after 15 minutes in a nearly empty arrivals lounge.

"They said they were at the airport and looking for me," the world number 53 said. "I said I was the only person there."

The official then asked: "Are you in Carlsbad in California or in New Mexico?"
                    After spending the night in the New Mexico town, Jovanovski managed to catch a flight the next morning to the correct destination the next morning, arriving just 30 minutes before the start of her clash.

But although she won the first set, the Serb eventually lost 3-6 6-4 6-1 to Italy's Roberta Vinci.

very good imo - visualise the US debt mountain

http://usdebt.kleptocracy.us/

wow a mountain of debt for sure. Kleptocracy is a cool word will use it when drunk, hope it goes down better than munting did.

Da Rovers were pretty toothless tonight.

I seen this on another site....

Sky: May we ask why you are wishing to cancel your Sky subscription?
                        Me: Because from next season you will be employing the services of Gary Neville.
                        Sky: Are you serious?
                        Me: Yep.
                        Sky: Let me get this right, you are wanting to cancel your Sky subscription because of Gary Neville.
                        Me: Well i suppose you could throw into the mix the whole immoral standards that that Rupert Murdoch has set within his organisations... i could go into detail about a couple of newspapers relating to Hillsborough and the phone hacking scandal if you have a spare couple of hours.
                        Sky: I see. Is there anything we can do to change mind in cancelling.
                        Me: Well if you're prepared to upgrade my Sky+ box and subscription to HD at no additional cost and replace Gary Neville with someone say..... Robbie Fowler, i may consider staying with you.
                        Sky: Ahh.... you're a Liverpool supporter, it makes sense now. I'm sorry we cannot offer you the subscription upgrade to HD at no additional cost and i can't promise you we will replace Gary Neville. But i can offer you a free upgrade on on your Sky box and give you discount to your subscription for 3 months.
                        Me: Cancellation it is then.
                        Sky: I have to ask the question once more, do you wish to cancel your Sky subscription.
                        Me: Yes.
                        Sky: Ok, that is all done for you. Your service will terminate at the end of August.

www.irishkop.com Twitter = @Irish_Kop Facebook = Irishkop.com

Andy is your man afaik.
                          Depends on whether you want to be able to do some basic stuff and be able to claim a level of proficiency in interviews without lying - a few weeks with the right materials. Or if you want to kill it you'll need to spend some time learning the fundamentals and underpinnings and then be working at it for a year or three.

EPT grand final on CH4 in a min. Or champion of champions game which is on, not sure how much play is in this
                            Last edited by ghostface; 02-08-11, 23:17.

Originally posted by Dub13 View Post
                              I seen this on another site....

Sky: May we ask why you are wishing to cancel your Sky subscription?
                              Me: Because from next season you will be employing the services of Gary Neville.
                              Sky: Are you serious?
                              Me: Yep.
                              Sky: Let me get this right, you are wanting to cancel your Sky subscription because of Gary Neville.
                              Me: Well i suppose you could throw into the mix the whole immoral standards that that Rupert Murdoch has set within his organisations... i could go into detail about a couple of newspapers relating to Hillsborough and the phone hacking scandal if you have a spare couple of hours.
                              Sky: I see. Is there anything we can do to change mind in cancelling.
                              Me: Well if you're prepared to upgrade my Sky+ box and subscription to HD at no additional cost and replace Gary Neville with someone say..... Robbie Fowler, i may consider staying with you.
                              Sky: Ahh.... you're a Liverpool supporter, it makes sense now. I'm sorry we cannot offer you the subscription upgrade to HD at no additional cost and i can't promise you we will replace Gary Neville. But i can offer you a free upgrade on on your Sky box and give you discount to your subscription for 3 months.
                              Me: Cancellation it is then.
                              Sky: I have to ask the question once more, do you wish to cancel your Sky subscription.
                              Me: Yes.
                              Sky: Ok, that is all done for you. Your service will terminate at the end of August.

Gary Neville reacts

Miriam O'Callaghan being mentioned as a potential presidential runner on tv3.
                                wtf?

How about Bella from Fair City, if he can get the time off or Brian Dobson.
                                Brian Dobson >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Miriam.

EPT grand final on CH4 in a min. Or champion of champions game which is on, not sure how much play is in this
                                  nvm joke of a tourny

Originally posted by Dub13 View Post
                                    Around the same time Liverpools season ends then.

ept on CH4

did anyone see the hand there, 5,3dKd,4d,K?
                                      how do you fold 44 to a river all in?
                                      a raised pot pre, all that really beats you is the slowplayed 55.
                                      vicky coren had 55 shoving all in!
                                      wtf how did he fold 44! with a flush out there too

hand will be on ch4 +1 at around 01:20
                                      Last edited by badugi; 02-08-11, 23:31.

NSFW

Eye candy cos its been a rough day...I present Ashley Ann Vickers

Originally posted by badugi View Post
                                          did anyone see the hand there, 5,3dKd,4d,K?
                                          how do you fold 44 to a river all in?
                                          a raised pot pre, all that really beats you is the slowplayed 55.
                                          vicky coren had 55 shoving all in!
                                          wtf how did he fold 44! with a flush out there too

hand will be on ch4 +1 at around 01:20
                                          From the play I've seen so far everyone is playing for stacks early doors and doesnt give a toss. Fold was odd in that hand alright unless she has a weird Kx for house. Only real reason am watchin it is for Liv on feature table

Finished grind tonight ~11:15pm and cycled down to local to see if I could grab 4 cans takeout. Barman said no dice with that shit anymore up till 10pm. So sat in and had a couple of cheeky pints. Don't normally drink alone at a bar. Just something that has never sat well with me. I guess I feel more comfortable with my alcoholic tendencies when I can call it "social drinking". Thankfully a lot of my friends are "social drinkers" too so I'm sorted.

Anyway, was sitting at the bar wth 4 of the flies and had a laugh at the conversations they were having. Was thinking I reckon I'd make a damn good bar fly. Thought more about it and decided feck it, I'll stick with this poker lark. There was one of those poker deluxe machines there though. Who know's, I might have an edge.

I like stories. Should prob have put a spoiler at the top saying "the following does not end with me falling down a staircase or anything else of interest". Carry on.

Co-com on the EPT for the whole series has been brilliant. Also, keep the ramblings coming 72

Originally posted by 72zero View Post
                                                Finished grind tonight ~11:15pm and cycled down to local to see if I could grab 4 cans takeout. Barman said no dice with that shit anymore up till 10pm. So sat in and had a couple of cheeky pints. Don't normally drink alone at a bar. Just something that has never sat well with me. I guess I feel more comfortable with my alcoholic tendencies when I can call it "social drinking". Thankfully a lot of my friends are "social drinkers" too so I'm sorted.

Anyway, was sitting at the bar wth 4 of the flies and had a laugh at the conversations they were having. Was thinking I reckon I'd make a damn good bar fly. Thought more about it and decided feck it, I'll stick with this poker lark. There was one of those poker deluxe machines there though. Who know's, I might have an edge.

I like stories. Should prob have put a spoiler at the top saying "the following does not end with me falling down a staircase or anything else of interest". Carry on.
                                                Bar flies can go from the tedious to the sublime in the blink of an eye. Did a favour for one of the local bar owners today by covering for a few hours and got told by one that everyone in australia is terrible at poker because during his time there he played 2 home games and 1 game in a casino and managed to make a profit.

I smiled politely and told him about some of the local games
                                                Last edited by sligoboi; 02-08-11, 23:53.

So I think I am over all this 3D stuff I haven't seen a movie since Avatar where it really has been that good, some ok but some just don't even bother.

Went to see Captain America tonight but had to catch the 3D show as the 2D ones stopped before 8, was a decent movie enjoyable but nothing out of this world would say to anybody thinking about going to see it just go and see the 2D version.

So I think I am over all this 3D stuff I haven't seen a movie since Avatar where it really has been that good, some ok but some just don't even bother.

Went to see Captain America tonight but had to catch the 3D show as the 2D ones stopped before 8, was a decent movie enjoyable but nothing out of this world would say to anybody thinking about going to see it just go and see the 2D version.
                                                    Avartar ruined 3d(in a good way).

The bar has been set. Who's going to step up.

The critics will bitch and moan but Avatar 3d was quie beautiful. I suspect it'll be a long time until we'll have a cinematictec experience that will raise the bar to the extent that that movie did.
                                                    Last edited by dannydiamond; 03-08-11, 00:12.

Up and Toy Story 3 were excellent use of 3d but as far as proper films are concerned it ain't really worth it. Avatar 3d effects cloaked a terrible terrible film, imagine if it had a script and decent storyline to go with it!

was he his cousin? does it matter?
                                                        Think Strewel was probably referring to George Mitchell aka the Penguin - one of the biggest drug dealers in Ireland in the 90s and Gays cousin. (afaik this is fairly well known and I assumed was the reason Enda looked sad when he won the nomination)

Co-com on the EPT for the whole series has been brilliant. Also, keep the ramblings coming 72
                                                          Has not been the same guy all season. The guy tonight is Joe Stapleton, from the big game, very good and very witty but most of the season was William Reynolds, equally as good imo

Watched The Guard in 3d this week,

Few steps too far me thinks!

Hilariously funny though!!

Because us wimmin just can't understand complex films like Inception
                                                              SatNav would probably be one of the last people in the world that I would watch Inception with not because she is a woman but because she is insane and can't keep quiet or stay still for more than a minute

Have a few female friends that are into movies and would have no probs going with them but you have to pick and choose your movies carefully thou.

If it's something you are looking to just do it for the sake or doing it then don't bother as it won't generally have any practical need but if you are looking to do it for some kind of job think DeadParrot/AndyFB would be the dude's to chat to.

The critics will bitch and moan but Avatar 3d was quie beautiful. I suspect it'll be a long time until we'll have a cinematictec experience that will raise the bar to the extent that that movie did.
                                                              Think I have said it before but went to see A Nightmare Before Christmas in 3D a good while back and it was excellent and I think that is what got me back on the buzz but the last few 3D movies I think had a total of about 3 things jump out at you from the screen.

I think when you watch a 3D movie it reduces the brightness by 20% or something like that and for one or two screens for Captain America I took the glasses off for a minute and it looked much better.

Fucking hollywood executive idiots!

Up and Toy Story 3 were excellent use of 3d but as far as proper films are concerned it ain't really worth it. Avatar 3d effects cloaked a terrible terrible film, imagine if it had a script and decent storyline to go with it!
                                                              Knew it wouldn't be long before the Avatar is shite popped up

While I am on a bit of a rant, see the new Spider-Man ripped off a scene from Mirrors Edge

It is an utterly retarded rule.

It is an utterly retarded sport with mickey mouse rules that are never enforced evenly. Although the square ball rule is retarded at least it only frustrates maybe once in a game. The grey area of what is a legal tackle/what is overcarrying occurs every minute of every match. Picking the ball of the ground? Yeah that rule really benefits the game and can be enforced fairly throughout a match
                                                                Fucking bullshit game and yes I played it until I got sense in my late teens and turned to drink and drugs
                                                                /rant

How is my ROI so freakin high, while I am quite patently shite?

I think you're missing the point of the movie somewhat.

Avatar was a wonderful movie to watch for the first time in 3d.

The plot and storylines may have been shite but it really wasn't about that.

I took my eldest lad to see transformers3 last week. All the reviews here pointed to a poor plot and holes in the story which were right to a lol worthy degree.

I enjoyed it as my little fella did.
                                                                    Robots turned into cars/planes/trucks and tried to beat the shit out of eachother. I wasn't expecting a complicated storyline.

Toy story3 is an excellent movie but Avatar raised the bar regarding visual effects and it's going to take a huge effort to beat it.

It really was breathtaking for me the first ime I saw it.
                                                                    Last edited by dannydiamond; 03-08-11, 00:54.

This be pretty cool, the special effects used in the making of the show, if you haven't seen Game of Thrones or are only a bit into it then don't watch this.

Coraline had better use of 3D than avatar imo, but I'm making a specific effort to never see another movie in 3D. It's utterly pointless more often then not, just an excuse to make even more money, if we all just stop going they'll have to stop producing them...

Caught a bit of this epic looking show earlier on TV3 - My Monkey Baby about nutjobs who adopt baby monkeys and treat them like human babies:

Also cheers for that Pokerstars donkey heads up, donkeys are thoroughly splendid, picked up a bunch. I might mail one to each of the Presidential candidates with either 1) a "Good luck" message stuck to it; or 2) "I know what you did" message.

Think the donkey is gone already, fml.

Edit: Shipped.
                                                                            Last edited by Lord Sir Banter; 03-08-11, 01:36.

Coraline had better use of 3D than avatar imo, but I'm making a specific effort to never see another movie in 3D. It's utterly pointless more often then not, just an excuse to make even more money, if we all just stop going they'll have to stop producing them...
                                                                              Asses on seats, trying to beat the pirates....all fine by me. Dont sweat it.

As if you had 300fpp.....

I think you're missing the point of the movie somewhat.

Avatar was a wonderful movie to watch for the first time in 3d.

The plot and storylines may have been shite but it really wasn't about that.
                                                                                  I think you're missing the point of movies in general somewhat
                                                                                  What I mean is, I don't see how a film is never "about the plot"

I think we all agree that is was visually stunning. It showcased the jump technology has made. But Avatar existed in "Pandora", an imaginary places were the laws of the real world don't apply. This obviously helped make the scenes nice and pretty. But I don't like the fact that it used this to mask the shite writing.
                                                                                  The fact that it was over 10 years in the making, means that should of had a solid script to do the visuals justice.

I know most great stories exist in the real world, gritty tales of money, crimes, sex and drugs in a dark city. But there are plenty that break the mode and produce a fantasy epic, Avatar should of been one of them, it wasn't.

You can say the sun is shining if you really want to I can see the moon and it seems so clear You can take the road that takes you to the stars now I can tak...

As if you had 300fpp.....
                                                                                      Still have 999 left, could order three more donkeys.

2711, I can get a gym bag or 2 hats....dont wear hats or go to the gym...pfthhhh

Might be able to get a tournament ticket or some crap.

You could get nine donkeys.

Get the hat and use the bag to keep it in.

Gary Neville reacts

Never been able to witness this with Gary but have with Phil twice.

Pretty sad I wont witness this with Gary.

Point stands, as they are one, in Nevillness.

Neville, Neville
                                                                                              You're a cunt
                                                                                              You're a cunt...

Everton 0 v Chelsea 1 23-01-2008 - Sky sports 1. Contains the C**T word so parental discretion advised. A cunt or just banter?

I can't recall Phil Neville ever doing or saying anything that annoyed me apart from being related to Gary Neville who is a cunt.

Exactly.

He is a Neville and therefore is a cunt.

Confirmed - both cunts.

You're a neville.

Neville should just replace the word cunt obv.

Paul Scholes is also a ginger little neville.

lol, you're one funny neville Dave!

Thank this if manyoo players former or before are cunts/nevilles

Place should be renamed to irishpokernevilles.com

Might start it to rival this place.

Thank this if manyoo players former or before are cunts/nevilles
                                                                                                                It's funny how much 39 mins can sober you

I'm so livid right now

Made a withdrawl on Thursday from WilliamHill & had it by saturday, made almost the same withdrawl from Blackbeltpoker/ Boyle 5 minutes after my WH withrawl & still fucking waiting

Contacted support & said it fail & have to wait another 3-5 days, fucking redic. Then she started to make excuses "sure its only a few more days"

On top of that a fucking transformer on the esb poll about 20ft from my house went live, arked like fuck & blew leaving me with no power & my fucking phone is almost dead & bout an hour left on the laptop

fml

Originally posted by Donkathon View Post
                                                                                                                    I'm so livid right now

Made a withdrawl on Thursday from WilliamHill & had it by saturday, made almost the same withdrawl from Blackbeltpoker/ Boyle 5 minutes after my WH withrawl & still fucking waiting

Contacted support & said it fail & have to wait another 3-5 days, fucking redic. Then she started to make excuses "sure its only a few more days"

On top of that a fucking transformer on the esb poll about 20ft from my house went live, arked like fuck & blew leaving me with no power & my fucking phone is almost dead & bout an hour left on the laptop

fml
                                                                                                                    Well thats one problem sorted,

turned out a bird was feeling depressed & killed himself by wedging himself in some sort of overflow safety ark which is meant to protect it from getting hit by lighting & cooked the brid solid lol

Was amazed with how fast Esb sorted it until I seen it was a local esb guy who was in the shower & the power went on him cause of it to ha

Originally posted by Donkathon View Post
                                                                                                                      Well thats one problem sorted,

turned out a bird was feeling depressed & killed himself by wedging himself in some sort of overflow safety ark which is meant to protect it from getting hit by lighting & cooked the brid solid lol

Was amazed with how fast Esb sorted it until I seen it was a local esb guy who was in the shower & the power went on him cause of it to ha
                                                                                                                      Can't beat those night vision googles.

wow if you seen this guy you'd be begging for beer vision goggles (Yes I do realise I sound gay, (My two kids are a cover story))

But seriously though if I hadn't of rang it in & gave my mprn# etc god knows how long it would have taken cause the guy rang me back to askin for directions,

It apperently knocked out 500+ houses in about a 6mile radious because of the line its on he was complaining that there is to many houses on this line or some shit

Edit: Shipped.
                                                                                                                          I made sure to order mine before putting the post up, good stuff like that isn't going to last very long.