I see. What will it allow me to do that I can't do at moment though?
    mostly get apps for free.

Had lappy trouble a few months back. it Just died and was lifeless. Brought it to computer shop, he had to replace something (a plug or a blown something or other) he did it for 100e. All was good

Last night computer dies again. I try taking battery in and out, charging it, etc etc. Dead. Presuming its same as before - and needing my laptop badly, I bring it to the same computer shop. Give out to him slightly that I think its the same thing, and that Im annoyed I have to pay again if it is . . . I wasnt too polite (yet not too bad) to this shop owner.

So fast forward an hour later. He calls me saying he turned it on and off, cleaned off the battery but that its working fine . . . with a giggle. Feeling stupid I call back into him.

As he explains the craic I'm waiting to see if he is going to charge me. He hands me the computer and gives me some advice on the battery and wishes me on my way. I now hand over the 10er I had in my hand, waiting for this exact scenario. Fair play to him, very honest guy. He could of taken me for atleast 50e and I would of been none the wiser. He was delighted when I tipped him 10er especially when I told him why.

His name is Anthony Williams, is based on the corner of Rathgar road and Rathmines (red shop front) He's of Nigerian decent if I had to guess (relevant?). Nice to see a little honesty out there and I would happilly recommend him to anyone with computer trouble in the area!

It's the small things huh? Made my day anyways!
      he's setting you up for the my brother has loads of money in a bank account in nigeria trick watch out

Originally posted by Lady Di View Post
        Hello everyone! I need advise from the technical heads. I am totally clueless when it comes to anything to do with computers etc. Basically for my internet connection I have a vodafone dongle which costs E20 a month. Generally suits my browsing needs as I'm not a big online player, bit slow for youtube at times though. Guy calls to my door yesterday from Eircom offering a deal of a wireless connection, 8mb and free line rental (irrelevant to us really) - E20 for first 9 months and E30 after that. You must enter into a 12 month contract and he said that to keep you on after that they would probably go back down to E20's a month. Is this a no brainer??

Also would anyone know why my computer has become frustratingly slow since downloading Norton Anti Virus? You'll probably need to explain this to me like I'm a 4 yr old
        Welcome Biatch
        Get your ass in here more often, needs more hormones

Welcome Biatch
          Get your ass in here more often, needs more hormones
          Certainly doesn't need any more, you have seen to that

Not getting enough balls above baulk (4) would be one that pretty much gets me. Don't really scratch.

Ok ya, the regulation tables that would be my usual break alright.
            Timing and cue speed is important for a good split in 8 ball. One tip i was given was to try and push the tip of the cue between the 2 middle pockets on your break, like following through properly on a golf swing. Also, make sure rack is as tight as possible, you lose a lot of the energy if there are any gaps.

cool, thanks. Ya I always make sure the rack is tight ( ) anyway.

I'll try an exaggerated follow thru for a while and see how it goes!

Some shot from Rory

For any good 8 Ball/9 Ball players here, for a left hander, what would they find to the the most optimal break on A) a pub size table for 8 ball B) regulation table for 8 ball c) a regulation table for 9 ball.

Breaks have been leaving me down big time recently, ending up with foul breaks 1 out of ten of them I'd say.
                  Without discussing technique, what you're looking for is a powerful hit with the purest stun. Catch the object ball square on.

Swing thought:
                  Last edited by Morihei; 11-07-12, 15:29.

I made a withdrawl from Pokerstars.fr on 3/7/12 and it hasn't gone through yet. It's only a smallish amount to cover some dental work i need done on Monday. I withdraw a few hundred last month and it took 3 days so wasn't expecting any issues. I get a reply back asking me to do the usual checks etc and this is included

'Please keep in mind that, depending on the result of the inquiry,
                    a trace may be required, and sometimes a fee of around GBP 25.00
                    or currency equivalent* is charged by our processor or the
                    receiving bank for tracing a payment. In the event of this fee
                    being applied, please confirm you agree to have this amount
                    deducted from your PokerStars account balance once a response
                    from our processor has been received '
                    I replied back and politely told them to GTFO

For any good 8 Ball/9 Ball players here, for a left hander, what would they find to the the most optimal break on A) a pub size table for 8 ball B) regulation table for 8 ball c) a regulation table for 9 ball.

Breaks have been leaving me down big time recently, ending up with foul breaks 1 out of ten of them I'd say.
                        When i'm breaking, whether it be 8ball/9ball, i place the cueball near the corner pocket and bridge over the rail. IMO, the most important aspect of the break is to make sure you hit the 1ball square on. You're better off using 70% power and hit the 1ball square, than use 100% and hop the ball into the object ball. If it's a regulation table, i'll use a bridge because it's bigger and there's more distance to travel. Aim just below centre on the cueball. Can't imagine it would differ whether you're left or right handed

More Terry court room magic. To be fair he's gone up in my estimation after this.

QC tday asked John Terry how many times he'd been sent off. "Can you say, please? Four times?" JT answered: "Please, please, please, please"

john terry vrs guy richie

John Terry's racism trial - and, it goes without saying, racism itself - is no laughing matter.

But the way that straight-laced and serious sports and news reporters have Tweeted excerpts from the expletive-filled testimonies has led to some surreal and darkly comic moments.

Reading them has occasionally been akin to leafing through the script of a Guy Ritchie movie. Which got us thinking...

Here's 40 choice quotes, half of which are from the Terry trial, and half of which are from the oeuvre of the former Mr Madonna. Can you tell which is which?

1) "He didn't smell or anything but I pretended"

2) "You got a toothbrush?"

3) "You’ve been stitched up right and proper"

4) "The consequences can kiss my black ass"

5) "My mum loves scouse c*ck"

6) "It's the mother of all f*ck-ups"

7) "How can you call me a c*nt... you're the c*nt"

8) "An ugly c***? Look at yourself"

9) "He can't defend himself - he's got no head."

10) "He is cool, calm and collected when others are not"

11) "If the milk turns out to be sour, I ain't the kinda pussy to drink it"

12) "Don't be shy." "I'm not."

13) "F*cking knobhead"

14) "F*ckface, who's speaking to you?"

15) "You had crossed the line and you've regretted it ever since"

16) "Deadly kick for a fat f*cker"

17) "How many times did you call him a c*nt and he call you a c*nt?"

18) "I say 'f*ck off, f*ck off' to the pumping"

19) "You dirty bastard"

20) "You dippy bastard"

21) 'Geez is short for geezer, right?'

22) "I've had showers with you, man. You've seen my f*cking cock."

23) "I’m in the toilet, doing my hair"

24) "If I had something to hide I would have been thinking 'Shit ...'''

25) "When you dance with the devil, you wait for the song to stop."

26) "I know all your girlfriends, all of them."

27) "Oi you, shagging your mate's missus"

28) "What the f*ck are YOU doing here?"

29) "Get the rifle out. We're being f*cked!"

30) "You're not fat, you're a supreme athlete"

31) "The fatter you get, the sadder you get."

32) "I am rich. Seriously f*cking rich."

33) "If someone calls you a c*nt that's fine"

34) "You're a ruthless little c*nt"

35) "F*ck off, f*ck off"

36) "Bastard! You f*cking bastard!"

37) "He's accusing me of calling him a black c*nt in the altercation"

38) "Is this some white c*nt's joke that black c*nts don't get?"

39) "His life's very unstructured"

40) "It's been emotional"

answers

Terry trial - nos 1, 3, 5, 7, 8, 10, 12, 13, 15, 17, 18, 21, 23, 24, 27, 30, 33, 35, 37, 39

Ritchie films - nos 2, 4, 6, 9, 11, 14, 16, 19, 20, 22, 25, 26, 28, 29, 31, 32, 34, 36, 38, 40

Is facebook down? i can get everything except facebook

Originally posted by Kenny View Post
                                It's fine here

Fcuk I hope its a permanent crash, stupid thing is a pain, full of nosey, bored weirdos...........IMO

Down for me.

fine for me

Down for me

Odd that its down for some not for others no?

Fcuk I hope its a permanent crash, stupid thing is a pain, full of nosey, bored weirdos...........IMO
                                            Couldnt agree more, hate the fucking thing!!!

yep definitly up for me, was acting up earlier on the iphone just kept closing but not sure its that because the phones about to fall apart or something was up

Tech question
                                                Excel spreadsheet... list of 300 in section A & B (name and address). Want to random (mix) the list... how pleaseeee
                                                D15 CASINO, Mulhuddart Village (opp Blanchardstown shopping centre)

Originally posted by westlife View Post
                                                  Tech question
                                                  Excel spreadsheet... list of 300 in section A & B (name and address). Want to random (mix) the list... how pleaseeee
                                                  Swinger event ?

Odd that its down for some not for others no?
                                                    Its working fine for me but I have a Premium account.

The mustard has landed!!!!! I will be having lovely sausages for dinner to celebrate this great event. Just thinking about it makes my mouth water and my taste buds tingle!

BBV has delivered once again so a massive thanks to Kev and his brother who made it happen.

Hopefully bump in to you guys sooner rather than later for a pint or 2.

Originally posted by westlife View Post
                                                        Tech question
                                                        What i usually do is create a 3rd column containing =RAND()
                                                        Copy the forumla down to match the 300 selections.
                                                        Everytime you type something in a cell, these numbers will change.
                                                        Highlight the RAND column along with one other column and sort by the RAND column

Meh Its back, bit disappointed

Its working fine for me but I have a Premium account.
                                                            Just upgraded, working fine now

I'm finally warming to JT.

The mustard has landed!!!!! I will be having lovely sausages for dinner to celebrate this great event. Just thinking about it makes my mouth water and my taste buds tingle!

BBV has delivered once again so a massive thanks to Kev and his brother who made it happen.

...on a baguette with some cheese and garlic perhaps?...I'll get me coat...
                                                                "Ne jamais perdre sa passsionne...ou s'en, éloigner vite!!!!..EC

Thought this was pretty good:

Saturday's concert at Phoenix Park was not, despite reports elsewhere, a rave. It was a concert featuring four chart-topping pop artists and an emerging Irish rock band.

The concert was bound to be a sell out appealing to a wide variety of people.

Among the 45,000 revellers in attendance were TV stars such as Glenda Gilson, radio hosts such as Ray Shah and gorgeous models such as Nadia Forde and Emma Quinlan.

Also attending the concert, unfortunately, were a couple of dozen young thugs intent on causing trouble, picking pockets, starting fights, using knives.

This has as much to do with teenage male hormones as it has to do with the combination of good weather, alcohol consumption and the drugs reportedly being taken.

But 60 years after rock ’n’ roll was blamed for corrupting America’s youth and not much has changed.

Yesterday, Ireland’s Government leader, An Taoiseach Enda Kenny, suggested a form of pop music might be to blame for this nation’s ills.

Kenny asked if the type of music played any part in the violence at the Irish Swedish House Mafia concert. See http://bit.ly/OvR7pi

Enda Kenny should read the excellent column by John Meagher in yesterday’s Irish Independent: http://bit.ly/RYbQFZ

Meagher writes about the great shame of the nation, and it’s not a form of music or a promoter.

The crucial factor behind Saturday’s unacceptable violence is Ireland’s tolerance, and love, of excessive alcohol consumption.

There was no trouble at the Swedish House Mafia concerts in Scotland or Spain at the weekend.

From my experience DJing across the country for the past 24 years, what happened in the Phoenix Park on Saturday happens every weekend in towns and cities across Ireland, North and South.

Young people go out to have a good time, to get drunk and get laid. And some of them go out to have a fight. It's what they do and it's what they have always done.

Jim Carroll of the Irish Times expressed a similar view in this sensible article: http://bit.ly/RLss3r

I have worked for MCD Concerts many times over the years, and from backstage always saw I that people’s safety was a paramount concern within the company. On the rare occasion I saw trouble at a concert it was dealt with efficiently and speedily.

We can’t shut every music event, pub and club in the country — instead attitudes need to change.

With regards to the unacceptable violence last Saturday, society should address the wider issues of providing better education and opportunities for its young people, particularly for those living in disadvantaged areas.

Those who took drugs at the concert last Saturday would have taken drugs last weekend anyway, no matter where they went — that's a fact of life that Ireland needs to come to terms with and debate on a sensible level.

Prohibition doesn't work and sticking small-time cannabis dealers in jail for 10 years hasn't worked either. Education is a key factor in preventing tragic and unnecessary drug deaths.

Another issue needing sensible debate is the nation's unacceptable hypocrisy towards alcohol.

One week we are celebrating 20,000 Irish football fans enjoying a week-long drunken party in Poland; a couple of weeks later we are criticising 40,000 teenagers for going on the piss for a day.

It’s unlikely that Ireland will learn anything from the weekend’s tragedies. Dance music unfortunately will be made a scapegoat despite the fact that last Saturday’s gig was nothing more than a pop concert.

Spot on the money. At least if you're gonna get spannered just go and do some Elvis impersonating!

warez-bb giving virus warnings for anyone else ?

Thought this was pretty good:
                                                                        Excessive alcohol isn't the cause. The dick heads who bring knives are

It's too easy to blame alcohol exclusively alright. The guys who brought the knives were likely sober when they put them in their pockets/socks/peaks of their baseball caps.

is Facebook still down?

Good stuff shrap glad it arrived okay and with no breakages I assume? I have sampled it now a few times myself and tis addictive all right. Any suggested recipies or uses? To date it's just been on soda bread with some decent sliced ham

Great to have a fellow addict . You'll be scouring Waterford for a supply source in no time, or praying your brother comes to visit soon!!

Very well packed pot of mustard i must say!!!defintely nice and cosy in there.

re recipes, i don't use it in sauces per se as i'm the only one who eats it in the family, although i always like to put a big dollop of it on the side of my plate and let it run in with whatever sauce is on my plate. Especially awesome in a cream sauce with chicken breast and rice, or mixed in with the thin gravy of a roast chicken especially when it starts permeating the base of the vegetable side of the plate (it's actually delicious with roast vegetables and deserves an extra swipe in the mix).
                                                                                other than that really, just dip the shit out of your sausages, chicken breast and ham. 3 meats which there is no doubt in my mind, were invented for mustard (and this on in particular).

Tut tut.

Tut tut.
                                                                                    Was in the afternoon when I was buying it obv

Originally posted by skpmn View Post
                                                                                      Did you eat the bones too?
                                                                                      I just swallowed the chickens whole so that was a consequence of it unfortunately

warez-bb giving virus warnings for anyone else ?
                                                                                        Got it as well but I think it's the site content (classified by Google) more than anything, but maybe do a bit more digging just to be on the safe side.

Was in the afternoon when I was buying it obv
                                                                                          Phew

More Terry court room magic. To be fair he's gone up in my estimation after this.
                                                                                            I'm finally warming to JT.
                                                                                            I don't think there is anything likable about being petulant in a court room situation. Maybe just me but Terry and Cole are coming off as smug, arrogant arseholes

I just swallowed the chickens whole so that was a consequence of it unfortunately
                                                                                              Kinda confused did you eat the chickens hole or ate the whole chicken ?

Lol, theres a video of Ronaldinho having a hand shandy on the internets.

Let him without sin....yada yada.

Kinda confused did you eat the chickens hole or ate the whole chicken ?
                                                                                                    I mentioned I ate 22 pieces of fried chicken one day in work and he was asking if I devoured the bones as well. just a random response

I don't think there is anything likable about being petulant in a court room situation. Maybe just me but Terry and Cole are coming off as smug, arrogant arseholes
                                                                                                      The prosecutors questions are ridiculous, deserve the contempt

meh he's just trying to paint him as the kind of person capable of racial abuse and by being a complete tosser Terry is doing his job for him!

As always the Irish have found the funny side of something. Here’s a few classics from the Irish take on Fifty Shades of Grey:

Give it to me, give it to me’, he roared aggressively. Some days Mary hated working at Ulster Bank.

He slipped his hand under the red silk.. “You’re so beautiful in that dress.” “F*ck off, it was only a euro in Penneys!”

Bríd’s knees were sore and her throat was raw…This was the longest Novena she’d ever attended.

You’re so tight, he said, I’m from Cavan she replied.

Slowly he ran his finger down the middle, parting the pink softness, feeling the moist sticky centre. He loved a Mikado.

‘She Quivered as I stroked her thighs. ‘Take me in the shower Sean!’ I whispered to her ‘Wait til I turn on the immersion’

‘Her underwear was wet as he pulled the rope. There’s great drying out today she thought as the clothes line hoisted’

She wrapped her fingers around it and greedily pulled it towards her lips.20 bottles for 15 quid at Centra Mick! Bargain!

'its so long!Never seen the likes of it!' exclaimed maire, as she joined the dole queue

She widened her mouth, trying to fit it all in!! Juices ran down her face. Mary did love a kebab after coppers

She was panting as she let out one final scream of pure pleasure. There was nothing like beating Kilkenny in the hurling

She took a deep breath as the shivers rolled down her hot body... Jaysus, she thought. The vichs is kicking in now!

Come on! Pump it hard.. Real hard! But it was no use the tyre was definitely punctured!

He asked if she could handle more than one finger. She said she preferred Hob Nobs or a purple Schnack with her tea

'Spread 'em', he said gruffly. Margie looked dolefully at the bags of fertilizer destined for the back field

As far as 8 ball pool goes, hit the head ball as hard as you possibly can. It's that simple.

meh he's just trying to paint him as the kind of person capable of racial abuse and by being a complete tosser Terry is doing his job for him!
                                                                                                              "Have you ever lost your cool, have you ever snapped on a football pitch?"

That was the question that mattered most imo. He'll try and get him to react or one of his teammates to make them all look like spoiled children. It's working too.

He supports african charities that Didier Drogba runs, case closed

im not sure diamond mining counts as a childrens charity

If you bad mouth Drogbas charity work he appears in your room at 3am,Wakes you then kills you.

Re Phoenix Park concert, yokes don't make anyone want to go on a stabbing spree & I presume they weren't on PCP so it's clear that it was just absolute scumbags setting out with the intention of harming others.

Won't somebody please think of the children?

Andre rieu can go fuck off. James last was shit when he did that act in the 70s.

Also, Are PG sponsoring the Olympics? Wouldn't know based on their low key campaign