It said 608 on the screens yday im fairly sure
    I was chatting to somebody last night and they said it had 600+, this is quoted directly from the PokerStars blog

12.45pm: Welcome back to the UKIPT Play for Day 2 is soon to start with 307 players left from yesterday's starting field of 590 runners with €295,000 in the prizepool (blowing the back out of the €250,000 guarantee).

I was chatting to somebody last night and they said it had 600+, this is quoted directly from the PokerStars blog
      Intreresting to say the least. 3 different numbers on starters hmm..

There was 593 danny

By the end of level 2 the clock had 607 entries then midway thru level 3 i noticed it had changed to 604 and it remained at that .
          It's a bit surprising to see the blog say now that there was 590 starters

Originally posted by JackKingOff View Post
            Intreresting to say the least. 3 different numbers on starters hmm..
            Originally posted by hatedajacks View Post
            There was 593 danny
            By the end of level 2 the clock had 607 entries then midway thru level 3 i noticed it had changed to 604 and it remained at that .
            See what i mean, Kev and Damo both played and are coming up with different numbers. Its just strange to me.

They changed it around 8 last night to 593 afaik.

Mods any chance of getting Boyles blogs added to the Blog updates again?

They seem to have gone missing.

Could there be online qualifiers who didn't show up?

surely that means some $$$ was pealed off the top?

See what i mean, Kev and Damo both played and are coming up with different numbers. Its just strange to me.
                      The anwer is simple Danny , Kev's clearly lying

Just looking for another fight Damo imo

Im shocked you would even think that Danial

World Trade Center on Film4 is pretty awesome

i miss clicked this pre so when the guy shoved i said there is no point in folding this.

Full Tilt, NL Hold'em Tournament, 120/240 Blinds, 25 Ante, 9 Players
                              LeggoPoker.com - Hand History Converter

CO: 6,785
                              BTN: 12,145
                              SB: 6,630
                              BB: 4,800
                              UTG: 11,782
                              UTG+1: 6,130
                              UTG+2: 25,875
                              MP1: 6,150
                              Hero (MP2): 1,765

Pre-Flop: (585) 5 7 dealt to Hero (MP2)
                              UTG folds, UTG+1 raises to 480, 2 folds, Hero calls 480, 3 folds, BB raises to 4,775 and is All-In, UTG+1 folds, Hero calls 1,260 and is All-In

Flop: (4,305) 4 3 6 (2 Players - 1 is All-In)

Turn: (4,305) 6 (2 Players - 1 is All-In)

River: (4,305) 8 (2 Players - 1 is All-In)

Results: 4,305 Pot
                              BB showed A K and LOST (-1,500 NET)
                              Hero showed 5 7 and WON 4,305 (+2,565 NET)

See you's added a new collapsable category to the bottom of the main page, interesting.

Im shocked you would even think that Danial
                                  Its alright Damo i wanna kick the shit out of him as well one day...

Sick slowroll in the WW game

surely that means some $$$ was pealed off the top?
                                      Maybe. Maybe their money's in the prizepool but their chips aren't in play? I dunno.

Sick slowroll in the WW game

WW talk =

I watched this tonight and thought it was very good and really funny. It was a lot darker than I expected and had a really great cast. Marissa Tomei is still so hot. Perfect combination of cute and sexy. John C Reilly is great as ever. He rarely puts a foot wrong. I was most surprised by Jonah Hill who underplayed the role of psycho son when it would probably have been easier to ham it up. Really great turn. I strongly recommend it and am looking forward to watching it again in a few months.

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0G0bYpMQ-fI"]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0G0bYpMQ-fI[/ame]

Just reading the Wiki page on Kay Burley and it mentioned an incident she was involved in.

Article by the daily mail:

TV presenter Kay Burley pinned a rival against a wall after tensions exploded when photographers clamoured to get a shot of supermodel Naomi arriving at court.

Article by the sun:

http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage...cle1323094.ece
                                              If some josseling photographer knocked me in the face trying to get photos, I'd grab their throat too.

She's still a cunt obv.

Originally posted by kincsem View Post
                                              The 46a is the busiest bus route in Dublin or Ireland. You won't be able to forget that.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dublin_Bus_(No._46A)
                                              Random?
                                              I already knew this as you see 4 of this bus for every other.
                                              Speaking of Dublin Buses, have they reduced the amount on the routes?
                                              Have had to wait longer lately, it's getting annoying.

How do I get you to manage my pension Eoin?
                                              Time Pocket setup a fund so we can just ship him the loot and let him sort it.

Well done to Brian winning BB.
                                                What a nice fella.

Great ....

PokerStars No-Limit Hold'em, 55 Tournament, 100/200 Blinds (9 handed) - Poker-Stars Converter Tool from FlopTurnRiver.com

saw flop | saw showdown

Hero (UTG+1) (t5247)
                                                  MP1 (t12437)
                                                  MP2 (t7772)
                                                  MP3 (t2160)
                                                  CO (t6694)
                                                  Button (t16750)
                                                  SB (t8792)
                                                  BB (t3405)
                                                  UTG (t3716)

Hero's M: 17.49

Preflop: Hero is UTG+1 with Q, Q
                                                  1 fold, Hero bets t600, 5 folds, SB calls t500, 1 fold

Flop: (t1400) 10, Q, A (2 players)
                                                  SB checks, Hero bets t800, SB calls t800

Turn: (t3000) 5 (2 players)
                                                  SB checks, Hero checks

River: (t3000) K (2 players)
                                                  SB bets t7392 (All-In), Hero folds

Total pot: t3000
                                                  Main pot: t3000 returned to SB

SB didn't show
                                                  Outcome: SB won t3000
                                                  One of these days I am either going to quit poker or learn how to play the damn game

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lVmmYMwFj1I[/ame]

Wish I could give a video several thanks. I fucking hate dickheads so much. Only 23 and I already feel old cause of all these trendy wankbags walking around town.

That is brilliant

must stop calling with fucking draws.

finished 2nd in the Freddie Mays game tonight, didn't pick up the bounty despite being on the same table as him for 30 minutes where I covered him at all times.

Probably should have won it but had a bit of a brainfart heads up and called in a fairly marginal spot when I was probably best served waiting for a better spot.

Was just reading the recent updates on facebook and noticed this one

Wohoo ship the $1500 GTD PLO H/L tourney on ipoker for $630

Originally posted by GrangeUtd View Post
                                                                I watched this tonight and thought it was very good and really funny. It was a lot darker than I expected and had a really great cast. Marissa Tomei is still so hot. Perfect combination of cute and sexy. John C Reilly is great as ever. He rarely puts a foot wrong. I was most surprised by Jonah Hill who underplayed the role of psycho son when it would probably have been easier to ham it up. Really great turn. I strongly recommend it and am looking forward to watching it again in a few months.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0G0bYpMQ-fI
                                                                Yeah saw it today, bizarre film to say the least but I really enjoyed it

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s2jUcfbdQ3Q[/ame]

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-Y6AoRyeJX8[/ame]

I'll look into it.
                                                                    See you's added a new collapsable category to the bottom of the main page, interesting.
                                                                    It has been there for ages, but only for admins. I made it viewable to everyone though instead of the one that just listed visitor numbers as it is better imo.

I'll sort this tomorrow Ciaran

Drunk now so cant be sure of doing itt right

fuck the tv license man is after me.

It took me most of the evening to shake off the tayto man, cant handle the pressure lads, im goin to bed

Bestest ever

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tl6dfLPgMpw[/ame]

Ciaran, RE: Boyles Blogs, the rss feed on your blog isn't working. If I try to subscribe even via the blog using the rss link, I get this error message:

XML Parsing Error: XML or text declaration not at start of entity
                                                                            Location: http://www.boylepokerblog.com/rss.xml
                                                                            Line Number 5, Column 1:<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
                                                                            ^
                                                                            Get someone to look into it on your side as it is there that the issue is it seems.

Kinda weird that on the PokerStars blog they say last night that there was 601 runners and now today there is only 590?
                                                                              It said 608 on the screens yday im fairly sure
                                                                              Could there be online qualifiers who didn't show up?
                                                                              Maybe. Maybe their money's in the prizepool but their chips aren't in play? I dunno.
                                                                              Last one correct, onliners who didnt show up but money still in pot, screen changed to keep chip counts correct after level 3.
                                                                              Any online direct buy ins can get their money back on Stars but I doubt if anyone buying in online didn't show up.

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2AYujWCCHRk[/ame]

I think a picture of Dom would have worked better , LLoyd's pic would be more inclined to frighten her.
                                                                                  No arguments here.

Is this Kev's holiday vid?

Ps back from amsterdam. Very meh if you ain't into hookers and weed.

The Dutch are insanely tall and polite people though.

Last one correct, onliners who didnt show up but money still in pot, screen changed to keep chip counts correct after level 3.
                                                                                      Any online direct buy ins can get their money back on Stars but I doubt if anyone buying in online didn't show up.

The total prizepool is €295,000, which equates to 590 runners total.

lol, what did you expect?

Went with the GF so brazers was a no no.

Tried a Space Cake. The strongest one there and nothing happened. Also this was my first time of trying anything like that so was a bit pissed off. Next day tried some "cheese" and couldn't remember 20 seconds or so and found everything funny.

Still would rather booze by far though

Offer lasts for 24 hours

click on already registered on this link -

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d2yD4yDsiP4"]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d2yD4yDsiP4[/ame]

Just bought a winning PP docket of a guy at casino for €260 its worth €285 was i mad is there any risk ?

I dont know the guy but he gave me his license do verify name and address he basically just lost all his money hence the reason for selling.

whats the bet
                                                                                                  ''Any change is resisted because bureaucrats have a vested interest in the chaos in which they exist.'' - Richard Nixon

Who are this new life form you speak of??

Just bought a winning PP docket of a guy at casino for €260 its worth €285 was i mad is there any risk ?

I dont know the guy but he gave me his license do verify name and address he basically just lost all his money hence the reason for selling.
                                                                                                      Should be grand, see people do this alot when cash busto

And so starts the Scottish adventure and me hopefully getting the oul life back in order! In the car now on the way to the ferry, Masters starts Monday morning. They don't give you much time to get settled but sure I'll be alright!

Will be avoiding posting too much over coming months as wanna get back into good (employable!) habits!

Ps back from amsterdam's red light district. Very meh if you ain't into hookers and weed.

fyp

I hear ya!

Bring a lonely planet guide next time, it might not be such a wasted trip.

Best of Luck

For those of you that arent following the updates - which are piss poor by the way. Tom Kitt (danutpeddler) Noel hayes (Gimmeabreak) cat O neill (Oneillcat) Connie O sullivan (connie) and Jason tompkins (blahhhhhhhh) are all into day 3 of the UKIPT Dublin. Great showing by the IPB'ers hopefully one of you can take it down

Average stack is 100k

Tom Kitt 276k - 6th overall
                                                                                                            Noel Hayes 202k - 10th
                                                                                                            Connie O sullivan 147k 19th
                                                                                                            Jason Tompkins 116k 29th
                                                                                                            Cat O neill 45k 57th

72 players left with blinds starting at 2k 4k with a 400 ante (I think)

Sorry if I missed anyone - I think gavantor may be up there too but im not sure

For those of you that arent following the updates - which are piss poor by the way. Tom Kitt (danutpeddler) Noel hayes (Gimmeabreak) cat O neill (Oneillcat) Connie O sullivan (connie) and Jason tompkins (blahhhhhhhh) are all into day 3 of the UKIPT Dublin. Great showing by the IPB'ers hopefully one of you can take it down

Average stack is 100k

Tom Kitt 276k - 6th overall
                                                                                                              Noel Hayes 202k - 10th
                                                                                                              Connie O sullivan 147k 19th
                                                                                                              Jason Tompkins 116k 29th
                                                                                                              Cat O neill 45k 57th

72 players left with blinds starting at 2k 4k with a 400 ante (I think)

Sorry if I missed anyone - I think gavantor may be up there too but im not sure
                                                                                                              GL all.

Would have liked to do the updates for IPB for this one, but the Thursday start didnt sit well with time off work. We'll be back for the IWF tho

12.45 Man Utd vs Everton
                                                                                                                15.00 Arsenal vs Bolton

then off to Thurles for the U21 final, looking forward to a day of sports.

GL all.

Would have liked to do the updates for IPB for this one, but the Thursday start didnt sit well with time off work. We'll be back for the IWF tho
                                                                                                                    The camera would have been working overtime with the massage girls anyway!

12.45 Man Utd vs Everton
                                                                                                                      15.00 Arsenal vs Bolton

then off to Thurles for the U21 final, looking forward to a day of sports.
                                                                                                                      dont forget tri nations kicking off in a few mins

GL all.

Will ye not consider covering the ladbrokes on oct 1-3? A load of IPB'rs play this.

Connie

Originally posted by connie147 View Post
                                                                                                                          Will ye not consider covering the ladbrokes on oct 1-3? A load of IPB'rs play this.

Connie
                                                                                                                          Hey Connie

Work commitments would stop me, I'll only be just back from annual leave.

Its the killer with having the old day job as well I'm afraid. With the IWF we have the league, so it'll be good to follow the winner and other IPB-er's. I'd love to be able to get around to live update all the festivals if I'm honest, stopping me though is expense, work, and gf dumping me.

EDIT - This time of year in particular is tough. Would have loved to be covering all of UKIPT, Ladbrokes game in Killarney, IPO and IWF